• 107 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 95%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • For me it's a scam! My experience was sad and bad.

    • By M P.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beware of Bookit.com and their confusing policy, check your bank statements for extra charges. Do not book unless you know 100% you can fly anytime anywhere. My father-in-law lost $800 in credit. In their cancelation policy, it does not state he must use his credits to fly within one year. He was told he has to book his vacation by August 18th, 2018. There's nothing anywhere written in their policy that mentioned he has to fly before August 18th, 2018. Bookit.com told him he was not able to use his $800 credit because his one year will expire August 2018 and he was then told his trip was suppose to be before August 18th of 2018.

    This is a catch, their policy between Bookit.com and JetBlue and other airlines is that customers must fly within one year. However, Bookit.com and their customers did not have such an agreement in their policy. We were not aware of their policy with the airlines until we were ready to book my father-in-laws 2019 vacation. It is NOT written anywhere in Bookit.com's policy explaining that their customers must fly within the one year. We ended up losing our $800 as of August 18th, 2018. Bookit.com should update their policy and make sure it's written in their policy of their agreement between the airlines and provide expiration dates. We were heartbroken and lost our money. They didn't even attempt to give us half our credit back. Just be careful with bookit.com. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Negative 20 stars if possible

    • By Jarod P.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Booking with them was the worst decision I ever made. My friend and I booked transportation with BestDay (with a recommendation from a BookIt travel agent) for our trip to Mexico, and they are the most unorganized and shady business I have ever dealt with.

    We arrived in Mexico at 1 AM and soon realized that the BestDay driver was nowhere to be found. When we called, they told us that they didn't even provide that service from our airport. A travel agent from BookIt.com informed us that the drive would only be an hour and a half. BestDay told us to take a taxi to our resort and promised to refund us. Not only was the taxi ride actually 6 hours (making us miss our first night) but it has been over 4 months of me struggling to get the money they promised us.

    BookIt works with them directly but will not help me get in contact for the money we were promised. Their customer service is terrible as I have been hung up on while I explain the situation and have been put on hold for long periods of time. Even their management is shady as they have confirmed bank information and payment yet no one will take our calls now. We are just college students and they are stealing 9,000 pesos that we didn't plan on spending.

    Do NOT ever book with this awful company (especially college students)!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company strikes me as close to a scam

    • By Richard N.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I screwed up. Using Google search, by typing in "book," Bookit.com popped up at the top of the list as a travel booking site. I clicked on it, thinking it was the site I wanted (it wasn't, the site I was looking for was actually booking.com, so close). This mistakenly clicked on website cost me a "nonrefundable" $168. I certainly hope I have no problems with check-in at the hotel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Jason H.,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried this twice and faced the same issue again and again. The customer support won't give help. I've pushed mails to higher authorities as well, but no results. Just a confirmation that your email is received and we will get back to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com poor service, left stranded at airport and resort

    • By Mr. S-S,
    • Jamaica,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a 5-day vacation package online with Bookit.com flights and hotel, the person I spoke with when booking the vacation was very nice, however, when we arrived at the airport there was no transportation arranged to the resort. My group had to find our own way and take the risk of being robbed by hiring a random taxi. Very nerve racking, to say the least, as we had all of our luggage and spending money on us.

    Upon the end of our stay, we called Bookit.com to follow up on our transportation to the airport and the first person we spoke with emailed us a link to our ground transportation vouchers, but the link was broken. We called back and spoke to another agent, and she advised us that the ground transportation to the resort was an added feature. This was very surprising as we were told that ground transportation to the hotel was included when we booked the vacation package. We asked to be transferred to a supervisor, and when we spoke to the supervisor, coincidently he could not find our Booking ID, email or names in the system and gave us a phone number to call that was disconnected. When we tried to call the supervisor back, the answering machine advised that they are not accepting calls from our number and our number is blocked.

    BookIt.com service is terrible, and we will never use the service again as they have no consideration for travelers' well being and will say anything to get the sale, but god forbid you to run into any issues and try to contact Bookit.com, they will block your number and leave you to die on your vacation. This is my truthful experience with Bookit.com. Take heed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive and misleading

    • By Megan Spencer,
    • Washington DC,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will never use Bookit.com again. I booked with them last night and found a better price. They would not honor their price guarantee when I found a better price at the hotel's website.

    When I tried to cancel, they said the hotel is non-refundable. So a $5k trip is non-refundable. And it says this in the very, tiny, small print. This should be prominent and in bold so that others do not get misled this way.

