About Carvana

Founded in January 2013 by Ernie Garcia, Carvana can help you locate, finance, and purchase a high quality, late model car or truck, without the negotiation or high-pressure sales tactics found at dealerships. On top of this, Carvana claims to help their customers save an average of $1,681 when compared to Kelley Blue Book prices.

Carvana claims to never sell vehicles that have been in an accident (more about this in a moment), while offering delivery to your door or the location of your choice. And once you’ve received your car, you’ll have 7 days to drive it and figure out if it’s the right vehicle for you.

Overall, Carvana claims to out the consumer back in control of the buying process, without any smoke and mirrors.

But is this really what Carvana offers? If so, are they the right car buying option for you? Before we get to that, let’s learn how to browse the Carvana website for your next vehicle.

Searching for a Vehicle On Carvana

After clicking on the Find My Car button, the Carvana website will automatically detect your zip code, which will be displayed at the top of the page. There, you’ll also see the number of cars found, which can be sorted by most popular, newest inventory, highest or lowest price, and more.

Finally, you’ll be able to narrow the results by make (up to 5), year, price, mileage, payment, and more.

Once you’ve narrowed down your choices, each listing will display an image of the car, the year, make and model, its price, the Kelley Blue Book value, and your overall savings. If you click on one of these options, you’ll be taken to the vehicle’s home page, where you’ll find a 360 degree tour, interior and exterior pictures, and Edmund’s consumer ratings.

Finally, you’ll be able to estimate your monthly payment, including down payment and trade in credits. And if you want to return to your choice later, you can create a Carvana account and save the vehicle in your “garage.”

Has Your Carvana Vehicle Ever Been in an Accident?

Based on what we found on the Carvana website, there wasn’t much detail provided about how they determine whether or not a vehicle has been in an accident, so we contacted customer service to learn more.

After waiting on hold only seconds, a very friendly service rep answered our call, who let us know that Carvana sticks to a 3-part process when verifying a vehicle’s accident status:

  1. First, the person who’s selling their vehicle to Carvana will be asked to disclose whether or not it’s been in an accident.
  2. Then, Carvana will pull an Experian auto check report (as well as a Carfax report, if requested).
  3. Finally, each vehicle goes through a 150-point inspection that “includes everything from tread depth of tires to thickness of brake pads to exterior paint quality to Bluetooth compatibility.”

Clearly, anyone can tell a fib during the first part, so you might reasonably believe that their lie will be uncovered at some point during parts 2 and 3. Is this the reality, though?

Are Vehicle Accident Reports Accurate?

Every time I’ve purchased a new car and the dealer waived the Carfax report in front of me, I’ve always wondered, “How accurate are these?” As it turns out, they can be hit or miss.

Consumer Reports put this to the test back in 2012, when they ran vehicle VINs (each of which was known to have been damaged) through 5 different services, including Carfax, AutoCheck, VINCheck, and “two services providing information from the federal government's National Motor Vehicle Title Information Systems database (www.nmvtis.gov).”

While most of the vehicles with minor damage were reported correctly, Consumer Reports ultimately found “that the reports were most likely to be incorrect for vehicles that had serious damage but for various reasons were not declared a total loss.”

But even if the vehicle pulls a clean accident report, any attempt to fix damage will be caught in the third step, right?

Carvana’s Accident Threshold

Here’s where a bit of a gray area enters the picture.

During our conversation with the Carvana rep, we asked: “If vehicles show any signs of aftermarket paint, or bolts or screws showing signs of removal, does this automatically disqualify the vehicle?” According to the rep, it depends.

If either of these signals are present, the company will attempt to re-verify, usually by reaching out to the owner, if it’s been in an accident (or at least why the vehicle was repainted or otherwise worked on). If the owner insists that it wasn’t in an accident, the company will then attempt to discern whether or not the work was completed as the result of a collision, or something else altogether.

Finally, if it’s decided that the work wasn’t the result of a collision, and that the vehicle works perfectly, it will go on sale on the Carvana website.

