Start your review of CarShield:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 71% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 25%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Such a great team

    • By Rhonda S.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I contacted CarShield I was looking for an affordable extended warranty for my Mazda 3. While I was talking with the salesman about what I needed, he began to ask questions and when I answered his question he would say "wow, that qualifies you for this discount." "Wonderful," I said, as we went on with the questions and answers I ended up getting a couple more discounts so that brought my payment down to an all-time low, well with the help of my Mazda 3 and low mileage. But to add it was such a great deal, it would have paid for almost everything, but this was not a good time for me to take advantage of this great opportunity. I would highly recommend CarShield to all my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Rhonda,

      We're sorry to see you go and hope you come back when the time is right!


  • Satisfied customer

    • By Mary H.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are extremely satisfied with CarShield. Every person we spoke with was very pleasant and extremely helpful!

    Their customer service is awesome and I highly recommend CarShield to anyone needing auto warranty!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Mary,

      Thank you for your time and review. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • CarShield

    • By Kandace K.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel very safe having CarShield taking care of my car. I can sleep well at night knowing my car is protected. I recommend CarShield to all my friends and I know that they will feel as safe and secure as I do. Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Kandace,

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • Good service

    • By Russell J.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gave me a good deal, I feel better knowing I'm covered. I have been thinking about calling them for over a year now, you just can't go wrong being covered just in case something goes wrong. Now I don't have to worry about breaking down and worrying about how I'm gonna pay for a repair I didn't expect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Russell!

      We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!


  • Thanks again

    • By Scott R.,
    • Racine, WI,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honest, helpful, and prompt, thank you again. I would recommend your services wholeheartedly to friends and family alike. I was treated with respect and courtesy, and my representative was very helpful at all times. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Scott!

      We're definitely sorry to see you go and appreciate your time to leave a review. If you ever want a start back up with us, we're just a phone call away!


  • Excellent service

    • By Jay R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed to reschedule a payment due to a financial emergency. Nakita was courteous, professional, very helpful, and understanding of my situation, for which I was very appreciative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Jay,

      Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear our flexible payments were able to help you out.


  • Incomplete safety system coverage

    • By Thomas H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With the Gold Drivetrain Plus Plan, you get a fairly comprehensive plan for most major mechanical and electrical systems, except any components related to steering. I had a problem with the bushings in the rack and pinion steering gearbox, a $1350 repair bill without this repair, a front end alignment could not be completed. I consider steering to be a critical system related to safe operation of my vehicle, and the lack of coverage should have been highlighted in the policy description.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Thomas!

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Vett W.,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Response:

    If my transmission is what should be covered then that should be honored! If a part is attached to it and it is electric...that cancels out the whole thing! That is ridiculous! Why can't the policyholder pay for the electrical problem and you still honor what was committed to!

    If I buy a pair of gym shoes and the laces need to be replaced, I'm NOT going to throw away the shoes. I'll go buy a new pair of laces!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jun 10, 2019

    Check them out with BBB first!!

    Horrible experience. MAKE SURE THAT YOU TOTALLY UNDERSTAND your package and what it covers before purchasing! We were screwed really BAD. We had many questions for the sales rep and we understood them. But when it came time for us to make a claim...we were denied!

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Vett-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can better assist you?

    (read moreread less...)

  • 5 stars for CarShield for prompt solving of the problem.

    • By Joshua H.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Connection with the garage service was flawed for 7 or more days due to telephone (phone tag), which caused a delay of service. After talking with CarShield rep the service was reset. I just advised that the CarShield customer should also be contacted for speedier service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Joshua!

      We are pleased to hear your policy was able to give you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.


  • Total scam

    • By E P.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stay far away, it's a total scam. They ripped me off to change my plan without telling me, they didn't cover my repairs, don't waste your money. I tried calling customer service, nothing helped, no one to talk to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      EP-

      We apologize you feel this way. Please provide us with your policy number so we can further assist you?


  • Very helpful

    • By Michael F.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just remember, the next time your car breaks down just remember CarShield is there to help you get it back on the road, and they are a blessing to have. They explained my coverage in the terms that I can understand and what is covered and what is not so they are really good at what they do. So think real hard and look into CarShield, it's worth it. Thanks for everything that you do to ensure my coverage. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Michael-

      When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


Showing 34-44 of 271

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CarShield Review