46 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hard to review something that I have not used

    I have not had the need or opportunity to use my extended warranty as of yet. It is good to know it is there when the need does arise. I do get an occasional phone call from CarShield asking if I need anything or have any questions about their service, which I feel is important. Once I use the service, I will be able to provide a more accurate review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 4, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello William!

      Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working for you in the future.

      Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased

    I have been with CarShield for a while now and it is excellent to have for your vehicle. I am very pleased with everything they have to offer. I would recommend to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Camilla!

      Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

      Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    We are one of the flood victims in Houston, Texas. So we had to purchase a new car right away one with a little higher mileage in order to afford it. The dealer did not offer any warranty. Richard explained in detail about the plan and it sounds great. Just what we need.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Lynda!

      Thank you for taking the time to review CarShield, especially during this time. CarShield genuinely cares about our customers and will continue to send good will and vibes to all who were affected by the hurricanes.

      We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      Although we would never wish for you to have to face a breakdown, we are pleased to help alleviate the cost of covered repairs and give you peace of mind when the inevitable happens.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    The dealership where I recently purchased my used car was pushing a plan I wasn't comfortable with, and luckily I saw the CarShield ad and called. My luck continued when I was connected with Steve, who was outstanding with his customer service. He took his time, explaining all the details of each plan and helped me weigh my options. And the most important thing he did, was made me feel comfortable about my purchase, which usually isn't the case when dealing with any sales person in the automotive industry.

    I hope I never have to use this coverage, but knowing I have it now makes me feel so much better about my overall decision to purchase this latest vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Michael!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      We are pleased to have you join our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      Although we would never wish for you to have to face a breakdown, we are pleased to help alleviate the cost of covered repairs and give you peace of mind when the inevitable happens.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great Customer Service

    There was great customer service from the sale to the follow up after I received my contract. They made sure I understood what I was getting and how things work. All of my questions were clearly answered and clearly explained. They made sure to completely go over and explain what I had selected as the coverage for my truck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Luther!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps us continue to improve our company and processes.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Helpful

    A great place to protect your car mechanical breakdowns. I would recommend to a friend. The people and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Thanks CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello James,

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield.

      We pride ourselves in having the most helpful and courteous associates, as well as working with only the top-rated administrators in the industry. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the service you have received thus far!

      Thank you for entrusting us to be on your side, to protect your budget and your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    • Sep 8, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello James!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. We appreciated your feedback and are pleased to hear our representatives have been helpful, as we expect.

      Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    F 150 warranty on fully loaded HD truck

    I purchased a 2012 Harley Davidson edition F 150 in January of 2017. This truck has every feature you can imagine along with an extremely powerful 6.2 L engine. Transfer case has 2WD, 4WD, as well as AWD settings. I've never purchased an aftermarket warranty before, but given the level of options on this truck, it obviously increases the chances for repair needs in the future. I have not used the service yet, but my couple of dealings with the customer service department so far have been very pleasant. I trust that when the need arises it too will be a pleasurable experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Jimmy!

      Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

      Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    CarShield best deal ever

    CarShield is the best ever. I tell everybody about it. If you have a nice automobile, you need this. I don't have money to pay out of pocket to get the car fixed when in need! Thanks for being there when I need you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Larry!

      Thanks for taking a moment to review CarShield. We genuinely appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you in the future.

      Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    Great experience. Easy to use and keeps my car on the road. Whenever I contact by phone, the representative is friendly, polite, and answer all my questions. I never get off the phone feeling like I was shrugged off or not had my questions answered.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Sandy!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pushy

    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very pushy customer service; rude. After being given a quote, they rudely asked me to log on my computer, read the quote right there and then, and sign up. It's not fair not being given enough time before the proposed quote is taken away. They need to be more open to questions; provide info if needed by customers. They lack courtesy and respect, I'm not impressed, and not appealing to sign up with them. The customer needs to be number one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 22, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Maria,

      Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We strive to learn from every source of input and appreciate your opinion.

      Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken should we find the allegations true. Can you please provide me with your primary telephone number or Customer ID number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Very helpful

    CarShield customer service is great. Thanks so much for your help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2017

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Keshia,

      Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We strive to learn from every source of input and appreciate your opinion. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Aug 10, 2017

    CarShield scammed me out of $300

    I am very upset. I am a mother of two. They were supposed to be honest and help my pockets and not break them. I was scammed into doing a plan, and my car needed repairs, and I was declined. So I'm stuck with this hefty bill for car repairs, and no help was received from them. And the only way to cancel is to mail them a letter.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 23-33 of 46

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review