Read 305 Carvana Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 69 4 star: 12 3 star: 23 2 star: 36 1 star:  165
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 305
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam for sure

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to get my automobiles value and was constantly kicked off the site after I gave them my info. I never did get my value, but they got all of my information. What a mistake. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 25, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are sorry to hear there were website errors when you were trying to sell your vehicle to Carvana. We would love to help you sell your vehicle to Carvana, however, we are having a hard time locating your account. Please give us a call at (800) 333-4554 so we can walk you through the appraisal process.


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Ragged out overpriced cars.

    • Dacula, GA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah, the convienance is great, but that’s it. I searched long and hard for weeks to find "the car," and upon finally reserving it, I was rushed the car in like two days. Odd? Especially when the ETA was like 3-10 days. It was 20 degrees, I walked quickly around the car, signed, and went back to bed. Upon waking up, I noticed it had two new tires on it and they were the wrong size as the others and a different break. I walked some more - the bumper was cracked, exhaust hanging, I looked further and this thing had rear body damage (structure issue). So I say I’m going to give it a day to see if anything else is wrong with it. I take it out for a cruise, and not even a few minutes later I noticed it vibrating, which is normally a baring, then I brake it and that does it worse (rotor). Why is a 2016 vehicle with 30k miles on it having wear and tear items going out already? The day goes on and the driver's seatbelt never retracted back after driving. Ok, another safety issue, this car has been so ragged out and mistreated on the interior, a dog or some sort has scratched every panel. And seat.

    I was so disgusting that a company would sell a product like this, I told them to come get it, and I wouldn’t be purchasing another. I understand they’re used cars. But this is just outright wrong. And you know good and well they will just turn around and resell it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 29, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are extremely apologetic to hear about the quality of the vehicle that was delivered to you. Carvana is built on creating enjoyable customer experiences all around and we fell through. While we are glad you were able to utilize the 7-Day Money Back Guarantee to return this vehicle, this is never the way we want the Carvana process to end nor our intent. We will be looking into our inspection and detail process to ensure that this is not happening to you or other customers in the future. If you are still in the market for a vehicle we would love to personally work with you to make sure that the second purchase is better than the first!


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    The good, the bad, the ugly

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Good: Customer service, before I got the car and during the 7-day trial was great and friendly, gladly answering any questions. It was to easy to finance the car, see rates, find a car I love and get it delivered to my front door. After the hassle of looking and dealing with dodgy salespeople at local dealerships, I found this all a great relief.

    The Bad: The system seems kind of glitchy. I had to sign the papers online about six times, including once after I got the car, which I signed before delivery online and in person so that could use a little tweaking. I took the car to a certified mechanic and found the oil was dirty and low (hadn't been changed in a long time) and there was evidence of small fender benders none of which was pointed out. However, the car was super clean and had no structural damage. I expected there would probably be something of the like with mileage as it seemed a dealership car and they often just fix rather than report. It was a good price and had no structural damage, so I was fine with that. My only concern was possibly something they should have pointed out. However, that is why you should take a car to a mechanic for a PPI.

    The Ugly: The registration and plates are where things get ugly. On 12/9/2018 my 7-day guarantee ended. On 1/4/19 I received an email stating they needed more info from my insurance. I missed the email so they called me 1/07/19, so I replied right away giving them more info and requesting estimated date I could expect the plate and registration as I am just a bit worried as temp expires soon (expiration 01/17/19). I was told:

    "At the moment we do not have an estimated time that your registration will be completed...If you have not received your registration on the date that your temporary tag expires, please give us a call at 800-333-4554 and our team will look into it for you!"

    So I waited for a bit and on 01/14/19 I get a bit nervous and contact them again and I am told it's being worked on. I was advised after explaining my worries this by Danielle (1/14/2019, 11:34:50 AM):

    "I completely understand, at this point, we are at the mercy of DMV timelines, however, we certainly do not want you to be without transportation. Try and see if the DMV is able to issue you a new temporary plate and if they are not, please contact us and we will work with you to find the best solution, we want to ensure you are taken care of."

    So I contact the DMV and explain only to be told my car is not in the system and it's all up to the dealership, sorry. So about 28 minutes later I am back chatting with Carvana. I am then told by Savannah (1/14/2019, 12:14:03 PM):

    "The registration has arrived at the DMV for completion and is typically completed in 4 days. It is possible it will get there the day of/after your temporary plates expire."

