• 107 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 95%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Beware of Bookit.com

    • By Lora Z.,
    • California,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I screwed up. Beware of Bookit.com and their confusing policy, check your bank statements for extra charges. I booked with them last night and I found out they changed my flight to overnight flight. I immediately sent an email to them to cancel or change my booking, but they never responded on my email. The next day I called to customers service and tried to figure out this situation, but they hung up on me. I called the second time, and the operator finally told me if I want to change the flight they will charge an additional $400, and if I will to cancel my booking, they will charge my credit card for $50, which is a non refundable fee and my first payment of $198 is also non refundable. Here is a trick in their terms and conditions:

    Cancellation Terms

    Cancellations made before December 4, 2018 Eastern Time will be charged $25.00 per-person. Cancellations made on or after December 4, 2018 Eastern Time will be considered non-refundable. Airline Cancellation: Airfare is non-transferable and non-refundable.

    I am so disappointed because it wasn't my fault, they switched my non-overnight flight to overnight, and I had to pay for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service - Stay away from BookIt.com

    • By Tom Mergens,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here's the letter I just sent to these guys. I suggest that you STAY AWAY from Bookit.com. They should call themselves "Tookit.com"

    I have just had a terrible time with your customer service group and will be posting as such to all of my social feeds and all of the review sites I know of.

    I unfortunately had to cancel a pre-paid hotel reservation of over $1,700 due to family sickness. Because I was within the cancellation window, I asked Bookit and the hotel for an exception and to refund as much of my fee as possible. The hotel was willing to re-book over $1,000 of the $1,200 that they received for the 5-night stay and I am in their debt; I will be visiting the area again soon and will definitely stay there.

    Bookit.com, on the other hand, chose to keep ALL of the nearly $500 in fees that they made as part of the reservation. I spent hours on the phone listening to hold music, and was told multiple times that "someone" would be calling me to help me out, with no return call.

    I was just told that your company will NOT be refunding me a dime. Not only that, I was somehow lectured about how this transaction is like hiring my brother to sell my bike. (No, I did not understand it either). The person on the phone even disputed the $$ breakdown, despite my having a copy of the invoice from the hotel to Bookit.com showing that your site kept nearly 30% of the entire fee I paid.

    You had one chance to make me a customer for life, and you missed it. I now have multiple chances to post the true facts of my experience with Bookit.com on as many review sites as I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save yourself the struggle - go somewhere else

    Overall Experience:

    Bookit gets you in the door with promises of great deals, but the problem is, they fall to actually follow through with anything. We could never reach a live person after purchasing the package. Additionally, we had to redo our flights with JetBlue (a 2-hour ordeal) because somehow Bookit only sent over our names, resulting in us not being able to check in. Now my new wife and I will not even be able to sit beside each other on our honeymoon. We finally reached a live person who hung up on us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't yet know how this story ends...

    • By David,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I found Bookit.com through a Google search for flights to Cabo San Lucas, found a package that looked attractive, and, after discussing the options and checking their online satisfaction scores on the first result on Google (with four out of five stars), we placed order on Wednesday, March 30th at 6pm PST.

    Almost immediately, I got a confirmation email, but in the bottom right, it said:

    "FLIGHT DETAILS (PNR: TICKETING IS CURRENTLY IN PROCESS AIRLINE CONFIRMATION: TICKETING IS CURRENTLY IN PROCESS)"

    I then got a separate email, confirming my hotel reservation. Finally, I got an email from Bookit asking me to take a moment to rate their service. Since I haven't yet used their service, I didn't do so. But over the next 24 hours I waited for an email to confirm my flights. It didn't come.

    By 6pm on Thursday, I still had not received a confirmation of my airline tickets. Since the flight was less than 24 hours out, I called Bookit, and was routed to an automated phone line. I was worried, because the recording while you wait on hold warned that changing your reservation on the phone is subject to a $25 fee. (This implied to me that they get a lot of phone calls asking to change things.) To avoid the fee, the recording suggested that I try to use their website instead of the phone line. I think the wording is something like "simply visit our website and click the sign in link in the top right hand corner." But when I signed into the website, there was still no information about my flights and no way to find any information. Meanwhile, the recording prompted me to type in the "booking ID" from my confirmation email. I did so, and as soon as the recording said "your information is as follows: hotel..." it abruptly hung up on me. I tried again, and had the same result.

