Read 41 Bowflex MAX Trainer Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    If you're gonna have one machine, this is it!

    • New York City, NY,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am at Level 4-5 for 14 minutes! I love the machine and the energy it gives me after a workout. It doesn't take a lot of space, so it's perfect for someone who has an apartment.

    I own M7 and yes it isn't cheap, but the quality is superb and worth it! I'm 36, and my mom is 63, and we both use it. She has slowly increased her resistance and time as well and is loving it. She started from 2-3 minutes at Level 1, having no prior experience with any kind of exercise equipment. Now she is at 10 minutes at Level 3. Her strength and overall fitness are improving noticeably.

    I can't say enough good things about this machine. It is especially good if you don't have a lot of time to spend on your cardio. I have two small children, but I can always find 15 minutes to get this done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product so far!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the M5 on November 29th, 2016, and it arrived on December 10th.

    The assembly was straightforward and took about 90 minutes with my daughter helping me. It does help to have an assistant as the first few steps are assembling heavy parts. Don't waste your money paying for assembly.

    The machine is smooth but was difficult at first. I started at Level 1 for 14 minutes without a program or intervals just to get used to the machine. Level 1 for 14 minutes wore me out. After a month, I am now using the Max program on Level 3, but struggle to get to the recommended burn rate. This machine is great at pushing you to move to higher and higher levels. It is definitely a workout, and I have lots of levels to go.

    I like the flexibility of using it whenever I want, and 14 minutes for an intense workout can be worked in somewhere in my day pretty much every day. I am encouraged that I am able to increase my intensity level at the beginning of each week.

    The machine is sturdy and well-built, and as long as it holds together, I look forward to many more intense workouts. I highly recommend it if you are short on time and want a great workout.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • New York,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Bowflex MAX Trainer for two weeks now, and at first, I thought I made a huge mistake buying this because I could barely move the peddles! I'm pretty out of shape and a little overweight. But I'm up to 30 minutes now and have successfully nailed the 14-minute max interval.

    It has started squeaking a tad, but I'm not concerned. Shipping was really fast. We received it in a week and with the promotion running got free shipping. I can't wait to see my 30-day results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Wow.

    • Gorham nh,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got my M3 in, put together in less than an hour. I figured I would jump on and do a quick 14 minute work out. Wrong. What a work out this is going to be, it will be a challenge but fun. Thanks Bow Flex

    Will do a follow up review in a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 20 people found this review helpful

    It's working for me.

    • Wellington, FL,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased the Max M7, so far it's working for me. My Cardio endurance is way up from where it was. My weight is coming down, 235 to 223 over about 5 weeks and I feel a whole lot better.

    Beyond using this machine, and just watching what I eat using MyFitnessPal on my iPhone, it's working for me.

    Setup was straightforward, the hardest part was getting the boxes upstairs. Also, it's not the cheapest at $2100, but you can spread that out over a couple years if you want to, interest free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 23 people found this review helpful

    A bit frustrated with Bowflex

    • Whitehall, MI,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know the feeling. I made a purchase on 2/8/15 and then received an email stating that it would be shipped in 15-30 days. I paid with two different debit cards and my account said that the money was on hold waiting for them to take out, but Bowflex said the bank wouldn't release anything. The bank said they just need to remove funds. After 2 days of fighting, I canceled the order and placed a new one using only one card this time. Now they say the Bowflex will ship in 30-45 days. They removed money out of my account, a week later they put the money back into my account. I called to check on status, they say my cards denied. Ok. How did you keep the money for a week, then put it back in my account? Now I finally was able to get them to remove money out of my account and keep it. It's now 3/22/15 and still waiting. Very disappointed, having to pay $1,599 for this type of service is plain craziness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Aftermarket improvement

    The pedal rollers are a critical flaw in the machine, and I have found some fantastic aftermarket versions which improve the user experience and have no squeaking!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bowflex MAX Trainer M3 (No Backlit Display)

    I just recently purchased the M3 and like it very much. I am still getting used to the control settings. My only complaint is why Bowflex did not make the display backlit just like the M5 model. I found it very hard to see, especially without my reading glasses. The only way I can really make out the display is by shining a LED flashlight at it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware. I got my MAX Trainer on 6/7/18, it broke on 6/12/18 and has been broken ever since. Two technicians have been out and were unable to fix it. Right now Bowflex is parting me to death when they should just change out the tower. Now I have the third new part but have to wait three weeks for a technician to come out to fix it. Run, don't walk from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Satisfied customer

    • Pennsylvina,
    • Oct 6, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I received our Max 5 trainer over a week now. So far the only down side is where the bottle holder is located, it's hard to reach.

    Now for the good news, first if you can afford the M5 it's worth the extra money. Second this is by far the best workout on a cardio machine I've ever experienced.

    The 14 minute workout is definitely a challenge I was able to complete 2 and burned over 500 calories.

    I was skeptical at first but after considering for 2 months, my wife and I decided to go for it and I am so glad we did.

    Lastly my wife has challenges from arthritis and the impact is minimal.

    I am now a Bowflex family member.

    I purchased the 552 weights stand and looking to feel my home gym with more. Thanks Bowflex Max5.

    It's only been only a few days. I'll check in with you after 30 days to share our results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bowflex MAX 3

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got the Max 3 on December 21, 2016. The Wife and I put it together, and the manual was a great help, and easy to understand.

    I am a full-time scuba diver and work my legs hard under water, and I don't drink or smoke ever, and after just five minutes on the Max 3 my legs were on fire. Wow.

    The RPMS the calorie counting for me is cool. This Max 3 is 100% worth every dollar, thanks Bowflex. Order under Candy Newman, VA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 41

Write a Review for Bowflex MAX Trainer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review