    And then again by Savannah (1/14/2019, 12:14:33 PM):

    "I would recommend chatting in day they expire if you have no received them and we can check the status and address the situation from there!"

    So the day they expire comes and I am very concerned being my only vehicle. So I stop in chat again, they will check and email me later, and this is what I get:

    "I did hear back from our registration team. As of right now the DMV has provided us with an Estimated Completion Date of 1/25/19.

    Once completed they will send your permanent plates overnight via FedEx. We apologize for any inconvenience, they stated there was a delay due to proof of insurance missing the required info needed to begin registration process."

    So even though I had only delayed them three days I wouldn't be getting my registration until about nine days after my plates expired. And if I don't get them before work, that's me having to drive a car with no plates and no registration, not even a pink slip. So I called, briefed the gentleman on the other end, who told me to try the DMV, though it's up to their discretion on whether they will help me or not. Explained further...He didn't offer any other solutions or ideas. So I said, "So you are pretty much telling me I am on my own right?" He replied "Yeah, sorry pretty much." That was it.

    So yeah, I am so happy I paid them to take care of this and this is the help I get. Needless to say, if I get a ticket I do whatever I can legally do to address this issue. So thanks, Carvana.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Carvana, the hassle filled buying experience

    • California,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Carvana is a disaster! Not hassle free. Don't ever do it!

    Would you like tbuy a car through a company that operates like a startup that doesn't know what it's doing? You should totally check out Carvana.

    Back in November, I purchased a Ford Fusion Energi through Carvana and boy I'd like to hit the undo button.

    First, and amazingly smallest, issue: The car came heavily detailed and wreaking of armor all to the point of a fault. It took ten days (three days longer than the seven day return period, convenient) to figure out why. On the tenth day the smell of cigarettes revealed itself. Now I'm stuck with an ashtray for a car. Lovely.

    Second issue (prepare for major hassles): I ordered the car in November and it came with temporary paper plates that expire 1/17/19. However, before I ever bought the car, I had confirmed with the phone representatives at Carvana several times that the regular plates would arrive before January tenth. I had a trip to Europe planned from 1/10 until an indefinite return date - if I left the car parked on my street beyond the 17th with those paper plates, it would get impounded for expired registration.

    Over the months leading up to my trip, I visited my mailbox each time to find a concerning lack of license plates. I called Carvana's registration team dozens of times over the course to make sure the hard plates would still arrive by the time I left for Europe.

    I was told on several occasions the plates would arrive around Christmas. When that didn't happen, several days after the holiday I called in and was told that they would arrive shortly after the new year.

    When 1/5 came and went, and I was still without plates. I called in to find out the registration hadn't even been processed yet. Turns out Carvana's acquisition team had entered the mileage incorrectly on a registration form, which in turn delayed the process for weeks.

    Needless to say, I had to cancel a large portion of my long planned Euro trip because if the plates didn't arrive in time, I would have to be present to figure out a way to hide the car from Johnny Law.

    Fast forward to 1/16: I've been informed that the plates are still several weeks away from being delivered. Which means I'll have to pay my own money to have the Fusion stored to avoid it being impounded.

    Carvana's registration team's proposed solution is to pay me for up to five days of storage fees (five!) when the car will need to be stored for a likely twenty-one. They're basically handing me a substantial bill, not only in missed Euro travels but now hundreds of dollars in money and hours of stress, for doing business with them. And to make it more infuriating, Jenna, the customer service rep (if you can call her that) acts like she's doing me a favor by paying me a pathetic portion of the costs in the form of a check that will take up to fifteen business days (fifteen!) to even reach me. So I'll have to pay out of pocket for all of it up front, and the majority of it in the long run. I'm so sorry Paris!

    Unless I've missed something and we're living in a world where good is bad, up is down, and left is right, none of this is hassle free.

    Additionally, I'll have to continue paying car insurance for a car I won't be able to drive. But what's a couple hundred more wasted dollars in return for the miracle that is buying a car through Carvana.

    Their solutions to problems they created fall embarrassingly short of satisfying. Yet the people working there seem to think very highly of their efforts to resolve the issue, like they're doing you a favor by paying a tiny fraction of the assumed costs that have been handed down to you by way of their own mistakes. (See: unskilled and unaware of it).

