Start your review of Brooklinen:
  • 79 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Brand
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 58%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't fall for the hype

    • By Connie M.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to think long and hard about making a Brooklinen purchase of queen size sheets. I am a senior citizen on a limited income. I based my decision on all the positive reviews. I was hoping that these sheets would last a long time. The higher the cost, the better the product, right? Wrong! The top sheet that arrived already had a hole in it. The bottom sheet had snarled and loose threads on all sides. Brooklinen replaced the set after I sent pictures. The second set also had long, messy threads. I gave up and called it a wash. Speaking of wash, despite careful laundering, these sheets look dingy. There are also small stains that wouldn't come out. I've never had sheets that looked so crummy. I cannot afford to go out and invest in another set, so I'm stuck with sheets that look as though they belong in a flophouse motel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer experience

    • By Pete M.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, the sheets are not the best sheets that I have ever slept on. Needless to say, I paid almost $200 for their lux split king set. They are OK but not worth the money. I have done better at TJ Maxx. Secondly, their non-existent customer service needs mention. I have had my credit card charged for an order that never showed up. Looking at my account page the order remained unfulfilled for two weeks. I was unable to reach them via phone to cancel my order as I was continually referred to their website form. Finally sent them an email with immediate attention in the subject line threatening to contact my card company for a chargeback and fraudulent non-delivery of goods, I guess this got some attention as my credit card purchase was finally refunded. Ordered some pillowcases several weeks ago and was sent the wrong color. Trying to initiate an exchange is horrible as they will not answer the phone. Put in several requests online with no response, AVOID THIS COMPANY. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money like I did!

    • By Jeff O.,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is one of the worst companies I have ever done business with. Period! The worst CS. No number is called to straighten out problems and there will be some! I have had problems with every order I have placed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Brooklinen sheets did not fulfill expectations

    • By Peach M.,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a set of Luxe sheets for my king size bed and was not pleased with what I received. The sheet fabric was lovely and soft, the construction, not so much.

    I'd only washed the sheets twice when I noticed that the fabric on the hems was fraying. When I looked closer, I discovered that the hems were folded over only once before being sewn with what I consider a basting stitch. Basting stitches do not have staying power as they are meant to be in place temporarily. Since the hems were folded only once and the stitching was loose, the fabric started fraying.

    This was the case on the top and bottom fitted sheets. I contacted the company and, to their credit, they were very polite and responsive. They asked me for photos showing the problems and I sent those to them, as well as a specific critique of the sheet construction. They offered to send me a new set, and I said okay. They said not to send the sheets back, but to keep them, or give them away.

    When the second sheet set arrived, they had a small stain on them and again, loose stitching (low number of stitches per inch) as well as uneven and messy stitching where whoever sewed them ran back and forth. I contacted the company again and again, they were very polite and responsive. Apparently they didn't realize this was the second complaint and again offered to replace the sheets.

    I asked for my money back and for a shipping label. They were very polite and efficient and sent a label.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Better sheets at Home Goods or TJ Maxx!

    • By Lorayne B.,
    • Lexington, KY,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Brooklinen bedding (sheet set and duvet cover) based on their advertising. Frankly, the products simply didn't live up to my expectations. I like crisp sheets, and these really were too soft for us. But the biggest disappointment was the duvet cover. It was way oversized for a queen duvet, and was very difficult to use. There are no openings at the top end, so it's particularly difficult to get the comforter positioned nicely within the cover. Overall, in spite of the hype, these sheets are overpriced for what you get. I'm very satisfied with good quality sheets from the Home Goods stores in our area. It has been over a year since we purchased. Perhaps by now they've redesigned the duvet cover for easier use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shorted us twice on refunds

    • By Sheryl S.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer beware. While we were happy with the sheets and duvet we bought, the super plush towels were so thick they literally didn't dry. We returned them and the company only gave us a partial refund. It took numerous calls to get the full amount back. In spite of this, and because we did, in fact, like the sheets that much, we ordered sets for ourselves and our kids for Christmas. By this time, we saw they had introduced a mid-weight towel, so we ordered four sets of those, too. The sheet packaging was so confusing we couldn't figure out which sheets went with which, so we returned them. We were due a $1000 credit for the sheets. They credited us $300. For the second time, I had to chase them down to get the full refund. Much as we like the sheets, we won't do business with them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The sheets are great but...

    • By Haley K.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the sheets. They’re as high quality as advertised. And when they fit my old mattress snugly, I was thrilled. Then I laid out an enormous amount of money for my Tempur-Pedic mattress. The fitted sheet is huge. So now I have an expensive mattress, expensive sheets that don’t fit, and a very uncomfortable bed. Yes, I would recommend, and in fact, I have, but with caution. So disappointed now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • These sheets rip - a lot

    • By Meredith E.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought our first set about a year and a half ago and we liked them a lot - the classic percale is very nice. Within months, there were tears and holes in the sheets. This is after completely normal usage and washes.

    I reported this to Brooklinen Customer Service and they immediately sent us another set, which was greatly appreciated. The response was fast and friendly.

    We have now had our new set for 3 months and my husband just noticed a tear in the top sheet as he took it out of the dryer. Makes no sense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Linda B.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I get the overall feeling that this company is very sketchy. My card was stored even though I requested it not to be. I tried to cancel an order via chat, text, phone call, and email within minutes of ordering product. Guess what?! No return response...of course. I have not received the product yet but do not have high expectations. The reviews are not great if you ignore the ones on their own website. I will certainly update my review if the product is solid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent quality and customer service

    • By Christina M.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am so pleased with the excellent quality of my Brooklinen LUXE sheet set. They are soo soft and comfortable. My fitted sheet ended up having a small tear, and without hesitation, Brooklinen sent me a new fitted sheet. Both amazing sheets and excellent customer service. I highly recommend this brand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The ugliest duvet cover alive

    • By Mary C.,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first thing my boyfriend said when I showed him our new duvet was that it looked like a hospital gown. Unfortunately, it felt like one too. I have owned several for much cheaper that are 1000x softer. Their return link keeps bringing me to a blank page. UGH.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 79

Write a Review for Brooklinen!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Brooklinen Review