Start your review of CarShield:
  • 268 Customer Reviews
  • 72% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 24%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Waste of money

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Colorado,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have looked at their BBB rating and would have seen that they have a rating of "F"! They have numerous complaints about misrepresenting their coverage which is exactly what happened to me. Paid a LOT of money for a "bumper to bumper" coverage except for wear and tear only to be denied numerous things because it's not in the warranty so sorry we won't cover it. Like a heater coil. Then they will only approve aftermarket parts and not dealer parts so we have to wait for them to send in aftermarket stuff from who knows where. Called them several times only to be given "sorry, if it's not in the warranty we won't cover it". I have had numerous extended warranties and have never had problems with repairs. THIS IS A NIGHTMARE and costing me a lot of money which is exactly what I wanted to avoid by purchasing their "warranty". I will be taking this as far as I need to for this to be rectified. I am a professional and this is wrong!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 18, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Michelle,

      Sorry to hear about your frustrations. We do not offer bumper to bumper coverage. And yes, we can only cover the parts listed on your contract and no other parts. The aftermarket parts is a service we offer to help you save money and you do not have to choose to use that service. If you'd like to discuss this further, we encourage you to call us.


  • Crooks

    • By Rob S.,
    • Prescott, AZ,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wanting to make sure my car was covered I purchased TWO contracts for my vehicle as I was assured every nut and bolt was protected. After an issue happened to my air suspension the dealer contacted CarShield only to be told the wording on the part wasn't exact thus denying coverage. I fought for 2 months and still have had no luck getting my car repaired so I will be canceling both of my policies today and paying for the repairs myself. There's an old saying..."If you have been given good service then you will tell a few people. If you have received poor service then you will tell everybody". Trust me...I will put out the word on how crooked CarShield really is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Rob,

      We're sorry to see you go. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process, or the administrators' decision about your claim.


  • Protection

    • By Doris M.,
    • Parkesburg, PA,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good protection, 4-star rating with customer service and information, and polite customer service. Quick informational services. I am thankful for the additional customer services that I have received.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Doris,

      We are pleased to hear you found our customer service team helpful! If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us.


  • Very bad experience

    • By Jim C.,
    • Fate, TX,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield does not tell the truth. If you need a repair you must approve the repair shop to do the diagnosis. That cost me $110.00, only to find out that the part I needed for my air conditioner was not covered. We called CarShield and they told me on the phone that all the air conditioner pars were covered and not to worry.

    So I ask them to pay for the diagnosis and they refused.

    Be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 4, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Jim,

      We do apologize you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • Less than satisfied

    • By Andrew S.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an electrical issue. My sunroof motor went out. The warranty covered every other motor. I thought that that was a bit strange for a PREMIUM WARRANTY not to cover this motor. So technically this was not a premium warranty. Thank you any way CarShield.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 20, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Andrew,

      We're sorry you feel that way. We're always happy to go over what is and what is not covered. If you have any questions, please contact us.


  • SCAM

    • By Marilyn C.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this contract for a 1999 Chevy Malibu. I took it in for repairs on August 1, 2019 and as of this date, I have heard nothing from your company. I called customer service and was told you are declining my repairs because of rust. Why are you selling a contract for a 20-year-old car in New York state and then denying any coverage because of rust? I have been without a car for two weeks.

    I would like a total refund for all I have paid you, plus compensation for the 2 weeks with no car.

    REPLY - too bad! This place is a scam! Covered NOTHING with my "Luxury" coverage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 20, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Marilyn,

      We do apologize you feel this way. It looks like the delay was from the repair facility not contacting us. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • Peace of mind over the long-haul!

    • By Charles C.,
    • Bethel, DE,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think it will be a competitive service in the long run. It will amount to a higher investment over the 1st 60 months - then it will match other contract costs or better afterward). The indicated coverage is excellent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Charles,

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • Great guy I spoke to

    • By Rhoda M.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a really super conversation with a member of your staff today. He answered all my questions, put my mind at rest (I am semi-retired) and offered me a lower price than what I am paying.

    I was very happy with the service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 2, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Rhoda,

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you again for your time.


  • Missed bank draft date

    • By Patricia S.,
    • Granbury, TX,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I broke my pelvic bone and lost my job. I started a new one. Unbeknownst to me, my paydays are the tenth and twenty-fifth of the month. I was not told that when I turned in my timesheet thinking I would be paid on the fifteens. That did not happen, consequently, the bank drafts due on the fifteens did not get paid! CarShield called, I explained all, and they actually said don’t worry about it, we will draft your account on the 25th only charging me $2.00. Fantastic, it brought tears to my eyes, they were so nice about it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Patricia,

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to provide a solution for you! Thank you for the review!


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Lucinda H.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield says they have no control over claims, but their sales tactics are still a problem. They bully you into buying their insurance. They harass you repeatedly if you say no. We didn't even get a chance to hang up. My friend had asked for a quote and no matter how many times she told them to stop calling, they continued. Offering her numerous "discounts" for her coverage. I've never felt more manipulated, and bullied in my life by a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 20, 2019

    Transmission repair

    My husband came home, talking to a sales rep from CarShield in April. We had said several times we didn't want the coverage because it sounded too good to be true. He said everything but electronics were covered, all we had to pay was a $100 deductible. After we said no FIVE times, he lowered the price to $79 a month. Finally, just to get the guy off the phone, my husband agreed. In June, I went to back out of our driveway and it wouldn't go into reverse. We never had any issues prior to this. So I did what I was supposed to, and called CarShield. They told me to take it to my mechanic, then took it to the transmission shop because my mechanic wasn't able to tear into the transmission the way they wanted. I have a 2011 Infiniti QX56, and live in a small town so they weren't used to working on such transmissions. After being jerked around for a month, having to borrow vehicles from family members to drive back and forth four hours from my home to get my husband to his cancer treatment, they refused to pay for the service, because it "happened over a period of time." Nowhere did it say that was an exclusion when my husband went over things with the sales rep. Here I am, paying for a mechanic bill I don't have the money for now. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone and I fully believe they should be shut down. There are hundreds of complaints and it sickens me that they prey on people like this!

    • Jul 22, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Lucinda,

      We do apologize you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process, or the administrators' decision.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Excellent customer service.

    • By Joy M.,
    • Conyers, GA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A very positive experience. From the first person that answered the phone to the last one, questions were promptly answered and the staff seemed very knowledgeable. Also asked if there was anything that was not answered to your satisfaction. Thanks CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Joy,

      We're happy to hear this! Feel free to contact us with any other questions you may have.


Showing 12-22 of 268

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CarShield Review