    On Friday morning I tried again, and got the exact same result. "Your information is as follows: hotel..." and then the call cut off.

    So when I called again, I pressed "1" for the sales office. The phone was answered immediately, and I spoke to a guy who said he'd transfer me to customer service. But he just transferred me to the same recording that had previously hung up on me. This time, I didn't say I wanted to confirm my booking. This time, I chose the option for "flights" and then pressed "0" to speak to an operator.

    As of writing this, I'm still on hold. It's been 30 minutes, and my flight leaves in six hours...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive and misleading

    • By Megan Spencer,
    • Washington DC,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will never use Bookit.com again. I booked with them last night and found a better price. They would not honor their price guarantee when I found a better price at the hotel's website.

    When I tried to cancel, they said the hotel is non-refundable. So a $5k trip is non-refundable. And it says this in the very, tiny, small print. This should be prominent and in bold so that others do not get misled this way.

    Talking to their customer service was painful. They would not do anything to remedy the situation. Basically, it's your fault, and we are keeping your money. I literally contacted them an hour after booking. I've learned a valuable lesson. Please learn from my mistake and do not use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Bad Experience

    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a family vacation to Cabo San Lucas using Bookit. We paid the initial down payment following by 2 more payments that were charged automatically to my credit card. Prior to leaving for vacation, the complete package had been paid in full. Upon arrival, the hotel stated that the reservation had been canceled because Bookit had not paid for ours and many other reservations.

    With the assistance of the hotel staff, we contacted Bookit and were disconnected several times. I asked to speak with the hotel manager and she personally called Bookit and we were placed on hold for 30 minutes. When we finally got to talk to someone, she asked for my confirmation number and put me on hold for another 30 minutes. By the way, this is while people are behind me in line waiting to check in. When she came back on, she said she had been trying to contact the hotel but could not. I told her I was standing with the hotel manager and that she could talk directly to her. She stuttered for a couple seconds and acted like she didn't want to talk to her. When I handed the phone to the manager, the lady from Bookit hung up the phone.

    Based on other reviews I’ve read, hanging up on customers is fairly common with Bookit. At least lately it has been. I’ve seen this before when companies have run into financial problems and are having cash flow issues (more money going out than coming in). Since it sounds like the non-payment issue has happened to a significant number of people recently, I assume Bookit is going bankrupt.

    In order to have a room to stay in, I had to pay for the resort twice using all of the remaining credit on my card. The hotel also suggested that we would not use Bookit in the future and to make arrangements directly with the airlines and hotels. I hadn't realized how risky using a third party could be. If they decide to not pay the hotel, you are stuck paying for it again and their customer service is so slow that it can take days to get anything resolved. They eventually paid for the hotel but I doubt they will refund me for the day they ruined. Shame on them. The small amount of money you save isn’t worth giving up a day of your vacation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com poor service, left stranded at airport and resort

    • By Mr. S-S,
    • Jamaica,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a 5-day vacation package online with Bookit.com flights and hotel, the person I spoke with when booking the vacation was very nice, however, when we arrived at the airport there was no transportation arranged to the resort. My group had to find our own way and take the risk of being robbed by hiring a random taxi. Very nerve racking, to say the least, as we had all of our luggage and spending money on us.

    Upon the end of our stay, we called Bookit.com to follow up on our transportation to the airport and the first person we spoke with emailed us a link to our ground transportation vouchers, but the link was broken. We called back and spoke to another agent, and she advised us that the ground transportation to the resort was an added feature. This was very surprising as we were told that ground transportation to the hotel was included when we booked the vacation package. We asked to be transferred to a supervisor, and when we spoke to the supervisor, coincidently he could not find our Booking ID, email or names in the system and gave us a phone number to call that was disconnected. When we tried to call the supervisor back, the answering machine advised that they are not accepting calls from our number and our number is blocked.

