• 107 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 95%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Nothing but good experiences

    • By Roxanna,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I see all the negative reviews, but I have had nothing but good service with them. I've used them twice and had great customer service.

    On our last trip to Costa Rica, we switched hotels and canceled our transport after we originally booked. Customer service was quick, efficient and refunded the extra amount quickly.

    One thing I like is that after your initial booking you can easily keep checking back and switch rooms or even hotels if you decide to. We are going to Tulum, Mexico soon, and I love that I have my room booked but can keep looking. As for flights, I book my own through the airlines. Too many problems with airports and airlines lately for me to risk going through a third party.

    One last note, I am a bargain hunter and have found their prices to be cheaper than anywhere else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • For me it's a scam! My experience was sad and bad.

    • By M P.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beware of Bookit.com and their confusing policy, check your bank statements for extra charges. Do not book unless you know 100% you can fly anytime anywhere. My father-in-law lost $800 in credit. In their cancelation policy, it does not state he must use his credits to fly within one year. He was told he has to book his vacation by August 18th, 2018. There's nothing anywhere written in their policy that mentioned he has to fly before August 18th, 2018. Bookit.com told him he was not able to use his $800 credit because his one year will expire August 2018 and he was then told his trip was suppose to be before August 18th of 2018.

    This is a catch, their policy between Bookit.com and JetBlue and other airlines is that customers must fly within one year. However, Bookit.com and their customers did not have such an agreement in their policy. We were not aware of their policy with the airlines until we were ready to book my father-in-laws 2019 vacation. It is NOT written anywhere in Bookit.com's policy explaining that their customers must fly within the one year. We ended up losing our $800 as of August 18th, 2018. Bookit.com should update their policy and make sure it's written in their policy of their agreement between the airlines and provide expiration dates. We were heartbroken and lost our money. They didn't even attempt to give us half our credit back. Just be careful with bookit.com. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    50-50 Bookit.com experience

    • By Raymonde K.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    UPDATE 6/19/2019: After writing this review and posting the same review on other review sites and with Bookit as well, I was contacted by a Bookit employee Kristine Jenson. Kristine professionally, politely, and generously took care of the issues in a satisfactory manner. It's unfortunate we were treated so poorly in our original dealings with Bookit but Kristine Jenson took care of things and I would now chance it and use Bookit again hopefully, with a "Kristine" experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 29, 2019

    Do not use Bookit.com

    An unsatisfactory experience with incredibly poor customer service and total dishonesty. I had 2 phone calls with a rep named Kareem, who kept me on the phone for about 1 and 1/2 hours and did not follow through and resolve our issue as he said his supervisors agreed to do. The Bookit.com supervisor who supposedly agreed to resolve our issue was "supposedly" on the phone and unavailable during my 2 calls. I gave them the trip ID# they requested but they claimed to not be able to find it on their computers yet, I repeatedly refreshed this and it continued to come up for me every time. I offered photos but they refused to accept them as proof. Kareem kept changing what he said they would do and making excuses and backtracking. I felt it was a game to get me to just hang up and give up. I STRONGLY recommend NOT using Bookit.com. Dishonesty and unprofessional reps was my experience with Bookit.com.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Monterey Tides

    • By Tasha B.,
    • Pleasanton, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a king garden room at Monterey Tides Hotel through Bookit.com. When we arrived, they had no idea about our confirmed reservation. The Front Desk was hectic, and they brushed us to the side while they checked in "easier" clients that showed up in their system.

    After much discussion and sharing our confirmation with Bookit.com with them, we were given a room on the end that overlooked Highway 1. It was two double beds, noisy, poorly working heating/cooling, a running toilet and bright lights shining into the room (in spite of the shade).

    This was not exactly what I had hoped for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Jason H.,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried this twice and faced the same issue again and again. The customer support won't give help. I've pushed mails to higher authorities as well, but no results. Just a confirmation that your email is received and we will get back to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They tricked me on Bookit.com to book in Origin Beach Resort - by Emerald View Management, Panama City Beach for October 5, 2014

    • By Claude Rabbath,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The web page for reservations Bookit.com state that the cost of the hotel was $114 out the door including taxes. Later after I paid, when I reading the fine lines in my confirmation papers, it's another extra $90 fee for cleaning. So now I have try to cancel my reservation but it was too late. I have to lose more money up after talking to their manager on the phone.