Now that we’ve covered this, let’s cover what Carvana’s customers are saying.

What Are Customers Saying about Carvana?

On Carvana’s website, customers have given the company an average rating of 4.9 stars. In fact, Carvana prominently displays a link for their worst customer reviews, which we found unusual but refreshing. And when they failed, Carvana seemed to be fully upfront about their shortcomings, and tried to make things right.

Outside of this, despite the fact that the company had been in business almost 2 years, there weren’t many Carvana reviews elsewhere online.

11 customers provided their feedback on Cars.com, where Carvana had an average rating of 3.5 stars. There, common compliments centered around ease of use, helpful customer service, and their 7-day return policy. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced delivery delays and problems with vehicles.

On Yelp, Carvana had a 4.5-star average rating, with many of the same compliments noted above. In fact, the only negative review was from an individual who experienced repeated delays receiving registration paperwork, and who posted the same information on Cars.com.

From a company perspective, Carvana landed a spot on the Forbes 2015 list of America’s Most Promising Companies. They also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with no closed complaints (as of 7/29/15).

Carvana Pricing & Refund Policy

While the price of their vehicles ranges greatly, until you actually purchase a car, the Carvana website is completely free to use.

To receive your vehicle, you have several options, depending on your location:

  • You can visit Carvana’s “car vending machine” for free, although this only applies to Atlanta-area residents.
  • If you’re within 100 miles of Carvana’s Atlanta, GA, Nashville, TN, Charlotte, NC, Birmingham, AL, and Dallas, TX hubs, delivery to your home is free.
  • If you’re between 100 and 250 miles from these locations, delivery is priced at $199.
  • Outside of this, third-party delivery is an option, the price for which will be displayed during the purchase process.

After your car’s been delivered, it will come with a 7-day “test own.” During this time, if you don’t like it for any reason, Carvana offers a no questions asked return policy, where you can swap it for another vehicle or get your cash back.

If you have questions or concerns at any point during the process, a Carvana Customer Advocate can be reached at (800) 333-4554.

Will Carvana Earn Your Business?

If you can get around the fact that you won’t be able to see your new vehicle (or test drive it) until the day it’s delivered, it seems like Carvana offers a simpler, less stressful, and less expensive way of purchasing a vehicle, compared to visiting a dealership. On top of this, they appear to have fantastic customer support who will happily answer any questions you might have.

And ultimately, if you’re not satisfied for any reason, you can always take advantage of Carvana’s 7-day return policy, which they appear to stand behind based on customer feedback.

However, it seems the way we buy cars is beginning to change, with similar companies entering the market, such as Beepi. As such, be sure to explore all your options and read as many reviews as you can (HighYa is a great place to start!) before making your decision.

More on Buying a Car:

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

73 Customer Reviews for Carvana

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 4 3 star: 5 2 star: 11 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service and bad car that has major things to be replaced that is life threatening

    False advertising and horrible car.

    When I first purchased the car in May, I had to get it serviced at a Mercedes Benz because the tires were in critical condition and the speedometer and dashboard sensors were not correct. The back seat was lifted up, the seats and air vents were pealing, headlights went out the 3rd week I had the car to be scheduled for service three times.

    Carvana and SilverRock stated that the repairs would be done and now that the car has been repaired they don't want to cover the bill. I've been without my car for four months because repairs are life-threatening.

    Advocates at Carvana and SilverRock didn't put in the correct notation about my 2014 Mercedes C250. I have emails and recorded phone conversations with multiple advocates from Carvana. Before you purchase, get the car inspected on the first day because they will do anything to sell you a lemon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely terrible!

    I'm so upset I want to cry.

    I've had my car for exactly three months and I've been experiencing so many different issues. I had to get an oil change one month after I got the car. I had to replace my battery 2 and 1/2 months after I bought the car. My headlight needed to be changed five days after I bought the car, along with putting air into my tires because I had low tire pressure. Now I need to buy new brakes and rotors.

