Start your review of CarShield:
  • 268 Customer Reviews
  • 72% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 24%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Communication needs improvement

    • By John E.,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield needs better communication between client/repair shops, 30/45 minutes on hold is too long for businesses/clients to be on hold waiting to be assisted. Nothing more to be said regarding this matter...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello John!

      Thank you for your review. We apologize that your administrator is experiencing longer than normal hold times. Please contact customer service if you have any questions!


  • THEY LIE!

    • By Mike M.,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the promises they make on their commercial is that they have your back. THEY LIE! I had a radiator and water pump leak and my claim was denied because there was water in the radiator instead of Anti-Freeze. It seems instead of putting water in the radiator and driving 2 blocks to the repair shop, they expected me to drive to an auto parts store about 15 miles away, buy coolant and then drive to the repair shop as $14 worth of coolant leaks out.

    Once again their commercials say they have your back. THEY LIE! They DO NOT have your back! When I called for help they just said after the sale they have nothing to with it anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Mike-

      We apologize you feel this way. Do you have a policy with us?


  • Excellent

    • By Audrey S.,
    • Mississippi,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is excellent. They make sure it fits your budget, they are knowledgeable about any questions I have, and always have someone available if they are not able to fix that problem. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Audrey!

      We appreciate your support. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • Transmission on truck has no reverse. Needs to be rebuilt.

    • By John G.,
    • Hillsborough, NJ,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent over $3000.00 on my warranty on my truck.

    I don’t like that your company would tell my mechanic to used aftermarket parts or to put in a kick yard transmission into my truck. That is false advertising and dishonest.

    Also to tell my mechanic can you do the repairs on the cheap side of a repair. This is fraud. No, I will not recommend this company to anyone, even an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      John-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • Very good

    • By Vicki M.,
    • Midlothian, VA,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think CarShield has a very good warranty plan for those that don't already have one or getting ready to be out of mileage for their current plan with their manufacturer. I would recommend them to a friend. Who has all of that money to put out for unexpected repairs? Not me. And not most people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Vicki!

      Thank you for your review! Please contact customer service if you have any questions!


  • Knowledgeable

    • By Jackie S.,
    • Apollo Beach, FL,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went with CarShield because the price was right for the coverage I chose. The coverage I have is just like a new car's coverage, bumper to bumper. If something goes wrong I know I can get it taken care of. A lot off my mind. The reps were friendly and knowledgeable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 14, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Jackie!

      We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • Transmission help

    • By Reginald H.,
    • Jacksonville, NC,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service. I took my car in for service because of the transmission problems. The technician performed a diagnostic check and said I need serious transmission repairs. Called CarShield, started a claim, and my vehicle was repaired minus taxes. Awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 14, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Reginald!

      We are pleased to hear our policy was able to get you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.


  • Resolved issue regarding automatic recurring payment.

    • By JoAnne F.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My issue regarding arrangements to make recurring payments to MEPCO on a monthly basis was addressed in a quick, courteous manner. Everyone was well informed relative to my account, and they were able to answer all questions to my satisfaction.

    It was a pleasure doing business with all representatives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 14, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi JoAnne!

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to get you the peace of mind you deserve. Thank you again for your time.


  • Owner/CEO

    • By Ronald W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have called your company several times to receive an email so I can put my coverage in my glove department if and when I may need it. April 26th thru May 1st. Finally today I received a sample copy and the representative had to give me the contract number for it did not have it on the email sent to me. This has been a very disturbing situation and I almost canceled my coverage for the lack of respect I received telling me they emailed it and the email was always blank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Ronald -

      Thank you for your review. When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • A review

    • By Therese P.,
    • Shawnee, OK,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield has provided me with the assurance that I will be taken care of if my vehicle needs attention. CarShield is very affordable as I live on a fixed income. Without the lower cost of car insurance, I would not be in a position to have the insurance I have with CarShield. I am very happy I took the time to listen to the representative as he explained the benefits CarShield provides its customers. I am happy with myself for choosing CarShield to protect my vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 7, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Therese!

      We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • Gonna be good

    • By Judy S.,
    • Bessemer, AL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really haven't had any need to use CarShield services yet, but I can tell from the people with whom I've spoken there that it is going to be a very positive experience. Everyone seems thoroughly knowledgeable about his work; and, when you need to speak to someone in another department, the rep with whom you are already speaking knows just the department to send you to. I have accounts with numerous companies, and I would rate CarShield as either at the top of that list for efficiency or very near the top.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 7, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Judy!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and have a great day!


Showing 45-55 of 268

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CarShield Review