Read 208 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 133 4 star: 13 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 208
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This program is completely a scam. The commercial makes it look easy. Guess what - IT'S NOT. Cannot get authorization because they won't answer the phone. They also say that you can file online. GUESS WHAT? The site doesn't work. Has anyone else experienced this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Claim

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am trying to get a clear understand on why it takes so long to fill a claim. Maybe they need their own shop somewhere else so that people can just bring the car there so that the inspector can see it there, maybe it might be faster serve that way, it won't take a week or more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Kevin-

      Please call Customer Service so we can further assist you!

    • Feb 22, 2019

      Carla O.

      I am interested in CarShield. But I can't buy it until I buy my vehicle. At which time I will sign up.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Trying for the first time, I'm excited, I'm at my lowest point

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm at the lowest part of my life. I have no car, no job, because of a bad transmission. So this gentlemen calls me and tells me all the great things that are with this and I just had to try it. I hope this works, this is my only chance, thank you. Plus knowing I have all of the coverage I need because we all will go and get this done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Ruby!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase, scam, they are crooks!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give a rating of less than one star, I would. I would be happy if CarShield even gave me the service of one star. I took my BMW to the dealership the week of Thanksgiving 2018. CarShield gave me a claim number and only ask me to have the dealership call CarShield before any work was done. I had a water hose leak and I know it is the pulley. CarShield found a way of denying my claim. They are only out for your money. They even had the nerve of taking out my monthly payment for December 2018 and January 2018. When I called CarShield, they told me the only way that I could get a refund on my contract was only if I had canceled the policy in the first 60 days. Do not use, do not use, do not use. They only are out for your money and will find a way to deny your claim. They are crooks. THIS IS A SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Gary-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience.

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.

    • Feb 19, 2019

      William P.

      Although I have as yet not forked over my bank card details to the extremely pushy salesmen's spiel, that is my first issue - the over-pushy sales quacks.

      I was interested to know if they are trustworthy, these reviews have not inspired any substantial confidence in CarShield.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Great insurance coverage

    • Madison, TN,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have driven millions of miles. I have had several insurance companies throughout the years. CarShield is very knowledgeable and are professionals in explaining their policy. I would place this insurance company in the top four companies in the United States.

    Their coverage is what everyone needs driving the highways today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Lee!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scammers, don't waste your time or your money!

    • Bridgeview, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a policy in October! I had car issues in January, went to a certified dealer, and I was told I would have to pay $175 just get the car diagnosed. I called CarShield only to find out that my vehicle was not covered because the sales agent who originally sold me the policy entered the VIN number wrong! They accused me of giving them the wrong VIN number. I called BS on that, asked for the recording, they declined. I spoke to Justin, a manager at CarShield, and he was unable to refund me for the three months that they were charging me for basically service I did not have! I canceled with them. I would never want to deal with sharks like that again! Stay away, people, STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Samya-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Marvin D.

      I reached out to BBB, they recommend that CarShield is a SCAM. They are taking customers' hard-earned money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 17 people found this review helpful

    More than expected

    • Texas,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have not had to file a claim, and for that I am thankful. But since day one of working with CarShield, I have encountered only courteous and professional people. Everyone seemed happy that I called and more than willing to help with any questions I had. CarShield has a very well informed and caring group of associates working for them, and I truly appreciate that very much. It's sad that every business is not like this one in working with their customers. I think this company is above the average and definitely above the norm for this day and time. Keep up the good work CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Vivian!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    • Feb 14, 2019

      John B.

      I have to call BS. You can't say how great the service is if you have never tried to use it! And if you have never made a claim. What do you mean by "but since day one of working with CarShield," do you work there?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding customer service

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a Mercedes Benz. Pretty nice, and I have to insure it for any malfunction that comes nowadays. It's old but well maintained. A 2003 S500 model. It's like new. I hope CarShield will cover anything when it breaks down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hi Felino!

      Thank you for the review! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Customer service GREAT so far

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They called me because payment method (card on file) had changed. I appreciated them calling me to remind me to put info from new Visa in on file. I will be using this policy next week at a nearby Toyota dealership, so hopefully, they will send me a survey then. I am anticipating that there will be no issues with CarShield and all will be smooth sailing for coverage and payment to the dealership for any required repairs. Stay tuned as I will post the results of my claim when it is complete. We will see...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Robert!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 9 people found this review helpful

    A great customer service rep

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wendy the Customer Service Rep that helped me was very nice, professional and showed a lot of compassion dealing with my situation of the Government shutdown. Wendy is great for your company and customers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Brian!

      We are pleased to hear that Wendy helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful

    • bradner44@gmail.com,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really needed to understand all the policies included. I was educated on each one and was allowed to ask as many questions as in needed. This company has awesome customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service

      Hello Angela!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 208

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review