105 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 74 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 105
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service skills

    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    She was great about customer satisfaction and she fulfilled all the needs that I asked, and she responded quickly and took care of all the questions and answers. I appreciate being with CarShield, and I hope I can recommend many more to this company. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 10, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Linda!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    What a joke. Wow.

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, when I signed up for CarShield, they made sure that I was going to become a member no matter what they had to do. I didn't get paid until the 3rd of the month so they kept dropping the price to $195 just so I would become a member and wouldn't take the fees out until the 3rd. That should have given me a HUGE RED flag then but I love my car, so I thought I would give it a shot. I became a member on February 3rd, 2018 and it's now June 25th and I sent my car in for its first claim because of a transmission problem but gets denied because of belts and lines, which broke my heart.

    Whatever you do, DON'T waste your money on this JUNK. They want you to pay basically $3,500 for whatever they want to pay for and from what it looks like is very little.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 2, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Jerry, we are sorry you feel this way and would like to look further into your account. Can you please provide us with your contract number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Pushy on sales and obnoxious contact when miss one payment

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first called, I only wanted a quote. The lady on the phone kept trying to get me to invest even though I repeatedly explained that I didn't have the funds available right now. You can't make money appear out of thin air. I had to finally just hang up to end it. Eventually, when I DID have the money, I invested. A few months later I missed a payment because of lack of funds and had until the end of the month to pay it or my account would be canceled. I received repeated notices in the mail, email, and phone calls. This happened even after I explained I didn't have it and would call when I did. These notices were all in 2-3 weeks. Do I work for them? Or do they work for me? If it wouldn't be a loss for me, I would cancel and go with someone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 27, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your review. When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield has an F-rating with BBB. It is not what you expect. If you try to cancel and get your monies back, they act as though it went to another entity. Also, filing a claim is hard and they try all ways to get you denied. Do not fall for their scam. If it appears too good to be true, believe me, IT IS. CarShield sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 26, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Monique,

      We are sorry you feel this way. Our records indicate you don't have a policy with us. Please provide us with your primary or contract number so we can better assist you?

    • Jul 16, 2018

      Fei peng S.

      I totally agree customers give you a one star or even less.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Customer service exists no more

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spoke with Scott, who started out nice, but ended up very rude and pushy, basically trying to spend my money for me, after I had already told him SEVERAL times that I need to wait at least until Friday when I get paid. It's my first paycheck at my new job. He wasn't hearing that! I then put my husband on the phone and he reiterated what I had already said before. Not today, very rude, almost desperate. The phone call was recorded, go back and listen to it, he's crazy. My husband had him on speaker phone and at this point, I had a fork in my left buttocks, I was DONE. I yelled "GOODBYE SCOTT," and he yelled "BYYEEEE." Unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 26, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Jolyn -

      We do apologize in advance if you were treated in a manner less than transparent and courteous when you called into our office. We train each of our agents to be professional, polite and honest at all times.

      Our Quality Assurance Team has been advised to listen to the call you made to the office on 6/24/18. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken should we find the allegations true.

      It appears your account has been canceled and is in the process of being refunded.

      If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

      Best Regards,

      CarShield

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad company, do not buy into it!

    • Idaho,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company does not pay like they say they do. They are extremely slow at approving repairs, they want the shops to use the cheapest parts and try to get out of paying on almost every job. My recommendation is, keep your money. You will be a lot better off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Bruce,

      We are sorry you feel this way. Our records indicate you don't have a policy with us. Please provide us with your primary or contract number so we can better assist you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Car care

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommended, both customer care representatives were excellent, down to earth and very professional! Again, I highly recommend their services! They were patient and did not end the call until they found a plan that fits my budget! Also was happy to hear they found a great discount for me adding my wife's car as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 18, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Malik!

      Thank you for the compliment and for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future.

      Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Satisfaction with Josh at CarShield

    • Divide, CO,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been thinking of this coverage for several months when I purchased my first Mini convertible, and since I purchased my second Mini with four doors and all four, I did want to invest and then they had a promo for Memorial Day and I did invest in my first, and am and looking to add the second in several weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Marc!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Mr. Walls was very professional

    • Hawthorne, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is the professional way to go for your car. CarShield really takes out the worry of traveling. Thanks Mr. D. Walls, and CarShield. It's very important to know that you can go on a trip and know that you don't have to think of your ride breaking down. Thanks again CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 4, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Keith!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    CarShield premium extended car warranty - five stars!

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield offers amazing extended warranty products. The product is easy to use; it offers great coverage, and the customer service is amazing! There are many options available and the deductibles are ideal. The company and the extended warranty is highly recommended!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 30, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Justin!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    • Jun 4, 2018

      Gabriel A.

      I am worried that this is a scam. I recently bought a 2007 Mini Cooper from a dealership "as is", but I need the warranty for comfort! It has 110xxx miles on it. Is this possible?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Purchasing coverage for a apprehensive customer

    • Keansburg, NJ,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Both Kirk the manager and Justin the customer service representative addressed every question and concern I had, and Kirk went out of his way to give me a financial option that worked with my right budget. So honestly, give Kirk and Justin a promotion and raise because if they can sell me on a warranty with all of my concerns than anyone would benefit immensely to use CarShield for their car warranty needs, hands down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi David!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves on having one of the best sales teams in the industry! Feedback, such as yours, helps remind us that the customer comes first. Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    • Jun 20, 2018

      David H.

      One day later, I called CarShield last night and contracted for a service with the agreement that my bank account would be debited on a certain day. It was debited today causing problems. Also, when I checked with my dealer today they had never heard of the "leader" in this industry. CarShield told me I could cancel my account at any time, which I plan on doing tomorrow. After reading some of these reviews, something seems a bit fishy, especially if they state that you can use any qualified ASE mechanic, then deny the claim.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 105

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review