Start your review of Carvana:
  • 510 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Awesome

    • By James K.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first purchase. Took 30 minutes compared to 4 hours at a dealer. The entire staff in Memphis, especially Erica, were professional and very helpful. Got the car we wanted for a great price. Delivery was so amazing at the tower. (Surprise for my wife.) Follow up calls to answer questions. Paid the full bill to have the car looked over and a minor repair made!

    LOVED THE EXPERIENCE. Will never buy a car anywhere else!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good buying experience, terrible post-sale experience

    • By Ryan J.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything with the initial purchase and delivery went amazing. The woman that delivered the car was fantastic and the sales agents were super helpful! However, I am now dealing with registration issues. My previous car was totaled and I’m waiting for some forms for insurance that are needed to register the car and get a refund on the sales tax.

    I have communicated with Carvana a number of times on the phone and through chat. The other day I got an email threatening repossession because I have not uploaded the forms yet dispute the fact that multiple agents said to take the time I need. I immediately called and the agent on the phone sort of said "too bad so sad". She didn’t really say that, she was trying to be helpful but was not clear and didn’t seem to have the ability to transfer me to anyone that could help.

    I am working on the insurance company and trying to get a couple more weeks to figure all this out but I can’t get in touch with any supervisors or anyone that can help.

    I'm really unsure what to do and frustrated at their customer support. I’m hoping I can get someone that can help next time I call.

    Overall I loved the buying experience and support. I loathe the post-sale support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our order and delivery process. However, we want to ensure each of our customers has a great experience from beginning to end. We understand that this wasn’t the case for you, and for that, we are sorry. Carvana works tirelessly to prevent any possible delays with registration, and we understand that sometimes issues can arise. We do see that you have been in contact with our inside team to resolve your concerns. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554 should you need further assistance.


  • Maintenance past due prior to sale of vehicle

    • By Jennifer H.,
    • Westminster, CA,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello. We purchased a vehicle today however some concerns and the sale persons advised the items would be handled and paid by Carvana.

    1. BMW Idrive shows the vehicle is PAST DUE on an oil change.

    2. BMW Idrive shows the brake flush is PAST DUE.

    3. BMW Idrive shows the front brakes are PAST DUE on both the rotors and pads as we spoke to the local BMW dealership service department too.

    4. Front fender paint damage was not notated in the photos by Carvana.

    5. Interior display screen glass is damaged, breakage internal requiring replacement.

    The 150-point inspection allegedly is false, fabricated, and none of the above notated. False advertising by Carvana, and in our opinion fraud. Salesperson assures us Carvana will pay to have these maintenance repairs handled as the vehicle should NOT be for sale with past due maintenance items. Even the BMW dealership service department tells us the same, shows within their computer past due maintenance.

    As for the warranty, this does NOT address maintenance items that were not handled at the time of inspection by Carvana. As of the moment, awaiting to hear specifically how Carvana will address their internal mistakes. If they handle it, impressive and simple errors by the inspection team. And if not, obvious fraudulent advertising by the company and misled by the Carvana representative whom assisted us at the time of delivery. Uncertain whether the vehicle will be returned back to Carvana within a couple days OR repairs paid by Carvana. May indeed be more wise to purchase a CPO, certified preowned vehicle from the dealership as many maintenance items certainly not past due!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your overall experience with Carvana. As a growing company, we want to improve every aspect of our business and in the moments where we fall short, we look for how these mistakes occurred, then proactively work to perfect the areas of growth. Carvana wants to sincerely apologize for the issues you’ve encountered. This is not the type of experience we want our customers to have. After reviewing your account, we see you are working directly with our third-party warranty company to resolve your mechanical concerns. Once again, we truly appreciate your patience through this process. Please do not hesitate to reach out to (800) 333-4554 if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • My Carvana experience

