201 Consumer Reviews for CarShield - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 201
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding customer service

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a Mercedes Benz. Pretty nice, and I have to insure it for any malfunction that comes nowadays. It's old but well maintained. A 2003 S500 model. It's like new. I hope CarShield will cover anything when it breaks down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Felino!

      Thank you for the review! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Customer service GREAT so far

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They called me because payment method (card on file) had changed. I appreciated them calling me to remind me to put info from new Visa in on file. I will be using this policy next week at a nearby Toyota dealership, so hopefully, they will send me a survey then. I am anticipating that there will be no issues with CarShield and all will be smooth sailing for coverage and payment to the dealership for any required repairs. Stay tuned as I will post the results of my claim when it is complete. We will see...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Robert!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 9 people found this review helpful

    A great customer service rep

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wendy the Customer Service Rep that helped me was very nice, professional and showed a lot of compassion dealing with my situation of the Government shutdown. Wendy is great for your company and customers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Brian!

      We are pleased to hear that Wendy helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful

    • bradner44@gmail.com,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really needed to understand all the policies included. I was educated on each one and was allowed to ask as many questions as in needed. This company has awesome customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Angela!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It is not a scram

    • Dixon, MO,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used CarShield for a transmission repair. They fixed it, no problem, and they rented a new car to me all the time until my car was returned. It cost me $100 because I have a $100 deductible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Donald!

      We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor!

      Thanks for your review and support!

      Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 7 people found this review helpful

    They were very nice, real test is...

    • Missoula, MT,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ...when I can be approved for future car repairs, if and when it occurred.

    I have seen so many negative reviews of CarShield, it kind of scares me a bit. I am the first to admit, and may know up front, if a vehicle's problem that is maintenance, it should not be covered under the CarShield warranty. But what gives me pause is some of the reviews talk about the person’s body shop not agreeing with CarShield’s decision to not cover a certain repair because CarShield has ruled that the repairs are maintenance related.

    I am very particular about the maintenance of my vehicle, so if something major goes wrong, and I and my body shop agree it’s not because of not maintaining my car, or a regular maintenance problem, I will be very upset. I feel I’m taking a big risk, however, I am giving the benefit of the doubt, because I need to know my car is protected for major repairs. Integrity is very important to me, and I expect CarShield will not disappoint me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Shelli!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I never had to use the service protection for my car, but each person I spoke with was kind and understood my need.

    • Orange, NJ,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called today to cancel my policy because my lease contract had finished and I needed to buy the car and have it financed. By doing that I am covered with full warranty coverage.

    The person I spoke with was understanding and kind and treated me with dignity and respect. She was friendly, kind, and easy to talk with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Agnes!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Extra coverage

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted extra coverage for my vehicle, it has high mileage, so just in case of costly car repairs I'm covered with some extra protection and I highly recommend CarShield to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Garvin!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I’ve been a customer since I bought my 2016 Chevy Malibu and will continue to be

    • Logan, OH,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is a very informative and helpful company, and the employees are very knowledgeable about their jobs and help answer all my questions in a personal and very helpful manner.

    I wouldn’t think of going anyplace else. Keep up the good work.

    I will continue to be a CarShield customer, even when I buy another new car next year.

    Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Tony!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Pre-existing condition.

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not get sucked into buying from this company. It's a scam. When they find themselves up against a REAL claim, they hide behind the excuse that your vehicle had a pre-existing condition. Of course, every vehicle on the road has a pre-existing condition, this is what they advertise that they cover. We should all start a class action suit to this company so they live up to their contract. Breach of contract, promise but do not deliver. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Pedro -

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like your policy was canceled as of 9/19/18 and you were fully refunded.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      John Y.

      It's a scam. I called FBI AND FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have no reason to be sorry about anything and I am looking forward to doing business with CarShield and the respect they gave me over the phone was definitely 5+ stars. I will be happy to share with my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Robert!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 201

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review