    So I did agree to go anyhow in order not to lose more with the extra cancelation fees. Their manager forgot to tell me about another extra fee of $31.65 plus $40.00 over and above the $90.00 fees of cleaning. So it turns out that I have to pay extra over my original reservation of $114.00 and another extra amount $161.65 when I check in. So now the total cost of my room for one night is $275.65. So I simply didn't check in to the hotel that day and I lost all of my $114 that I did pay already with credit card in bookit.com in order not to loose another $161.65.

    So instead, I booked a night in another hotel for a total of $113.00. This is the last time ever that I will use Bookit.com and I will make sure that everybody I know, knows about this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service, lies about trip costs

    • By Angela Brunner,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I just booked a trip to Cancun with book it.com and they quoted me the total price for airfare, hotel, and transfers. Then I get a call 2 days prior to my trip stating due to a glitch in their system, they no longer have transfers to and from airport. So they charged me $100 for it. So I called and told the supervisor that I shouldn't have to pay for their mistake. She agreed so I thought it was resolved. Then I look at my travel documents after printing them to find out she canceled my transfers. Had to spend many long calls to get it resolved. Then upon arriving in Cancun, the transfer company informs us we have no transfer. Also the hotel informs us that we still owe for our trip that we thought was paid in full.

    My husband and I had to spend two days ,an hour each at the travel desk trying to get everything resolved, when we could have been enjoying our trip! Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com

    Overall Experience:

    Do Not use Bookit.com. I booked a vacation for my family of 5. I did not get what was advertised, when I called they did not help me. I ended up paying for all the calls I made to them from Mexico and was on hold forever but never spoke to anyone. Do not get frustrated on your vacation, go with someone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com is the worst booking experience I have ever had

    • By Aaron,
    • Oct 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I travel often, and bookit.com was BY FAR THE WORST experience I have ever had trying to book a trip. I typically book through some of the better-known travel sites, but Bookit.com had a discount promotion going on for my trip type so I gave it a try. I was trying to book a flight plus hotel package trip for vacation, and when I submitted the payment and order, an error message came back saying that the flight was booked but there was an error with the hotel and that part was not booked. It provided a number to call. I called immediately.

    The person I talked to on the phone said that it looks like neither the flight or hotel was booked somehow, even though I was looking at a message from bookit.com saying the flight was booked and there was an error with the hotel part of the booking. I went to go book it again on the website while on the phone and received another error, then I couldn't find the same flight online. The person on the phone said the flight was available, and she can book me on the same trip, but the pricing she was receiving was about $90 more than the same exact trip I submitted payment for a few minutes prior when it allegedly partially booked and then didn't. I was annoyed, but wanted the experience to be over with so I told her to book it. I wish it ended there but it didn't.

    She quoted me the new total (around $2800), and asked permission to charge. Then, when she submitted, she said that she got a different error. Somehow the flight was booked but not the hotel on this new reservation. When she went to go process the hotel reservation again, she said that the cost was actually going to be more expensive, AGAIN, than the amount she just quoted me when asking permission to charge me for the trip. The person on the phone said that there was nothing she could do about it and that it is what it is. I was trying to book specific flight and hotel because I am flying out with another person that booked separately, so I just paid it. The trip that I originally booked through their website at about $2700 ended up costing me about $2900 instead. Thanks bookit.com. I will never be using you again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Greg,
    • Chicago IL,
    • Nov 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Was looking for a price on hotel, we always stay at Bookit, had best price so I booked it. They told me I had "pay later" option – $10 down for 6 weeks, then they would take 1/2 of full amount, then other 1/2 2 months after that.

    Got a call 6 hours later saying that they (Bookit) could not honor the reservation and price, in fact could not even book that hotel at all (Marriott).

