• 13 Customer Reviews
  • 77% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 53% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 15% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Good school

    • By Jamie B.,
    • Jamestown, NY,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Capella is a great school. I started in 2017 and am working on my bachelor's degree. It is fully online and the professors are great. The work is hard but the outcomes are worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great school, wonderful instructors, manageable workload

    • By Theresa S.,
    • Baldwinsville, NY,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Capella University has been excellent. I have been through two Masters programs with Capella and have found that the coursework is very manageable with my busy lifestyle of full-time work, mom, wife, and running my household. All the instructors have been professional and experts in their fields. I have learned so much and the education I have gained at Capella is going to have me well-prepared to enter into a new career in my future. I highly recommend Capella for anyone who is interested in a quality education that will fit in with your busy, adult life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Capella University Educational Journey

    • By Joan B T.,
    • Flint, MI,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Capella University is an excellent accredited online university that has given me an opportunity to learn by developing my mind and expanding my thinking and cognitive abilities earning a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology! It wasn't an easy task to accomplish by no stretch of the imagination, but accomplish it I did!

    When Statistics made me cry, I stuck with it, when I received constructive feedback asking me to think past the obvious to consider various options from other perspectives to arrive at a more broader point of view, I cringed at the request and reluctantly I followed the directive. I now thank the professors that required that I put in the study time so that I would submit my best work!

    By opening my mind and putting in proper time to do the research and share my knowledge with fellow learners from around the world I discovered there are many perspectives to arrive at a construct along with many beneficial concepts to assist the field of Psychology to help the society in which we live to advance, develop, and grow.

    Currently, I am focused on completing a Master's program in I/O Psychology at Capella University so that I can pursue a Doctor of Philosophy degree. I thank God in advance for this educational opportunity and I'm sure that once you begin your educational journey with Cappella you will appreciate discovering the growth, learning, and development that Capella University will afford you, too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Kimberley E.,
    • Rolling Fork, MS,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I completed my BSN through Capella's Guided Path program. I found the advisors and instructors to be supportive and responsive to my questions and concerns. I enjoyed the course discussions, giving me the opportunity to learn about nursing in different settings from my fellow students. I liked the BSN program so much, I have continued with Capella to earn my MSN.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best college yet!

    • By Alisha S.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to share my experience with Capella University. I begin in the Guided Path program, which was structured so that I could maintain my day to day activities and still fit in my school work. Instructors are real, grading is real, and the learning experience is real. I am now with the FlexPath, which I love! While I am allowed to set my own target dates and work at my own pace, I am still required to turn in an assignment weekly. If I need additional time, I adjust my target date and reach out to my adviser if 7 days have passed. I am almost done with my Bachelors's Degree and am already anticipation a Master's with Capella!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Challenging content of courses

    • By Rosalind S.,
    • New York,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The content is as challenging as it is at a brick and mortar university! I am learning so much and it is all relevant to my career choices! The content of the courses is timely and very interesting! I like the discussions because it allows you to interact with other students while focused on your own work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great program

    • By Matt L.,
    • Monroe, CT,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been involved in coaching for 40 years, felt it was time to do some work in psychology. Received my master's in sport psychology via FlexPath. Had a great time even in the most challenging classes. I was pushed in many of them being a first-time psychology student. Finished in one year with a 4.0 average.

    Highly recommend FlexPath for those with time management issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • There are better programs

    • By Kelly Y.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At the time I went I didn't have the luxury of experience or time in searching for a program. My oldest child luckily is in that position. Their school is set up better for scholarly success and isn't gouging them monetarily for the pleasure. They had to do the leg work of finding out state requirements, internship and residency possibilities in their FIRST class. No surprises!

    Don't get me wrong, I was able to pass my licensure exam the first time and am self-employed in my field. I met wonderful people in my cohort groups and enjoyed my professors. I am also in debt up to my eyeballs for the pleasure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Convenient, but not in-depth

    • By Angie T.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Capella offers a wide variety of programs and courses, but their instructors are not very engaged. In general, they grade for participation, as opposed to accuracy or completeness. For example, in a statistics related course, I received 100% for turning in assignments and covering all the topics; however, I never received feedback on what, if anything, I got right. In addition, there is no real instruction happening. Instructors point to prerecorded videos rather than providing any theory. If you ask a question or need guidance, the typical response is "Google it."

    If you want an easy degree, I recommend Capella. If you want to really learn, I recommend going somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It could have ended better than it did

    • By Robert W.,
    • Lynchburg, VA,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two degrees from Capella and I did enjoy the fellowship with my classmates. At times I felt it was all about getting money from you. But you have to understand that nothing in life is free and the school can't just let you pay anything. The majority of my instructors were great and genuinely interested in you getting good grades. I stayed on the Dean's list, graduated with honors and became an ambassador for the school. I am finding it hard to get a job in my field and it may be because I am an older graduate. What I find disturbing is that as soon as I graduated they took my email address and I found that to be funny as I was an ambassador and an honors graduate. I called in and was told that something would be done about that and as of yet I haven't heard anything. I paid x amount of dollars for my two degrees and yet I was asked to join an honors society and pay to do that. I am not spending any more money with Capella.

    Capella University, if you are really monitoring this, please answer why an ambassador, dean's list student, and honors graduate had their email revoked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Cathy V.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I started at Capella I was very nervous because I was an adult learner and it had been years since I have been in school. The instructors made the experience easy for me to fit right in as a student, and the advisors were a big help in helping me choose my courses. I was very happy with my education journey at Capella from start to finish.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a perfect school, but they are pretty damn good...

    • By Tiago F.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Capella University has granted me with an opportunity to complete my BA very fast due to the FlexPath program. Of course, just like any other school, they have their problems. However, even with some of the problems I have dealt with, I would still choose Capella. It appears that most of the people who leave a bad review about the school are not aware of all the details before enrolling, and do not want to take responsibility for not paying attention. Since it is an online school, people expect to be catered and helped no matter what - easy A's, do "everything" for me kind of stuff. Each person's experience is different, but I will end up by writing that if you are looking for a good online school, with great classes and teachers (of course, some teachers are just...different), choose Capella. It took me 5 months to complete 13 classes, and by March 2020 I will have my BA in Psychology. Onwards to my MA after.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AVOID

    • By C H.,
    • Paris, France,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never ever write these types of reviews but I wholeheartedly do NOT recommend this university. I am so so disappointed - 2 years of my time and over USD $20K...GONE.

    Whether or not they're a scam, I don't know - all I know is that I am not able to graduate from this university and had to pay an insane amount of money.

    If you are an INTERNATIONAL STUDENT (as in NOT a US CITIZEN) - AVOID at all cost!

    There is false advertisment on the website saying they accomodate international students - when it's time to do your practicum or internship you receive 0 help.

    1. Capella does not have a SEVIS ID because they are not registered as an "international university."

    2. The MASTERS OF ADDICTION program is NOT recognized.

    3. NO ONE will provide you with help, guidance, or advice.

    4. They are unwilling to help accomodate tricky situations.

    Obviously I did not know all of this at first - they have great marketing and programs - flexible, study from all over the world, blah blah blah. NO.

    Don't be fooled.

    I read reviews like the one I wrote and thought to myself those people were just unlucky or whatever, but now I am one of those people and I swear if I had more funds I would sue this university.

    P.S. Check their graduation rate. 17%. Really?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-13 of 13

Write a Review for Capella University!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Capella University