    BookIt.com service is terrible, and we will never use the service again as they have no consideration for travelers' well being and will say anything to get the sale, but god forbid you to run into any issues and try to contact Bookit.com, they will block your number and leave you to die on your vacation. This is my truthful experience with Bookit.com. Take heed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again plus Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi

    • By John H.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Some time ago I booked through Bookit for a vacation to Mexico.

    They screwed up both the flights and canceled the hotel without just reason. Many problems in trying to obtain a full refund.

    Since then I tried Florida's Attorney General Pam Bondi's office. They appear to do good work - but NO JOY of them investigating and having Bookit's license revoked. If EVERYONE with a Bookit problem writes to Pam Bondi's office then maybe they will soon be closed down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Greg,
    • Chicago IL,
    • Nov 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Was looking for a price on hotel, we always stay at Bookit, had best price so I booked it. They told me I had "pay later" option – $10 down for 6 weeks, then they would take 1/2 of full amount, then other 1/2 2 months after that.

    Got a call 6 hours later saying that they (Bookit) could not honor the reservation and price, in fact could not even book that hotel at all (Marriott).

    They said I'd get a full refund - I asked $10? They said I paid in full,over $8000. I went ballistic. Also I had cancelled my other reservations already and couldn't get them back.

    They told me that they were allowed to cancel any reservation in the first 24 hours (in the fine print). They then tried to move me to other properties that they had contracts with.

    They lied about the $10 down and put me thru hell. Fortunately I got the same deal from hotels.com that day.

    I think they are a very shady organization bordering on SCAM.

    Do yourself a favor and don't use them, even their name - Bookit.com is a ruse to get Booking.com's customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Chad,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently used Bookit.com to go to Costa Rica. I booked the trip for August of 2015, and five days before the trip, my wife and I get a call from Bookit.com letting us know that my hotel reservation was now being canceled. We were going on the trip with a group a friends, so getting the specific resort was very important to us. They let me know that I had no choice to but to accept the cancellation, however my flight could not, and would not be, refunded. They told me that the resort was no longer accepting their reservations. I happened to find someone on Facebook that had the same experience a few weeks prior, with a different country and resort. I posted a comment, but Bookit.com later deleted the post. We were lucky enough to get a reservation directly with the resort, saving some of the frustration. However in doing this, it cost us some additional money. It took a few phone calls speaking with Bookit.com representatives, but I was finally able to get the supervisor to agree to reimburse us for the additional money it cost for us to book. We exchanged some emails, and I provided them proof of the cost I incurred, since they were not able to deliver on the package that I bought from them. It has now been about a month, and after multiple phone calls and emails to the supervisor, Bookit.com is no longer responding to me.

    As someone who works in the customer service environment, I can understand difficult situations, however their behavior here is simply terrible when it comes to good customer service. I booked and paid for a package from them. They were not able to deliver on that, and thus I should be compensated for the additional out of pocket expense. Additionally, through the cancellation, not once did they even offer to help me re-book with another resort. Isn’t that what they do? For them to agree to cover the costs, and then stop responding, is simply inexcusable. What was even more interesting is the fact that at my resort, Riu Guanacaste, guess who had a table set up right next to the front desk? Bookit.com, who had an agent there working to place people for excursions. Had I received the payment they committed to providing, I could have been moved, and perhaps just blame this on a random, difficult experience. But, seeing that others have had the same problems, and with them now ignoring me as well, it points significantly to poor practices in customer service, for a company that should exude top level service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never use Bookit.com

    Overall Experience:

    I'm having an AWFUL experience with Bookit.com because my vacation is in the air as we speak, and nobody will contact me back. I've been on the phone for hours and hours, and have been kept on hold, but in the end to get nothing resolved. My flight was canceled. I had a round trip flight with three other guest, including hotel, and now I have a hotel for four nights and had to book a flight on my own, with a different carrier. So now I'm out the extra charge for that, plus I can't even use one of the nights because we couldn't get a flight out on the same date as the one that was canceled. NOBODY will fix it, or even contact us to fix it.

