137 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 94 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My review for needing extra car care insurance

    • Calcium, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I personally have not had extra car care insurance on any of my previous cars and trucks. This car care insurance is my first. I felt the need for it at this time because anything that man has made has failed at one time or another, so without this coverage, I felt that something could go wrong and I don't need the headache of trying to find someone to fix my car without it. I think that this is the best coverage I could get for the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Robert!

      Thank you for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    • Sep 11, 2018

      Joseph L.

      I purchased a car from CarShield and went to California from Vegas on vacation. My vacation turned into a nightmare. My transmission went out. The Chevy dealer in California told me the CarShield wants me to pay $1800 to pull and open up the transmission. So I figured what's the use of having them. They are terrible. I wish I would have stayed with GE Auto warranty. At least they do what they say. Don't get CarShield, it will be the worst mistake you ever make.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New Hampshire,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased a CarShield extended warranty when he bought his truck in 2016. He recently filed a claim because of issues with his control arms and axles and was told that they were covered by the CarShield agent. They are also listed as "covered" in his booklet. When he went to the certified mechanic to complete the work, CarShield only wanted to cover parts of the repairs, leaving us to pay for repairs that were supposedly covered. On top of a $100 deductible, it was barely worth going through this warranty company at all. For all the money we paid for this warranty, I am disgusted by this company, and will never recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Alicia-

      We are sorry you feel this way, and we would like to look further into your account. Can you please provide us with your contract number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Ms. Marti's customer service rep performance review

    • Metairie, LA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dear CarShield Executive Management,

    This is regarding Ms. Marti - Customer Service Representative.

    This afternoon Ms. Marti extended to me outstanding service and true professionalism when dealing with my CarShield warranty questions. She quickly responded to my questions and outlined the necessary steps to solve my concerns. I would recommend Ms. Marti for an expanded role in the Customer Service Representative Team.

    Best regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Charles!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best sales teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No auto worries for the future

    • Lake Carmel, NY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process to enroll was very easy and the representative on the phone was pleasant to work with in finding the right coverage plan for me.

    Overall I was extremely satisfied with my enrollment. I felt the terms and price of the policy was proper and fair. Compared to what I have spent in the past, I plan to save hundreds of dollars in the future if I need any major auto repairs. My financial worries and anxieties are over thanks to CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Charles!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best sales teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nice and helpful

    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a person that was very nice and helpful. She knew something was wrong with me and talked slowly and clearly so I could understand. She is a people person. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Ramon!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Texas,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with CarShield was grade A satisfaction. It was not a long wait to talk to a representative. I told them what I need and they got right on it with no problem. I have not been with CarShield for a long time and so far, I am very pleased with the service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 22, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Wesley!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not a great experience

    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just canceled my policy after six months. The coverage is very limited. Make sure you read thru all the small print. The sales representative won't go over all the disclaimers. Also, the claims process is very cumbersome and not processed by CarShield. They rely on a third party company and blame each other for any little issues or hiccups in the process. Overall, very poor customer service that is not worth the money. Waste of time and headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 21, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Gio, We are sorry you feel this way, and we would like to look further into your account. Can you please provide us with your contract number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two months after signing up, my engine light comes on. I take my car to a dealer and find out its intake. While doing an inspection, the dealer finds three seals leaking in the front and rear (over $1700 to fix). Carshield denied the claim. Of course, these issues WILL lead to major repairs, if not fixed. So to sum it up, you are required to keep up maintenance on your car, but Carshield refuses to help with those repairs. Anyone with a brain knows that if they can afford to keep the maintenance up, they DON'T need to pay Carshield. This company is just another way to scam their consumer's money. Do yourself a favor and put the money away, these scammers get from you and put it in your own account for repairs. False advertising at its best!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      S Walls-

      We are sorry you feel this way, we would like to look further into your account. Can you please provide us with your contract number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Oklahoma,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The customer service representative was courteous and took the time to call another department to see why it was taking so long with my claim. My vehicle has been in the shop for four days so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Joan!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Our highest recommendations for CarShield.

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We give our highest recommendations to CarShield regarding their professionalism and great customer care services provided by CarShield.

    They are indeed a trusted name in our community.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Moses!

      Thank you for your review! If there is anything we, here at CarShield, can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Very pushy rude salesman

    • New York,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will definitely not be buying CarShield. They called me while I was at work. I said I might be interested and to send me an invoice to my email. They were very rude and kept pushing the sale, and they kept cutting me off asking for credit or debit. I ask for a supervisor said there wasn't one. LOL. I called and asked for a different person or supervisor, and they told me the same thing. Stay clear from these clowns.

    Editor's note: A small portion of the review was omitted due to inappropriate and irrelevant references

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Ahmed-

      We do apologize in advance if you were treated in a manner less than transparent and courteous when you called into our office. We train each of our agents to be professional, polite, and honest at all times.

      Our Quality Assurance Team has been advised to listen to the call you made to the office on 8/15/2018. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken, should we find the allegations true.

      It appears your account has been canceled and is in the process of being refunded. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

      Best Regards,

      CarShield

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 137

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review