About Bullseye Pee Pads

If you’re training a new puppy or have a dog that can’t go outside, Bullseye Pee Pads may be your new best friend. The 22 x 22 inch pad is filled with super-absorbent micro-beads that claim to eliminate mess as well as odors. As the name implies, a bullseye is emblazoned in the center and doused with pheromones – that way your dog is encouraged to do his business in the middle and not running off the edges.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Bullseye Pee Pads are marketed by Telebrands, one of the most recognized names in the “As Seen On TV” business. While they don’t have BBB accreditation, they do have their own extensive website touting their family of quirky products they’ve licensed from weirdo inventors.

How Bullseye Pee Pads Work

Simply unfurl the pad and place on the ground, plastic side down, preferably on a hard surface where your pet is likely to go wee-wee. Pheromones in the center of the pad send signals that will attract your puppy to the middle and encourage them to discharge. Like a super-absorbent towel, the micro-beads soak up urine as well as odor. Once used, praise your dog for a job well done, as this reinforces the good behavior. Pick up the pad by its unsoiled corners and throw in the trash.

Each Bullseye Pee Pad order comes with:

  • 30 Bullseye Pee Pads (22 x 22) with blue target
  • Special offer to add 30 more Pee Pads plus Pee Terminator stain remover for separate fee of $9.99

Bullseye Pee Pad Pricing and Refund Policy

A pack of 30 Bullseye Pee Pads are available for $12.99 + $6.99 S & H. During checkout, you have the option of adding another 30 pack and stain remover for $9.99. Beware – according to their website the product is very popular and may take up to 6 weeks before shipping - longer than the potty training itself!

All of Telebrands products are backed by the same 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are unsatisfied, they say “simply return the product within 30 days for an easy refund of your purchase price, excluding shipping and handling.” However, they do ask for a “detailed explanation” of the reason and reserve the right to reject items that do not meet their return policy. In addition, the fine print states that consumables (such as the Pee Pad) are not returnable once they are opened.

Bottom Line: Is Bullseye Pee Pad a Scam?

Potty training a dog requires patience and repetition. The Bullseye Pee Pad, with pheromones in the center, will possibly help point your pup in the right direction. Keep in mind that not all dogs respond to the scent and it will be up to you to make them understand they eventually have to go (or ask to go) outside. There are senior dogs as well as ones that can’t go out because of cold weather that could also benefit. While you could use plain old newspaper, you probably aren’t saving that much money, and it’s definitely a messier cleanup. At about 67 cents a sheet (less for the twofer) it’s not a slam to the pocketbook.

Most reviews for the Pee Pad are generally positive; ironically, its Bullseye’s own site that has the most prominently negative reviews. You can take that as a sign of their transparency (or, more likely Telebrands is just too busy churning out products to notice.) Their robotic telephone system doesn’t deliver much in the way of customer service, and, as we mentioned, unopened packages can’t be refunded.

Pros

  • Highly absorbent
  • Inexpensive
  • Pheromones in center encourage use away from edges

Cons

  • No returns on opened Pee Pads
  • Poor customer service
  • Long shipping times

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 40 Bullseye Pee Pads Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    My Owners Bought Me Bullseye Wee-Wee Pads

    • Florida,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I'm a 6 lbs Chi and this thing is huge. I pee on the Bullseye from time to time, but, I pee on the pad only once. Then I peed on the edges or off the pad completely. Just like my cheap wee-wee pad brand.

    My owners also bought a pheromone spray and put it on my old pads. I don't know why they try. My mommy spoiled me and I do what I want.

    No difference in this pad or any other pads except the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't Work

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 2, 2014

    I have a Maltese that is already pad trained however she pee's on the edge. I bought these thinking she would start to pee in the middle of the pad on the bull's eye. She still pee's on the edge. They don't work as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent charges

    • Pittsburg, PA,
    • Feb 10, 2014

    I ordered the 30 pack of this product for a total charge of around 21.00 - however, a month later a charge appeared on my bank account for $65 for ANOTHER larger order - which I did not authorize. This is totally a scam and a way to get you sucked in for future purchases, when you have no intention of ordering again. I have had to contact my bank, and visa and I probably won't have my $65 for another month or so - if ever. I'm so furious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Expensive beyond reason

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    At $19.98 + $6.99 shipping, that comes to .90 cents each. If your training puppy and you are going to use at least two a day possibly three, you'll be going threw them in ten days. That is outrages for a pad with a bulls eye painted on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • McMinnville, Oregon,
    • Feb 22, 2014

    Do not even try to use these pee pads. My dog is well house trained already, but has trouble holding it in during work days when we're out of the house for lengthy periods of time. We would always lay down newspapers which the dog would go on, but the urine often got through to the carpet so we decided to try the pee pad. The dog won't even go on them, and instead peed on a brand new rug a few feet away, something she never did before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't fall for this crap

    • Cana, VA,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I ordered this in mid November and still every time I call to check my order it goes to India and I'm told that it will be 7 to 10 more days. I could have drove to New Jersey and got it my damn self by now. This is a joke and will not ever recommend anybody to order this at all. They take your money and take there sweet old time getting it to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pure Junk.

    • Aug 6, 2015

    These things don't work anything like the commercial advertising. I have two small Pomeranians and the pads leak like a sieve. Fortunately I put a plastic sheet between the pad and the floor. I still find myself mopping up dog pee. so far these things don't even live up close to what they are advertised. No, I do not recommend these at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bullseye Potty Pee Puppy Pads

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I ordered the Bullseye pads from the TV ad. Before I was given a confirmation number and an amount charged to my card by a human, the call was disconnected. Later I discovered that my checking account had been over charged by some 35 dollars. I called the company they refused to refund my money and insisted I ordered extra pads that I did not order. Tried to co today, cannot reach anyone, still have no pads. Made this order in January, out sixty dollars, don't order from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bulls Eye suck

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bulls eye per pads suck. My dog has not went on the bulls eye at all. He smelled it and proceeded to pee else where on the pad aside of Telebrands was charging me for extra pads that I did not order in which it took almost a month to get them and I would like to know if anyone else have gotten a call from some jewelry company saying their going to send you jewelry? They have all your info including the info from your credit card now. I would like to know what can be done about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not Looking Good

    • Loveland, Colorado,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I refused to pee on these darn things. Yorkies are notorious for being hard to train, so what did they expect? My owners were so disappointed (me too) that Mom took the pads and cut them up---put them around the toilet. She says Dad sometimes dribbles down the side of the toilet and she thought they might get some use out of them. Turns out he misses too--so I don't feel so bad about the money. These buggers are expensive, so I don't think they are going to order anymore. Good for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Brookyn, NY,
    • Feb 8, 2014

    First, the advertisement leads you to believe that you may have the opportunity as a quick purchaser to receive a double pack even when you follow the website-then a switch. Secondly, my dogs won't go near the pad. I have even put another brand next to that pad (at half the price almost three times the amount; just as absorbent) and it remains untouched. A poor product that one should stay away from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Bullseye Pee Pads!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review