    They are Scam, scam, scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Charges

    • By AO,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The representative who took my reservation on call, did not add children's number. I called in when I noticed the mistake. After a 15 minute of wait, I decided to modify it online. I followed by clicking "modify". Now I had 2 reservations.

    I had to call in to fix this issue, which took me 30 min to reach a person. She explained to me medication charge $25. She did not answer my question as to why the another reservation was created. Since there are 2 reservations, The first reservation cancellation charge is $25, since I am talking to her and there's a manual charge even though the system kicks me off with the error stating, “You can't cancel this reservation, call…”

    To modify the reservation it costs $25 and to cancel it's $25 too. I did not make an additional reservation, the system did. There was an additional charge via telephone, which was $140. Should I have known these fees, I would not have made the reservations.

    I just wanted to get out of it. It was painful to talk to the customer service. The customer service representitive did not have any authority to change any fee. They were not helpful at all and they couldn't transfer me to upper management.

    After a long talk, I decided to cancel this reservation to avoid dealing with this bookit.com.

    She explained to me that she will not charge the cancellation fee for the first booking. I agreed to pay $25 as cancellation fee on the second revervation.

    I was charged $50 for nothing but the trouble.

    If you know that you will not make any change, then this might be a site for you, since the price is good.

    If you might need any modification, then stay away from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst travel experience of my life

    • By Trevor M.,
    • Murrieta, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a trip from Bookit.com for a trip to "The Royal Playa del Carmen."

    I had a seizure after purchasing this trip. I had a seizure in -light on an airplane. I purchased travel insurance through Bookit.com (AIG Travel Guard), I have since been fighting for over two months trying to get this handled.

    I have filled out all the forms they have supplied, as well as have medical proof of my seizure, and they still refuse to approve my claim.

    At this point, I consider at $3,000 I had spent a complete loss and was one of the largest learning experiences I've ever gone through.

    Long story short, use a different online booking service, this company is here to make a profit even at the expense of their customer. Worst travel experience I've ever had, and I didn't even get to go on the trip.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit is a Fruad

    • By Nng ,
    • Jan 30, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Cancun instead at no extra charge. At check in, it turns out that Bookit.com never paid the resort and we were charged two times over for this vacation. Bookit is not responding to our calls and emails. This is what I call robbery at its best. Bookit is a fraud and you should stay away from them. I will be taking legal actions against Bookit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Charlotte ,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 6, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    When I went to book something, I was told it was only for couples, but in reality, it is a water park. I was taking my two adult children with me, but it said I had to have a husband go as well. I am a widow, and a 50 year old business owner, but that wasn't good enough to use their service to go where I wanted to. I will never use them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com not reliable

    • By Jess Silva,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a trip for my family of 12 people to Cabo San Lucas, from December 26, 2015 to January 2, 2016. Two of the people could not travel due to a sickness. On the day of the travel, when I arrived at the hotel, I notified them that two of the people are not coming. They said I would probably be charged for one night only. I had prepaid for the whole trip through Bookit.com, and apparently, if you're calling to book a trip they answer the phone, but if you're calling with a problem or a complaint, you wait for an hour for a representative to answer. So I called and waited for 50 minutes, and when a representative finally came on the line, I get disconnected. I called back and waited for another 45 minutes, finally getting somebody on the phone, but they were no help whatsoever. They said they could not refund the money ($3,585.00). On top of that, we had two other family members fly in the day after they were supposed to, because their original flight got canceled As with the other issue, there was nothing that could be done about a refund, so there's another $475 down the drain. So I called back two more times and got the same results, which was a long waiting time, and being told that there was nothing they could do. So my recommendation to anybody thinking about using Bookit.com is, try someone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By R L,
    • Atlanta,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unless you are in the lobby of the hotel you are planning to stay at, do not use these clowns. They say you can cancel anytime before 6PM and not be charged. I canceled at 2:54PM. Received an email stating that I canceled in time and there was nothing else needed to be done. Well got charged anyway. They said they need a copy of my bank statement with the charges highlighted. When was the last time anyone wrote a check for a hotel room. Or a hotel taking a check for that matter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning! Bookit didn't pay our hotel. We're out thousands of dollars.

