Read 256 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 20 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 256
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Spend your money elsewhere

    • Hernando, MS,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is nothing but a brokerage firm for 3rd rate aftermarket warranty companies, whom, for lack of a better term, are a joke. I’ve attempted to use the extended warranty I’ve purchased for both my Jaguar (1) and Ford F-150 (2), totaling 3 times. Every time, it was a bogus situation. The Jaguar wasn’t covered in the slightest. The Ford was covered once with an aftermarket part that failed within 30 days, in which I had to come out of pocket to repair with a factory part. The second situation - I covered the repair out of pocket (totaling $1,540) and given the option of reimbursement of only $436. Thanks but no thanks. Please remember, we, the consumer, have the right to factory replacement OEM parts as part of insurance and warranty claims. This company and its affiliates are exactly like health insurance companies, they charge us an undesirable amount of money, and when it comes the time to use the policy, they refuse to cover what you initially purchased or try to weasel their way out of it.

    If someone purchases a used vehicle, please, I beg you, opt for the factory extended warranty. Do NOT use these guys. They’re a joke and will rob you blind. Buyer beware. I CANNOT stress that enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Corey-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • Top notch company

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with CarShield for roughly 6 months and in that time I did have to use their services one time, it was a very easy process and the service was great. The only reason I canceled my subscription is I'm selling my truck, and if my next truck isn't under warranty then I will contact CarShield and start another policy. Highly recommend CarShield, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Brian!

      Thank you for your review. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • Excellent customer service

    • Tyler, TX,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Valencia was awesome today. She made sure that I received the best rate and the best package. I've heard nothing but great reviews about the CarShield group. It's my desire that my experience will be just what I have heard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Natasha!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Trying to get a copy of my contract

    • Conyers, GA,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried 3 times before I could get a copy of my contract. Gabbie is the person that I talked with today and she helped me and I was able to get a copy of my contract on my computer and also she helped me get the info entered to my iPad. Thank you Gabbie!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Henrietta!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and have a great day!


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Experience with CarShield

    • Youngstown, OH,
    • Apr 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello, I have been with CarShield for the past three months. I have heard things about this company that may not be to anyone satisfactory, however; one has to look at the bright side of things nowadays. Most people do not tell the hold story. So when it comes to CarShield, I am 100% satisfied at this point, for as long as they stand behind their contract with me I will tell the world that CarShield is the greatest thing you will ever deal with in your entire life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 15, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Johnny!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time.


  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Also, they lie and say that the problem was solved and no, it never was. The thieves still have all my money. There are a lot of fake reviews here as well, so beware when dealing with this scam of a company. If you see this as a response to any of the one-star reviews:

    Vincent -

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. Looks like you spoke to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to assist you.

    If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    It is a lie. Before you deal with this company, please read the one-star reviews, they are not lying to you, but this company is. They are nothing but a bunch of liars who only want your money. Consumer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Stay away from this company

    This company is a complete scam. I called them up today and made a claim for my 2002 GMC Yukon SLT and I was told that they don't cover the seals or the block of the motor now. When I bought the policy and went over their contract, they said they did cover those parts. The contract is very confusing and I called the company and they reassured me that those parts would be covered. Well, after I call the claims department and getting a very rude guy on the phone, I call the account department and I explained to them that if y'all don't cover the block and seals then what am I paying y'all for? They said they could not refund me my money since it was longer than 30 days. I've been having the policy for 2 months now but they lied to me to make me stay on the policy until time ran out. All the receptionist could tell me was oh I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I told her this is a scam and you are not an honest person. I also explained to her that if I did not get it fixed, the vehicle would get worse over time and then they would not cover the policy because of negligence, but it's their fault that there is negligence in the first place. So if you're thinking about getting this policy with this company, just don't.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I am in the process of filing a claim

    • Colorado,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The customer service is good up to this point. My claim is in the process with coordination with the repair where my vehicle is in right now.

    I will give my positive or negative feedback after my claim settles. Up to this point, I am treading the proper procedures to get my claim taken care of by CarShield.

    Thank you all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Percival!

      Thank you for your support and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money or time!

    • Sunrise, FL,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an extended warranty from them based on reviews which I now know cannot be legit! I paid up front for this warranty $3200. This was to get me all the way to 100,000 miles on a used vehicle I purchased with only 41,000 miles. It was a joke.

    Soon after my purchase, my card motherboard went down. I felt great fun that I had my CarShield Warranty. However, there was zero communication with me from the adjuster who took 6 days to authorize the repair. My car was at the dealership for 11 days and I had a $680 re-tap fee. Of my $680 this Warranty only covered $210.

    When I called to complain, they were extremely lacking in the customer service area, to say the least. The warranty did say only up to 6 days at $35 per day per incident, however, the fact that the adjust took 6 days to make it out to authorize made me feel like I had a situation. I spoke to a manager who blamed it on the dealership, and of course, the dealership blamed it on CarShield. Here is the kicker, I sold the car after 6 months and less than 2k miles and I got back $336. Live and learn! These guys are way worse than car salesmen! Be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Stacy,

      Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Brenden was very informative

    • Monkton, MD,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All my questions about how the program works were answered without hesitation. They also made it clear that this protection plan is not for routine maintenance.

    Now I can have ease of mind about my car if it has a bad "engine" day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Nancy!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers whom understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Lowest of the low

    • Colorado,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is the front man for a bunch of scam warranty companies who can't get any sales on their own, so CarShield brings them customers, like sexy demons luring unwitting victims into the clutches of a vampire.

    These well-trained sales ponies are your best friends -until they get their sale. Then they're out of the picture. Something wrong with your car? Warranty company denying your claim?

    Too bad for you!

    CarShield's already far down the road, counting their money, laughing at the sucker they left behind in the dust.

    I was one of the lucky ones. I found out real fast how much of a scam CarShield is, so I didn't have to go on for years thinking my car was protected by one of their fraudulent providers, pouring thousands of dollars into a protection plan that appears real on the surface, but doesn't actually cover a thing.

    Just look at the reputation of the scam warranty company CarShield tries to deliver you to. You'll see for yourself that this company is fronting for a bunch of thugs.

    Less than a star for this vile organization. May it rot on the outside like it rots from within.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Maybe later

    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am being introduced to CarShield as a car warranty company, so far so good, I like what I am experiencing. My first call was promptly answered without delay, which is what I want in a company that I need assistance from in case of issues down the road.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 256

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review