    Carvana claims to aim at providing a hassle-free buying experience, which is what sold me in the first place. However, they function like a startup that doesn't know what they're doing. And to go along with an evident lack of business acumen is an undeserved self-instituted sense of ability.

    While touting themselves as a hassle free alternative that revolutionizes buying a car, Carvana has managed to take something that has worked for decades (in buying a car at a dealership), and made it much, much worse.

    Carvana has successfully turned this car buyer into a lifelong supporter of buying cars through dealerships.

    I would highly distrust the high ratings by customers through the Carvana site. I can't even find a way to add a review myself onto their site. And any third party review platform I've seen has Carvana well below three stars. They are deplorable.

    Leave the car business to the pros, Carvana. You suck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Process was a nightmare! People were nice. Car was fine.

    • Florida,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process was a NIGHTMARE. The delivery man was lovely, even went out of the way to get a gift for my daughter as it was a Christmas present. Super sweet! The car was ok. HOWEVER, the process was full of miscommunication, and false information. I was told that I needed to create another account in my daughter's name if I wanted it to be in her name, so I did. Then they would not allow me access to "her" account. It all went downhill from there.

    I was told there was no delivery fee, then was charged a delivery fee. Because I had proof, they had told me there was no fee, they did remove it, but I had to go through the process of several phone calls to get it done. I was promised return calls, which never happened. After countless calls and speaking to countless people and getting so frustrated it literally made me sick, I finally got the MULTIPLE situations resolved through a manager, or so I thought. Because of their mistake, I had to put the car in both of our names. They sent a new tag, which was supposed to be transferred. This cost me an additional $355. I had an email confirming that this would be reimbursed, but they said that applied to the "other" account.

    Everyone I spoke with was very nice, but one mistake after the other and I was continually given conflicting information. Apologies and acknowledgments for mistakes, but it was completely unnecessarily stressful and cost me an additional $355. Plus another $90 to transfer, which they said they will refund the $90. However, after this review, that remains to be seen.

    Someday, when they have been in business for a long period of time and have a system to train their staff so that they know what they are doing, it may be a great way to buy a car, but at this time it is not worth the stress. So much easier to just buy a car in person. Very, very disappointed. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Carvana experience. We know that your experience from start to finish was bumpy and we are so sorry for these issues that arose. Although we are glad to hear that your initial concerns were addressed, we want to apologize for the miscommunication regarding the title and registration process. The check for the transfer has been sent to you and should have been delivered. Again, we are so sorry for the less than exceptional experience you had and truly hope you and your daughter are still enjoying the vehicle.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Outstanding customer service

    • Auburn, AL,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall, I recommend Carvana based on the outstanding customer service, and consider them in the future. HOWEVER, I would pick up at the "Vending Machine" to do a full walk around and detailed look of the vehicle. The whole delivery option felt very rushed. I think their inspectors might need to spend more time accurately reporting the vehicles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for giving Carvana a try, and we’re glad you enjoyed the purchase process! We want to make the car buying experience simple, however, we made a mistake with the annotations of cosmetic flaws. We purposefully provide annotations to be transparent and to avoid any unwanted surprises at the time of delivery. Unfortunately, there were undocumented cosmetic flaws, and we apologize for that. We want you to be happy with your purchase, so we were more than pleased to accommodate. Thank you again for trying Carvana, and we wish you the best in your future purchasing endeavors! If you need any additional assistance or have any further questions, please reach out. We immensely appreciate your feedback!

    • Previous review
    • Jan 16, 2019

    Disappointing and not as advertised

    I purchased a 2017 Mazda 6 Grand Touring. The purchase process was easy, and my financing was through my credit union. Carvana’s rates are/were horrible for anyone with a good-excellent credit score. The highlight of my experience with Carvana was the customer service and the ease of getting a live person quickly.

    The vehicle I selected had under 20,000 miles on it and "no visible flaws" reported. Well, skip forward to delivery. Vehicle arrives and the driver unloads. After doing a quick inspection, this vehicle was grossly misrepresented by Carvana. The vehicle has a 2 foot long scratch down the rear quarter panel that could not be buffed out, chips in the hood, scratched rims, chipped and scratched windshield, and a scratch on the soft touch surface of the interior that looked like someone dragged a key in it.

