71 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 50 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 75% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through.
  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Liars!

    My father was sold this policy and was told it covered bumper to bumper since my car was four years old. It supposedly covers drivetrain.

    My front wheel bearing is going out. I took it to a dealer who verified this and tried to file a claim. The Ford dealer is stating on a 2013 Ford Escape that the wheel bearings are part of a drivetrain. CarShield/ American Auto Shield is denying payment calling it a suspension problem. Luckily, my dad and husband will do the repair since Ford wants $500 to fix it ($42 part). I would pay the dealer had I not spent over $600 on this insurance that doesn’t pay anything.

    My father is canceling coverage on both vehicles on our policy and disputing payments made to the bank for services not delivered. A horrible company full of liars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Erin-

      We appreciate your comments. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience.

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates. If there is anything we can do to help you, please have your father give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    After a month of saying they will cover, they would not!

    • Winchester, KY,
    • Mar 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has been over a month dealing with this company! They have told me numerous times if it was an internal lubricating part that caused the problem with my truck, then it is covered! Having asked several times from different reps to go over my policy, all saying it WAS covered. Another two weeks pass, and now they then want our mechanic to tear down the whole motor, taking more time and more money! They needed me to fax oil and filter receipts for the past three years, which I did, and they tell us an inspector will be looking at it. Then they tell us because it had farm tags, they would not cover! Really!

    No, I would not and will not recommend CarShield to anyone, but for sure will report them to the BBB! It’s required to give at least a one-star rating, otherwise, there would be none!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Eugene, we would like to look further into your account. What is your contract number or customer ID?

    • Mar 8, 2018

      EugenePacr

      Contract# 1021882SRB

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    They left me hanging!

    • Paintsville, KY,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an engine go down in my truck. No problem I got CarShield. Wrong!

    Two years later and it's still in the shop, and I still have to make monthly payments and keep full coverage insurance on it. Now the dealership said that I owe them over $2000 to get it out. And CarShield said it's not their problem. My policy is still good until May. Does anyone know a good lawyer?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Lowell- We would like to look further into your account. What is your contract number or customer ID?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Information on warranty options

    I tried to get some information on the warranty options for two vehicles I own. One is brand new with 100 miles on it, the other has 63k and is in great shape. As I talked to the sales rep, he questioned everything I asked, especially when I told him I was just getting info on their products. When I told him that, he asked if I was looking to compare other warranty companies and I told him yes. He did not like that and told me if I looked long enough I could find a better price. I told him that I had to think about it and he asked me why, so I told him I had a wife to discuss it over with and that did not go over well with him.

    I finally hung up on him and made my decision that I would not do business with this company. Price and coverage was not the problem, he was, so they better think about who they hire to talk to customers because pissing off one can become many more by word of mouth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Tony-

      We do apologize in advance if you were treated in a manner less than transparent and courteous when you called into our office. We train each of our agents to be professional, polite, and honest at all times.

      Our Quality Assurance Team has been advised to listen to the call you made to the office on 2/2/2018. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken should we find the allegations true.

      It appears your account has been canceled and is in the process of being refunded.

      If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

      Best Regards,

      CarShield

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Gary Balboa

      With only 42 reviews, and most being of more than satisfied, I would think CarShield may be worth looking into. My dealership told me of negative responses but I had called and sent emails to CarShield. We will see, I am registered with HighYa.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Kents Store, VA,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just purchased a platinum coverage plan for my Ford F250 Super Duty. The gentlemen that I spoke with were very courteous and respectful. Not at all pushy. As I am retired, living on a fixed income, they worked with me to get my down payment to a minimum and the monthly payments as low as possible. I am highly satisfied with the experience and will recommend to my family members that they contact CarShield and hope that they get to speak with the same gentlemen that I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Steven!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles, an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Gary Balboa

      Would CarShield be a reliable extended warranty for my 2007 Avalon that has about 55,000 miles on it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommended

    • Athens, OH,
    • Jan 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ever since having CarShield I felt like I had a guardian angel. The customer service agents are friendly and knowledgeable, and the coverage in the offer is very wide ranged. I would definitely recommend CarShield to a friend because of the service they provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 29, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Adrian!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Seamless

    I sold two vehicles and transferred one of the extended warranties to a third vehicle. They made the change seamless and easy. They have always honored their coverage on the two vehicles and I will continue to do business with CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 25, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Barbara!

      Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor, as we expect it to. Thanks for your review and support! Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Corporate confidence

    I found one of their representatives particularly helpful. Mr. Matt Murdoch, (DareDevil as I called him), was very understandable (answered ALL of my questions), upbeat, and professional. He addressed my concerns with poise and great dexterity. If Mr. Murdoch is indeed a typical representative of their company, then they should obtain great success!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Reginald!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    I emailed after seeing it on TV. The customer service rep was rude and did not listen to a word that I had to say. He just tried to force the service on me. Why would I give me credit information to your company without seeing ANY written information about the service? This sounds like Donald Trump with the FAKE NEWS! I hope no one falls for the sale's pitch!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Talmadge-

      We appreciate your comments. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best customer service experience

    The representatives I talked to were very helpful. After explaining that my husband passed last year and I needed something I could afford, I asked if they had a zero deductible policy for my 2014 van.

    They went out of their way to put me in one and lowered the down and monthly payments for me. Then when asked if I had another vehicle, I explained I had a 1998 F150, and they said they could cover it also and they even gave me an even better deal on both.

    I couldn't ask for a better experience, and I will definitely tell others about them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Lois!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles, an extended service contract.

      Although we would never wish for you to have to face a breakdown, we are pleased to help alleviate the cost of covered repairs and give you peace of mind when the inevitable happens.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't cover anything I needed. Cancellation was the hardest part.

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So on the phone, I bought the service contract for engine coverage, etc. I was auto-drafted $158 monthly and paid I think $172 deposit. My car Lexus LS 260L, year 2007, was probably going to need this service warranty and I figured ok, this is an extended warranty I could probably use within the year. I understand they need to make their money, so a 25-day wait period was not a problem.

    I didn't have a problem with the fact that they didn't cover the parts I needed (suspension, brake actuator, bushings, etc.). After spending a couple of thousand getting some more work done on my car, I decided to give up and buy another car.

    The problem I had was when I tried to cancel my contract. I called once, and the service guy wouldn't even let me cancel and kept repeating how great their service was. I had to hang up because I didn't have another 30 minutes to explain why I was canceling. He kept talking over me and was just rude. I get that you're trying to keep my business. I've paid several months of dues, and now I don't need it. What part could they not understand about that? In fact, I would have used their service on my next purchase, but after the crappy and condescending attitude I received, NO thank you.

    On my second call, I had the same issues. After repeatedly asking them to cancel, they wouldn't let me cancel until I threatened to report them to the BBB. They made it as hard as possible to cancel by saying I had to send in a letter with all the info they needed. I asked how it was so easy to take my payment and sign me up on the phone, but canceling was such a pain. They finally agreed to let me email my cancellation. Unfortunately, I canceled my contract the day after my credit card was drafted. Let's hope I can get a refund for that.

    I would give them a zero if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Lynh-

      We do apologize in advance if you were treated in a manner less than transparent, and courteous when you called into our office. We train each of our agents to be professional, polite and honest at all times.

      Our quality assurance team has been advised to listen to the call you made to the office on 1/3/2018. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken should we find the allegations true.

      It appears your account has been canceled and is in the process of being refunded.

      If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

      Best Regards,

      CarShield

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 71

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review