    Talking to their customer service was painful. They would not do anything to remedy the situation. Basically, it's your fault, and we are keeping your money. I literally contacted them an hour after booking. I've learned a valuable lesson. Please learn from my mistake and do not use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lack of information

    • By Connie Symons,
    • Coronation, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We just took a trip to Puerto Vallarta. We filled out the Custom Declaration Forms. In previous years, we never had to have these with passport and boarding passes. Well, guess what? We wish we had known about it. The flight attendant wouldn’t let us board. By the time went to the immigration office, the bank to exchange USD to Pesos for another form, the plane left. The cost for two tickets was $2200 Canadian.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the best price and doesn't price match

    Overall Experience:

    I will never use Bookit.com again. Their website is flooded with banners saying this is only going last 24 hours and you're getting 60% off, however, I did not get the best deal, and they refused to price match in the day in age where everyone price matches. I now know that I likely do not have the best price while using Bookit.com. I advise everyone before booking anything with Bookit.com, especially for Caribbean vacations, to check cheapcarribean.com instead. Do not use Bookit.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Avoid this company!

    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT book with Bookit.com! They will lie about services and prices to get your booking. They will tell you it is in your confirmation, and when you call to say it isn't, they will say they never said it. They will say management will follow up in three to five business days and they will not. Book with a reputable company. I hate myself for being so stupid. They have the best prices because they are lying. The call center is in Jamaica, with no accountability.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Help lines

    Overall Experience:

    I tried to purchase a trip to Cancun with Bookit. We made one simple error so we thought we'd call and straighten that out real quick. Ha, no chance of that. After hours and hours of staying on hold and listening to background conversations, we had to hang up. We had to cancel payment via our credit card company. Stay far away from this group. Find out for yourself, call them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They will rip you off.

    Overall Experience:

    If you have issues, customer service would not resolve the issues and give you no considerations. They are based in the Caribbean and expanded to Florida affiliating with local Spanish hotels in the Caribbean aiming to cash in American travelers and our dollars.

    They love American dollars but do not want to learn the way of life on how Americans are doing business.

    This company's customer service representatives speak broken English. You will be very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Tati,
    • Woodbridge, NJ,
    • Dec 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been booking with them for years and never had issues. I always pre-pay for flights and hotels 6-7 months in advance. This year they canceled my vacation package without my authorization and refunded half of the money. Now I can't keep my reservations, and to rebook it they are charging me $900.00, and losing me as a customer for sure! The worst customer service ever. I've been on the phone with them all day and they are not willing to help and resolve the situation whatsoever. BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You will pay more!

    Overall Experience:

    My first time using this site to book a vacation. After booking it, I just so happened to go the Apple Vacations site and I could have saved myself $500.00 if I had booked through their website. It was the same fight, same airlines, etc.

    I called customer service, not to cancel but to see if they could at least give me an upgrade for our room. They did absolutely nothing. I could have stayed VIP for the price we are paying booking through this site.

    I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND booking through this site. And this was advertised as something special. Not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never ever again!

    • By David Woolley,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not use these guys to book your vacation. They basically stole money from me.

    I had booked a hotel in Mexico with them and had received an email stating the dates and times of the booking, plus the price I had paid. I then noticed that another site had the same hotel at a $200 discount to what I had just paid. I recontacted Bookit.com to see if there was anything they could do. I was told that they would not match the price exactly but would give me a special members discount of $160, which would be credited back. I felt this was a good solution.

    I then received an email saying my reservation was canceled. I phoned back again to query this and was told that a new reservation was coming my way. The only problem was that I had booked for January, and the new dates were in July. I told them this was wrong, and they explained the only way I could get back my $160 that was promised was to travel in July. No matter how many times I tried to explain that, we had no intention of traveling in July, they refused to believe that the discount was for my original January booking.

    They then wanted $350 more to re-book me onto my original date. When I refused to pay, they canceled my reservation, and charged me another $50 cancellation fee, even though I had never canceled the original reservation. Over the course of the next day, I was hung up on, placed on hold for 45 minutes, and laughed at. No help at all. Now I do not have a reservation and am out $50 US.

    On top off that they still have not refunded any money at all to my credit card. I now have had to involve the bank.

    Worst travel experience I have ever had. I also tried leaving messages with executives of the company, but of course, no one ever phoned back. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad review

    • By Toni Lewis,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once you book with Bookit and they have your money, there's nothing they will or can do if you get someone on the phone at all. I will NEVER use Bookit again. They changed fight without asking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com is horrible!

    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had seen these reviews before booking a trip through Bookit.com. Please believe that they are all accurate!

    We booked a trip to Punta Cana, and Hurricane Maria was to hit while we were there. The Bookit.com rep working at the hotel was of no assistance when I found flights out to get us home before the storm. We had to pay transfer fees out of pocket although I had prepaid for them with our trip.