    I obviously reached out to Carvana where their repair department offered me $250 to settle the issues. No deal. The repairs quoted by two separate shops in my area was over $500. I returned the vehicle and got my trade in back.

    Overall, I would not recommend Carvana or consider them in the future. The hassle of going to the dealer doesn’t outweigh getting a misrepresented vehicle.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible - AVOID!

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the beginning, they sound sincere and appear to offer relatively good deals. But, buyer beware! This company will ask for UNREDACTED bank records. No reputable car dealer ever does this. We dropped them quickly and refused to fall for their scam. If you opt to give them complete access to your banking records, don't be surprised when money starts vanishing from your account. They will try to claim the information is kept securely (remember Facebook saying the same) and that no one will see it. Simply then ask them why they need it if no one else will see it! DO NOT purchase from Carvana!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience with Carvana. We do see you were trying to obtain financing with Carvana and purchase a vehicle. All lenders require proof of income to ensure you will be able to pay off the debt that you will soon accrue. What separates Carvana from other dealers is our commitment to our customers. We do our best to set everyone up for success when purchasing a vehicle, and part of that process is through our underwriting policies. We offer various options for providing proof of income to accommodate personal preference as well as needs. Our main priority is ensuring that based off of the price of the vehicle, income, and credit score and history, you will be able to make your monthly payments. There are three ways to pay for our vehicles which is Third Party Financing, financing with Carvana and paying cash. If you would like to learn more about these options, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lied, car had been wrecked

    • Lewes, DE,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't want to do this, but I'm angry. I bought a car through Carvana a couple of months back. The Carfax was clean. They said it was clean. But, when I put it up on the lift at my friend's body shop? It had been wrecked at least twice, maybe three times. It pulled the left while driving. An attempt had been made to cover up at least two accidents. It pulled to the left. They have a seven-day money back guarantee. They offered me to find another car. But, my trust had been broken. I returned it. My bank charged me $208 to cancel my loan.

    Carvana lied to me, and they won't give me the $208. I had touted this company when I first found the car. But, I feel I must set the record straight.

    Spread the word, if you like. I don't recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We’re sorry to hear that the vehicle did not work out and that it has been a frustrating process with Carvana. We really wanted this to be a fun and enjoyable experience, and we regret this was not the case. In regards to the accident reported by your mechanic, we do see that the CarFax reported “damage” in 2016, but states that the vehicle has not been in a reported accident. Carfax also stated the following: “Not all damage is caused by an accident.” Through the 150-point inspection, CarFax, and other sources, we came to the conclusion that this vehicle was clean. In addition, we respect your analysis of the situation, and that of your mechanic. We are happy that you were able to use your 7-Day Money Back Guarantee and return the car to us. We also see that a Customer Advocate has reached out to you to discuss the fees associated with your canceled loan. We wish you the best in your car buying journey and thank you for trying Carvana.


  • Please be sure

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 2011 Camaro and the car was good. Good service, they deliver to your doorstep. I was busy with work and called on the seventh day to state the car didn't want to start on two occasions. They offered an extended warranty, which I declined and decided to return. I called back the next day to keep the car, but they didn't give me the option to add any warranty anymore since it was past the seven days.

    They are nice and overall better than a regular dealership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Carlos, we appreciate you reaching out regarding your Carvana experience. During the 7-Day Money Back Guarantee, there is the option to add on Carvana Care. After the 7th day, you are no longer able to add this towards your purchase. We want to apologize for any miscommunication or confusion regarding this specific process. All of our vehicles do have the 100-day limited warranty that you are able to utilize if needed. We are glad you decided to keep your vehicle and truly hope you are enjoying it! Please reach out should you have any additional questions at (800) 333-4554. We do hope you are enjoying your 2011 Camaro!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Never again!

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I gave it a two, which is being nice by the way, is because their prices are decent, in my opinion. Screw what they said about it NOT being a hassle. The agents keep saying that the "instructions" on how they work were on the website. NO, they weren't. In fact, if they were, I wouldn't be on the second WEEK trying to buy this darn car! Seriously, two weeks?!

    When I first did this, I was using a referral code to take $500 off of my amount. I was interested in getting a different car, and I saw the car I want. Now, since the car I want is technically what they call an "on-demand" car, I had to place a $100 refundable amount to reserve the car for just VIEWING. It took a few days to just get this accomplished.

