Read 258 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 20 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  64
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 258
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    CarShield

    • By Kandace K.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel very safe having CarShield taking care of my car. I can sleep well at night knowing my car is protected. I recommend CarShield to all my friends and I know that they will feel as safe and secure as I do. Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Kandace,

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Good service

    • By Russell J.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gave me a good deal, I feel better knowing I'm covered. I have been thinking about calling them for over a year now, you just can't go wrong being covered just in case something goes wrong. Now I don't have to worry about breaking down and worrying about how I'm gonna pay for a repair I didn't expect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Russell!

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Thanks again

    • By Scott R.,
    • Racine, WI,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honest, helpful, and prompt, thank you again. I would recommend your services wholeheartedly to friends and family alike. I was treated with respect and courtesy, and my representative was very helpful at all times. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Scott!

      We're definitely sorry to see you go and appreciate your time to leave a review. If you ever want a start back up with us, we're just a phone call away!


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • By Jay R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to reschedule a payment due to a financial emergency. Nakita was courteous, professional, very helpful, and understanding of my situation, for which I was very appreciative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jay,

      Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear our flexible payments were able to help you out.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Incomplete safety system coverage

    • By Thomas H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    With the Gold Drivetrain Plus Plan, you get a fairly comprehensive plan for most major mechanical and electrical systems, except any components related to steering. I had a problem with the bushings in the rack and pinion steering gearbox, a $1350 repair bill without this repair, a front end alignment could not be completed. I consider steering to be a critical system related to safe operation of my vehicle, and the lack of coverage should have been highlighted in the policy description.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Thomas!

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • By Vett W.,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Response:

    If my transmission is what should be covered then that should be honored! If a part is attached to it and it is electric...that cancels out the whole thing! That is ridiculous! Why can't the policyholder pay for the electrical problem and you still honor what was committed to!

    If I buy a pair of gym shoes and the laces need to be replaced, I'm NOT going to throw away the shoes. I'll go buy a new pair of laces!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 10, 2019

    Check them out with BBB first!!

    Horrible experience. MAKE SURE THAT YOU TOTALLY UNDERSTAND your package and what it covers before purchasing! We were screwed really BAD. We had many questions for the sales rep and we understood them. But when it came time for us to make a claim...we were denied!

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Vett-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can better assist you?

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    5 stars for CarShield for prompt solving of the problem.

    • By Joshua H.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Connection with the garage service was flawed for 7 or more days due to telephone (phone tag), which caused a delay of service. After talking with CarShield rep the service was reset. I just advised that the CarShield customer should also be contacted for speedier service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Joshua!

      We are pleased to hear your policy was able to give you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • By E P.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay far away, it's a total scam. They ripped me off to change my plan without telling me, they didn't cover my repairs, don't waste your money. I tried calling customer service, nothing helped, no one to talk to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      EP-

      We apologize you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can further assist you?


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful

    • By Michael F.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just remember, the next time your car breaks down just remember CarShield is there to help you get it back on the road, and they are a blessing to have. They explained my coverage in the terms that I can understand and what is covered and what is not so they are really good at what they do. So think real hard and look into CarShield, it's worth it. Thanks for everything that you do to ensure my coverage. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Michael-

      When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    1st time

    • By Jerome I.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first time using CarShield. It left a lasting impression talking with someone that sounds like they cared about my problems. Instructed me on what I needed to do. If they treat everyone this way no wonder they are the number one car warranty in the country.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jerome!

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you again for your time.


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Autos

    • By George H. O.,
    • California,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thus far all is going smoothly as it’s only one day later. All my vehicles were enrolled, all questions at the time of enrollment were answered. I am learning how CarShield will help me, but, just enrolling, there’s not much, I can say. I hope all the TV hype is true and not a farce. The initial enrollment was easy. The representative was knowledgeable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello George!

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


Showing 23-33 of 258

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review