    All of these things were supposed to be checked before the vehicle was delivered and clearly wasn't. I've written to Carvana's repair department, left a message on the corporate phone and emailed the president of the company and haven't heard back from any of them.

    Do not purchase a vehicle from here, I am warning you. I've already informed Carvana that I would be writing reviews and contacting the media due to this issue. It's not fair how I have to come out of my pocket to pay for the things that should've been inspected. This is an additional $2000 added. I also have the receipts for all of my services that I sent to Carvana just in case they didn't believe me, but clearly they do, and that's why I haven't heard back from anyone. As a new company, they should be concerned how they treat their customers. Sooner or later this company will no longer exist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for sharing your experience with Carvana. We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your vehicle and we offer the complimentary 100 days or 4,189-mile limited warranty to help cover any mechanical failures during that time. All of our vehicles go through a 150-point inspection to ensure all items meet Carvana standards and at the time of sale. The brakes and rotors did exceed our specifications at this time.

      We did speak with you regarding the brakes and rotors but were not able to offer any assistance as the vehicle was driven over the 4,189-mile limit. Given brakes and rotors are wearable parts, replacement time does vary on the driving conditions of the vehicle. The headlight issue was brought to our attention and we offered to get it resolved, but do not see a claim was submitted to our warranty company from a repair facility.

      Again, we are sorry to hear about the concerns with your vehicle but appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out at 800.333.4554 to provide any additional feedback or address any concerns.

    • Oct 16, 2017

      Nicole Carrington

      I'm disappointed in Carvana's mediocre response. Instead of offering a refund for my oil change, battery and DRL, you simply respond with this. The 150-point inspection clearly FAILED. No one contacted me after I sent my email. This is the first response I've receive after I spoke with your nasty representative.

      Again, I've never had to replace these things on my Camry that I put 60,000 miles on. I was over the mileage for my warranty AFTER I've experienced these issues with my vehicle. Please stay away from this company everyone. I will contact my attorney since they're acting like this is normal "wear and tear" on my vehicle.

      I'm tired of coming out of my pocket for this vehicle. If I didn't need a vehicle in a rush I would've never purchased from them.

      UPDATE: My back right light went out recently too. Would you like the receipt for that as well?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    A total nightmare

    I bought a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Sport with 42,000 miles on it from Carvana six months ago. The process itself was not a bad experience, but about three weeks ago, while driving my kids to a piano lesson we stopped under a red light on a hill and the vehicle shut off, wouldn’t start and the check engine light and battery light came on.

    I had the vehicle towed to my house because it was too late to take it to a garage at the time. At my house, the vehicle started again, so I called Carvana Care (SilverRock) and told them what was happening with the vehicle, and they told me to take it to one of the garages listed on their website to get it looked at, which I did. I took it to Midas in Chapel Hill, Akron, Ohio.

    First, the Midas Mechanic told me after diagnosing the vehicle that it was the head; that was when my nightmare started. After that, they told me it was the head gasket, and then it was air conditioning, and the then there something wrong with the vehicle computer, and now there is a problem with one of the valves. I have requested they give my vehicle back to me, and they have refused to do so because they took out the head again.

    During all this time I have been calling Carvana and letting them know what these guys are telling me and wondering aloud if they sold me a lemon. I even asked them if they would allow me to exchange this vehicle with all the problems it has and how much I am paying for it. Carvana refused to do that, but they want me to trade it in for far less for what I bought the vehicle for and buy another vehicle from them.

    I have already missed a few days of work, and I can’t take my kids to their events because I currently don’t have a vehicle. I drive about 40 miles to and from work every day, which is why I need a reliable vehicle but Carvana doesn’t care about that. They got their money and that's all that matters to them. What kind of mess have I got myself into?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 13, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback on your experience with Carvana. We sincerely apologize for the issues that have occurred with your vehicle. All of our vehicles go through a 150-point inspection, as well as a pre-delivery inspection to make sure they meet our standards. Our inventory is made up of used vehicles, which means there will be standard wear associated with them.

