• 28 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 14% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Best of the best

    • By Rena R.,
    • Augusta, GA,
    • Nov 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I am always excited each day to see what's new! I am never disappointed in the variety of books and authors. I follow several different authors since joining BookBub.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Free books
    • Variety of platforms to choose from
    • Variety of interests
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Janet G.,
    • Lancaster, OH,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have used this service for several years and love it. Probably get too many books as I have used up my limit on one Kindle and started on another. I am hooked on romance of the 1800's and have several favorite authors who are on this site regularly. Love history also. BookBub has a lot of diverse types of books available.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How I use this site

    • By Debbie T.,
    • Wiltshire, England,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use the site how I use GoodReads, to review the books I read and also to keep a copy of the books I've read!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Too many emails

    • By Sophia M.,
    • New Rochelle, NY,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up because the service seemed interesting. However, I got way too many emails from them. Frankly, it was annoying. I have unsubscribed numerous times but they keep coming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A lot of the same and not as many free books as they used to offer

    Overall Experience:

    I used to download books all the time from BookBub's offerings, both paid and free, though I'm finding that they have cut their free books drastically and the free books they choose to advertise are the same ones every three or four months. There are many other free and paid book sites that offer more diverse titles all the time without serving up repeats. Since this review is based on BookBub itself, I don't think it would be fair to them to list them, but you can find them on any search engine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free books

    • By Ken Butler,
    • Ireland,
    • Nov 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have gotten some very good books in the last year, but lately, the free ones mentioned in the email are not free. On searching Amazon, one is presented with "audio version," which is really expensive and not free. The "free books" also appear to be missing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have 65 free books on my computer

    • By Roger Fenton,
    • Jackson, GA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have loaded over 65 free BookBub ebooks on my computer. You can't beat free. What do you have to lose? I have told my friends about it. I read in the winter because I don't have time in the summer. I am both a reader and an author and intend to place my first novel, DEATH TO THE NOVICE ATTORNEY, on BookBub.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great!

    • By JoAnn Demers,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, I was skeptical but decided to join. I like getting email alerts, some books I am not really interested in, and so I pass, and I have already downloaded about 15 books ranging from $0.00 to $2.99. The great thing about this site is that they do not ask for any payment info, but instead take you to your already set up account with (in my case) Amazon (for Kindle) and so you deal directly with your e-book provider. I have saved a lot of money going this way!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding book

    Overall Experience:

    What a fun book to read. It has a great plot with lots of twists, suspense, and action. The lead characters have spunk and were well written. A very fast read. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and can't wait for more. The more books I read from Noree, the more I enjoy her style of writing.

    I was given a copy of the book with nothing expected in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great site

    • By Jane,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jan 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently was told about BookBub, so I joined (which was EASY) and have already gotten one free book and one for $.99! I am retired and an avid reader, doing 2-3 books weekly, so this service really fits my reading needs and budget. Listing my genre choices lets me get what I am interested in. It's a WIN WIN for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do your homework

    • By Diane,
    • Pacifica, CA,
    • Nov 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really like this app and have downloaded several books that I've received free or paid as much as $2.99 (oh my), so I think it's super.

    I came across an interesting quirk, I wanted a book that they were charging $2.99. When I checked on Amazon separately, not from their link, I found it for $1.99. Not a huge difference and for the convenience, this could be worth it to a lot of people but just be aware that you may not be seeing the best price, no matter how ridiculously low it is!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    Overall Experience:

    How can anyone give this site less than 5 stars? It's completely free, sends you an email everyday with a selection of books and allows you the opportunity to try new authors. Anyone who complains that Bookbub doesn't give you more free books to choose from has a warped idea of what this site offers. When they signed up it was spelled out what was being offered. I believe there has been only one day since I joined that I didn't choose a book and EVERY BOOK I RECEIVED WAS FREE. What more can you ask for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed I no longer receive BookBub email.

    • By Evelyn,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • May 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved this service. However, about a month ago I stopped receiving daily email notices of new books.

    I tried to create a new account using my same email address. BookBub site confirmed I already had an existing account. I attempted to reset my password, but never received email instruction as indicated by BookBub site.

    I emailed BookBub and they suggested I look in my other email folders or in junk mail. This was not the problem.

    I'm very disappointed. I've purchased my books elsewhere for several weeks now. Wish someone could have helped me reset my password.

    If you attempt to give less than a 3 star rating, the site will not allow you to finish and post your review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I expected.

