105 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 74 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 105
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Service

    • Shiloh, IL,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am satisfied with the service. The employee was so very helpful and patient. Keep up the good work. Thank you, I am satisfied with the price and service. I will refer your company to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 23, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Marva!

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support. If there is anything we here at CarShield can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Liars and ripoffs

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called about a policy on my 2003 Ford Expedition. I informed them it had over 250K miles. I was told I was purchasing a complete plan that would cover my vehicle, instead, they sold me a negotiation plan. They expected me to pay $400 for them to call around to make sure I am not being overcharged on parts or labor. I am able to call around and price check, I do NOT need to pay someone else to do it, especially not that much. When I told them I wasn't satisfied, when my motor went out, they told me I was aware of what they were selling me, and that I was ignorant enough to pay $400 for them to call and price check the parts and labor.

    When I called and requested that the policy be canceled and a refund since it is NOT what I wanted, they have refused the refund, and still claim that I was not smart enough to know the difference.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Tabitha,

      We are sorry you feel this way. It looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue. If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Gaylesville, AL,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very professional and helpful. Done exactly what I needed to be done. It's very affordable and nice to have a "peace of mind". If I'm going to my surgeon in Birmingham and the car stalls, even though we keep PM it serviced, this warranty will pick up the towing bill and the cost of renting a car until it's fixed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 23, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Wanda!

      Thank you for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thanks CarShield

    • Newport News, VA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The best thing I like is that you can save a lot. My BMW X5. I'm just waiting for my SUV get out of the shop so my family can go to work and take family trips. Carshield will help with low payments a month that you can afford. You can call them and know what's going with your car. You send your the car any dealership of your choice. Carshield hasn't let me down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Yoshawn!

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support. If there is anything we here at CarShield can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Based on the info provided, I should be throughly satisfied.

    • Highlandville, MO,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good experience and the salesman seemed to be quite knowledgeable and helpful. Everything was in my inbox on my email as promised. The research I've done regarding the company seemed to be just what I'm looking for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Jim!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome service

    • Cody, WY,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their customer service si awesome. The young lady in Customer Service was very nice and understanding of having to cancel my contact with CarShield. Yes, I would recommend them to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Alexia!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best customer service

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not yet tried to use my coverage, but the few times I have called to get information on my account the reps are always very knowledgeable and take the time to understand all your questions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Mercy!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first. Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    So far so good.

    • Florida,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far so good. Even better than I expected. In the event I ever have to make a claim, I hope this experience carries over. Great customer service, great plan for your vehicle. Much better than the plan I had with TOCO.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Ron!

      Thank you for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best darn customer service!

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had the best time on the phone with CarShield. Went over and beyond what I was getting or expected! Kim had the greatest customer service skills ever! I am very impressed with this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Vickie!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service

    • Stuart, FL,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The agent was VERY efficient, personable, courteous and knowledgeable. The agent is definitely an asset to the company, who was able to answer all questions quickly and accurately.

    I highly recommend this company. It is definitely based on customer service satisfaction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Linda!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Thank God for CarShield

    • Silver Springs Shores, FL,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very happy that there is a company like CarShield available for business because it brings a peace of mind not to have to worry about where I will get the money to fix my engine or transmission should either one of them fail, and just a $100.00 deductible is very very nice. God bless CarShield and all they do to help people obtain the peace of mind they disserve. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 11, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Annmarie!

      Thank You for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 105

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review