      However, we are disappointed to hear extensive repairs were needed on your vehicle. Although we do not want any of our vehicles to need repairs completed on them, we are glad that you are able to utilize your extended warranty to assist with the repairs on the vehicle. Someone from our executive resolution team will be following up with you to discuss if transportation is still needed while your vehicle is at the repair facility. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 800-333-4554!

    • Oct 17, 2017

      Francis Rogers

      I got the vehicle back and there is a leak of some fluid which I'm still trying to figure out from where it's coming from. The vehicle is idling rough. I tried calling you guys but I am always put on hold for the longest time. So I am taking it to another garage to get it checked again, But I can't do that because I will need another vehicle for work. This 2014 Jeep should not be having all these issues but nobody wants to help or listen to me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's really not that convenient

    I really hate dealerships in that it takes forever to get from point A to point B. It should not take three hours to buy a car, especially if you have done all of the research on the vehicle that you are looking for as well as coming prepared with all of the necessary documentation necessary. We all know the "waiting game" is a car salesperson technique, but you would think this site would be different. Unfortunately, NO.

    After they sent an invalid link to upload my documents and me fighting with trying to find the valid site to submit them, they canceled delivery and made an arbitrary delivery date in which I wasn't available. They couldn't coordinate with my immediate schedule and told me that the new delivery date was too far out so I would have to start the whole process over again. Are you kidding me? How is this taking longer than if I went to dealership? What exactly did I save?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Our purpose is to provide a better alternative to the dealership experience and we apologize if we missed the mark. Our team attempted to reach out regarding the items needed and scheduling, but unfortunately, were not able to make contact. If additional documents are needed for underwriting purposes, we do request them within a certain timeframe so all information is collected prior to delivery.

      We apologize if there were technical difficulties with our website preventing you from uploading the items requested. This is vital feedback for us as a growing company and we can assure you it will be used to make improvements for the future. Please let us know if there are any additional questions or concerns we can address for you at 800-333-4554. Thank you Jessica!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Too good to be true

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process was SO simple. I found the perfect car in less than five minutes, emailed all the paperwork and submitted each document as requested.

    The car was to be delivered today at 9 am, and suddenly I received an email asking why we didn't pick our car up. We were scheduled for a delivery and the employees to speak with were either friendly and understanding or condescending and unpleasant. Why would we pick up a car when the whole advertisement is a simple process from home being delivered to you, we clicked delivery and never thought anything about it until the car didn't show up? And when it was discussed, there was never an apology, and the car was not going to be "re-delivered" until later this week, and that was not an option.

    We canceled our perfect car and realized dealing with the dealership is clearly less stress than this joke of buying a car before you can even touch it. Great concept but they dropped the ball big time, so upsetting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 9, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you very much for writing a review to share your Carvana experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed the ease of our online car-buying process and found the perfect vehicle for you. We apologize for any inconveniences or miscommunication you may have experienced along the way. Customer service is our top priority and what we take pride in and would like to apologize if you felt that our customer advocate team was unpleasant at any time.

      We do give the option to our customers to either pick up the vehicle at one of our Vending Machine locations or get the vehicle delivered. Your selection was for pick up and we did confirm via email about your pickup day and time. Again, we apologize for this miscommunication and would be more than happy to change it to "delivery" for you!

      The reason for the later delivery date is because we do have a calendar we adhere to for our schedule availability that week. If you do decide to change your mind and come back to Carvana, we would want nothing more than to turn your Carvana experience around.

      Please don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our executive resolution specialists at 800-333-4554 if you have any questions or additional concerns, thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best experience

    I had the best experience from start to finish. From the selection of vehicles to the loan process to the delivery. My delivery was from Georgia to Washington State, and my vehicle arrived early and in perfect condition. It was the smoothest transaction and I will never deal with a car salesman again!