    • By Edaugusts,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 26, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Out of 10 books that they suggest on any given day, only 1 or 2 are free, the rest are $0.99 to $2.99 or so. I happen to know that authors and publishers on Amazon's Kindle frequently offer a day or two of FREE ebooks. I thought I would see a good selection of those on BookBub, but they're just not here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service

    • By Heather,
    • Edmonton, Alberta,
    • Oct 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    BookBub does exactly what it claims to do and it does it well. I am an avid reader but can't afford to pay the hefty price of a new book. I receive the email every day as promised and I've enjoyed just about every book I've gotten. I also like that they provide a variety of choices of different genres. One of my favorite parts about this service is that I have discovered many authors whom I've not read before and have found that I thoroughly enjoy their work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • From a reader's and author's point of view

    • By Alison,
    • Oct 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Fundamentally, BookBub is for authors who want to promote their books since this is how BookBub makes its money. BookBub.com and KindleBookPromotions.com remain my favorite sites from an author's point of view since it's a great way to get a lot of people to download your book. From a reader's perspective I also enjoy it as a way to try out new authors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it and recommend it often

    • By Mike Briggs,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've used it for maybe a year and I look forward to the daily email.I may download only 1 or 2 books per week because I try to find the free ones that sound interesting. I've discovered several new authors that I very much enjoy and am quite pleased with this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Look forward to emails

    • By LK,
    • Phillipsburg, NJ,
    • Aug 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Used for over 6 months and have downloaded and read many free books. At least 2-3 choices free each day and not been disappointed with any of them. Easy to use as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Free books

    Overall Experience:

    Would like to see more free books offered. I check BookBub everyday. I do buy books from it but would also like to see more free books.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best email.

    Overall Experience:

    When checking my email, I always open my BookBub email immediately because I can't wait to find what books are waiting for me. There are usually about 10 books listed, all at a discounted price and at least four that are free. Because I was able to specify what genre of book I most wanted, my choices are always good. My Kindle account is now choked full of good books just waiting to be read. Thanks BookBub for being the best email I get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a scam but not great either

    • By TJ,
    • Canada,
    • Jul 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    BookBub isn't a scam at all because they provide what they say they will. However, the content is hardly top-notch. Much of it is stuff you'd buy in an airport (not very good). If you're looking for books to divert you, and aren't concerned with quality, BookBub is great. If you're picky about your literature, then it's not. Since it's free to subscribe, though, it's probably worth checking out. Who knows? You might find a few gems in there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Fire Inside

    • By Betty,
    • South Louisiana,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have read so many books from BookBub. It gives a brief look into the story line and let's you choose what you want to read. If not free, the cost is reasonable. It has encouraged me to pick authors who I normally wouldn't have chosen and I must say I have read most of the author's books after the one displayed on BookBub. Thanks for helping me expand the list of authors whose work I now enjoy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Far from a scam

    • By Paul Pasquale,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Reminds me of Netflix streaming. You won't get selections that are the most current and popular, but you will get some slightly out of the mainstream and highly interesting choices. Examples from my "little library": a Jeff Shaara book on WW1 (historical fiction); a diary of a British soldier in the American Revolution (big), a Holmes mystery narrated by a female pathologist (disguised as a male) -- that book was free (!) and very well-written; I, Claudius, etc. None cost more than 2.99. I got to select my areas of interest and receive a daily email offering 3-5 titles with very brief but helpful blurbs. Couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Find New Authors

    • By Rosanne Licata,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Jun 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My time, energy, and discretionary income are all limited. BookBub nicely caters to all three. By doing the initial screening for me, based on the preference I give, I get at least six-eight offerings of both new and known authors. I get to try out books risk-free, as I find at least one free download a day in the email of what's suggested to me. I never would have found R.P. Dahlke, Joseph Flynn, J.E. Fishman, Estelle Ryan, or Aaron Stander, all of whose works I love, without BookBub.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does exactly what it says

    • By Ryan C,
    • India,
    • Jun 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used this service for a while now and it does send lists of discounted or free eBooks that may interest you. That said, I have rarely found any book That I found compelling enough to pick up but each one's mileage might vary.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love BookBub, my favorite way to get great books

    • By Jennifer,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using BookBub for over a year now, and i still love it. It's easy to use, it's quick to download the books you want, i like how simple it is to change your preferences anytime. I've told all my book reading friends and family about "BookBub" and they are loving it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Bookbub!

    • By Kim Johnson,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have read so many enjoyable books since joining BookBub.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 28

Write a Review for BookBub!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
BookBub