CarShield

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
CarShield

Overall Rating

3.6

284 Customer Reviews

Summary

CarShield is a popular provider of vehicle service protection. It has six service tiers with varying levels of coverage. However, paying for an extended car warranty may not be the most cost-effective option for you.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 284 Reviews
5 Star:57% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:28%
68% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CarShield:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Aug 8, 2019

Peace of mind over the long-haul!

By Charles C., Bethel, DE, Verified Reviewer

I think it will be a competitive service in the long run. It will amount to a higher investment over the 1st 60 months - then it will match other contract costs or better afterward). The indicated coverage is excellent.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Aug 9, 2019

Hi Charles,

We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2019

Great guy I spoke to

By Rhoda M., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I had a really super conversation with a member of your staff today. He answered all my questions, put my mind at rest (I am semi-retired) and offered me a lower price than what I am paying.

I was very happy with the service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Aug 2, 2019

Hi Rhoda,

We are pleased to hear our team was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you again for your time.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2019

Missed bank draft date

By Patricia S., Granbury, TX, Verified Reviewer

I broke my pelvic bone and lost my job. I started a new one. Unbeknownst to me, my paydays are the tenth and twenty-fifth of the month. I was not told that when I turned in my timesheet thinking I would be paid on the fifteens. That did not happen, consequently, the bank drafts due on the fifteens did not get paid! CarShield called, I explained all, and they actually said don’t worry about it, we will draft your account on the 25th only charging me $2.00. Fantastic, it brought tears to my eyes, they were so nice about it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Aug 1, 2019

Hi Patricia,

We are pleased to hear our team was able to provide a solution for you! Thank you for the review!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Update

By Lucinda H., Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

CarShield says they have no control over claims, but their sales tactics are still a problem. They bully you into buying their insurance. They harass you repeatedly if you say no. We didn't even get a chance to hang up. My friend had asked for a quote and no matter how many times she told them to stop calling, they continued. Offering her numerous "discounts" for her coverage. I've never felt more manipulated, and bullied in my life by a company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

Excellent customer service.

By Joy M., Conyers, GA, Verified Reviewer

A very positive experience. From the first person that answered the phone to the last one, questions were promptly answered and the staff seemed very knowledgeable. Also asked if there was anything that was not answered to your satisfaction. Thanks CarShield.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 30, 2019

Hi Joy,

We're happy to hear this! Feel free to contact us with any other questions you may have.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2019

Fantastic company

By Wendy S., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

I appreciate CarShield’s customer service and customer care. I feel heard and understood. I feel supported and encouraged. When I am having car problems, I feel scared and concerned. The fear of the cost to fix what’s wrong can be overwhelming. Then, being without the vehicle for an extended period of time causes great concern. CarShield takes the worry and fear away. The customer service reps talked me through the process and assure me that they will work with the repair shop so I have no worries! Perfect! Thank you for taking the worry away!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 29, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your time and review. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2019

Needed to change my due date for the month of July

By Felicia T., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I called to schedule a different pay date and the representative was very patient and understanding and he changed my pay date for July. This is exactly what I needed to do.

I will recommend CarShield to all my friends.

I have even used CarShield at my Car dealer already. I paid my deductible and my car was taken care of. Awesome service from CarShield.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 29, 2019

Hi Felicia,

We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield.

By Otis M. H., Yorktown, VA, Verified Reviewer

At this moment I do not have any experience using CarShield. When I do have some experience using this CarShield program I will be very glad to share my experience. I do not know any more to say other then I hope I do not have to use this program anytime soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 29, 2019

Hi Otis,

Thank you for the review and when your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

Experience

By Cynthia S., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

So far I haven't had the need to use CarShield yet but my experience with customer service has been very pleasant so I'm confident when the time comes I won't have a problem. Thank you for the pleasant experience so far.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 29, 2019

Hi Cynthia,

We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

CarShield total scam, go read BBB

By Scott B., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

CarShield lies. Many times their employees told me I was covered on my vehicle repair and that I was past my 20-day waiting period and was ok to move forward. In good faith, I made financial decisions due to the information these representatives gave me. Later, CarShield denied my repair claim after the work started and after several days of vehicle rental charges built up. That lost time cannot be rescinded nor can that work be undone.

So in other words, after they took my money and agreed to cover my vehicle, they said that my 5-year-old vehicle's power brake booster malfunction was a "preexisting condition". That's code for we don't actually pay out with our insurance. We just make stuff up to deny claims. (Just so you know everything about a "used car" is preexisting that's why its "used" and not "new.")

ZERO coverage and zero claim payments were made leaving me with a very large bill.

I will never recommend this unethical company to anyone. CarShield is bait and switch/fraud/malpractice/unethical people.

Go look at the BBB and see what all these people have said. We aren't all making this up. Run away from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 29, 2019

Scott,

We apologize your claim was denied. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims, shop process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

My car had repairs that I didn't know about until I went to get an oil change.

By Patricia H., Suffolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

I was going out of town. And I wanted was to get my oil changed before I got on the road. As usual I took my truck to the dealer. I then told the gentleman what service I needed, he took my keys and wrote the work order for an oil change. Little did I know they came back out and proceeded to tell me things that were bad on my vehicle, that I had no clue. Looking at her face I knew it was more than I went in there for. I said don't come out here with anything crazy because I always say they always try to find a way to get some more money out you. She said I guess you don't want to hear this, then I said go ahead, is it bad? She proceeded to tell me that the axle had to be replaced and something was leaking from something having to do with a gas line or something to the effect, and she quoted me 1,800 and some odd dollars that I was trying to pay at that. So I told her to call my extended warranty company, she asked who is that with, and I hurried up and said CarShield, you want the number? She said yes, I gave her the claims number, she calls. Then she came back and said I talked to them and they said they will be sending an adjuster within 24 to 48 hours and they called me once they have come out in less than 48 hours, calling to tell me that Car Shield came out and that they were going to pay for all my parts and my labor.

I thank God for CarShield. If you do not have a warranty on your car I would recommend you get one because just like it happened to me it can happen to you. CarShield is the place you need to call. I will put my money on them every time and won't have to think twice, guaranteed that they won't let you down. And the good part is it is affordable. I love you CarShield. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 24, 2019

Hi Patricia,

We are pleased to hear you found our service helpful! If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 34-44 of 284

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.