    They said I'd get a full refund - I asked $10? They said I paid in full,over $8000. I went ballistic. Also I had cancelled my other reservations already and couldn't get them back.

    They told me that they were allowed to cancel any reservation in the first 24 hours (in the fine print). They then tried to move me to other properties that they had contracts with.

    They lied about the $10 down and put me thru hell. Fortunately I got the same deal from hotels.com that day.

    I think they are a very shady organization bordering on SCAM.

    Do yourself a favor and don't use them, even their name - Bookit.com is a ruse to get Booking.com's customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever

    • By Erica ,
    • Dec 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bookit misleads customers on "resort fees" they will put on your itinerary​: "resort may ask you for a credit card for parking, resort fees, room servic. etc." Then when you check in they slam you with $180 resort fee. When you call they hang up on you! Worst company in the world.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad company

    • By Lynn,
    • Panama City Beach, FL,
    • Dec 7, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their price is not advertised correct, you will be charged $180 at check in for resort fees and cleaning fees. When I called BookIt.com to fix it they hung up on me three different times!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam - hassle to deal with.

    • By S Jones,
    • Toronto, CA,
    • Jan 14, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I was called hours before I was to get on my flight, informed that my reservation would need to be switched as the RIU was not honoring reservations (spoke with RIU and they indicated this was not the case). Apparently Bookit.com knew about this "issue" for days but waited until the last minute to contact me. I indicated I was going to that specific resort for a wedding and could not be switched to another resort. After waiting hours for a returned phone call, I called them, waited on hold for 40+ minutes and the representative phoned RIU (as did I) and informed me I was good to travel and there would be no issues with my reservation. I arrived and they had called and cancelled it on me. I had to pay thousands of dollars unexpectedly out of pocket, and received no communication from Bookit.com regarding it. I contacted them upon my return, waited another 40+ minutes on the phone and had to explain why I was calling for a refund. They disputed the amount, gave me three conflicting reasons as to why and then finally offered to "waive a fee" to send me a breakdown of what they were seeing on their end, as apparently it was different than what I had confirmed in writing. They were unprofessional to deal with, and did not care how much they disrupted my vacation. I have written to their executive for a resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    • By Chuong D,
    • TX,
    • Jan 15, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Prior to coming, I checked TripAdvisor reviews. Most were good, although the big contributors are normally fake or paid-for, but it sounded like a place I would like. There was one recent review (now deleted), that mentioned the Catalonia Riviera Maya's security was holding her hostage (her ride to airport was there) because the front desk said Bookit had not paid them. She paid a second time with her credit card (having already paid Bookit), and she was still fighting with her credit card company upon her return.

    The night before (not day of, as for the reviewer that was held hostage) I was to come home, I got a note to come see Edgar at the front desk. Sure enough, he said they had tried all day to contact Bookit but they had not paid them. I immediately dialed Bookit (I have Verizon and called them about international plans. Instead of $30 for 500 minutes and 1GB, you can pay $2/daily and use your U.S. plan while down there. I have unlimited minutes), but couldn't get through. I 3-way called my brother-in-law and got through (fishy). She said accounting was closed. I was so mad that Catalonia would pull this fraud on me. He kept saying their reservation department had tried to call Bookit all day, and still no payment. I gave them my opinion for about 30 minutes, then went to my room steaming, and couldn't sleep I was SO mad.

    Anyways, next day, I called Bookit, and Tigana says accounting was going to take care of it, and to check with the hotel in 15 minutes. I went to eat breakfast. Hotel said they were not paid. I called Bookit back, and after 3 hours on the phone (getting the runaround: accounting manager doesn't come in for another 20 minutes, she is on the phone with them right now. Each time trying to get me off the phone, but I was polite saying "Oh, I can wait."). Finally, she says we sent the information over to the hotel. I said "oh, ok, let me see if they have the payment". I asked the front desk, he said not paid. At 11:07am, they hung up on me. I told Erick at the front desk, I was going to take a shower. I called them back, but they kept not answering. Took a shower. At 11:47am on my checkout day, Christian Oumi (assistant front desk manager) calls saying they got a payment from Bookit.

