CarShield

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
CarShield

Overall Rating

3.6

284 Customer Reviews

Summary

CarShield is a popular provider of vehicle service protection. It has six service tiers with varying levels of coverage. However, paying for an extended car warranty may not be the most cost-effective option for you.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 284 Reviews
5 Star:57% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:28%
68% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CarShield:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

They are so helpful

By Jaklyn C., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Was going to cancel my plan and they explained how much I would be losing out and even lowered my payment and extended it out to help me.

This is the second time I have spoken to these people and they are always very professional and concerned about helping you with your situation.

I would recommend their business to anyone who needs great car care with reasonable rates and low deductibles.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 24, 2019

Hi Jaklyn,

We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Good experience all the way around.

By Edwin W., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Good experience all the way around. The salesman Chris was very knowledgeable and patient. He got me the best coverage at his lowest price. Thanks Chris. Hmmmmm, will not let me post with less than 180 words, without lies, I have no more to say.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Edwin,

Thanks for your review! Let us know if you have any questions.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Such a great team

By Rhonda S., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

When I contacted CarShield I was looking for an affordable extended warranty for my Mazda 3. While I was talking with the salesman about what I needed, he began to ask questions and when I answered his question he would say "wow, that qualifies you for this discount." "Wonderful," I said, as we went on with the questions and answers I ended up getting a couple more discounts so that brought my payment down to an all-time low, well with the help of my Mazda 3 and low mileage. But to add it was such a great deal, it would have paid for almost everything, but this was not a good time for me to take advantage of this great opportunity. I would highly recommend CarShield to all my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Rhonda,

We're sorry to see you go and hope you come back when the time is right!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Satisfied customer

By Mary H., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

We are extremely satisfied with CarShield. Every person we spoke with was very pleasant and extremely helpful!

Their customer service is awesome and I highly recommend CarShield to anyone needing auto warranty!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 19, 2019

Hello Mary,

Thank you for your time and review. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

CarShield

By Kandace K., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

I feel very safe having CarShield taking care of my car. I can sleep well at night knowing my car is protected. I recommend CarShield to all my friends and I know that they will feel as safe and secure as I do. Thank you CarShield.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Kandace,

We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2019

Good service

By Russell J., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Gave me a good deal, I feel better knowing I'm covered. I have been thinking about calling them for over a year now, you just can't go wrong being covered just in case something goes wrong. Now I don't have to worry about breaking down and worrying about how I'm gonna pay for a repair I didn't expect.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 17, 2019

Hi Russell!

We appreciate your time and we are glad you took the opportunity to protect your vehicle. If you have any questions give us a call!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2019

Thanks again

By Scott R., Racine, WI, Verified Reviewer

Honest, helpful, and prompt, thank you again. I would recommend your services wholeheartedly to friends and family alike. I was treated with respect and courtesy, and my representative was very helpful at all times. Thank you again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 17, 2019

Hello Scott!

We're definitely sorry to see you go and appreciate your time to leave a review. If you ever want a start back up with us, we're just a phone call away!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

Excellent service

By Jay R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I needed to reschedule a payment due to a financial emergency. Nakita was courteous, professional, very helpful, and understanding of my situation, for which I was very appreciative.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 11, 2019

Hi Jay,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear our flexible payments were able to help you out.

Posted on Jun 27, 2019

Incomplete safety system coverage

By Thomas H., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

With the Gold Drivetrain Plus Plan, you get a fairly comprehensive plan for most major mechanical and electrical systems, except any components related to steering. I had a problem with the bushings in the rack and pinion steering gearbox, a $1350 repair bill without this repair, a front end alignment could not be completed. I consider steering to be a critical system related to safe operation of my vehicle, and the lack of coverage should have been highlighted in the policy description.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jul 2, 2019

Hi Thomas!

Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Update

By Vett W., Verified Reviewer

Response:

If my transmission is what should be covered then that should be honored! If a part is attached to it and it is electric...that cancels out the whole thing! That is ridiculous! Why can't the policyholder pay for the electrical problem and you still honor what was committed to!

If I buy a pair of gym shoes and the laces need to be replaced, I'm NOT going to throw away the shoes. I'll go buy a new pair of laces!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

5 stars for CarShield for prompt solving of the problem.

By Joshua H., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

Connection with the garage service was flawed for 7 or more days due to telephone (phone tag), which caused a delay of service. After talking with CarShield rep the service was reset. I just advised that the CarShield customer should also be contacted for speedier service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from CarShield, LLC

Jun 24, 2019

Hi Joshua!

We are pleased to hear your policy was able to give you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 45-55 of 284

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.