Start your review of BusyKid:
  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 23% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Beware!

    • By Stephanie N.,
    • West Orange, NJ,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for this app for my 13-year-old son. We purchased the BusyKid Visa card for $7.95. For starters, it took forever for the card to arrive. The allowance was supposed to be $10 a week/$5 a week for each of two chores. It worked fine for the first couple of weeks. Then, for some reason, it said that my son’s allowance would be $50 a week! I updated it, but it kept reverting back. Then it said it would be $30 a week. I can’t fix it and customer service is almost non-existent. I started declining the allowance and just sending the money to my son as a bonus. The last bonus NEVER got credited to the Visa card! So they took his allowance money. Customer service suggested I close the account and try again when they update their app. Absolutely unacceptable! My poor son is so frustrated and so am I!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 23, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Stephanie...I have emailed you to see how we can find a happy solution. We have a brand new app coming online soon which will resolve the issue I believe you're having. My goal is for all members to have a great experience, so I'll do all I can to make it so for you. When we do, I hope you'll update this review. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Sincerely,

      Mike Prusinski

      President


  • We love BusyKid!

    • By Cindy S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We love BusyKid! It is a great service to teach your kids about money. I have been a user for a while now and, BusyKid just updated their app and it is even better than before. I will say that customer service has been great! They always get back to me quickly if I have any questions or concerns about my account.

    If you want to get your kids excited for chores, try BusyKid!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New app is amazing

    • By Shelli W.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been using BusyKid for several years. The new FREE app is amazing. I can see everything the kids are doing. Tried several platforms and this is by far the best of them all especially since there is no subscription fee. Highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just downloaded, can’t wait to use

    • By Elizabeth T.,
    • Redford, MI,
    • Mar 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the company featured on my local news...I’m so excited to use this. I’m now working from home, due to COVID-19...kids are home and I am taking advantage of this app to help with an adulting class I’m giving them! Great concept! I also operate a Mentoring program, if this works with my boys, I’ll introduce this to the girls in my program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Nat F.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The team did acknowledge the issue, reconciled the balance, and refunded us the proper amount. I believe the concept is great and the kids loved it initially. Hopefully the new version will have minimal frustrations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019

    Inaccurate

    We used BusyKid for over a year. The concept is great and initially we were pleased. Over the last ~6 months, we got locked out of the account for several weeks while they were migrating to a new platform. Once it came back online, we could not reconcile the transactions from our bank account to the balances in BusyKid. We finally canceled the account and cut our losses. To pour salt in the wound, I get an email saying we are going to be charged $24.99 for our account and have 24 hours to respond. We never got any notification that they were going to start charging for the service. Really disappointing and spent way too much time on what was supposed to make my life easier. Going to get debit cards for the kids and print a sheet of paper for chore tracking.

    • Nov 6, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid

      Nat,

      I just sent you an email but I'm sorry our service disappointed you. The migration to our new app hasn't been easy but we should have communicated better. The new app is coming online and it will be free, so there is no $24.99 charge. I believe the message you got was tied to the old system. Still, we have refunded everything you said was in the account and your communication with our team seemed to be good. I wish I could convince you to try this new app since you were once happy with our service. This app is the best we've ever produced and I'd like a chance to show you.

      Sincerely,

      Mike Prusinski

      President

    (read moreread less...)

  • SCAM

    • By Jenn O.,
    • Minnesota,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same as other reviews. I have tried to reach out several times both via phone and email and have not had any returned calls or emails. My daughter's hard-earned money is missing, plus the card was declined with online transactions when she had money in her account so now she has fees to pay. Total crap and just angers me. It worked for about 2 weeks and then they just started stealing our money. My daughter is so disappointed, as am I.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2020

      Company Response from BusyKid

      We're not sure why you say that you've reached out with no response since we've communicated with you all week and provided written details of where every penny has been sent through the system. As of right now (5/15 at 10:27 pm PT), there is a message we sent you at 10:30 am with no response. Nothing has been stolen, we refunded any fees that were charged due to the card being declined (and would have been normally), and any calls you made were to the card provider, not BusyKid. We deeply apologize for any confusion but as soon as we became aware of the issue, we solved it in about one day. We hope that you'd give us a chance to win you over again now that you see this was nothing more than a misunderstanding.


Showing 12-17 of 17

Write a Review for BusyKid!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
BusyKid