46 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • Awesome

    • Muscle Shoals, AL,
    • Dec 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were very helpful in explaining the coverage and looking forward to doing business with them. Miss Mary White was awesome in explaining. Thank you very much. And to get the coverage needed for my car is a blessing. Hopefully, I won't need it, but if I do the plan I have will be great. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Emma!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles with an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Satisfied customer

    • South Carolina,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The CSR (Rosa) was very accommodating, helpful and patient. She took the time to explain the changes in my plan renewal and the options for payment. I was very satisfied with the service provided.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Carol!

      We are pleased to hear that Rosa helped you resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Got it done

    My automobile kept making this clicking sound when trying to engage the engine. I figured it was the battery. So I put in a new battery. Noise remained a problem. It was the starter. It had gone bad. I brought the car to the dealer and they contact car shield. Done. I just had to pay a deductible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Stephen! We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor, as we expect it to. Thanks for your review and support! Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    Great service! I was impressed with the service over the phone; it was fast and simple, with the last question for getting the exact mileage being the hardest thing to do! I would recommend them to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 1, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Katherine!

      Welcome to CarShield! We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles with an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    • Dec 5, 2017

      Katherine Ann Yankowsky

      I am just waiting for the booklet in the mail so I can put it in my glove compartment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    About canceling my contract

    • Centralia, IL,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I was going to have to cancel my contract, but CarShield worked with me and understood my situation, so I have gotten my payments lowered! My son has gotten his hours cut back at work again and I was afraid I would have to cancel my contract, but instead, the man worked with us. He was very polite, and I enjoyed talking to him. He was very apologetic with me, and he said that he hopes things get better for us. I wouldn't have been able to afford this if it wasn't for my son! God bless CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 1, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Marsha!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very professional

    I received an email to tell me that the most recent payment was not paid. The credit card had a payment on file, so I will need to check that.

    The representative was very professional, and I updated my payment information. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 30, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Paul!

      We are pleased to hear that our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Car repair insurance

    • Oswego, IL,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for four months and when I went for the first repair, they gave all their excuses to deny my claim.

    I canceled and reported CarShield to BBB.

    Better Business Bureau is advising consumers to use caution when considering doing business with CarShield, an Auto Service Contract company. BBB has received a pattern of consumer complainants alleging, misleading sales and advertising practices, many times indicating the company led them to believe they were the manufacturer or dealer, rude customer service, failure to cover needed repairs, difficulty cancelling a policy and obtaining a refund, and that the firm made harassing calls or sent harassing mail solicitations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 20, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Eva,

      We would like to look further into your account, What is your contract number or customer ID?

    • Nov 21, 2017

      Eva D

      105XN38757. Evaliz DAMIAN. I would like to request a refund.

    • Nov 27, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Eva-

      Please contact our customer service department and we can further assist you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Services

    They are always courteous to me, and they make sure all questions are answered and that I am satisfied with all services. They seem to enjoy their work and it shows with the service they give me. I have no complaints at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Sarah!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Best warranty

    All of the employees at CarShield are well informed and extremely friendly. They will answer all of your questions and listen to your needs. Their prices are extremely affordable, and the warranty covers SO much! CarShield is definitely worth calling!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Quincy!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, my first experience with the customer service was great. They are definitely friendly and very helpful and honest, especially the gentleman that I spoke to whose name is David. He was very awesome helpful and very friendly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 23, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Anthony!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles with an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    • Dec 20, 2017

      Nathan

      It's a scam and this page is an advertisement.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Repair on my 2005 Nissan Marano

    My driver's side door lock system stopped working. I took the car into Perfection for repair. This is the first time I have used the warranty, and it was really easy. I just gave the info to the garage and they called CarShield and that was it. Perfection said it was much easier getting approval on the repairs than many warranty companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 9, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Laurence!

      We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor, as we expect it to. Thanks for your review and support!

      Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

    • Nov 1, 2017

      ELX86

      It is hard to write about something you have not used. Is that the best you can think of? Dang, well I can safely state that to those that have not used this costly program will think twice before they jump on the imaginary band wagon's safety net regarding your vehicle.

      In my experience, it's a total and complete failure. Might as well say it was a scam. I have an older vehicle but in still good condition. There are no check engine lights but it requires a much-needed maintenance. Unfortunately, it's costly and it's not covered by anything or by the threads of your own budget if you make enough to cover it.

      My story here was that I called as soon as I saw the ad on TV they were very happy to throw me on board and even offer me a 30-day total refund if I changed my mind however what really got me on board as much to any 'gullible' consumer is the snake oil salesperson charm to sell you something you don't really need unless you have twice the income you get and like most consumers can afford to get scammed at least once lol.

      They did give me the ability to look through my booklet regarding my coverage which I should be receiving a copy of it through the mail and a digital copy of the book. I did list a bunch of things they cover which was good even for a rental car. However, a major red flag that should of tick me off at the time was how that crap actually works. They reimburse you what was paid out of your own pocket for car rental. Unfortunately, it will cost you a lot of money depending on how long you have had your vehicle in the shop, which is another issue I will be bringing up in just a bit.

      The Shop, C.S. you can pick the shop of your choice and mechanic, however, they can only cover you if the shop is 'professionally' licensed and maybe even corporately sponsored. That part made no sense but whatever is in their tub of ice cream they trying to cram down your throat here. So that means if you have a favorite shop, a friend of a family or any other personal reason that you feel comfortable to have your vehicle repaired there, and if it does not meet CarSheilds prissy standards then you're out of luck. They will not cover your claim and worst of it all they will stall out with delays just to keep you in suspend, and just to throw a big fat "NO" in your face by their third party agency that handles the claim which that is another big red flag you'll need to watch out for.

      CarShield has three agencies that make up its foundation, one for the face, the other that handles the claims, and even a private company that handles the billing is not exactly someone I can trust. In my experience, they do have good communication with each other but at the same time what plays a huge role in how you are covered is typically an epic failure.

      Going back to the car rental reimbursement program, if you do take it to a professional given dealership, Pepboys (which that only works half of the time) or one of the corporate shops that they can refer you, there will be a delay in how long it takes your vehicle to be fixed. It most likely will be more than a week or two, then you're in luck. In my experience, it was three weeks, so imagine if you have a rental car for that long. How much will it hit your budget for that? Yeah, CarShield won't help you there because their claim-handling-cronies will be bickering with each other between shops about how much they will pay your claim. In the end, there is a good chance that they will not cover your rental car reimbursement or they might just cover part of it which already is a huge loss!

      Now the main anchorite of the review here is the final claim to your vehicle's coverage. In my opinion, it is best that you are familiar with your vehicles specs and current conditions. Have a friend, family, a relative that knows about your vehicle before you go to these con artists.

      What they told me is that they can get you covered for is the only part that can be covered 50/50 the real problem is your vehicle is going to have a break down eventually. Especially if it has more than 100K miles, however, chances are that real problem is going to be something these thieving will not cover it and you will be left with an even bigger bill. So the bottom line does not go for these artists unless you have extra disposable income and you can afford to make a couple of mistakes. These people should be on the way bottom of your list. It is best to have a family member, good friend or mechanic that is very knowledgeable about your vehicle is a plus. What they have to say about CarShield will BLOW your mind. DO NOT GO for these scam artists, your best bet is to just save up for a $500 emergency or take out a loan it's more efficient.

    • Nov 6, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello ELX86-

      Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to look further into your account can you please provide us with your contract number or customer ID, so we can further assist you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 46

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review