About CashNetUSA

If you’ve found yourself in a financial emergency, you may have thought about taking out a loan through CashNetUSA, a lender that claims to provide short-term, small-principal payday loans and lines of credit.

When compared to the competition, CashNetUSA claims that they can provide you with instant approval and cash the next day, which is important during times of crisis.

But after everything is said and done, are the funds provided by CashNetUSA worth it? We deposited the facts, and here’s what we found out.

How CashNetUSA Works

While CashNetUSA.com provides lines of credit in some states, their primary product is payday loans, which are short-term, small-principal loans that are typically repaid quickly.

According to the CashNetUSA website, you can apply for your payday loan online, and can receive an instant decision via email, even if you have less-than-perfect credit, and even if you’ve been turned down by other lenders.

In order to begin the 5-minute application process, you’ll need to provide your name, address, phone number, email address, DOB, Social Security number, and work details.

Once you’ve been approved, CashNetUSA claims they can send the funds to your bank via ACH the next business day, as long as your application is approved by 9pm CT.

From there, most loans are then repaid in full on your next payday, although the company claims that they can extend your payoff date in some instances.

CashNetUSA.com Pricing and Refund Policy

What your CashNetUSA loan will ultimately cost depends largely on the amount borrowed, your credit score, and the state in which you live. However, with this in mind, fees are generally as follows:

  • Loan amounts range between $255 and $500.
  • Loan fees range between $10 and $45 per $100 borrowed.
  • APRs range between 205% and 800%.
  • Loan terms range between 2 weeks and 15 months.

Because CashNetUSA specializes in short-term loans, the full payoff amount will typically be due on your next scheduled pay day.

However, according to the company’s website, you can pay your loan off early, which may provide a refund for a portion of your loan fees.

In order to process an early payoff or inquire about any other aspect of your loan, you’ll need to contact CashNetUSA’s 24/7 customer support at 888-801-9075.

What’s the Bottom Line About CashNetUSA?

Now that you know more about CashNetUSA, should you consider a payday loan from them if you find yourself in a financial emergency? Maybe, but keep the following in mind:

High Price for a Small Loan

Along with nearly al other payday lenders, CashNetUSA charges extremely high interest rates, on top of applicable loan fees.

This means that you should avoid utilizing these types of lending services unless you have no other options. If you do take out a loan though, make sure you pay it off as quickly as possible.

Take the following as an example: If you live in Delaware and take out a $600 loan with a 388% APR and a 7-month repayment schedule, this means you will have paid a total of $1551, which means you’ll have paid more than $950 in interest.

If you live in another state which charges an additional fee per $100 financed, your costs will be even higher.

Scammers Pretending to be CashNetUSA

As we mentioned in our recent ACE Cash Express review, there have been hundreds of instances of scammers pretending to be CashNetUSA who called individuals and told them they’re approved for a loan.

Customers will be asked to put money on a prepaid Green Dot MoneyPak or Vanilla card and send it over, which will often be accompanied by follow up requests for increasingly greater amounts of money.

However, this is not a practice that CashNetUSA claims to adhere to, so if you receive one of these calls, hang up immediately and file a complaint with the FTC.

Online Customer Reputation

Overall, it appears that CashNetUSA has a mostly negative online customer reputation, with the most common complaints citing high-pressure sales calls and extremely high interest rates, which may end up costing you twice as much (or more) as your original loan amount.

Unwanted Sales Calls/Emails

According to CashNetUSA’s Privacy Policy, they may provide your information to advertisers, who will then contact you in an attempt to sell you their products and/or services.

Right Choice for You?

Between the extraordinarily high interest rates and low online customer reputation, it’s important that you fully weigh all your options before taking out a loan through any payday lender, including CashNetUSA.


Read 69 CashNetUSA Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • Rip off

    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only borrowed $600 and have paid $500 and they’re saying I still owe $629.00. I’m reporting them to the Better Business Bureau! A scam, do not use them! They are ripping people off. this is not a good deed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A thank you to all for your reviews

    • Arkansas,
    • Nov 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was contacted by CashNetUSA saying I had been approved for a loan. I called and they acted really fishy, when I asked them to email me info they said the would have to call me back. Thank you all for your honest reviews, it saved me from a nightmare!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not, and I repeat, DO NOT deal with this company!

    • Virginia,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    THIS COMPANY IS A RIP-OFF! Before I made a payment my balance was $1,283. I made a payment of $229.00 on October 16, 2019. My balance went to $1469. I was told by a rep whose name was Cathy that $183 worth of interest was applied to my account and $46 went toward the principal? So I ask to speak to a manager and was told no manager was available. So I asked her last name and extension, she told me that they are not allowed to give out their last name. Then told me to hold on so she could get her extension? Then returned to the phone to say she is not allowed to give that out either and she asked me did I want her to have a manager call me back. Well, needless to say, that was 4 days ago and no one has contacted me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Line of credit

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please beware of this company. I found out the hard way. I had them talk me into doing a line of credit. I was approved for a $2000 limit, the customer rep told me I would only have to pay on this loan only a $100 every pay period and I can borrow any time I want from it. Didnt tell me the whole story behind this crap. So later I started to notice I was having money coming out of my account for different amounts every pay period and you think this money is going toward your bill but it is not it going toward interest. I didn't know this until I called them and they are some rude people when you start to ask questions. I found out the rep didn't tell me everything when I got this line of credit. Also didn't tell me interest is added every day.