    We also paid for travel insurance through Travel Guard through Bookit, and one of the things it stated was covered was inclement weather. But when I submitted a claim for the three days where we were confined to our rooms because of Hurricane Maria, I was told it's not covered under the insurance.

    Please save your money and don't buy the travel insurance either; it's a joke. So we paid premiums for a policy that we can't even use, which makes no sense! I will definitely choose a more reputable place next time and be sure to check the BBB and reviews before booking with anyone again. Our first trip ever out of the country and it was not a great experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Nina Davis,
    • Rapid City, SD,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Bookit.com on multiple trips. During my most recent trip, the company booked a nonexistant flight for my entire family. They changed our itinerary to have us leaving before we ever arrived. Why would a company called "Bookit" not have a clue how to book a flight? I'll never know.

    I have tried for hours and hours to reach their customer service, and you will surely be on hold for eternity. I submitted my concerns via the "site feedback" option on their website. I finally got a call back, and they said I should have called. Well, I sure tried, but they never answer. This is a trap. They are doing nothing for me. My only mistake was using Bookit.com and for that I have paid dearly.

    Do not use this site. You will greatly regret it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use them.

    • By Ryan,
    • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My flights got canceled due to Hurricane Maria two days before the flight, and I wasn't called. I arrived at the airport and found out flights were canceled. I called Bookit to ask why I wasn't notified and they claimed to have just found out by me telling them that the flights were canceled. I asked the WestJet manager standing beside me if they had notified Bookit and was told yes, 36 hours earlier.

    Bookit then refused to answer my questions. They just said that I would be in penalty if I canceled my trip and would have to pay the cancellation fees. I was told I would only see $458.00 on the hotel and refused to tell me whether I would see a refund for the air and transfer. I couldn't believe it. If they had called me when they were informed by WestJet that my flights were canceled and my travel was impossible then I would have canceled then. That would have created a refund of almost $1600.

    Bookit.com delayed calling and profited on other people's losses after they failed to do their job. A simple phone call would have saved me $1600.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off company

    Overall Experience:

    Do not use Bookit.com; they are the biggest scam. We booked a trip to Cabo, and when the hurricane hit we canceled, but they never refunded our money. They are a disgrace to the American people. They also have a D- from BBB, and I'm out $2300.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Partial refund and no help from customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I should have checked with the BBB before using this service. They have a D- rating, it might be an F now after I contacted them.

    My wife and I booked our flights and resort through Bookit. On the day of our flight we were notified by Spirit that our flight was canceled due to Hurricane Harvey, and I immediately emailed Bookit to cancel the resort. I received a confirmation from them by email. Their cancellation policy received by us at the time of booking is fictitious. They keep $560.00 of our money when giving us a credit on our credit card.

    I have called their phone numbers several times. You will be put on hold for a very long time. You will be talking to people in Jamaica. If you ask a question, you will go back on hold again for a very long time. The end result is no help. They will not let you talk to anybody at their headquarters in Florida. This is a scam. After the Harvey flood, I cannot believe we have to deal with these people. Do not book with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $3,800.00 spent, hurricane coming, 4 hours on hold and lies

    Overall Experience:

    As a Texas resident, I've already had one hurricane experience this month. I was headed to the Bahamas this Sunday, but there is a hurricane headed there. I just wanted to use my flight money to go somewhere else, and will use my hotel credits for next trip.

    I've been on hold and lied to yesterday for over an hour. Today it has been four hours. They answer the new reservation line and claim they are putting you on the "Airline Change Line." They have $3800 of my money, and I am falling on deaf ears. I never get time off. My wife is devastated!

    If I get any help getting someone to assist me I will be happy to remove this review. Right now I feel I am being scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com has terrible customer service!

    Overall Experience:

    Me and my girlfriend have called Bookit.com six times for them to figure out our trip. It went from being a direct flight to Cancun to three flights as soon as we paid for it, and we had a lay over for six hours, so instead of us being able to get the ten days we paid for, it went to being an eight-day trip!

    Six times we have called. We were on the phone with them for at least one hour to two hours for each call, and at the end of every call, they said they would send us an email with the information on us being able to get our two days back, and we never did get a response.

    Terrible terrible costumer service. If you ever need anything that doesn't envolve costumer service to be making commission, don't even bother. My girlfriend and I are still on the trip and haven't been even enjoying the trip because of how angry of we are with the awful costumer service and how our trip got all turned around and different than what they promised us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bookit.com hidden fees

    • By Julie Muehl,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beware of hidden fees from Bookit.com. I booked a trip to Orlando, FL and I was not told upfront about fees for the resort, even though it said all fees and taxes were included. Also, the airfare stated that all taxes and fees were included, however, when I tried to book our seat assignments (we had four flights as it wasn't a direct flight either way) there were no two seats together, and I was traveling with my minor child. The only seats you could choose together were at an extra cost of $19 to $75 for each flight.

