184 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 128 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 184
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I’ve been a customer since I bought my 2016 Chevy Malibu and will continue to be

    • Logan, OH,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is a very informative and helpful company, and the employees are very knowledgeable about their jobs and help answer all my questions in a personal and very helpful manner.

    I wouldn’t think of going anyplace else. Keep up the good work.

    I will continue to be a CarShield customer, even when I buy another new car next year.

    Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Tony!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pre-existing condition.

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not get sucked into buying from this company. It's a scam. When they find themselves up against a REAL claim, they hide behind the excuse that your vehicle had a pre-existing condition. Of course, every vehicle on the road has a pre-existing condition, this is what they advertise that they cover. We should all start a class action suit to this company so they live up to their contract. Breach of contract, promise but do not deliver. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Pedro -

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like your policy was canceled as of 9/19/18 and you were fully refunded.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      John Y.

      It's a scam. I called FBI AND FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have no reason to be sorry about anything and I am looking forward to doing business with CarShield and the respect they gave me over the phone was definitely 5+ stars. I will be happy to share with my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Robert!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    CarShield

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had CarShield for quite some time and every time I have a question to be answered.

    Their customer service team are very courteous and very knowledgeable of their product and services.

    I haven't had to use it yet. That's a good thing, however, just knowing I'm covered gives me that peace of mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Angela!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers whom understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield called me, saying I should change from my previous car warranty to theirs, because they are the best, and cover more parts. A couple of months later my car broke down coming 400 miles from another state, and I was going though a struggle trying to get home. I found out I need a new motor. Anyway, it took three months to tell me that they denied my claim because of some technical excuse. So now I'm stuck with fees that I can't afford, and trying to get my car home from the dealership. Also, I had talked to someone I know that said they got the results with their car.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 27, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Melvin,

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue. If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Dec 29, 2018

      Derek L.

      I would like to request information on how I can get warranty for my vehicle.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Lord help me with this!

    • Troy, NY,
    • Dec 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The agents I've spoken to were very polite, helpful and courteous; thank GOD for spell check and other automated fill-in features that get me through these things, because I'm neither a typist or an author! Hope I've made to your minimum number of characters...

    Because I have both a Ford Fusion and a Toyota Hybrid, I signed up for as a single joint CarShield coverage purchase.

    I'm going check the yes recommendation; only because I trust that they'll be more readily able to complete these things! Especially since I'm at this point and have no idea how to get the order number you're requiring to submit this an hour later or more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Gary-

      Thank you for your review. Please contact customer service for any questions or concerns you may have!

    • Dec 24, 2018

      Hossameldin E.

      Reviews about their services are low, there are reports that they deny a claim on basis of technicalities. Can you give examples where customers were denied the claim and why? This may win you a new customer or deny you many others.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called CarShield to see if a part would be covered on my vehicle. The lady I talked to just politely said that part would not be covered under this policy. She also made suggestions about any work that may have caused the part that I was trying to fix, to damage, to send a copy to them, and they would review this claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Alvin!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • 407 Crabtree cir,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first contacted CarShield in March 2018 about an extended warranty on my 1998 Lincoln mkv111. The representative told me that they would cover the car after I had driven it 100 to 150 miles for 48 months or 50 thousand miles. The vehicle is was such a rare vehicle with only 17000 miles when I bought it that I wanted it protected, so I'm very pleased with AutoShield even though I didn't need their services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Charles!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A pleasure

    • Box Elder, SD,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Too often salespeople are just way too pushy and sometimes even offensive with their insistence that you buy their service or product.

    Steven was not like that at all - he was polite, informative and persistent and respectful in trying to win our business, never rude or bullying.

    In the end, I felt comfortable giving Steven and CarShield our business.

    I just hope that if we ever have a claim, it will be dealt with in the same, helpful, polite and respectful manner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Ivor!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great investment!

    • Westernport, MD,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was tremendously pleased with CarShield. I had to call and request assistance, but my claim was not covered. The Customer Service department was excellent and knowledgable. Although I was with them only a short time, my experience was enjoyable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Joanna!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for making this easy!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought a pre-owned BMW. The dealership wanted $5500 for an extended warranty for 5 years added to my loan to pay interest on top of that. This is better coverage for about $100 a month, with only a $100 deductible. The coverage is unlimited up to the value of the vehicle. Can cancel anytime. Covers the items I want. With rental, hotel, roadside assistance. I've tried quotes with at least 4 other companies and CarShield was just the easiest to do. I had a great rep who was knowledgeable, respectful, and friendly. I hope I won't have to use it but happy to have the peace of mind if I need it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Ge!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 184

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review