    • By Octavio S.,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall, I am very pleased with Carvana. For a simple, smooth, and easy experience. I cannot express how impressed I am with how they conducted every circumstance no matter how miniscule the issue was, they made it a priority to ensure I was taken care of. A year has passed since I purchased my Focus RS from Carvana and my attitude towards them has not changed. I am still highly impressed and pleased with the overall entire process. Any time someone asks me for my thoughts on Carvana, I highly recommend them to look at Carvana when in the market to purchase a vehicle. It's very accurate that people don't remember what you tell them, but they do remember how you made them feel. Personally, Carvana made the entire process go so smooth that it made me feel great. Now I am looking to expand and upgrade yet again and due to my first experience with them, I will definitely be purchasing my next vehicle through Carvana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not hype.

    • By Sachi D.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a car from this site thinking it would run smoothly and it has been anything but that. I was supposed to pick up my car on Sunday (19th), I received an email saying my car was on a broken down truck and wouldn't be here that day and had to reschedule until Tuesday (21st). I received another email saying my car was scanned onto another truck going a different way, saying I have to reschedule to Thursday (23rd), mind you, I have two jobs and telling your employer that your way of transportation got scanned into a different county is not okay. Carvana not only transferred me through departments but did not do anything to try to fix it. I paid shipping and here it will be five days late and all I got was an "I'm sorry." I had to pay extra on insurance to make sure I had it by Sunday and here it is days later, still no car and still no help from Carvana. I'm not a happy customer and I will not recommend Carvana.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 27, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent experience. We always work as diligently as possible to ensure that vehicles are transported and delivered on time, so it is disheartening to hear that you experienced delays in your purchase. We understand the disappointment surrounding the delays and for this we are truly sorry. Carvana strives to improve with every customer interaction and we thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and your review is greatly appreciated. If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.


  • Best car buying experience

    • By Makarand B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased Nissan Rogue during Thanksgiving time. Process to buy a car is very smooth. Also would like to mention that customer care staff is very co-operative and helpful. There is almost no wait time to connect customer services. Mostly you don't need to call also as everything is online and even the web portal is user-friendly.

    Regarding the online buying experience, you will get all the details of the car along with photos so it's easy to make a decision.

    Car delivery is on time as mentioned while booking an order.

    Overall I am happy with Carvana and am enjoying my car.

    Thank you Carvana and Team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By Jake B.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy a car from Carvana. There is nothing wrong with the car but it has been almost 2 months and they have failed to register it. They continue to kick the can down the road and refuse to give me any direct answers. I have talked to the DOL and all they need is for someone from Carvana to call to complete the payment but Carvana won't do it. My temp plates have expired and I am paying for a vehicle I cannot drive. It's been 2 weeks since my plates expired and they are telling me it could be another week or so but no real answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 20, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share feedback about your recent experience with us. It is our goal to make buying and registering your car fast and easy for our customers and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to these expectations in your situation. After reviewing your account, it appears that there has been a resolution to your concerns and your registration has been completed. We truly apologize for any stress caused by the delay and we appreciate your patience in this matter. If you have any lingering questions or concerns we encourage you to call us at (800) 333-4554.


  • A nightmare experience that continues.

    • By Richard S.,
    • Maine,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a few minutes to see the ABUNDANCE of positive reviews on the site, and honestly am finding all these 5-star ratings "too good" to be true. It's almost apparent they are fake, and paid for.

    My car arrives after 14 days of "shipping" (in October), with two flat tires. Just dropped off, no delivery whatsoever. Since it took such a long time to ship, my 7-day test drive had expired. After informing the staff several times about this issue, no one corrected the 7-day timeframe to my knowledge, nor offered to correct the two flat tires I sent pictures of.

    Then, withheld my temporary plates for 14 days (which would not allow any test drive of the car whatsoever) because they "lost my paperwork". After re-submitting the paperwork at least 3 times, they finally released my temporary plates so I could test drive, only to then refuse any repairs to the car.

    I was able to drive the car for two weeks, until those temporary plates ran out - only to be told I would need to just wait on the actual plates to arrive. WELL, it has been four months! Four months of constant phone calls, chats, and constant requests to expedite this.