    In the meantime, I was planning on trading in my car, so I went through the process to set up the trade to see what I could get for the car. However, after speaking the first person, I had literally NO idea the submitted appraisal of my car would only last seven days. So do the math, you submit an appraisal, and it is only good for seven days and it takes until day three to see the car. That means you have four days left to make the car yours because of something as "secretive" as photos.

    Financing: So, when I first made an account, it linked to my account with a different credit union. I figured that was fine, as I can change it later. They advertised they were partners with them, but my car loan wasn't with them. I was trying to stay with my other credit union account where my car loan is with. So after scheduling with the person on a chat that I will be picking up the car, they say all I need is my license and a picture of the front and back of the check from my credit union for the car. Ok. I call my credit union to start the process, but she doesn't give me a check nor picture as I'm trying to pick up the car the next day. This is day five, mind you.

    Day six, my credit union send me the tracking number of the check she is overnighting to them so I can get the car the next day as scheduled. They get the tracking number, and I thought we were good. It's Friday evening, and they tell me "oh, we need a 10-day payoff." WHAT DO YOU MEAN? I tell them someone from their camp told me I only needed to bring a check or its picture and my license. They offer to call me the next day to three-way my bank, and I'm like ok, but it is Saturday tomorrow and limited time. They call me on Saturday, 1 HOUR after my credit union is closed. This is day seven, by the way.

    They put the car on hold for me and told me they would schedule me to pick up the car on Monday at 7 PM. This was already bad as traffic is worse around that time here. I say ok, and they go ahead and schedule it...SO I THOUGHT. Here comes Monday and I call to be sure as I drive there about to be late. They say, "oh we never got your 10-day payoff." When were you going to tell me?! They never called.

    Then they tell me I need to resubmit my appraisal because it's seven days old. WHAT?! I do, and my value goes down by $200! So, my bank already put the car in my account for the loan and I'm just trying to get the darn thing! I resubmit and then I three-way my bank on Tuesday or Wednesday with Carvana. My loan officer was telling them they already paid themselves and she sent the check for the car. She told them they didn't need a 10-day payoff. Then Carvana tells us that, "oh, actually, then we need lien holder release form and you need to mail the title to us." EXCUSE ME?!

    So they harass me for a 10-day payoff to then say actually we need something else from you. So I think we settled this as today, Friday, they were now going to deliver the car to me. I call to be sure, again, as I got off early to go receive this car at my place. They say they tried calling me on Wednesday and Thursday but they never did and there was zero VOICEMAIL! The others had left one. They tried emailing me, and I had no time to check it due to my job, and they SAID they'd call me this week! So now I'm playing the 24 hours game on if I get the car I worked so hard to get or someone else get the car! I still don't know if or when I will be getting this car! Forget them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for providing this detailed feedback about your Carvana experience. We truly do believe that we provide a better way to buy a car for customers. However, it looks like we fell short in your case and we would like to apologize for this. We could have provided clearer expectations that would have led to a smoother process altogether. We understand that a timeline for the 7-Day trade value and the OnDemand process can take up to a few weeks. This proves frustrating for you as a customer and we are working on this communication piece. If we had communicated to you right away, the potential for your trade value to expire could have come up with a potential solution. Such as choosing a vehicle that was ready to deliver or holding off on getting a trade value. The same applies for the loan issues with your bank. While we need certain documents before we can deliver a car, we should have done a better job clarifying with you and the bank what documents to provide. Some very simple opportunities to keep this sale running smoothly were missed and we sincerely apologize that this was the case. Please call us with any questions at (800) 333-4554 and if we can further assist. We appreciate you being part of the Carvana family.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Filthy, will not pass inspection!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am retired from the auto industry with over 24 years experience. That being said, I believe I know how a vehicle should be sold and what condition it should be in when received. The buying process was really painless and I liked the fact that I had a good choice of vehicles to choose from. But that is where it also stops! After the purchase, I get a phone call on the delivery day asking me if it is okay for them to drive my newly purchased vehicle to me because it was raining and the "delivery truck is slippery and not safe when the floor of the bed is wet!" Okay, I am an easy guy, and I said of course not a problem.