    • By Beach Lover,
    • Midwest,
    • Aug 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company has zero integrity. We booked a getaway to Punta Cana. When we arrived to the hotel desk, we were told that Bookit had canceled our reservation, even though we had prepaid for the entire package 6 months earlier.

    After hours of false promises as we stood in the lobby on the phone with Bookit, we had to pay for the hotel, again, at 4 times the cost, on the spot.

    There was another couple in the lobby with the same exact issue, even though both of us had prepaid and had active, confirmed reservations. (We were strangers from different regions of the US.)

    The resort manager informed us that Bookit had neglected to pay this resort chain so ALL of the Bookit reservations in numerous countries had been cancelled. How embarrassing, scary and FRUSTRATING to arrive at our long-awaited, fully planned vacation in a foreign country, only to be told "you're on your own" by Bookit.

    Each Bookit reservation, according to the hotel manager, the traveler was on hold and transferred to various Bookit agents for hours on end until he/she finally gave up and paid the hotel again.

    I have traveled a lot and have NEVER, EVER dealt with such a nightmare as this. Stay away from Bookit.com! They are nothing but bait and switch. Oh, wait, bait and "thanks for the money, see ya later, honey!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Experience

    Overall Experience:

    Please do not book with BookIt. I guarantee you guys will have the worst experience ever, please stay away!

    I booked a trip with Bookit they gave me a wrong flight would not do nothing about. They put me in a overnight flight when I called, they asked me to pay 200 dollars per person to change flight. 25 dollars per person because I am asking them to do this. Also, the flight price was different than what the representative told me was 700 dollars and some change. Remind you, that I already paid 800 dollars and some change just for the flight part of the vacation.

    The total they wanted me to pay 1,900 dollars for my flight. They wouldn't refund or let me speak to a supervisor. I never leave reviews but trust me please, if you want your moneys worth treated with respect and not beat for your money, stay away.

    Do not book from this place, they do not care about you as they just want your money. I did tell them I will go every website to write a review so everyone can know my experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use

    • By Cyndi,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister made reservations for a Florida weekend getaway and after a 6 hour drive to Panama city, we could not check into the room due to hotel being overbooked by Bookit.com. This company had apparently did the same to a number of customers. My sister phoned the company and spoke to an idiot in Jamaica with no resolution. Needless to say, she was highly upset. She was told the room would be available a day later. As a result, another room had to be located for the night. She was told her money is not refundable even though the funds have been deducted from her bank account. This company is a scam and will be reported to the Better Business Bureau. Please do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising on Parc Hotel Waikiki

    Overall Experience:

    I was shopping for 2 rooms for 4 adults in Waikiki to attend my nephews wedding. A pop up add came on and advertised a great price which included breakfast. I jumped on the deal but after I had put all my info in and given my CC number the final receipt came up and did not include breakfast. (That was $17 each a day for 4 people.) I immediately called Bookit and told them what happened.

    After lots of hold time and at least one disconnect call, they came back and told me I must have misread the ad and that they did not offer that package. Little did they know that I had taken out my phone and taken a picture of the pop-up. When I told them this they said I would need to send them a copy which I was glad to do. After a few days and no response, I called again. They suggested that I had altered the add!

    I called the hotel and they told me I had to go through Bookit and there was nothing I could do. Since the wedding was next door and I was recovering from a broken leg, I went ahead and reserved 2 refundable rooms to be safe from getting caught without a room. I continued to have a run around with Bookit and they came back with an offer of half the cost of the breakfast. Do the math - 4 people for 4 nights at $17 a night. I told them I was not interested and wanted them to just cancel the reservation and lets go our separate ways. They refused. I told them I had already talked to my CC people, reported this to BBB and was discussing options with my sister who is a very successful plaintiff's attorney whose son was getting married at the 5 star sister hotel to the Parc.

