184 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 128 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 184
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Lies, double talk, loop holes

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not all of this is on CarShield, American Auto Shield is also to blame. I was sold a policy to cover my powertrain. When I bought the policy, I asked about the common issue such as water pump, transmission, and head gaskets. I was told don't worry, it's covered. Well, guess what? No, it isn't.

    My water pump failed, causing my car to overheat, causing my head gasket to fail. CarShield said yes, it's covered. American Auto Shield said no, it isn't, only the water pump is covered. Subsequent damage is not covered by American Auto Shield.

    So CarShield sold me a policy on false information. Even the towing is misleading as it has a max payout of $75 for each incident. Where I live, to get my car towed would cost me more than $75 to even get them to come out. Misleading information to sell the policy, double talk because they put the blame on each other, two different companies and neither take responsibility for the other.

    Loopholes - they claim my repair facility told them a gasket failed first, and when I disputed this and had my repair facility rewrite what happened, I was standing right there when he wrote water pump failure caused everything, even the inspector that came and looked at my car agreed that it was the water pump. Still not covered.

    Open a savings account, put money in, it is safer and cheaper, and then you know you're covered. DON'T BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      David,

      We are very sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced trying to repair your vehicle. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs. We strive to learn from every source of input and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. However, it appears the complaints regarding the claim are aimed at the administrator and not at CarShield. Please, take a moment to re-evaluate your experience with CarShield. If you find it appropriate, please update your review to reflect the experience you've had directly with CarShield. Please, give us a call if we can do anything more for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Parkersburg, WV,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The interview by phone was easy, the person was very polite and answered all my question...looks like a great plan. They even had a discount for being a military veteran. I can now drive with peace of mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Keith!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spoke with Derrick this morning to start my relationship with CarShield. Derrick was very friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. Derrick was able to ensure me that my LED Tail lights would be covered under my policy, which they are manufacturer lights, which was a huge concern of mine. I do look forward to establishing my relationship with CarShield. Like the commercial says "I'm on my way to a great preventive coverage with Car Shield."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 19, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Anna!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    • Nov 27, 2018

      Ken G.

      Not very happy. My car has been in the shop over two weeks now. They have been unwilling to speed the process only willing to give me a four-day car rental at $40 a day. When does swapping out a transmission take over two weeks? It takes some 48 hours to send an inspector to look at the vehicle. Rental reimbursement wouldn't start until a week after it had already been in the shop. Plus, I have to come up with a lot of extra money to cover parts on the transmission that they do not cover.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Outsourcing

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't like the outsourcing for the parts. All that does is hold the work up from getting done. I wish the company would change their policy. My car was in the shop for two days longer than it should have been!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 16, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Kenneth-

      Thank you for your review. Please contact customer service for any questions or concerns you may have!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were helping me and explained very good and nice how they can help me as the insurance company. And then tell me if I have any trouble, just call them, they will help me wherever I need. Also, if something happens on the road, they can help me too, and I can take the car to the dealer or to any other mechanic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 16, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Gildardo!

      Welcome to CarShield and Thank You for taking a moment to review CarShield. Please contact customer service if you have any questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is the best and very honest. I would pass CarShield on to others. If it wasn't for their services, I wouldn't have my car to drive again. Thank you CarShield for your back up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 12, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Theresa!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    So far great service

    • Canton, GA,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have always been very helpful. I feel that everyone should get an extended warranty after theirs have run out. You never know when you will break down. I live alone and I have peace of mind that I will be taken care of in the event that something happens.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 12, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Ann!

      Thank you for taking a moment to review CarShield. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bought plan

    • Stanley, NC,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very excited about this plan. Mr. Ridge Grossman helped me this morning - so nice, polite, and patient. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great warranty for their vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 12, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Cynthia!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Transmission not paid

    • Georgia,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Warning about the small print - in order to get your claim paid, you must have 3 to 18 months of repair receipts and repairs (I needed 18). AAMCO transmission reported my transmission needed to be replaced and said there was a crack. Autoshield aka CarShield wanted to inspect, therefore I had to approve my transmission be removed and opened, taken apart. Me thinking my claim will be approved, which it was not because they said the crack came from an accident, likely I hit a rock. So my claim was denied, and my contact states in Section F4 that I had to pay for the restoration of the transmission $1100. So be warned - they will not pay like the commercial states. Save your money, read Section F closely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 9, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Sherdina-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    They don't cover anything, it's scam!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased warranty right after I bought the car. After I dropped the car to the dealer to fix some small problems, they say they can't cover it. People, it's a scam! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 9, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Oleg-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for. If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ok for the most part

    • Georgia,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I had transmission trouble with my truck and although the contact stated that I was covered for a rental car up to 4 days, the representative told me that as long as my car was being worked on the coverage could be and was extended. I kept the rental for 11 days up until I was able to get my car from the shop. They finished my truck on a Friday evening, in which I was working...that was a total of 9 days they kept my truck after the rental approval. The shop wasn't open on the weekend, and I worked, so I couldn't get my truck until Monday morning, so that's a total of 11 days. I was only expecting to be compensated for 9 days because CarShield has no say in that, but I was only compensated for 7 days and that put me in a really bad bind as far as my financial situation goes, and then the refund still hasn't made it to me because they only issue checks in the mail, and they can't even track it to have a general delivery date...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Edward!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 184

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review