    My vehicle shows up and the rep, Eddie, is a really nice guy. Remind you, it's raining, and to be honest I should have asked them to deliver my vehicle the following day but I needed to replace my current vehicle and I had a doctors appointment, so I really needed my vehicle. So I look at the outside of the vehicle and I am thinking that I really cannot see much, but I did notice heavy brake dust on the wheels that should not be there! I open the doors and begin to notice that it is not that clean, but Eddie assures me it has been detailed! Guys/ladies, I do not like saying this, but that was a blatant lie! But Eddie says that I can get it detailed and they would reimburse me when I submit the invoice.

    I say okay and begin to look through the car and notice that what is stated on the website is not in the vehicle. Eddie steps in and says no worries, I will order the items. Remind you, this is after he checks the website. Actually no, he could not find it, so I had to pull it up on my laptop. So he says no problem, done! He calls Uber, I offer to run him back, but Uber was already at my home by that time.

    So the following day I am excited and I am getting in my car to head out of town when I notice a loud noise when I roll the windows down! For some reason, the rear defrosters are not working! The noise, when I roll the windows down, is because when Carvana removed the window tint, they left the adhesive on the glass! Now that is also why the rear defrosters are not working! Carvana damaged the defrosters on all three windows! So if they inspect the vehicles, why is all of this going on?

    There is more...one of the rear vent register does not work, the wiper blades are torn, so this vehicle would not even pass state inspection! How can someone sell a car that would not pass state inspection? So now I am wondering what else has been overlooked or not check? I begin to look, and I pull the air filter and it's filthy!

    So here is what I have concluded, if it was really detailed then someone has children and allowed them to color on the headliner and allowed the passenger to spill hot sauce or soda as well without a care in the world! I figured I better check the spare tire and sure enough, it is totally deflated! I considered trading it back in but would the next be the same? Their seven-day return is not truly seven days, by the way! The delivery day, no matter what time it is, is considered one full and is your first day!

    Carvana has offered a allowance reimbursement for detail and to remove the adhesive of $250.00. But as of this morning, they lowered it to only $150.00 and that will not cover it! Carvana Repair Team has told me to take my vehicle to a repair facility to have the filter and wipers taken care of but they did not mention the defrosters or the removal of the window tint adhesive, and they are the ones that lowered the allowance by $100.00! It seems to me as if this car just came from the auction and they are leaving it up to me to look it over!

    The buying process was great, and everyone is really nice, but that does not make up for lying to me to my face and thinking I must be some kind of idiot! And delivering a vehicle to me that is filthy and unsafe! The first gentleman I spoke to said that they only check safety items and the defroster is not part of that "but he said should tell the owner!" Really! Guys/ladies, I will say this, "shame on me for accepting this vehicle," and if you decide to purchase a vehicle from Carvana, expect to pay money out of your pocket and spend time at a repair facility. I am disabled and that is one of the reason why I chose Carvana. Thinking that I would not have to get out and try to walk the lot of a dealership and haggle. To have a safe reliable clean car delivered to me at my home was going to be a true blessing and I was so excited to the point that I was telling my family how easy it was and how kind everyone is that I spoke with. My true blessing turned into a broken halo!

    Deceiving people is not a cool thing. I feel as if I have been taken advantage of and now they are wanting me to do the leg work in making this automobile safe for my family and self. You know, I began to wonder if they coach the employees to be so kind and cheerful on the phone? By the looks of my automobile, it seems as if they are all smoking gonga or something? LOL, trying to find humor in it all.

    Last thing...the not perfect four. Whatever it says on their website must just be advertising because there is no possible way it can be true! I have worked hard all my life and I am now disabled and I really thought that Carvana was the great way to go and would be a great option for someone in my shoes, but instead, Carvana is going to make my life a bit harder. I truly pray that this vehicle lasts me. I will repost if they make things right! Guys/ladies, safe travels and Godspeed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We’re always happy when the purchase process goes smoothly, but your experience with car quality is not acceptable and we would like to apologize for this. We do see that repairs are underway. We regret there was confusion in regards to the $250 amount being $150. This was a miscommunication on our end and we’re happy to have resolved this with you. Thank you for your patience, time, and efforts as you go through the repair process. The extra effort was not what we intended, but we’re glad to be moving forward in resolving these issues. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us and we’ll be happy to help.


Showing 56-66 of 305

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review