About Bullseye Pee Pads

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 16, 2014

If you’re training a new puppy or have a dog that can’t go outside, Bullseye Pee Pads may be your new best friend. The 22 x 22 inch pad is filled with super-absorbent micro-beads that claim to eliminate mess as well as odors.

As the name implies, a bullseye is emblazoned in the center and doused with pheromones – that way your dog is encouraged to do his business in the middle and not running off the edges.

Bullseye Pee Pads are marketed by Telebrands, one of the most recognized names in the “As Seen On TV” business. While they don’t have BBB accreditation, they do have their own extensive website touting their family of quirky products they’ve licensed from weirdo inventors.

How Bullseye Pee Pads Work

Simply unfurl the pad and place on the ground, plastic side down, preferably on a hard surface where your pet is likely to go wee-wee. Pheromones in the center of the pad send signals that will attract your puppy to the middle and encourage them to discharge.

Like a super-absorbent towel, the micro-beads soak up urine as well as odor. Once used, praise your dog for a job well done, as this reinforces the good behavior. Pick up the pad by its unsoiled corners and throw in the trash.

Each Bullseye Pee Pad order comes with:

  • 30 Bullseye Pee Pads (22 x 22) with blue target
  • Special offer to add 30 more Pee Pads plus Pee Terminator stain remover for a separate fee of $9.99

Bullseye Pee Pad Pricing and Refund Policy

A pack of 30 Bullseye Pee Pads is available for $12.99 + $6.99 S & H. During checkout, you have the option of adding another 30 pack and stain remover for $9.99. Beware – according to their website the product is very popular and may take up to 6 weeks before shipping - longer than the potty training itself!

All of Telebrands products are backed by the same 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are unsatisfied, they say “simply return the product within 30 days for an easy refund of your purchase price, excluding shipping and handling.”

However, they do ask for a “detailed explanation” of the reason and reserve the right to reject items that do not meet their return policy. In addition, the fine print states that consumables (such as the Pee Pad) are not returnable once they are opened.

The Bottom Line

Potty training a dog requires patience and repetition. The Bullseye Pee Pad, with pheromones in the center, will possibly help point your pup in the right direction.

Keep in mind that not all dogs respond to the scent and it will be up to you to make them understand they eventually have to go (or ask to go) outside.

There are senior dogs as well as ones that can’t go out because of cold weather that could also benefit. While you could use plain old newspaper, you probably aren’t saving that much money, and it’s definitely a messier cleanup. At about 67 cents a sheet (less for the twofer) it’s not a slam to the pocketbook.

Most reviews for the Pee Pad are generally positive.

Their robotic telephone system doesn’t deliver much in the way of customer service, and, as we mentioned, unopened packages can’t be refunded.

Pros

  • Highly absorbent
  • Inexpensive
  • Pheromones in center encourage use away from edges

Cons

  • No returns on opened Pee Pads
  • Poor customer service
  • Long shipping times

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 40 Bullseye Pee Pads Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My dog uses these.

    • Florida,
    • May 18, 2014

    We got a rescue dog that was trained on these pads so we didn't have to. He uses them daily. What a blessing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A Lifesaver.

    • Crystal, MN,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    We tried every pee pad available in stores and none of them worked. Our Shih Tzu was still going on the floor. I actually found on a package of Bullseye on discontinued clearance at Target for $5.99 for 30 pads and bought all that was there, figuring I would return the unopened ones if they didn't work. She loves them! You can get a better deal by doing some homework because Bed Bath and Beyond has the 30-count package for only $9.99 in store and did find them in stock at four of the stores in my area vs.at Target $12.99. Just placed an order at Bed Bath and Beyond for two more packages and pick up in store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I'm not mopping my floor every second

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I started out with pee pads that looked like Bullseye Pee Pads, but they were cheep and thin! Bullseye Pee Pads are thick and my dog really does go in the middle. They're everything promised. I never have to mop under the pee pad and that's a huge relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing pads

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I bought this at Fry's. Thinking that pads don't really work since I had a huge pad pack from Petco. I figured I'd give this a shot. STOGI is a 10 week old English bulldog who still isn't fully house broken. Every chance he gets he soils the carpets, towels, clothes. Or randomly goes to the bathroom all over the house. I laid this down after his last meal of the night. About 45 minutes later to my surprise he went #1 & #2 with precision accuracy. Our whole house was proud of the little monster. My daughter was ecstatic. I just laid the 2nd one down let's see if he goes 2-0 with the Bullseye pad. At this point crossing fingers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Atlanta GA,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    We have a new rescue from animal control. She was half starved and traumatized. I bought regular Pee Pee Pads an had no luck. She eliminated on the floor. My daughter brought home a bag of the Bullseye pads and Bam! Right on the target. Saved my floors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I guess it's working...

    • Jan 11, 2015

    I saw this on pet smart, my hubby didn't want to buy it, but I gave it a try. I have a 2 months old Pomeranian which I always left inside our room. When I got this, I put it on the floor and left it for a couple of hours. When I got back, I was so amused that this product works for my puppy.

    The thing is, after she pee for the second time, she didn't want to pee on it anymore and that I needed to replace and put another one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The best pads out there!

    • Jan 27, 2015

    These pads are a life saver. Training was a breeze. Don't blame the product, perhaps it is the pet owner's lack of patience and know how?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Where is my order

    • Dublin Tx.,
    • Mar 13, 2014

    I was charged but have not got my order. It's been 4 weeks the dog will get house-trained before I get the Pee Pads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    My Owners Bought Me Bullseye Wee-Wee Pads

    • Florida,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I'm a 6 lbs Chi and this thing is huge. I pee on the Bullseye from time to time, but, I pee on the pad only once. Then I peed on the edges or off the pad completely. Just like my cheap wee-wee pad brand.

    My owners also bought a pheromone spray and put it on my old pads. I don't know why they try. My mommy spoiled me and I do what I want.

    No difference in this pad or any other pads except the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Expensive beyond reason

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    At $19.98 + $6.99 shipping, that comes to .90 cents each. If your training puppy and you are going to use at least two a day possibly three, you'll be going threw them in ten days. That is outrages for a pad with a bulls eye painted on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't Work

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 2, 2014

    I have a Maltese that is already pad trained however she pee's on the edge. I bought these thinking she would start to pee in the middle of the pad on the bull's eye. She still pee's on the edge. They don't work as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Bullseye Pee Pads!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review