    What does payment from Bookit have to do with me? It's between Catalonia Riviera Maya and Bookit. I think both are in on the fraud and I intend to seek justice in every way possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Bad Experience

    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a family vacation to Cabo San Lucas using Bookit. We paid the initial down payment following by 2 more payments that were charged automatically to my credit card. Prior to leaving for vacation, the complete package had been paid in full. Upon arrival, the hotel stated that the reservation had been canceled because Bookit had not paid for ours and many other reservations.

    With the assistance of the hotel staff, we contacted Bookit and were disconnected several times. I asked to speak with the hotel manager and she personally called Bookit and we were placed on hold for 30 minutes. When we finally got to talk to someone, she asked for my confirmation number and put me on hold for another 30 minutes. By the way, this is while people are behind me in line waiting to check in. When she came back on, she said she had been trying to contact the hotel but could not. I told her I was standing with the hotel manager and that she could talk directly to her. She stuttered for a couple seconds and acted like she didn't want to talk to her. When I handed the phone to the manager, the lady from Bookit hung up the phone.

    Based on other reviews I’ve read, hanging up on customers is fairly common with Bookit. At least lately it has been. I’ve seen this before when companies have run into financial problems and are having cash flow issues (more money going out than coming in). Since it sounds like the non-payment issue has happened to a significant number of people recently, I assume Bookit is going bankrupt.

    In order to have a room to stay in, I had to pay for the resort twice using all of the remaining credit on my card. The hotel also suggested that we would not use Bookit in the future and to make arrangements directly with the airlines and hotels. I hadn't realized how risky using a third party could be. If they decide to not pay the hotel, you are stuck paying for it again and their customer service is so slow that it can take days to get anything resolved. They eventually paid for the hotel but I doubt they will refund me for the day they ruined. Shame on them. The small amount of money you save isn’t worth giving up a day of your vacation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit is a Fruad

    • By Nng ,
    • Jan 30, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Cancun instead at no extra charge. At check in, it turns out that Bookit.com never paid the resort and we were charged two times over for this vacation. Bookit is not responding to our calls and emails. This is what I call robbery at its best. Bookit is a fraud and you should stay away from them. I will be taking legal actions against Bookit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com

    • By Olivera,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely fraudulent. I don't know how it is possible they can do what they doing and go unpunished by the law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Charlotte ,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 6, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    When I went to book something, I was told it was only for couples, but in reality, it is a water park. I was taking my two adult children with me, but it said I had to have a husband go as well. I am a widow, and a 50 year old business owner, but that wasn't good enough to use their service to go where I wanted to. I will never use them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Diana stewart,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 8, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service is terrible. To cancel a reservation made sixty days in advance took four phone hours. They lied and said we would pay $100 cancelation fee. Alaska Air waives cancelation fees made sixty days in advance. Their process couldn't even change a room. This the worst customer service I have ever seen from a travel company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com not reliable

    • By Jess Silva,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a trip for my family of 12 people to Cabo San Lucas, from December 26, 2015 to January 2, 2016. Two of the people could not travel due to a sickness. On the day of the travel, when I arrived at the hotel, I notified them that two of the people are not coming. They said I would probably be charged for one night only. I had prepaid for the whole trip through Bookit.com, and apparently, if you're calling to book a trip they answer the phone, but if you're calling with a problem or a complaint, you wait for an hour for a representative to answer. So I called and waited for 50 minutes, and when a representative finally came on the line, I get disconnected. I called back and waited for another 45 minutes, finally getting somebody on the phone, but they were no help whatsoever. They said they could not refund the money ($3,585.00). On top of that, we had two other family members fly in the day after they were supposed to, because their original flight got canceled As with the other issue, there was nothing that could be done about a refund, so there's another $475 down the drain. So I called back two more times and got the same results, which was a long waiting time, and being told that there was nothing they could do. So my recommendation to anybody thinking about using Bookit.com is, try someone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Chad,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently used Bookit.com to go to Costa Rica. I booked the trip for August of 2015, and five days before the trip, my wife and I get a call from Bookit.com letting us know that my hotel reservation was now being canceled. We were going on the trip with a group a friends, so getting the specific resort was very important to us. They let me know that I had no choice to but to accept the cancellation, however my flight could not, and would not be, refunded. They told me that the resort was no longer accepting their reservations. I happened to find someone on Facebook that had the same experience a few weeks prior, with a different country and resort. I posted a comment, but Bookit.com later deleted the post. We were lucky enough to get a reservation directly with the resort, saving some of the frustration. However in doing this, it cost us some additional money. It took a few phone calls speaking with Bookit.com representatives, but I was finally able to get the supervisor to agree to reimburse us for the additional money it cost for us to book. We exchanged some emails, and I provided them proof of the cost I incurred, since they were not able to deliver on the package that I bought from them. It has now been about a month, and after multiple phone calls and emails to the supervisor, Bookit.com is no longer responding to me.