    After a couple of weeks, I got an email from Bookit thanking me for my business and informing me that the reservation was cancelled.

    I don't know how many hours I spent on the phone or writing emails.

    The only thing I really learned was that:

    1) Bookit is not an honest company and has no problem ripping people off.

    2) Never click the button to accept charges unless they are clearly on the page and are totaled. Take pictures!

    3) Call the credit card company first. They'll take care of it and you won't waste your time talking to rude representatives from BookIt. They don't care one bit about honesty and integrity - they just want the money.

    I learned my lesson and did have a happy ending. We stayed in a nice Ocean Front room at Waikiki Parc and the service was over the top! From now on I will book directly from the hotel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off scam artists

    • By Nick,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company's bottom line seems to be supported by holding deposits hostage to gain additional fees. This poor excuse of a company decided that it was in its best interest to take advantage of my daughter (who is in her young 20's) when her credit card was lost, and between the added fees and change of date (which caused added airline fees), rose this "inexpensive" trip by another $1,400.

    Customer service refused to address the issue. Legal recourse will follow, believe me.

    Please spread the word, this company needs to be put out of business before they prey on any additional consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again!

    • By Doug W,
    • Sylvania, OH,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow! Where to start?

    First of all, this is our second time using Bookit.com. We went to Cancun a few years back and this time we planned for a trip to Daytona Beach, Florida.

    We used Bookit.com for our hotel and car rental. Keep in mind, my wife booked this trip back in December of 2016, and it is now the end of February 2017. She CALLED and spoke to a representative (Jeremy) to book a hotel near the Peabody Auditorium (we were attending a show there). When Jeremy recommended the Hilton, my wife looked it up and it was right across the street. We were very happy with this!

    We had to fly into Orlando so we needed a car from Orlando Airport for five days, as well as five days for the hotel. That was about $1,200. A little steep but hey! We are right in Daytona Beach right!?

    Fast forward over two months later. We arrive at Orlando Airport, get our luggage and hit the Budget Car Rental Kiosk. Upon arriving at the kiosk, they couldn't find our reservations. Hmmm. After doing some digging by the (Budget) agent, we found out that Bookit.com reserved our car in Daytona. My wife CLEARLY stated (and this can be verified via call logs to Jeremy) we were flying into Orlando and needed a car FROM ORLANDO. We call called Bookit.com to have them correct their mistake. They REFUSED! They stating that my wife made these reservations online and SHE is the one that made the mistake (LOL).

    (No, no, no Bookit.com! But we will come back to this).

    Subsequently, we had no choice but to book another vehicle at the airport, which was a total of $400 PLUS and a $200 deposit. This OBVIOUSLY tied up $600 of our vacation money.

    Ok, it is time for us to take a breath. Let's just get to the hotel and put this behind us, we are on vacation!

    We punch in the address to the Hilton that we pulled from our itinerary. I said to my wife, "This is weird, but we don't seem to be very close to the beach." Well, that's because it wasn't! We were booked at a hotel 35 miles away. That's not a typo; 35 miles!

    When we got to the hotel, my wife spent the first three hours talking to Bookit.com and trying to get them to see their errors. Did they? Did they make arrangments to get us to the right hotel? Or at lease CLOSER?

    No, they spent our quality time explaining that MY WIFE made these mistakes. Remember when I said I would revisit this? Well, Bookit.com doesn't know my wife. She writes everything down. She had Jeremy's full name, phone number, the dates they spoke and all of the notes from the conversation.

    So, they NOW head into a different direction. Like hanging up on us MULTIPLE times. They claimed they were having phone issues (LOL).

    After they realized they couldn't blame my wife for booking the trip, they said they would need to review the calls and get back to us. Well they got back to us on the hotel deal NOT the car.

    Although they wouldn't play the recordings to us, they claim my wife merely said close to the Peabody Auditorium, not across the street. Reall? That is your excuse? Really?

