Read 261 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 22 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 261
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great guy I spoke to

    • By Rhoda M.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a really super conversation with a member of your staff today. He answered all my questions, put my mind at rest (I am semi-retired) and offered me a lower price than what I am paying.

    I was very happy with the service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 2, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Rhoda,

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you again for your time.


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Missed bank draft date

    • By Patricia S.,
    • Granbury, TX,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I broke my pelvic bone and lost my job. I started a new one. Unbeknownst to me, my paydays are the tenth and twenty-fifth of the month. I was not told that when I turned in my timesheet thinking I would be paid on the fifteens. That did not happen, consequently, the bank drafts due on the fifteens did not get paid! CarShield called, I explained all, and they actually said don’t worry about it, we will draft your account on the 25th only charging me $2.00. Fantastic, it brought tears to my eyes, they were so nice about it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to provide a solution for you! Thank you for the review!


  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • By Lucinda H.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield says they have no control over claims, but their sales tactics are still a problem. They bully you into buying their insurance. They harass you repeatedly if you say no. We didn't even get a chance to hang up. My friend had asked for a quote and no matter how many times she told them to stop calling, they continued. Offering her numerous "discounts" for her coverage. I've never felt more manipulated, and bullied in my life by a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jul 20, 2019

    Transmission repair

    My husband came home, talking to a sales rep from CarShield in April. We had said several times we didn't want the coverage because it sounded too good to be true. He said everything but electronics were covered, all we had to pay was a $100 deductible. After we said no FIVE times, he lowered the price to $79 a month. Finally, just to get the guy off the phone, my husband agreed. In June, I went to back out of our driveway and it wouldn't go into reverse. We never had any issues prior to this. So I did what I was supposed to, and called CarShield. They told me to take it to my mechanic, then took it to the transmission shop because my mechanic wasn't able to tear into the transmission the way they wanted. I have a 2011 Infiniti QX56, and live in a small town so they weren't used to working on such transmissions. After being jerked around for a month, having to borrow vehicles from family members to drive back and forth four hours from my home to get my husband to his cancer treatment, they refused to pay for the service, because it "happened over a period of time." Nowhere did it say that was an exclusion when my husband went over things with the sales rep. Here I am, paying for a mechanic bill I don't have the money for now. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone and I fully believe they should be shut down. There are hundreds of complaints and it sickens me that they prey on people like this!

    • Jul 22, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Lucinda,

      We do apologize you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process, or the administrators' decision.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service.

    • By Joy M.,
    • Conyers, GA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A very positive experience. From the first person that answered the phone to the last one, questions were promptly answered and the staff seemed very knowledgeable. Also asked if there was anything that was not answered to your satisfaction. Thanks CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Joy,

      We're happy to hear this! Feel free to contact us with any other questions you may have.


  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic company

    • By Wendy S.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I appreciate CarShield’s customer service and customer care. I feel heard and understood. I feel supported and encouraged. When I am having car problems, I feel scared and concerned. The fear of the cost to fix what’s wrong can be overwhelming. Then, being without the vehicle for an extended period of time causes great concern. CarShield takes the worry and fear away. The customer service reps talked me through the process and assure me that they will work with the repair shop so I have no worries! Perfect! Thank you for taking the worry away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Wendy,

      Thank you for your time and review. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Needed to change my due date for the month of July

    • By Felicia T.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to schedule a different pay date and the representative was very patient and understanding and he changed my pay date for July. This is exactly what I needed to do.

    I will recommend CarShield to all my friends.

    I have even used CarShield at my Car dealer already. I paid my deductible and my car was taken care of. Awesome service from CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Felicia,

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield.

    • By Otis M. H.,
    • Yorktown, VA,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield. When I do have some experience using this CarShield program I will be very glad to share my experience. I do not know any more to say other then I hope I do not have to use this program anytime soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Otis,

      Thank you for the review and when your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Experience

    • By Cynthia S.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I haven't had the need to use CarShield yet but my experience with customer service has been very pleasant so I'm confident when the time comes I won't have a problem. Thank you for the pleasant experience so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Cynthia,

      We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    CarShield total scam, go read BBB

    • By Scott B.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield lies. Many times their employees told me I was covered on my vehicle repair and that I was past my 20-day waiting period and was ok to move forward. In good faith, I made financial decisions due to the information these representatives gave me. Later, CarShield denied my repair claim after the work started and after several days of vehicle rental charges built up. That lost time cannot be rescinded nor can that work be undone.

    So in other words, after they took my money and agreed to cover my vehicle, they said that my 5-year-old vehicle's power brake booster malfunction was a "preexisting condition". That's code for we don't actually pay out with our insurance. We just make stuff up to deny claims. (Just so you know everything about a "used car" is preexisting that's why its "used" and not "new.")

    ZERO coverage and zero claim payments were made leaving me with a very large bill.

    I will never recommend this unethical company to anyone. CarShield is bait and switch/fraud/malpractice/unethical people.

    Go look at the BBB and see what all these people have said. We aren't all making this up. Run away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Scott,

      We apologize your claim was denied. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    My car had repairs that I didn't know about until I went to get an oil change.

    • By Patricia H.,
    • Suffolk, VA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was going out of town. And I wanted was to get my oil changed before I got on the road. As usual I took my truck to the dealer. I then told the gentleman what service I needed, he took my keys and wrote the work order for an oil change. Little did I know they came back out and proceeded to tell me things that were bad on my vehicle, that I had no clue. Looking at her face I knew it was more than I went in there for. I said don't come out here with anything crazy because I always say they always try to find a way to get some more money out you. She said I guess you don't want to hear this, then I said go ahead, is it bad? She proceeded to tell me that the axle had to be replaced and something was leaking from something having to do with a gas line or something to the effect, and she quoted me 1,800 and some odd dollars that I was trying to pay at that. So I told her to call my extended warranty company, she asked who is that with, and I hurried up and said CarShield, you want the number? She said yes, I gave her the claims number, she calls. Then she came back and said I talked to them and they said they will be sending an adjuster within 24 to 48 hours and they called me once they have come out in less than 48 hours, calling to tell me that Car Shield came out and that they were going to pay for all my parts and my labor.

    I thank God for CarShield. If you do not have a warranty on your car I would recommend you get one because just like it happened to me it can happen to you. CarShield is the place you need to call. I will put my money on them every time and won't have to think twice, guaranteed that they won't let you down. And the good part is it is affordable. I love you CarShield. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We are pleased to hear you found our service helpful! If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us.


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are so helpful

    • By Jaklyn C.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was going to cancel my plan and they explained how much I would be losing out and even lowered my payment and extended it out to help me.

    This is the second time I have spoken to these people and they are always very professional and concerned about helping you with your situation.

    I would recommend their business to anyone who needs great car care with reasonable rates and low deductibles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jaklyn,

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


Showing 12-22 of 261

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review