Read 16 BusyKid Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-16 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • Beware, fund not on cards!

    • By Tina B.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Run from this company! Every "payday" for my children required an email complaint and manual push from BusyKids. I have reported this as a scam/fraud to our bank, the AG, and Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. They link to your bank account, withdraw funds for your kids' allowance and never give it to them unless parents complain, and for our last transaction - still not paid after 6 days. This company is a DE company with an AZ address formerly known as LeapSpring, Inc. and MyJobChart, Inc according to their Form-D filing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Tina...I'll also respond to you through email but there is no question we've had issues the past few paydays due to issues with text messages. This is why we are going to push notifications in our new version coming in a few weeks. I reviewed your communication with my team and I believe there is a miscommunication on our part. The conversation appears to be good between both sides but my team member (new to the position) failed to finish the ticket and push the funds manually. We would do that now but you've canceled. We'll need to find another way to get the funds to you. I deeply regret that all this happened, but we'll resolve this to your satisfaction. We maybe going through a few growing pains but we're not a fraud or scam. We'll just need to work harder to prove that point.

      Sincerely, Mike Prusinski, President.


  • Money not on card

    • By Tameka P.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tested this out. BusyKid takes money out of your account and never puts it on the card. The reviews are right. I got a text message but funds are just sitting there. Now I'm trying to figure out how to get my funds back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Hopefully by now you have found that BusyKid doesn't put money on the cards, kids do as part of the process. Funds must be loaded onto the Spend Cards before they are used. The system is working fine and we have provided a full page on the website on how it works, but if you need more help, please contact us at support@busykid.com. I hope you'll update this review once you've found success in the system.


  • The worst, better off with a GreenDot Card

    • By Erica S.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely no technical support! You have to leave a message for them to decide if they wanna call you back about your issues but take their fees with no hesitation and no issues! Not one live agent M-F to help you with the transactions you've already pushed thru! The app sucks, always glitching, so NO ONE can log in! Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Sorry that you had this experience but we do have agents available every day from 8-8 PT, but if our team failed you, I'd like to find out how. There isn't any issue that can't be fixed and we continue to push updates that are improving our app each time. I hope that we have the chance to show you we support our customers. You can contact me at mp@busykid.com. Thanks.


  • Beware!

    • By Stephanie N.,
    • West Orange, NJ,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this app for my 13-year-old son. We purchased the BusyKid Visa card for $7.95. For starters, it took forever for the card to arrive. The allowance was supposed to be $10 a week/$5 a week for each of two chores. It worked fine for the first couple of weeks. Then, for some reason, it said that my son’s allowance would be $50 a week! I updated it, but it kept reverting back. Then it said it would be $30 a week. I can’t fix it and customer service is almost non-existent. I started declining the allowance and just sending the money to my son as a bonus. The last bonus NEVER got credited to the Visa card! So they took his allowance money. Customer service suggested I close the account and try again when they update their app. Absolutely unacceptable! My poor son is so frustrated and so am I!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 23, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Stephanie...I have emailed you to see how we can find a happy solution. We have a brand new app coming online soon which will resolve the issue I believe you're having. My goal is for all members to have a great experience, so I'll do all I can to make it so for you. When we do, I hope you'll update this review. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Sincerely,

      Mike Prusinski

      President


  • Instructions

    • By Del B.,
    • Vallejo, CA,
    • Feb 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    What and where are the instructions on how to set up the program on both parents' and child’s phones. I cannot find anything. Tried Google but all I get is the same site that says absolutely nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 14, 2020

      Company Response from BusyKid

      So sorry that you're having issues getting the platform set up. Please contact us at help@busykid.com and we'll gladly walk you through the steps until you're satisfied.


Showing 12-16 of 16

Write a Review for BusyKid!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
BusyKid