    Thank you Carvana! I purchased a beautiful Lexus GS350 F Sport.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent experience

    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a car from Carvana, and the process was as easy as can be. The car arrived on time, very clean and with a full tank of gas. I took the car to my mechanic to be checked out before the 7-day waiting period ended just to be sure. The only thing he found wrong was it needed a new a/c filter, which only cost $25. He said the car is in excellent shape.

    I saved approximately $2000 vs. going to my local used car dealer and didn't have to deal with the headaches that come along with that. Everyone I worked with throughout the process was very nice and professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Terrible experience

    • New York,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The sun visor on the passenger side literally fell off yesterday when my wife was doing her makeup. It won't reattach, and there's now a giant, ugly hole in its place in our new car. I'm guessing they put it on when they were preparing the vehicle, but did a lousy job.

    With regards to the registration not being received and the temporary tags set to expire, they've offered to pay for a rental vehicle until the registration arrives. This is promised to be completed on 9/22. I will update this review in the future with the outcome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 21, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for providing us with your feedback about the vehicle you purchased. We are glad to hear from you that we are working with you in regards to your current delay in the registration process. While we know this can be frustrating, we appreciate your continued patience.

      Please know we will continue to update you as we hear more. We do apologize that you experienced an issue recently with your sun visor. Please give us a call at 800.333.4554, and we will be happy to explore what options we have at this time to help you further.

    • Sep 25, 2017

      ted armould

      I am in the process of selling my car to Carvana. I sent in all the paperwork and pictures and they were ready to arrange to pick up my car and bring me a check. Then, I received an email saying when they bring the check and pick up the car I have to wait for 24 hours before I can cash the check. I said, "you do the waiting before you bring it."

      The employees said "No, it doesn't work that way. We use a commercial check now so you have to do the waiting." I said, "No, you do the waiting before you bring the check." They continue to tell me no that is not possible and its the only way they will do it. I told them that you will have my car and I might have a check that's no good, then what do I do? This is 3rd-grade logic but no one cares at Carvana. So if you're ok with this, then it's not a problem but today fraud is everywhere even, cashiers checks can be fake. Beware.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Sep 18, 2017

    Terrible experience

    I bought a car for my wife, and it arrived with the "maintenance required" light on. I bring it into the mechanic to find out it needs an oil change. They sold me a car without changing the oil, even though I waited three weeks for them to prepare the vehicle.

    Here we are, a month later, with the temporary tags set to expire, and I have yet to receive the title, registration, and permanent plates.

    I purchased another vehicle for myself two weeks ago, or attempted to. They took my $2,100 down payment and gave me an estimated delivery date. The next day, they call and tell me the order is canceled because you can't buy two cars within a 6 month period. This information was nowhere on the site, and they conveniently tell me AFTER they took my $2,100 so they could make interest on it in the meantime. They took the $2,100 on September 8, it's now September 15, and my bank account is still missing $2,100, even though they claimed they were refunding it.

    Steer clear of this company. The only positive is that they give you financing terms without dinging your credit, unlike Vroom.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Good and bad experience

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a vehicle from Carvana on August 17th. The process was smooth, but my delivery got pushed back from the initial date due to transportation issues with Carvana. I did not make a fuss, as I do comprehend that things happen.

    Well on Wednesday, September 15th, I turned my car on and the AC was pouring out heat, and as we know, Texas is hot! I took the car into the dealership, and I recall Dot telling me that Carvana comes with 100 days Limited Warranty (by the way, love her, she rocks!). I got a call from the dealership a few minutes ago informing me that they did find other issues with the car and they informed the representative that's handling the claim of all the other issues such as the oil leak and so forth well the warranty will not cover the cost of the leaks that's been there for some time per the dealer representative.

    I am so disappointed that they sold me a car that has issues with no forewarning. I have recommended so many people to this company due to the easy-going process. My sister just bought a new SUV, and I have a couple of friends looking into making purchases. This one bad experience has tainted my perception of them. I love Dot and the easy-going process, however, if they know that their vehicles have issues, they need to please disclose that information, and not deceive their customers.

