201 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 201
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy CarShield

    • Fredericksburg, OH,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They will not cover anything. They have it worded that they will not have to pay. Seals and gaskets only if required in connection with the repair or replacement of a covered part. I need a cylinder head gaskets they say, and the cylinder may break, but I have to pay to have it taken apart. So far Motor Vehicle Solutions had heater cord, cylinder block and cylinder heads in my coverage. When CarShield bought the contract, they changed it. So they didn't have to pay out anything. I feel like I have been ROBBED. Tell me where is this peace of mind they keep saying?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Ednamae,

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience.

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good service

    • Aurora, IL,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only set up my CarShield account a few months ago and have not yet had to make use of their services, but I feel comfortable having the service in-place. I anticipate receiving good service from CarShield if and when I ever need to use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello James!

      Thank you for your support and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this company

    • Louisiana,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a complete scam. I called them up today and made a claim for my 2002 GMC Yukon SLT and I was told that they don't cover the seals or the block of the motor now. When I bought the policy and went over their contract, they said they did cover those parts. The contract is very confusing and I called the company and they reassured me that those parts would be covered. Well, after I call the claims department and getting a very rude guy on the phone, I call the account department and I explained to them that if y'all don't cover the block and seals then what am I paying y'all for? They said they could not refund me my money since it was longer than 30 days. I've been having the policy for 2 months now but they lied to me to make me stay on the policy until time ran out. All the receptionist could tell me was oh I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I told her this is a scam and you are not an honest person. I also explained to her that if I did not get it fixed, the vehicle would get worse over time and then they would not cover the policy because of negligence, but it's their fault that there is negligence in the first place. So if you're thinking about getting this policy with this company, just don't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My first encounter with the company and personnel

    • Martin, TN,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only issue I have is very slow response time with claims personnel. Customer service is on a 5-star level, claims department 2-3 stars. I think in the long run, the claims department sharpens up the experience, knowledge of the people you have to deal with repairing our product. We need good car technicians, they do not have a lot of time to waste. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Thomas,

      We are very sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced.

      We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.

      Please, give us a call if we can do anything more for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This program is completely a scam. The commercial makes it look easy. Guess what - IT'S NOT. Cannot get authorization because they won't answer the phone. They also say that you can file online. GUESS WHAT? The site doesn't work. Has anyone else experienced this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Claim

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am trying to get a clear understand on why it takes so long to fill a claim. Maybe they need their own shop somewhere else so that people can just bring the car there so that the inspector can see it there, maybe it might be faster serve that way, it won't take a week or more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Kevin-

      Please call Customer Service so we can further assist you!

    • Feb 22, 2019

      Carla O.

      I am interested in CarShield. But I can't buy it until I buy my vehicle. At which time I will sign up.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Trying for the first time, I'm excited, I'm at my lowest point

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm at the lowest part of my life. I have no car, no job, because of a bad transmission. So this gentlemen calls me and tells me all the great things that are with this and I just had to try it. I hope this works, this is my only chance, thank you. Plus knowing I have all of the coverage I need because we all will go and get this done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Ruby!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase, scam, they are crooks!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give a rating of less than one star, I would. I would be happy if CarShield even gave me the service of one star. I took my BMW to the dealership the week of Thanksgiving 2018. CarShield gave me a claim number and only ask me to have the dealership call CarShield before any work was done. I had a water hose leak and I know it is the pulley. CarShield found a way of denying my claim. They are only out for your money. They even had the nerve of taking out my monthly payment for December 2018 and January 2018. When I called CarShield, they told me the only way that I could get a refund on my contract was only if I had canceled the policy in the first 60 days. Do not use, do not use, do not use. They only are out for your money and will find a way to deny your claim. They are crooks. THIS IS A SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Gary-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience.

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    • Feb 19, 2019

      William P.

      Although I have as yet not forked over my bank card details to the extremely pushy salesmen's spiel, that is my first issue - the over-pushy sales quacks.

      I was interested to know if they are trustworthy, these reviews have not inspired any substantial confidence in CarShield.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Great insurance coverage

    • Madison, TN,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have driven millions of miles. I have had several insurance companies throughout the years. CarShield is very knowledgeable and are professionals in explaining their policy. I would place this insurance company in the top four companies in the United States.

    Their coverage is what everyone needs driving the highways today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Lee!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Scammers, don't waste your time or your money!

    • Bridgeview, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a policy in October! I had car issues in January, went to a certified dealer, and I was told I would have to pay $175 just get the car diagnosed. I called CarShield only to find out that my vehicle was not covered because the sales agent who originally sold me the policy entered the VIN number wrong! They accused me of giving them the wrong VIN number. I called BS on that, asked for the recording, they declined. I spoke to Justin, a manager at CarShield, and he was unable to refund me for the three months that they were charging me for basically service I did not have! I canceled with them. I would never want to deal with sharks like that again! Stay away, people, STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Samya-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Marvin D.

      I reached out to BBB, they recommend that CarShield is a SCAM. They are taking customers' hard-earned money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 16 people found this review helpful

    More than expected

    • Texas,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have not had to file a claim, and for that I am thankful. But since day one of working with CarShield, I have encountered only courteous and professional people. Everyone seemed happy that I called and more than willing to help with any questions I had. CarShield has a very well informed and caring group of associates working for them, and I truly appreciate that very much. It's sad that every business is not like this one in working with their customers. I think this company is above the average and definitely above the norm for this day and time. Keep up the good work CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Vivian!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Feb 14, 2019

      John B.

      I have to call BS. You can't say how great the service is if you have never tried to use it! And if you have never made a claim. What do you mean by "but since day one of working with CarShield," do you work there?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 201

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review