137 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 94 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad, bad, bad experience

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this company; they will find any reason not to cover your repairs. On their website, it says peace of mind, when in reality it's a nightmare.

    I had some issues with my car. The first issue was the coil wiring, and the PCV valve needed to be replaced. The dealer sent the claim to CarShield and they declined the claim. I was stuck with the repairs.

    I called CarShield and some guy by the name of "Mario" kept telling me that someone worked on the car before, therefore, they will not cover it. It doesn't make sense. I'm not a mechanic, I drove the car, it runs perfectly, and when I started having this issue after more than 2k miles, they decline my claim.

    When I read their book I realized any repair that you might have they can easily blame it on the previous owner, or some natural disaster, or that simply someone worked on the car before. And here is the worst part - their policy is not cheap. I pay $170 a month, and that's considered an employee discount plan. All I gotta say is, stay away from CarShield. I will still keep the policy so the next time I have a repair I will record the adjuster and post it online all over social media for people to see what I'm talking about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Daniel-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    • Sep 28, 2018

      cal M.

      $170 a month? That is nuts! Why wouldn't you just save that money each month and have a cushion to repair the car yourself if it goes bad. No wonder that company makes a lot of money.

    • Oct 1, 2018

      Daniel I.

      I don't know anything about repairing cars but yes, you are right, I'd rather save the $170 and when the car breaks down, it will end up way cheaper than giving CarShield free cash.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good. They send used parts that don't work right. For the price they charge, it should be new parts. And they don't cover everything.

    It takes four days to get approval. It has been two weeks now and the car is still not fixed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      William-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    • Sep 25, 2018

      William O.

      Just put in better replacement parts.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got the CarShield today.

    I wasn't going to do it today, but a gentleman named Rick Sttaughter was very polite and informative. Also very professional. He sold me on the CarShield. Great job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Sheila!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best sales teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    • Sep 21, 2018

      Sean E.

      CarShield is a rip-off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very good info

    • Burlison, TN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The agent represented a very personal experience. I felt he listened to me and gave me a superior quote and included my disability. He provided the goal of giving helpful and relevant information and took the time to give excellent info.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Barbara!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    New customer

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a new customer, and I haven't had a claim done yet, however, I was changing my address and customer service has been really good and professional. It is my third time speaking with them for different reasons and each experience was great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Renee!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A scam and rude customer service.

    • Mississippi,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I had them back in the past for a 09 Ford and back then it really did make some sense to have it. Due to the vehicle being used, having many miles, etc. Well, once you are actually covered by them, they will only cover very minimal pieces and you don't actually get any help from them when pieces go out and then all of this "will not cover regular maintenance" is just BS because anything associated with any of the systems that have pieces associated with regular maintenance intervals becomes an it's-your-fault issue. So if you have a vehicle that's getting older, it's probably better to either fix it yourself or become friends with a local garage.

    Anyway let's skip back to 2015 and these people have been calling me on and off for months and just won't stop calling. Well, I was in a somewhat decent mood today and was like, I'll listen to their pitch. So then they transfer me over and get this person talking to me and I start telling them all the issues I had and they keep just pushing it and pushing it constantly saying that everything I mentioned wrong with the old vehicle was something they needed to cover. Then I was like well, why even pay for any of this if you're not going to cover it? Then they proceeded to say well, maintenance hours and all these computers. So I retort with well, then I'll do the maintenance myself because overall any one of these pieces aren't going to cost me as much as this, so I told them to go do their research on fixing vehicles and hung up.

    I suggest that no one ever use this service unless you just want to waste money or you just bought a really bad brand/car, otherwise, you're throwing your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Daniel-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you in the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammed by CarShield

    • Mississippi,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Liers, thieves, scamming seniors with their sweet talking salesmen. "Pease of mind" is a joke! I have electrical and luxury electrical. The rubber came off the track, and the electric wire was all chewed up in one of my doors. CarShield said that although it states electrical I have to go to another page for exclusions on electrical. I still don't understand, so I call to find out what this warranty WILL COVER. After a song and dance, they told me they only cover manufacturer defect or faulty workmanship. My car is 11 years old. You people made my life emotionally and financially difficult. My husband had a significant stroke, the reason why I bought this. It gave NO "peace of mind" and I plan on consulting a lawyer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      JoAnn-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great service from caring customer service rep

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Matt, my CarShield customer service rep, made my morning! It was not that it was awfully complicated, but in today's business culture where customer service is often dealt with cynicism toward late paying customers, Matt's genuine and caring attitude in the service he gave me was like a cool drink of water on a hot day! So refreshing!

    Keep him around and get more guys just like him! I am happy to tell friends about CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Deneika!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Protection plan

    • Marrero, LA,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The rep was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about my account and its current status. They assisted me in updating my account info.

    There was easy access to the customer service department. I recommend CarShield coverage without any hesitation or reservations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Latricia!

      Thank You for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellence in customer service is vital

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am new to CarShield and I immediately observe everything, especially when it comes to purchases. I am very strict about the professional delivery of service. If there is any error, I will proceed to another company immediately. So far, CarShield has corrected the issues with Grace. It is customers like me who care about improvement in any product or company. It is very vital so companies can thrive properly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Yolanda!

      Thank you for taking a moment to review CarShield and we are here to work for you! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    New CarShield customer

    • Norfolk, NE,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not sure yet how this coverage is and hopefully will not have to, however, the rep was very personable and answered all my questions and did not skirt around anything. I bought this on a vehicle that is a little older with not a ton of miles but was surprised anyone would issue a warranty on it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Marlo!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 137

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review