    I would still recommend these guys to family and friends but tell them to approach with caution.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 21, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We want to thank you for reaching out regarding the issues you’ve been experiencing with your recent Carvana purchase. We are happy to see that you loved your delivery advocate, Dot, and the initial purchase process. But, we are deeply disappointed to hear that there were unexpected issues that were noticed with your vehicle.

      Each vehicle goes through a rigorous 150-point inspection, as well as a pre-delivery inspection, to ensure all aspects of the vehicle are meeting our strict mechanical and safety standards. The air conditioning and oil leak is completely unacceptable and we sincerely apologize for all these inconveniences.

      We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We will be relaying all information to the appropriate departments regarding these issues. We are glad that our After Service Repair team is moving forward to fix the repairs on the vehicle for you.

      Again, we sincerely apologize about this and thank you for being part of Carvana. If there is anything additional our team can do on your behalf to turn your experience around, please reach out to our Executive Resolution Specialists at 1.800.333.4554.

    • Sep 22, 2017

      Sasha D

      Just to follow up, I contacted Carvana yesterday and spoke with an extremely polite young lady, (I am sorry, I cannot recall her name at this time.) who escalated my issues to her manager Kevin, who in turn, reached out to Silver Rock to grant an exception to fix the leaks on the vehicle.

      I truly do appreciate Carvana working diligently to resolve the issues listed in my previous post. Things do happen in life, what is done during and after the situation shows what people, and/or the company is truly about.

      I just wanted to follow up on my previous post, so everyone will know how Carvana handles issues that are brought to their attention. Thanks again!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Riding on an expired paper tag

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So apparently someone dropped the ball and had me sign the incorrect paperwork and my registration never finalized. Now I am miles away from home as an Irma evacuee with an expired tag and Carvana reps telling me there is nothing they can do. Not even speaking with a freaking desire to try and do anything or attempt to sound empathetic. Honestly, the rep sounded more annoyed than anything, like it was my fault they put the wrong VIN on the paperwork they had me sign. I did everything I was supposed to. I have a car with the tag and taxes paid for but no freaking tag on it to be able to safely drive anywhere. I am practically stranded hundreds of miles away from home and not even just because of Irma anymore. Thanks to Carvana.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 21, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for providing information about your recent Carvana experience. We always aim to provide a streamlined, hassle-free purchase process from beginning to end, and that does include the registration process. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. We want to personally turn your experience around as best as possible, moving forward.

      Our goal at Carvana is to be stress and hassle-free and we are so sorry that this is not what you experienced when communicating with our customer advocate team. If you could please contact one of our executive resolution specialists at 1.800.333.4554 so we can further assess the situation, we would appreciate it. Thank you so much!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    2016 Jeep Compass

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today I received my car. I am very happy and couldn't believe how fast the process was online. I'm so happy I found them, and I will continue to buy my cars from them. The staff is very friendly, my car arrived before the scheduled time and I was very impressed. Especially when I saw a gift bag that was so sweet. I'm telling you if you went to a car dealership they wouldn't show you much respect, but Carvana does. They treated me like family, and I'm forever grateful.

    I will be buying a car for my mom next year, and my aunt is looking to purchase one as well with Carvana. Thank you for the wonderful customer service. I see bad reviews sometimes, but at the end of the day if Carvana makes a mistake I know they will go out their way to resolve the problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We are ecstatic that you had a great experience with Carvana, and that you went as far as spreading the word about us to members of your family! We are honored and appreciate the review you provided. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed a seamless car buying process with us.

      We understand that it’s a big decision buying a car online and we value that you gave us a try. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and it’s great to hear that we are on the right track.

      We love to see that you’re driving happy with your 2016 Jeep Compass! Congratulations on your vehicle and thank you for choosing the new way to buy a car!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 73

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review