Read 256 CarShield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 9)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 20 3 star: 9 2 star: 4 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 89-99 of 256
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    CarShield

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had CarShield for quite some time and every time I have a question to be answered.

    Their customer service team are very courteous and very knowledgeable of their product and services.

    I haven't had to use it yet. That's a good thing, however, just knowing I'm covered gives me that peace of mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Angela!

      Thanks for joining our community of consumers whom understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract.

      If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield called me, saying I should change from my previous car warranty to theirs, because they are the best, and cover more parts. A couple of months later my car broke down coming 400 miles from another state, and I was going though a struggle trying to get home. I found out I need a new motor. Anyway, it took three months to tell me that they denied my claim because of some technical excuse. So now I'm stuck with fees that I can't afford, and trying to get my car home from the dealership. Also, I had talked to someone I know that said they got the results with their car.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 27, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Melvin,

      We are sorry you feel this way. Looks like you did speak to one of our customer service representatives and they were able to resolve your issue. If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Lord help me with this!

    • Troy, NY,
    • Dec 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The agents I've spoken to were very polite, helpful and courteous; thank GOD for spell check and other automated fill-in features that get me through these things, because I'm neither a typist or an author! Hope I've made to your minimum number of characters...

    Because I have both a Ford Fusion and a Toyota Hybrid, I signed up for as a single joint CarShield coverage purchase.

    I'm going check the yes recommendation; only because I trust that they'll be more readily able to complete these things! Especially since I'm at this point and have no idea how to get the order number you're requiring to submit this an hour later or more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Gary-

      Thank you for your review. Please contact customer service for any questions or concerns you may have!


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called CarShield to see if a part would be covered on my vehicle. The lady I talked to just politely said that part would not be covered under this policy. She also made suggestions about any work that may have caused the part that I was trying to fix, to damage, to send a copy to them, and they would review this claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Alvin!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.


  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • 407 Crabtree cir,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first contacted CarShield in March 2018 about an extended warranty on my 1998 Lincoln mkv111. The representative told me that they would cover the car after I had driven it 100 to 150 miles for 48 months or 50 thousand miles. The vehicle is was such a rare vehicle with only 17000 miles when I bought it that I wanted it protected, so I'm very pleased with AutoShield even though I didn't need their services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Charles!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A pleasure

    • Box Elder, SD,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Too often salespeople are just way too pushy and sometimes even offensive with their insistence that you buy their service or product.

    Steven was not like that at all - he was polite, informative and persistent and respectful in trying to win our business, never rude or bullying.

    In the end, I felt comfortable giving Steven and CarShield our business.

    I just hope that if we ever have a claim, it will be dealt with in the same, helpful, polite and respectful manner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Ivor!

      We are pleased to hear our specialists have helped resolve any questions you have had. We pride ourselves in having one of the best customer service teams in the industry! Thank you again for your time and your compliment. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.


  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great investment!

    • Westernport, MD,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was tremendously pleased with CarShield. I had to call and request assistance, but my claim was not covered. The Customer Service department was excellent and knowledgable. Although I was with them only a short time, my experience was enjoyable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Joanna!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for making this easy!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought a pre-owned BMW. The dealership wanted $5500 for an extended warranty for 5 years added to my loan to pay interest on top of that. This is better coverage for about $100 a month, with only a $100 deductible. The coverage is unlimited up to the value of the vehicle. Can cancel anytime. Covers the items I want. With rental, hotel, roadside assistance. I've tried quotes with at least 4 other companies and CarShield was just the easiest to do. I had a great rep who was knowledgeable, respectful, and friendly. I hope I won't have to use it but happy to have the peace of mind if I need it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Ge!

      Thank you for the review and we look forward to continuing our business with you! If there's anything you need, please give us a call.


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Lies, double talk, loop holes

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not all of this is on CarShield, American Auto Shield is also to blame. I was sold a policy to cover my powertrain. When I bought the policy, I asked about the common issue such as water pump, transmission, and head gaskets. I was told don't worry, it's covered. Well, guess what? No, it isn't.

    My water pump failed, causing my car to overheat, causing my head gasket to fail. CarShield said yes, it's covered. American Auto Shield said no, it isn't, only the water pump is covered. Subsequent damage is not covered by American Auto Shield.

    So CarShield sold me a policy on false information. Even the towing is misleading as it has a max payout of $75 for each incident. Where I live, to get my car towed would cost me more than $75 to even get them to come out. Misleading information to sell the policy, double talk because they put the blame on each other, two different companies and neither take responsibility for the other.

    Loopholes - they claim my repair facility told them a gasket failed first, and when I disputed this and had my repair facility rewrite what happened, I was standing right there when he wrote water pump failure caused everything, even the inspector that came and looked at my car agreed that it was the water pump. Still not covered.

    Open a savings account, put money in, it is safer and cheaper, and then you know you're covered. DON'T BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      David,

      We are very sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced trying to repair your vehicle. We at CarShield have little to no control over the claims process. We are, however, always willing to explain the coverage details or help you with any of your Customer Service needs. We strive to learn from every source of input and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. However, it appears the complaints regarding the claim are aimed at the administrator and not at CarShield. Please, take a moment to re-evaluate your experience with CarShield. If you find it appropriate, please update your review to reflect the experience you've had directly with CarShield. Please, give us a call if we can do anything more for you.


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Parkersburg, WV,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The interview by phone was easy, the person was very polite and answered all my question...looks like a great plan. They even had a discount for being a military veteran. I can now drive with peace of mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 10, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hello Keith!

      Welcome to CarShield! Thanks for joining our community of consumers who understand the importance of protecting their budgets and their vehicles an extended service contract. If there's anything you need, please give us a call. We're here to work for you!


  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spoke with Derrick this morning to start my relationship with CarShield. Derrick was very friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. Derrick was able to ensure me that my LED Tail lights would be covered under my policy, which they are manufacturer lights, which was a huge concern of mine. I do look forward to establishing my relationship with CarShield. Like the commercial says "I'm on my way to a great preventive coverage with Car Shield."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2018

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Anna!

      Thank you for reviewing CarShield. Even though we are sorry to see you go as a customer, we hope you do keep us in mind for the future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call.


Showing 89-99 of 256

Write a Review for CarShield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review