Start your review of CarShield:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 71% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 25%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Owner/CEO

    • By Ronald W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have called your company several times to receive an email so I can put my coverage in my glove department if and when I may need it. April 26th thru May 1st. Finally today I received a sample copy and the representative had to give me the contract number for it did not have it on the email sent to me. This has been a very disturbing situation and I almost canceled my coverage for the lack of respect I received telling me they emailed it and the email was always blank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Ronald -

      Thank you for your review. When your vehicle does encounter a repair, don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • A review

    • By Therese P.,
    • Shawnee, OK,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    CarShield has provided me with the assurance that I will be taken care of if my vehicle needs attention. CarShield is very affordable as I live on a fixed income. Without the lower cost of car insurance, I would not be in a position to have the insurance I have with CarShield. I am very happy I took the time to listen to the representative as he explained the benefits CarShield provides its customers. I am happy with myself for choosing CarShield to protect my vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 7, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Therese!

      We appreciate your support and review. If you have any questions don't hesitate to give us a call!


  • Gonna be good

    • By Judy S.,
    • Bessemer, AL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really haven't had any need to use CarShield services yet, but I can tell from the people with whom I've spoken there that it is going to be a very positive experience. Everyone seems thoroughly knowledgeable about his work; and, when you need to speak to someone in another department, the rep with whom you are already speaking knows just the department to send you to. I have accounts with numerous companies, and I would rate CarShield as either at the top of that list for efficiency or very near the top.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 7, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Judy!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and have a great day!


  • Thank you CarShield

    • By Deborah S.,
    • Panama City Beach, FL,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were contacted after we needed to purchase a new car after hurricane Michael hit last fall. After financing the car (a newer version of our older car), we were contacted and my husband and I agreed that it would be nice to have a little extra assurance. So we purchased CarShield. But due to recent events, we needed to think twice about it. CarShield gave us some time to think and truly decide if this is the best option for my family. Thank you CarShield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Deborah!

      Thank you for your review! Please do not hesitate to give us a call!


  • Spend your money elsewhere

    • By Corey C.,
    • Hernando, MS,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is nothing but a brokerage firm for 3rd rate aftermarket warranty companies, whom, for lack of a better term, are a joke. I’ve attempted to use the extended warranty I’ve purchased for both my Jaguar (1) and Ford F-150 (2), totaling 3 times. Every time, it was a bogus situation. The Jaguar wasn’t covered in the slightest. The Ford was covered once with an aftermarket part that failed within 30 days, in which I had to come out of pocket to repair with a factory part. The second situation - I covered the repair out of pocket (totaling $1,540) and given the option of reimbursement of only $436. Thanks but no thanks. Please remember, we, the consumer, have the right to factory replacement OEM parts as part of insurance and warranty claims. This company and its affiliates are exactly like health insurance companies, they charge us an undesirable amount of money, and when it comes the time to use the policy, they refuse to cover what you initially purchased or try to weasel their way out of it.

    If someone purchases a used vehicle, please, I beg you, opt for the factory extended warranty. Do NOT use these guys. They’re a joke and will rob you blind. Buyer beware. I CANNOT stress that enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Corey-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process or the administrators' decision. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs.


  • Top notch company

    • By Brian E.,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been with CarShield for roughly 6 months and in that time I did have to use their services one time, it was a very easy process and the service was great. The only reason I canceled my subscription is I'm selling my truck, and if my next truck isn't under warranty then I will contact CarShield and start another policy. Highly recommend CarShield, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Brian!

      Thank you for your review. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Natasha G.,
    • Tyler, TX,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Valencia was awesome today. She made sure that I received the best rate and the best package. I've heard nothing but great reviews about the CarShield group. It's my desire that my experience will be just what I have heard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Natasha!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • Trying to get a copy of my contract

    • By Henrietta W.,
    • Conyers, GA,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried 3 times before I could get a copy of my contract. Gabbie is the person that I talked with today and she helped me and I was able to get a copy of my contract on my computer and also she helped me get the info entered to my iPad. Thank you Gabbie!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 24, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Henrietta!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and have a great day!


  • Experience with CarShield

    • By Johnny R.,
    • Youngstown, OH,
    • Apr 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, I have been with CarShield for the past three months. I have heard things about this company that may not be to anyone satisfactory, however; one has to look at the bright side of things nowadays. Most people do not tell the hold story. So when it comes to CarShield, I am 100% satisfied at this point, for as long as they stand behind their contract with me I will tell the world that CarShield is the greatest thing you will ever deal with in your entire life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 15, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Johnny!

      We are pleased to hear our team has helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time.


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Vincent B.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Also, they lie and say that the problem was solved and no, it never was. The thieves still have all my money. There are a lot of fake reviews here as well, so beware when dealing with this scam of a company. If you see this as a response to any of the one-star reviews:

    Vincent -

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. Looks like you spoke to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to assist you.

    If there's anything you need, please give us a call.

    It is a lie. Before you deal with this company, please read the one-star reviews, they are not lying to you, but this company is. They are nothing but a bunch of liars who only want your money. Consumer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Stay away from this company

    This company is a complete scam. I called them up today and made a claim for my 2002 GMC Yukon SLT and I was told that they don't cover the seals or the block of the motor now. When I bought the policy and went over their contract, they said they did cover those parts. The contract is very confusing and I called the company and they reassured me that those parts would be covered. Well, after I call the claims department and getting a very rude guy on the phone, I call the account department and I explained to them that if y'all don't cover the block and seals then what am I paying y'all for? They said they could not refund me my money since it was longer than 30 days. I've been having the policy for 2 months now but they lied to me to make me stay on the policy until time ran out. All the receptionist could tell me was oh I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I told her this is a scam and you are not an honest person. I also explained to her that if I did not get it fixed, the vehicle would get worse over time and then they would not cover the policy because of negligence, but it's their fault that there is negligence in the first place. So if you're thinking about getting this policy with this company, just don't.

    (read moreread less...)

  • I am in the process of filing a claim

    • By Percival M.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service is good up to this point. My claim is in the process with coordination with the repair where my vehicle is in right now.

    I will give my positive or negative feedback after my claim settles. Up to this point, I am treading the proper procedures to get my claim taken care of by CarShield.

    Thank you all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Percival!

      Thank you for your support and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


Showing 56-66 of 271

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CarShield Review