    As someone who works in the customer service environment, I can understand difficult situations, however their behavior here is simply terrible when it comes to good customer service. I booked and paid for a package from them. They were not able to deliver on that, and thus I should be compensated for the additional out of pocket expense. Additionally, through the cancellation, not once did they even offer to help me re-book with another resort. Isn’t that what they do? For them to agree to cover the costs, and then stop responding, is simply inexcusable. What was even more interesting is the fact that at my resort, Riu Guanacaste, guess who had a table set up right next to the front desk? Bookit.com, who had an agent there working to place people for excursions. Had I received the payment they committed to providing, I could have been moved, and perhaps just blame this on a random, difficult experience. But, seeing that others have had the same problems, and with them now ignoring me as well, it points significantly to poor practices in customer service, for a company that should exude top level service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never use Bookit.com

    Overall Experience:

    I'm having an AWFUL experience with Bookit.com because my vacation is in the air as we speak, and nobody will contact me back. I've been on the phone for hours and hours, and have been kept on hold, but in the end to get nothing resolved. My flight was canceled. I had a round trip flight with three other guest, including hotel, and now I have a hotel for four nights and had to book a flight on my own, with a different carrier. So now I'm out the extra charge for that, plus I can't even use one of the nights because we couldn't get a flight out on the same date as the one that was canceled. NOBODY will fix it, or even contact us to fix it.

    They are Scam, scam, scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service - Stay away from BookIt.com

    • By Tom Mergens,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here's the letter I just sent to these guys. I suggest that you STAY AWAY from Bookit.com. They should call themselves "Tookit.com"

    I have just had a terrible time with your customer service group and will be posting as such to all of my social feeds and all of the review sites I know of.

    I unfortunately had to cancel a pre-paid hotel reservation of over $1,700 due to family sickness. Because I was within the cancellation window, I asked Bookit and the hotel for an exception and to refund as much of my fee as possible. The hotel was willing to re-book over $1,000 of the $1,200 that they received for the 5-night stay and I am in their debt; I will be visiting the area again soon and will definitely stay there.

    Bookit.com, on the other hand, chose to keep ALL of the nearly $500 in fees that they made as part of the reservation. I spent hours on the phone listening to hold music, and was told multiple times that "someone" would be calling me to help me out, with no return call.

    I was just told that your company will NOT be refunding me a dime. Not only that, I was somehow lectured about how this transaction is like hiring my brother to sell my bike. (No, I did not understand it either). The person on the phone even disputed the $$ breakdown, despite my having a copy of the invoice from the hotel to Bookit.com showing that your site kept nearly 30% of the entire fee I paid.

