Read 261 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 22 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 261
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Trying for the first time, I'm excited, I'm at my lowest point

    • By Ruby M.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm at the lowest part of my life. I have no car, no job, because of a bad transmission. So this gentlemen calls me and tells me all the great things that are with this and I just had to try it. I hope this works, this is my only chance, thank you. Plus knowing I have all of the coverage I need because we all will go and get this done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Ruby!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future.

      If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • Do not purchase, scam, they are crooks!

    • By Gary C.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give a rating of less than one star, I would. I would be happy if CarShield even gave me the service of one star. I took my BMW to the dealership the week of Thanksgiving 2018. CarShield gave me a claim number and only ask me to have the dealership call CarShield before any work was done. I had a water hose leak and I know it is the pulley. CarShield found a way of denying my claim. They are only out for your money. They even had the nerve of taking out my monthly payment for December 2018 and January 2018. When I called CarShield, they told me the only way that I could get a refund on my contract was only if I had canceled the policy in the first 60 days. Do not use, do not use, do not use. They only are out for your money and will find a way to deny your claim. They are crooks. THIS IS A SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Gary-

      We are sorry you feel this way. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience.

      Our coverage plans vary depending on the age and mileage of the vehicle. Therefore, our sales agents place you into the highest level of coverage your vehicle qualifies for at the best rates.

      If there is anything we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

      Thank you again for your time.


  • Great insurance coverage

    • By Lee S.,
    • Madison, TN,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have driven millions of miles. I have had several insurance companies throughout the years. CarShield is very knowledgeable and are professionals in explaining their policy. I would place this insurance company in the top four companies in the United States.

    Their coverage is what everyone needs driving the highways today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Lee!

      Welcome to CarShield!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • Scammers, don't waste your time or your money!

    • By Samya A.,
    • Bridgeview, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a policy in October! I had car issues in January, went to a certified dealer, and I was told I would have to pay $175 just get the car diagnosed. I called CarShield only to find out that my vehicle was not covered because the sales agent who originally sold me the policy entered the VIN number wrong! They accused me of giving them the wrong VIN number. I called BS on that, asked for the recording, they declined. I spoke to Justin, a manager at CarShield, and he was unable to refund me for the three months that they were charging me for basically service I did not have! I canceled with them. I would never want to deal with sharks like that again! Stay away, people, STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Samya-

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • More than expected

    • By Vivian H.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I have not had to file a claim, and for that I am thankful. But since day one of working with CarShield, I have encountered only courteous and professional people. Everyone seemed happy that I called and more than willing to help with any questions I had. CarShield has a very well informed and caring group of associates working for them, and I truly appreciate that very much. It's sad that every business is not like this one in working with their customers. I think this company is above the average and definitely above the norm for this day and time. Keep up the good work CarShield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Vivian!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • Outstanding customer service

    • By Felino D.,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a Mercedes Benz. Pretty nice, and I have to insure it for any malfunction that comes nowadays. It's old but well maintained. A 2003 S500 model. It's like new. I hope CarShield will cover anything when it breaks down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Felino!

      Thank you for the review! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • Customer service GREAT so far

    • By Robert D.,
    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They called me because payment method (card on file) had changed. I appreciated them calling me to remind me to put info from new Visa in on file. I will be using this policy next week at a nearby Toyota dealership, so hopefully, they will send me a survey then. I am anticipating that there will be no issues with CarShield and all will be smooth sailing for coverage and payment to the dealership for any required repairs. Stay tuned as I will post the results of my claim when it is complete. We will see...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Robert!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • A great customer service rep

    • By Brian M.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wendy the Customer Service Rep that helped me was very nice, professional and showed a lot of compassion dealing with my situation of the Government shutdown. Wendy is great for your company and customers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Brian!

      We are pleased to hear that Wendy helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.


  • Very helpful

    • By Angela T.,
    • bradner44@gmail.com,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really needed to understand all the policies included. I was educated on each one and was allowed to ask as many questions as in needed. This company has awesome customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Angela!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.


  • It is not a scram

    • By Donald D.,
    • Dixon, MO,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used CarShield for a transmission repair. They fixed it, no problem, and they rented a new car to me all the time until my car was returned. It cost me $100 because I have a $100 deductible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Donald!

      We are happy to hear your vehicle service contract is working in your favor!

      Thanks for your review and support!

      Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!


  • They were very nice, real test is...

    • By Shelli M.,
    • Missoula, MT,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    ...when I can be approved for future car repairs, if and when it occurred.

    I have seen so many negative reviews of CarShield, it kind of scares me a bit. I am the first to admit, and may know up front, if a vehicle's problem that is maintenance, it should not be covered under the CarShield warranty. But what gives me pause is some of the reviews talk about the person’s body shop not agreeing with CarShield’s decision to not cover a certain repair because CarShield has ruled that the repairs are maintenance related.

    I am very particular about the maintenance of my vehicle, so if something major goes wrong, and I and my body shop agree it’s not because of not maintaining my car, or a regular maintenance problem, I will be very upset. I feel I’m taking a big risk, however, I am giving the benefit of the doubt, because I need to know my car is protected for major repairs. Integrity is very important to me, and I expect CarShield will not disappoint me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 14, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Shelli!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had.

      Thank you again for your time and your compliment.


Showing 78-88 of 261

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
CarShield