Campbell Posture Cane

Campbell Posture Cane

Overall Rating

2.7

15 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Campbell Posture Cane features a uniquely shaped handle and a longer design to help you stand up from a seated position, while keeping your back aligned and eyes forward.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 15 Reviews
5 Star:26% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:20% 2 Star:20% 1 Star:33%
33% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Campbell Posture Cane:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 28, 2020

Mine is a question?

By Vincent M., Greensboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Campbell Cane to help me up and out of chairs. Works fine except for my rocker/recliner. Has anyone used the Campbell Cane to get out of a rocker/recliner?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

It took a little getting used to but now I love it

By Gary F., Fort Mohave, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I sometimes forget it is standing there and I knock it over. It is sturdy and it can take the punishment. I would like you to keep it heavier for I feel I could use it for my protection if I had to.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 2, 2019

Upright posture not safe

By Cookie K., Kent, WA, Verified Reviewer

I was instructed by my physical therapist to adjust my cane so I could stand as straight as I can. I was also instructed to look down as well as ahead. I tried my friend's Campbell Cane and it wasn't easily possible to look down, only forward. This made me feel very unsafe because I could not see any small obstacles in my path like small rocks or pebbles or anything on the ground. It felt very dangerous to me. My friend only uses hers indoors so she likes it.

I would not recommend it for outdoor use as I feel it's not safe.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

Cane very stable and comfortable

By John M., Stillwater, MN, Verified Reviewer

Campbell Cane is very comfortable and stable. It also stands up on its own. Excellent cane, very helpful for those of us who have balance problems. I really enjoy the handle which makes it easy to get up and walk.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

Campbell Cane

By Terry N., Texas, Verified Reviewer

The cane (walking stick) has a learning curve to become used to standing upright, which I haven't done for years.

This actually feels good, not sure how much it helps my knees while walking,

Biggest complaint is the bottom cushion, which has trouble under most conditions to stand on its own.

Does anyone know how to remove the foot cushion? And where to find a replacement that will fit?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

False advertising

By Steven W., South Daytona, FL, Verified Reviewer

I received the Campbell Posture Cane as a birthday present. I was looking forward to it to get me away from a walker. The Cane itself is good, HOWEVER, they say it stands ON ITS OWN...it does NOT! Not carpet or grass, and you have to ADJUST IT FOR FLAT GROUND. Now I have to go out and get a base so it will stand. For what this cost, I shouldn't have to do this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2019

Over priced and unsteady

By Rick J., Grand Island, NE, Verified Reviewer

Took approximately six weeks to arrive as they didn’t have enough product to meet orders. One week later I called about the handle becoming loose repeatedly. Was told I could send it back for replacement but no offer for return postage or re-ship charges. Also, the tip is too large. I’m constantly stepping on it and losing my balance. Not worth the $48 charge including shipping. Don’t waste your time or money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 17, 2019

Chintzy

By Marsha H., Simi Valley, CA, Verified Reviewer

By the time you pay S&H, the $39.99 cane is closer to $50. It took forever to get here and I had to call twice to track my order. The Customer Service at Campbell Cane was about the worst I have ever experienced. After a month, they still wouldn't say if my order had shipped or not, only that it had been "released." What does that mean? Their CS person, Jordon Johnson, sounded like he was on drugs. A few days later, my credit card was charged, along with two bogus charges that turned out to be fraud. Co-incidence? I think not. My father likes the cane, so I am giving it two stars for him. However, it is NOT sturdy. A good wind will knock it over when it's standing. All in all, very disappointed with this company, their product, and their customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2019

10 hole adjustment

By Beverly G., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I just received my cane from Collections Etc. It was very easy to put together. Just screw the handle into the cane. Adjusting the height was easy too. My cane has only 10 holes for adjustment which is fine for me. I am 5'3" tall. I thought there was only one version of the cane. Actually there are two. The original has 1 2 holes for height adjustment and there is also one with only 10 holes. At 5'3" I have it adjusted to the highest position. If you are much taller, you will need the cane with 1 2 holes. Just be aware of the difference.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2019

Twist your wrist off

By Ron B., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Look's like a good idea right? If you have trashed knees like me, the whole reason for a cane is so you can keep from putting weight on your knees. Bone on bone for me. This cane is a joke.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2019

Non receipt of product

By Paula H., Sparks, NV, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Campbell Cane it seems months ago but never received it. I saw the withdrawal from my card on banking account. Unable to contact anyone at their company to speak to customer service. I don't have an order number, just the information from my account.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2019

Unhappy, not relieved by product.

By Gwendolyn P., Rialto, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this cane on January 27th and still have not received it. I have emailed them twice and no reply. Very unhappy and feel that I was taken for my money. I am a disabled veteran.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2019

Campbell cane

By Donna K., Elmhurst, IL, Verified Reviewer

This is the best cane ever. I love how it helps your posture. Regular canes have you bending over which caused me back pain. This did not and was a blessing.

I have had several friends try my cane and are going to order their own.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Not for seniors

By Richard D., Keaau, HI, Verified Reviewer

This does not give you the same support as a cane. In the advertisement, every picture they show of a person bending over with a cane is because the cane is NOT adjusted to the proper height. This is just another fancy walking stick, that’s hard to put in your car.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Campbell Posture Cane

By Chris F., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I contacted Plymouth Direct, they sell this cane. I was told it could take as long as three months or more to get this product, this info should have been on their website when I placed the order. I will be contacting my state attorney general.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted
Showing 1-15 of 15

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.