Read 256 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 20 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 256
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Needed to change my due date for the month of July

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to schedule a different pay date and the representative was very patient and understanding and he changed my pay date for July. This is exactly what I needed to do.

    I will recommend CarShield to all my friends.

    I have even used CarShield at my Car dealer already. I paid my deductible and my car was taken care of. Awesome service from CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Felicia,

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield.

    • Yorktown, VA,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield. When I do have some experience using this CarShield program I will be very glad to share my experience. I do not know any more to say other then I hope I do not have to use this program anytime soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Otis,

      Thank you for the review and when your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Experience

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I haven't had the need to use CarShield yet but my experience with customer service has been very pleasant so I'm confident when the time comes I won't have a problem. Thank you for the pleasant experience so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Cynthia,

      We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    CarShield total scam, go read BBB

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield lies. Many times their employees told me I was covered on my vehicle repair and that I was past my 20-day waiting period and was ok to move forward. In good faith, I made financial decisions due to the information these representatives gave me. Later, CarShield denied my repair claim after the work started and after several days of vehicle rental charges built up. That lost time cannot be rescinded nor can that work be undone.

    So in other words, after they took my money and agreed to cover my vehicle, they said that my 5-year-old vehicle's power brake booster malfunction was a "preexisting condition". That's code for we don't actually pay out with our insurance. We just make stuff up to deny claims. (Just so you know everything about a "used car" is preexisting that's why its "used" and not "new.")

    ZERO coverage and zero claim payments were made leaving me with a very large bill.

    I will never recommend this unethical company to anyone. CarShield is bait and switch/fraud/malpractice/unethical people.

    Go look at the BBB and see what all these people have said. We aren't all making this up. Run away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Scott,

      We apologize your claim was denied. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    My car had repairs that I didn't know about until I went to get an oil change.

    • Suffolk, VA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was going out of town. And I wanted was to get my oil changed before I got on the road. As usual I took my truck to the dealer. I then told the gentleman what service I needed, he took my keys and wrote the work order for an oil change. Little did I know they came back out and proceeded to tell me things that were bad on my vehicle, that I had no clue. Looking at her face I knew it was more than I went in there for. I said don't come out here with anything crazy because I always say they always try to find a way to get some more money out you. She said I guess you don't want to hear this, then I said go ahead, is it bad? She proceeded to tell me that the axle had to be replaced and something was leaking from something having to do with a gas line or something to the effect, and she quoted me 1,800 and some odd dollars that I was trying to pay at that. So I told her to call my extended warranty company, she asked who is that with, and I hurried up and said CarShield, you want the number? She said yes, I gave her the claims number, she calls. Then she came back and said I talked to them and they said they will be sending an adjuster within 24 to 48 hours and they called me once they have come out in less than 48 hours, calling to tell me that Car Shield came out and that they were going to pay for all my parts and my labor.

    I thank God for CarShield. If you do not have a warranty on your car I would recommend you get one because just like it happened to me it can happen to you. CarShield is the place you need to call. I will put my money on them every time and won't have to think twice, guaranteed that they won't let you down. And the good part is it is affordable. I love you CarShield. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We are pleased to hear you found our service helpful! If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us.


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    They are so helpful

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was going to cancel my plan and they explained how much I would be losing out and even lowered my payment and extended it out to help me.

    This is the second time I have spoken to these people and they are always very professional and concerned about helping you with your situation.

    I would recommend their business to anyone who needs great car care with reasonable rates and low deductibles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jaklyn,

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Good experience all the way around.

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good experience all the way around. The salesman Chris was very knowledgeable and patient. He got me the best coverage at his lowest price. Thanks Chris. Hmmmmm, will not let me post with less than 180 words, without lies, I have no more to say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Edwin,

      Thanks for your review! Let us know if you have any questions.


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Such a great team

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I contacted CarShield I was looking for an affordable extended warranty for my Mazda 3. While I was talking with the salesman about what I needed, he began to ask questions and when I answered his question he would say "wow, that qualifies you for this discount." "Wonderful," I said, as we went on with the questions and answers I ended up getting a couple more discounts so that brought my payment down to an all-time low, well with the help of my Mazda 3 and low mileage. But to add it was such a great deal, it would have paid for almost everything, but this was not a good time for me to take advantage of this great opportunity. I would highly recommend CarShield to all my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Rhonda,

      We're sorry to see you go and hope you come back when the time is right!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Satisfied customer

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are extremely satisfied with CarShield. Every person we spoke with was very pleasant and extremely helpful!

    Their customer service is awesome and I highly recommend CarShield to anyone needing auto warranty!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Mary,

      Thank you for your time and review. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    CarShield

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel very safe having CarShield taking care of my car. I can sleep well at night knowing my car is protected. I recommend CarShield to all my friends and I know that they will feel as safe and secure as I do. Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Kandace,

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good service

    • Indiana,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gave me a good deal, I feel better knowing I'm covered. I have been thinking about calling them for over a year now, you just can't go wrong being covered just in case something goes wrong. Now I don't have to worry about breaking down and worrying about how I'm gonna pay for a repair I didn't expect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Russell!

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


Showing 12-22 of 256

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review