Read 253 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 19 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 253
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Response:

    If my transmission is what should be covered then that should be honored! If a part is attached to it and it is electric...that cancels out the whole thing! That is ridiculous! Why can't the policyholder pay for the electrical problem and you still honor what was committed to!

    If I buy a pair of gym shoes and the laces need to be replaced, I'm NOT going to throw away the shoes. I'll go buy a new pair of laces!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 10, 2019

    Check them out with BBB first!!

    Horrible experience. MAKE SURE THAT YOU TOTALLY UNDERSTAND your package and what it covers before purchasing! We were screwed really BAD. We had many questions for the sales rep and we understood them. But when it came time for us to make a claim...we were denied!

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Vett-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can better assist you?

    (read moreread less...)

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    5 stars for CarShield for prompt solving of the problem.

    • Louisiana,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Connection with the garage service was flawed for 7 or more days due to telephone (phone tag), which caused a delay of service. After talking with CarShield rep the service was reset. I just advised that the CarShield customer should also be contacted for speedier service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Joshua!

      We are pleased to hear your policy was able to give you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay far away, it's a total scam. They ripped me off to change my plan without telling me, they didn't cover my repairs, don't waste your money. I tried calling customer service, nothing helped, no one to talk to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      EP-

      We apologize you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can further assist you?


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just remember, the next time your car breaks down just remember CarShield is there to help you get it back on the road, and they are a blessing to have. They explained my coverage in the terms that I can understand and what is covered and what is not so they are really good at what they do. So think real hard and look into CarShield, it's worth it. Thanks for everything that you do to ensure my coverage. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Michael-

      When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    1st time

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first time using CarShield. It left a lasting impression talking with someone that sounds like they cared about my problems. Instructed me on what I needed to do. If they treat everyone this way no wonder they are the number one car warranty in the country.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jerome!

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you again for your time.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Autos

    • California,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thus far all is going smoothly as it’s only one day later. All my vehicles were enrolled, all questions at the time of enrollment were answered. I am learning how CarShield will help me, but, just enrolling, there’s not much, I can say. I hope all the TV hype is true and not a farce. The initial enrollment was easy. The representative was knowledgeable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello George!

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Small review

    The customer service has been very nice so far. I have not had the policy very long. I would say at the price point to me is a little high. I'm not sure how long I would keep this coverage going due to the monthly cost. But they do cover a lot and what they cover for the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Kristopher!

      Thank you for the review and when your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Communication needs improvement

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield needs better communication between client/repair shops, 30/45 minutes on hold is too long for businesses/clients to be on hold waiting to be assisted. Nothing more to be said regarding this matter...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello John!

      Thank you for your review. We apologize that your administrator is experiencing longer than normal hold times. Please contact customer service if you have any questions!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    THEY LIE!

    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the promises they make on their commercial is that they have your back. THEY LIE! I had a radiator and water pump leak and my claim was denied because there was water in the radiator instead of Anti-Freeze. It seems instead of putting water in the radiator and driving 2 blocks to the repair shop, they expected me to drive to an auto parts store about 15 miles away, buy coolant and then drive to the repair shop as $14 worth of coolant leaks out.

    Once again their commercials say they have your back. THEY LIE! They DO NOT have your back! When I called for help they just said after the sale they have nothing to with it anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Mike-

      We apologize you feel this way. Do you have a policy with us?


  • Excellent

    • Mississippi,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is excellent. They make sure it fits your budget, they are knowledgeable about any questions I have, and always have someone available if they are not able to fix that problem. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 21, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Audrey!

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Transmission on truck has no reverse. Needs to be rebuilt.

    • Hillsborough, NJ,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent over $3000.00 on my warranty on my truck.

    I don’t like that your company would tell my mechanic to used aftermarket parts or to put in a kick yard transmission into my truck. That is false advertising and dishonest.

    Also to tell my mechanic can you do the repairs on the cheap side of a repair. This is fraud. No, I will not recommend this company to anyone, even an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      John-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


Showing 23-33 of 253

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review