    Not only does that sound absolutely absurd, but you mean to tell me that 35 miles away is your "go-to?"

    There are literally DOZENS of hotels in Daytona! However, Bookit.com decided to book us three towns over and nowhere NEAR the beach! Oh, did I forget to mention, at the same cost?

    That's right! Bookit.com even refused to issue us the difference!

    We have YET to hear anything about the "recorded phone call" regarding the car rental. Weird!

    This was SUPPOSED to be a pleasant Christmas gift from my wife. It turned out to be the vacation from hell and it is all thanks to our wonderful friends from Bookit.com!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Help lines

    Overall Experience:

    I tried to purchase a trip to Cancun with Bookit. We made one simple error so we thought we'd call and straighten that out real quick. Ha, no chance of that. After hours and hours of staying on hold and listening to background conversations, we had to hang up. We had to cancel payment via our credit card company. Stay far away from this group. Find out for yourself, call them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away!

    • By Yaz J.,
    • Aljraki ,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not book any vacation through this site. They are faulty advertising, which leads to conspiracy after you booked. They take your money and then ask you to pay for penalties for mistakes that they committed. Book it.com is absolutely a conspiracy to take over your money. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They tricked me on Bookit.com to book in Origin Beach Resort - by Emerald View Management, Panama City Beach for October 5, 2014

    • By Claude Rabbath,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The web page for reservations Bookit.com state that the cost of the hotel was $114 out the door including taxes. Later after I paid, when I reading the fine lines in my confirmation papers, it's another extra $90 fee for cleaning. So now I have try to cancel my reservation but it was too late. I have to lose more money up after talking to their manager on the phone.

    So I did agree to go anyhow in order not to lose more with the extra cancelation fees. Their manager forgot to tell me about another extra fee of $31.65 plus $40.00 over and above the $90.00 fees of cleaning. So it turns out that I have to pay extra over my original reservation of $114.00 and another extra amount $161.65 when I check in. So now the total cost of my room for one night is $275.65. So I simply didn't check in to the hotel that day and I lost all of my $114 that I did pay already with credit card in bookit.com in order not to loose another $161.65.

    So instead, I booked a night in another hotel for a total of $113.00. This is the last time ever that I will use Bookit.com and I will make sure that everybody I know, knows about this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com is the worst booking experience I have ever had

    • By Aaron,
    • Oct 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I travel often, and bookit.com was BY FAR THE WORST experience I have ever had trying to book a trip. I typically book through some of the better-known travel sites, but Bookit.com had a discount promotion going on for my trip type so I gave it a try. I was trying to book a flight plus hotel package trip for vacation, and when I submitted the payment and order, an error message came back saying that the flight was booked but there was an error with the hotel and that part was not booked. It provided a number to call. I called immediately.

    The person I talked to on the phone said that it looks like neither the flight or hotel was booked somehow, even though I was looking at a message from bookit.com saying the flight was booked and there was an error with the hotel part of the booking. I went to go book it again on the website while on the phone and received another error, then I couldn't find the same flight online. The person on the phone said the flight was available, and she can book me on the same trip, but the pricing she was receiving was about $90 more than the same exact trip I submitted payment for a few minutes prior when it allegedly partially booked and then didn't. I was annoyed, but wanted the experience to be over with so I told her to book it. I wish it ended there but it didn't.

    She quoted me the new total (around $2800), and asked permission to charge. Then, when she submitted, she said that she got a different error. Somehow the flight was booked but not the hotel on this new reservation. When she went to go process the hotel reservation again, she said that the cost was actually going to be more expensive, AGAIN, than the amount she just quoted me when asking permission to charge me for the trip. The person on the phone said that there was nothing she could do about it and that it is what it is. I was trying to book specific flight and hotel because I am flying out with another person that booked separately, so I just paid it. The trip that I originally booked through their website at about $2700 ended up costing me about $2900 instead. Thanks bookit.com. I will never be using you again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 107

Write a Review for Bookit.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bookit.com