Read 18 BuildZoom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 56% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding service

    • San Francisco,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The team at BuildZoom was extremely helpful in helping me find the right contractors for my kitchen, then helping me negotiate the contract. My original quote (before I found the site) was $122,000 and BuildZoom contractors came in between $100-130k. After all was said and done, I paid $95k and am very happy with the final result. I have recommended them to several friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cox Construction

    • Ocean Springs, MS,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They came out and replaced the plywood and shingles and rebuilt a sunroom that was destroyed by a bad contractor and then flooded. They were awesome and professional; they treated me with kindness and respect. If you need the work done fast and right, Cox Construction is the one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Awful company, most likely a scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm seeing this on both sides. One as a contractor who wasted his time chasing leads where homeowners were not even sure who BuildZoom was. More than 70% had already contracted someone else before I received the lead. Total waste of time. Clients I was able to speak to said that BuildZoom called them repeatedly when they had requested a contractor from another website. Not BuildZoom. They are extremely disorganized. I would receive texts with phone numbers to call them back, and it always went to an answering machine. I would not waste my time with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 15, 2018

      Company Response from BuildZoom

      Can you please respond directly to me and I can look into the situation. People will often request options from other sites and use BuildZoom as one option.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Ram 24 Construction kitchen countertop remodel

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ram 24 Construction - I used this company for a remodel to my kitchen and was very pleased! I had waited many years to put granite in my kitchen because I was worried my backsplash, which is travertine, would be ruined while removing my current countertop. I was also having a hard time making a final decision on the color of granite. Ram 24 made the process so easy; they walked me through the process in helping me with the color choice, which I am thrilled with, and removed my old countertops and saved my backsplash! They have a very personal touch in a very professional manner, which was wonderful and so reassuring. I love my kitchen and was thrilled with the workmanship and speed at getting it done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not on customer side (scam)

    • Florida,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company that I hired through BuildZoom ended up being extremely incompetent. The company asked me to pull permits on my name because it was supposed to be faster this way. The contractor did everything in its power to be fired. All this guy wanted was to get the first chunk of money.

    BuildZoom would not publish my review of the company. Try to call the customer service, and you won't get an answer.

    Whatever you do don't hire The Pine River Company (Rick Munne) and don't use BuildZoom as your contractor search platform!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Attic and crawl space job

    • Washington,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had a Safe Home Resource vacuum and replaced the insulation from our attic and crawl space due to mice damage. The crew was professional and detailed I got four bids, and theirs was the best. Tyler and his crew of guys (and gals) are amazing, keep up the good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not trust this company. They wrote to me in a private email to ask about my experience with my architect. Then they posted my words on their website with my name attached to it without my permission. They gave a star rating to my architect without me doing it, so they basically invented me as a user and invented my rating. I feel like they stole my identity to build content for their site and it’s ridiculous. You cannot trust anything on the site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for BuildZoom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review