CarShield

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
CarShield

Overall Rating

3.6

284 Customer Reviews

Summary

CarShield is a popular provider of vehicle service protection. It has six service tiers with varying levels of coverage. However, paying for an extended car warranty may not be the most cost-effective option for you.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 284 Reviews
5 Star:57% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:28%
68% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CarShield:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Sep 5, 2017

CarShield best deal ever

By Larry W Eversole, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

CarShield is the best ever. I tell everybody about it. If you have a nice automobile, you need this. I don't have money to pay out of pocket to get the car fixed when in need! Thanks for being there when I need you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 6, 2017

Hi Larry!

Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2017

F 150 warranty on fully loaded HD truck

By Jimmy Woodall, Edgewood, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a 2012 Harley Davidson edition F 150 in January of 2017. This truck has every feature you can imagine along with an extremely powerful 6.2 L engine. Transfer case has 2WD, 4WD, as well as AWD settings. I've never purchased an aftermarket warranty before, but given the level of options on this truck, it obviously increases the chances for repair needs in the future. I have not used the service yet, but my couple of dealings with the customer service department so far have been very pleasant. I trust that when the need arises it too will be a pleasurable experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 6, 2017

Hello Jimmy!

Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2017

Helpful

By James W Wheat, Rockville, MD, Verified Reviewer

A great place to protect your car mechanical breakdowns. I would recommend to a friend. The people and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Thanks CarShield.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 8, 2017

Hello James,

Thank you for reviewing CarShield.

We pride ourselves in having the most helpful and courteous associates, as well as working with only the top-rated administrators in the industry. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the service you have received thus far!

Thank you for entrusting us to be on your side, to protect your budget and your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2017

Great Customer Service

By Luther Foreman , Pelham, AL, Verified Reviewer

There was great customer service from the sale to the follow up after I received my contract. They made sure I understood what I was getting and how things work. All of my questions were clearly answered and clearly explained. They made sure to completely go over and explain what I had selected as the coverage for my truck.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 8, 2017

Hello Luther!

We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps us continue to improve our company and processes.

Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2017

Excellent service

By Michael Neely, Peoria, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The dealership where I recently purchased my used car was pushing a plan I wasn't comfortable with, and luckily I saw the CarShield ad and called. My luck continued when I was connected with Steve, who was outstanding with his customer service. He took his time, explaining all the details of each plan and helped me weigh my options. And the most important thing he did, was made me feel comfortable about my purchase, which usually isn't the case when dealing with any sales person in the automotive industry.

I hope I never have to use this coverage, but knowing I have it now makes me feel so much better about my overall decision to purchase this latest vehicle.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 11, 2017

Hello Michael!

Welcome to CarShield!

We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

Although we would never wish for you to have to face a breakdown, we are pleased to help alleviate the cost of covered repairs and give you peace of mind when the inevitable happens.

If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2017

Great customer service

By Lynda Hamilton, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

We are one of the flood victims in Houston, Texas. So we had to purchase a new car right away one with a little higher mileage in order to afford it. The dealer did not offer any warranty. Richard explained in detail about the plan and it sounds great. Just what we need.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 11, 2017

Hello Lynda!

Thank you for taking the time to review CarShield, especially during this time. CarShield genuinely cares about our customers and will continue to send good will and vibes to all who were affected by the hurricanes.

We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

Although we would never wish for you to have to face a breakdown, we are pleased to help alleviate the cost of covered repairs and give you peace of mind when the inevitable happens.

If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Very pleased

By Camilla Porter, Rainbow City, AL, Verified Reviewer

I have been with CarShield for a while now and it is excellent to have for your vehicle. I am very pleased with everything they have to offer. I would recommend to my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Sep 14, 2017

Hello Camilla!

Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2017

Repair on my 2005 Nissan Marano

By Laurence R Reed, Kennewick, WA, Verified Reviewer

My driver's side door lock system stopped working. I took the car into Perfection for repair. This is the first time I have used the warranty, and it was really easy. I just gave the info to the garage and they called CarShield and that was it. Perfection said it was much easier getting approval on the repairs than many warranty companies.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Oct 9, 2017

Hello Laurence!

We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor, as we expect it to. Thanks for your review and support!

Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Great customer service

By Anthony Marco, Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Yes, my first experience with the customer service was great. They are definitely friendly and very helpful and honest, especially the gentleman that I spoke to whose name is David. He was very awesome helpful and very friendly.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Oct 23, 2017

Hello Anthony!

Welcome to CarShield!

We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles with an extended service contract.

If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017

Best warranty

By Quincy Thomas Jr, Central Illinois, Verified Reviewer

All of the employees at CarShield are well informed and extremely friendly. They will answer all of your questions and listen to your needs. Their prices are extremely affordable, and the warranty covers SO much! CarShield is definitely worth calling!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Nov 22, 2017

Hi Quincy!

We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017

Services

By Sarah Sizemore, Van Buren, AR, Verified Reviewer

They are always courteous to me, and they make sure all questions are answered and that I am satisfied with all services. They seem to enjoy their work and it shows with the service they give me. I have no complaints at all.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Nov 22, 2017

Hello Sarah!

We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 284

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.