    Carvana graciously offered to reserve me a rental car at a location over 4 hours away! (After requesting them to relocate the reservation, I was denied.) After arriving to the rental car location, they didn't have my reservation information from Carvana properly, and would not supply a car. So I drove home - another 4 hours with no car.

    They then offered $250 - as I have been out a car I paid for over 4 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Carvana is always looking for ways to improve and ensure an exceptional car-buying experience. We can see yours was far from exceptional, and for this, we are truly sorry. We do have to abide by each individual state’s registration rules and processes to correctly complete the registration for your vehicle. Additionally, we want to apologize for the condition in which your vehicle was delivered. Your review is concerning to us and be assured that this will be brought to the attention of the proper teams to address the situation. We are currently working towards getting your registration completed as quickly as possible. Please call us at (800) 333-4554 for additional updates.


  • Worst buying experience

    • By Carla D.,
    • Gainesville, VA,
    • Jan 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a vehicle 5 months ago and have had several issues! I am still having problems, they have not sent the title to the lender - 5 months after purchase! Do not buy from here, you will regret it They do not care about the customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 6, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your frustrations. At Carvana, we strive every day to make the car-buying experience easy and stress-free from start to finish. It is apparent that we have dropped the ball, and for that, we are very sorry. After further review of your account, we see that you have been working with our Post-Sale Team on a resolution. Your patience is extremely appreciated, as we understand your time is very important. If there are any additional questions regarding your next steps, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554.


  • I'll never step in another dealership

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the greatest car buying experience of my life. It took me longer to decide on which automobile to purchase than the entire purchase process. 30 minutes to complete the online purchase...30 minutes to take delivery (I had my auto delivered to my door). So in 1 hour or less of combined time to purchase instead of wasting an entire weekend at a dealership. The Carvana mobile app is also top-notch! Notifications, driver map location, warranty info, etc. etc...everything you'd need is there. You can even purchase from the mobile app. Thank you Carvana!

    The only thing I wish is I had waited one day...the day after I ordered I received the Black Friday $1000 off email. So, I missed out on saving $1000.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience EVER! Scammed over $425! BUYER BEWARE.

    • By Josh C.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the worst experience when buying a car. I was fed NOTHING BUT LIES.

    BEFORE I purchased my vehicle, I had to speak to a person and go over all the contracts. I told them at this time, that I am EXEMPT from DMV registration fees and I wanted to transfer my Disabled Veteran Plates to this car and I was told that is not a problem. About 1 week before my tags that came with vehicle expired, I called back and they said they were not able to process my transfer and that I paid $428 for tags. If you would have told me EARLIER, I COULD HAVE DONE IT!

    So I called them again and spoke to a supervisor, who sent me a link to upload new registration that shows exempt status to proceed with a refund. Then 15 minutes later, Larry (line worker) emailed me and said I’m not getting a refund because the regular registration was already processed. IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PROCESSED!

    There are multiple notes in their system under my account that state that CARVANA WILL transfer my Disabled Plates, even though they didn’t, and multiple notes showing I am exempt from DMV fees and registration yet Carvana charged me anyways, then multiple notes saying I will receive refund once documentation is submitted, it then backtracked and said non-refundable because the registration was already processed, when it shouldn’t have been!

    I will be pursuing legal action if this is not fixed today when the supervisor calls me back...well, we've been on this ride before. They usually never call or just lie to get me off the phone!

    I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND NOR USE THIS UNETHICAL BUSINESS AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 2, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We understand your time is valuable, and appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Carvana takes pride in providing customers with the ideal car buying experience and understands that transparency is key. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on your registration, as the last thing we intend to do is to cause any additional stress. After reviewing your account, it looks like you have been receiving assistance from our Post Sale department. If you have any additional questions regarding your next steps, please do not hesitate to reach out at (800) 333-4554.


Showing 34-44 of 510

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Carvana