Start your review of CarShield:
  • 268 Customer Reviews
  • 72% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 24%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Maybe later

    • By Eku E.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am being introduced to CarShield as a car warranty company, so far so good, I like what I am experiencing. My first call was promptly answered without delay, which is what I want in a company that I need assistance from in case of issues down the road.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Keep me informed

    • By Brian F.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I learned today about benefits I did not know about until I was about to make a claim, and after I found out that I would have to go to another spot (the dealership), something I did not want to do, but I found out that I could get a 40% discount on labor with my CarShield policy. I AM LOVING IT. Thank you CarShield! Parts at market value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A fraud, a scam, and NOT trustworthy

    • By Albert R.,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise peace of mind, it’s everything but that. Wife and I went in vacation to Florida from Massachusetts and purchased CarShield in advance prior to the long journey. Unfortunately, we had car issues several days after arriving and our car has been in the shop since January 30, 2019 and we owe over $1,200.00 to the repair shop and that does not include the repairs. The representative warned us about CarShield prior to starting service indicating that they will do anything and everything not to pay the claim. I showed them my contract and said, it’s clearly covered. Our vacation was ruined and we bought flights home, as of this morning there still denying the claim even though the Certified mechanic explained to the appraiser that what the computer shows does not invalidate that was the cause of the issue. CarShield reps have been blunt about there decision and have been rude, hung up not wanting to explain reasons. It’s clearly a fraud and I do not advise anyone to purchase this coverage. I truly believe a petition needs to be generated to shut this company down before others get taken advantage of and their money taken as mine was; a total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is non-existent

    • By Scott B.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My car went into the shop nine days ago for a "covered repair" under CarShield's policy terms. The car code was diagnosed the first day, and the repair shop called CarShield for the claim number and approval code. They sat on hold for 52 minutes and the phone was never answered - they had to return to work, so pressed the number to get a "return call."

    Day two - no return call, so another 45 minutes on hold with no answer - left another message.

    Day three - no return call, so two episodes of sitting on hold for more than 30 minutes each.

    Day three end of day - filled out Online Claim Form and submitted for an agent to call and review the claim.

    Days four through nine - no response yet. NINE DAYS my car is sitting, waiting for a repair that takes 90 minutes, all the while me having to pay for a rental car to drive to work.

    This is going to end up costing me more to file a CarShield claim than if I had just paid cash for the repair in the first place, which makes it pointless to buy one of their policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stupid

    • By Deanna K.,
    • Simi Valley, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you have a 2007 vehicle, they don’t help you. Don’t waste your time with them. They don’t take older vehicles because they're the ones that actually will use the program. They need to state that they only help newer vehicles stupid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I wanted to change my card information and the lady was very polite and knowledgeable

    • By Theresa M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, at first when I called, a man name Roger answered the phone. He was polite, he switched me to another department who can help me. I waited for like 10 minutes for help, someone picked up the phone and hung up on me. I called back and got another person on the phone. He was so polite and understanding. He switched me to another department, a lady answered the phone, I told her what happened, very polite and understanding. Also, I wanted to change my card number and date on my card so I can pay my bill and she was very patient with me and so knowledgeable. I would recommend CarShield to all my friends, if my car ever breaks down, I have peace of mind it will be fixed promptly with no problem Thank you so much for being there for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Theresa!

      We are pleased to hear our team was able to get you the peace of mind you deserve.

      Thank you again for your time.


  • Horrible

    • By Ma J.,
    • Manchester, NH,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a total scam. They will cheat you from day one. The excuse they gave me was that I was too new to be covered after being with them for 4 months. I was with another company before which covered most of the repairs, these cheats look for an excuse not to pay you, don't fall for there numerous TV ads and low price, you will regret it. The worst company ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 29, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Ma Jo-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Please provide us with your contract number so we can further assist you?


  • Been almost two weeks without my car and now riding the bus

    • By John F.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 2010 Mercedes C300 and thought CarShield would be the perfect fit because I know that repairs on a Mercedes can be very costly. I bought my GOLD plan in January and was very pleased with what was covered. Drove the car for about a month and went out in the morning and my car wouldn’t start. Thought the battery was dead, but it wasn’t. So I thought the battery in my key fob was dead so I replaced that. Still nothing. Called a locksmith and he came out and reprogrammed my key. Still nothing, paid for a new key that cost me $450.00 and still nothing.

    I notified CarShield on February 19th and they told me to get the car towed to repair shop. The car was towed to repair shop and was told that my ignition needed to be replaced. All paperwork and documentation were sent to CarShield and here I am still waiting for approval. Can’t get a rent a car because you have to have approval before that’s available. Now taking the bus as I sit and wait. The car broke on February 19th and today’s date is March 2nd.

    Also, heads up, they will also put incorrect information into the computer to deny your claim. They said I put the claim in on February 2nd and that was not true. After reviewing the recorded phone call, they said that February 2nd was an error. Anyway, have made the payment as scheduled to CarShield but my car isn’t repaired. Also, get this, I now had to call my mother for a loan to try to pay for my car repair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      John-

      We are sorry you feel this way! We don't cover pre-existing issues, but we can negotiate the repair to save you money.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • No all coverage

    • By Joseph M.,
    • Haverstraw, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield does not fix any emissions. I needed a Catalytic Converter, guess what? They don't cover it. I needed a 02 sensor, guess what? They don't cover it. I needed a new exhaust pipe, guess what? They don't cover it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Joseph-

      Looks like you inquired about a policy, but never had one with us.


  • Total scam

    • By Ondreya B.,
    • Greenville, NC,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield is a total scam. They don't fix anything and they take to much money out of your account. Also, when they set you up for a policy, they tell you that the money is not automatically taken out of your account and it IS. I called to put in a claim and they said what I needed was not covered. DO NOT go into business with this company, they are a total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Ondreya-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Can you please provide us with your contract number so we can further assist you?


  • Nice

    • By Carol B.,
    • Indiana,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy my customer service, thanks for the business. And I would recommend your business to my family and friends. The first time has been lovely, so much information. So glad that I saw the TV advertisement when I did and had money for the service. Thanks CarShield. I'm a pleased new customer. I will refer to more peoples.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Carol!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


Showing 67-77 of 268

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CarShield Review