    You had one chance to make me a customer for life, and you missed it. I now have multiple chances to post the true facts of my experience with Bookit.com on as many review sites as I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By R L,
    • Atlanta,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unless you are in the lobby of the hotel you are planning to stay at, do not use these clowns. They say you can cancel anytime before 6PM and not be charged. I canceled at 2:54PM. Received an email stating that I canceled in time and there was nothing else needed to be done. Well got charged anyway. They said they need a copy of my bank statement with the charges highlighted. When was the last time anyone wrote a check for a hotel room. Or a hotel taking a check for that matter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgruntled traveler

    • By Allison,
    • Atlanta,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On March 13, 2016 I changed my reservation and added a 3rd person. The reservationist did not inform me that the payment dates changed. I was still under the impression that I had April 22 and Sept 22 to pay, not April 12 and May 12. When I called in the lady said she couldn't help me because the hotel made these changes. Well I was misinformed and no one would help me, not even a manager. I have about 20 friends all going to Mexico through the Bookit website and I will let them all know of the horrible experience I received and we will never use this unprofessional company again. And I'll let every travel website, customer complaint website, BBB and anyone else now how highly upset I am right now. This will be the last time I ever spend my money here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Charges

    • By AO,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The representative who took my reservation on call, did not add children's number. I called in when I noticed the mistake. After a 15 minute of wait, I decided to modify it online. I followed by clicking "modify". Now I had 2 reservations.

    I had to call in to fix this issue, which took me 30 min to reach a person. She explained to me medication charge $25. She did not answer my question as to why the another reservation was created. Since there are 2 reservations, The first reservation cancellation charge is $25, since I am talking to her and there's a manual charge even though the system kicks me off with the error stating, “You can't cancel this reservation, call…”

    To modify the reservation it costs $25 and to cancel it's $25 too. I did not make an additional reservation, the system did. There was an additional charge via telephone, which was $140. Should I have known these fees, I would not have made the reservations.

    I just wanted to get out of it. It was painful to talk to the customer service. The customer service representitive did not have any authority to change any fee. They were not helpful at all and they couldn't transfer me to upper management.

    After a long talk, I decided to cancel this reservation to avoid dealing with this bookit.com.

    She explained to me that she will not charge the cancellation fee for the first booking. I agreed to pay $25 as cancellation fee on the second revervation.

    I was charged $50 for nothing but the trouble.

    If you know that you will not make any change, then this might be a site for you, since the price is good.

    If you might need any modification, then stay away from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't yet know how this story ends...

    • By David,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I found Bookit.com through a Google search for flights to Cabo San Lucas, found a package that looked attractive, and, after discussing the options and checking their online satisfaction scores on the first result on Google (with four out of five stars), we placed order on Wednesday, March 30th at 6pm PST.

    Almost immediately, I got a confirmation email, but in the bottom right, it said:

    "FLIGHT DETAILS (PNR: TICKETING IS CURRENTLY IN PROCESS AIRLINE CONFIRMATION: TICKETING IS CURRENTLY IN PROCESS)"

    I then got a separate email, confirming my hotel reservation. Finally, I got an email from Bookit asking me to take a moment to rate their service. Since I haven't yet used their service, I didn't do so. But over the next 24 hours I waited for an email to confirm my flights. It didn't come.

    By 6pm on Thursday, I still had not received a confirmation of my airline tickets. Since the flight was less than 24 hours out, I called Bookit, and was routed to an automated phone line. I was worried, because the recording while you wait on hold warned that changing your reservation on the phone is subject to a $25 fee. (This implied to me that they get a lot of phone calls asking to change things.) To avoid the fee, the recording suggested that I try to use their website instead of the phone line. I think the wording is something like "simply visit our website and click the sign in link in the top right hand corner." But when I signed into the website, there was still no information about my flights and no way to find any information. Meanwhile, the recording prompted me to type in the "booking ID" from my confirmation email. I did so, and as soon as the recording said "your information is as follows: hotel..." it abruptly hung up on me. I tried again, and had the same result.

    On Friday morning I tried again, and got the exact same result. "Your information is as follows: hotel..." and then the call cut off.

    So when I called again, I pressed "1" for the sales office. The phone was answered immediately, and I spoke to a guy who said he'd transfer me to customer service. But he just transferred me to the same recording that had previously hung up on me. This time, I didn't say I wanted to confirm my booking. This time, I chose the option for "flights" and then pressed "0" to speak to an operator.

    As of writing this, I'm still on hold. It's been 30 minutes, and my flight leaves in six hours...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 107

Write a Review for Bookit.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bookit.com