    When I called Bookit.com, I was treated with rude customer service! I will not be using Bookit.com again. I will continue to use Travelzoo instead!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks

    Overall Experience:

    We booked our trip with Bookit.com and then regretted it.

    First, they had put our seats (a family of three which has a 6-year-old) in three different seats on the plane. We had to ask other people if they would mind changing seats with us. The person on the phone who helped us told us nothing about having different seats, knowing we have a child who will be coming on the trip.

    Secondly, we were told the car rental will be right outside the terminal, but not only was it not outside the terminal but we had to take a 20-minute shuttle ride to it. On top of that, we did not know which shuttle we are taking, as there were different ones for different rentals. We stood outside with our luggage at hand and a tired 6-year-old, calling Bookit.com to find out which company our car rental will be from. No info provided in the email at all. A lady next to us was also told that the car rental is outside the terminal, clearly Bookit.com is making things sound convenient, but actually causing real inconvenience.

    Because of this entire long procedure, our plans were moved to a different day, causing our whole day planned to be ruined. On top of that, we were told nothing about a children's car seat, whether to bring our own booster car seat or that we will need to pay an additional daily fee for using their car seat. Also, apparently our car was already chosen for us, without ever asking us what type of vehicle we prefer.

    And because we booked with a "third" NO WHEREparty, our hotel did not include anything, no breakfast no lunch nothing. Every time we called Bookit.com to complain, we were put on hold for 20 minutes and hung up on. We spend six hours in total of our vacation on holds and hang ups only NOWHERE with them, but offering $25 and then $50 off our next trip with them, (like that would ever happen!). The worst place to book with, and I don't recommend it to my enemy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • All-inclusive is non-inclusive

    • By Milagros Calle,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I book a trip for my three college students children for an all-inclusive. I would just send my kids with a budget since all it's all-inclusive. I even check how much will be the deposit with the hotel, and a Bookit agent told me that all was taken care of. My children arrive to Mexico and had to use their money for the deposit, and it's non-inclusive.

    I call and the manager told me to call tomorrow, which means no food and no drinks.

    Thanks for a vacation from hell Bookit. My first and last time booking with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't count on getting any help from Bookit.com

    • By Hamid Monsef,
    • Portland, Oregon,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently went on a Mexico trip with my family, using Bookit.com for my accommodations at the Hilton in Puerta Vallarta.

    When we arrived (my wife and two kids) we noticed construction next door. When we were shown our room, it was nothing like what I saw on Bookit. It was overlooking the construction site with lots of noise. I objected to the hotel and called Bookit, but got no help. The best they could do was for me to pay a higher rate and change the room.

    To make a long story short, the accommodations and the food was so terrible at the HILTON I called Bookit again for help, and I got nothing. We couldn't take it anymore, and I left the hotel two nights earlier and went to the hotel that we went to the last time I was there, which cost me money.

    When I got back to Portland, I contacted Bookit several times for a refund of the two nights, but all I got is that I was being passed around between Hilton and Bookit. I asked for escalation of my complaint, and they said they will call me, and I am yet to get that call. Do yourself a favor and NEVER use Bookit.com!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use!

    • By Tara Reed,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My boyfriend and I used Bookit.com to plan our first trip out of the country, and it was an awful experience. We booked on Black Friday because they were offering a great deal, but we ended up spending the money we would have saved to fix Bookit's mistakes.

    1. We booked round trip transportation and paid for it, yet once we received our voucher, they said we never booked it and made us re purchase it. We met a couple at our resort that used Bookit and had the EXACT same issue.

    2. They never updated us when our flights changes. Luckily, I'm an organization freak and called the airport who informed me of the changes.

    3. We couldn't get ahold of customer service. I was on hold three different days for three hours and never heard from anyone until I messaged them on Facebook. (Customer service also speaks poor English).

    4. At one point our bank had blocked a payment to Bookit from going through (not Bookit's fault), but Bookit kept trying to charge our card every hour, racking up $35 charges without contacting us to let us know our card was declining. If I wouldn't have checked they would have kept charging it. The payment was also due at some point that day, and they started charging us late payments at 8 am. We fixed it and were able to pay the full amount due on that day around 12 pm, and they still charged us late fees even though we had the payment complete ON THE DAY IT WAS DUE. Mind you, they never said payment due at 8 am, just at some point that day.

    Long story short, just don't book through them. It was our first time out of the country, and we did not feel like Bookit had our back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 107

Write a Review for Bookit.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bookit.com