    These people are not here to help you, only to RIP us off by having us paying on these loans forever...I am in the process. Now I have calle to file a complaint against them. Also I'm going to go to a lawyer today and talk to them about this. Also I'm going to close my account. And pay them through a MoneyGram. Also I will not deal with CashNetUSA never again, you all should be ashamed of yourself preying on the weak to make a mighty dollar! GOD is watching you evil people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cash loan scam

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you need a loan, do not, I repeat, do not call these lying dogs!

    Please, people, hear me loud and clear. These people are lying dogs. Telling you they're name is Adam, North, or Sam.

    They make you go through a verification process and you have to withdraw $800 and in return send them the amount back in eBay cards. This happened again for $600 and again, "oh don't worry Mr. Frank, you will get your money." In the meantime, your rent is due along with all utilities and you only do this out of desperation because you need a loan. I am the dumbest person in the world for falling for one scam after the other..

    I'm begging you, take them out of business and please vet all companies that are lying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it...

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently (July15- August 1, 2019) made payments totaling roughly $900 on a $2,800 loan I had incurred with CashNetUSA. My balance dropped to between $2,600- $2,700 for the August 15, 2019 pay cycle. However, before the next payment was drafted, my account balance rose to roughly $2,845. Moreover, I would receive the next bill 3-4 days BEFORE my payment posted. That means I was being charged EXTRA INTEREST while my payments were clearing the bank. I called to complain about this, and I was told "No manager was available" to talk to. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH IT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam and fraud company

    • Greenwood, SC,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scam and fraud company who was banned out of California in 2011 by the attorney general for fraud. Company is owned by a software company in Toronto, Canada and is a scam. Will call you on scam numbers if your payment does not clear your bank and then pull 3 payments from your account a day apart, causing your account to be closed at the bank. Do not borrow from them at any cost. Their rate is 699% interest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    DATA COLLECTORS

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could rate this company less than one star! They sent me an approval letter, I called the number and spoke to a girl name Ashley, she asked me all of my personal information and then told me that I had to apply for a loan. I initially (several weeks ago) did not include my banking information on the application. Now she wants me to give her that information and says that the loan request cannot be completed without it. I asked for my information to be destroyed and asked to speak to a supervisor or manager. Ashley told me that there was not one on the floor at this time and she would have one to contact me. I asked to be connected to the owner or corporate office and again Ashley refused to help me (the customer). We played this game for about 10 minutes, then Ashley put me on hold for 14 minutes. Then I spoke to another girl who didn't give her name and proceeded with the same BS questions to "look up the account." I told her I wanted to speak to a manager and she put me on hold for 12 minutes. A lady came to the phone and told me that information was not going to be used or misused in any way. She cited some BS federal law to retain my information even though I did not continue to apply nor was approved for a loan. No explanation for anything really! I told that her company does not have my permission to contact me ever again with their BS approval letters or anything else these data collectors can come up with! Why would you send people APPROVAL LETTERS if they still have to APPLY FOR A LOAN? So you can collect their data, whether they give you a loan or not, usually not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Rip offs

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not, I repeat, do not get involved with this company. They charge up to 100% interest on payments so you’re left paying 185% every week not even touching your principal. Once you set up an ACH account don’t change it because they will bounce your payments twice even up to 3 times before contacting you stating you owe late fees on top. After notifying the company that the ACH accounts changed they still proceeded to want payment even though they owe twice the amount in ACH draws on the account that’s no longer received funds into. Just don’t get wrapped up in this fly-by-night company, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam, beware!

    • Whiting, VT,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm so glad I read these reviews before I went for this loan. I really don't believe this is real. I was asking for a $5,000 personal loan they said no problem, the rates sounded good, $147 a month for 24 months. So they go ahead and deposit $800 in my account and they wanted to send it back the next day, this was to ensure I was who I said I was. Guess what? The next day I call my back and they say the funds are bogus. I call their Sr rep Johnny Johnson, hmmm. So I call him, he says he'll get back to me. The next day he tells me they want me to make 2 months payments before depositing the pan payment. I say to him I've never heard such a thing, I tell him your $800 deposit was no good and now you want me to send you 2 payments before I see a dime from you guys when your first check didn't clear? He pretty much said take it or leave it. I hope this wasn't too long, all I can say is I hope somebody reads this and heeds my warning, don't do it under any circumstances. And I'm pretty desperate. Thank God for HighYa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Missouri,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    People posing as CashNetUSA approve you for a loan and then ask you for a payment in advance. After they get your personal information the phone number that they call you from they don't answer until they're ready to call you back. The phone number is 773-796-8272 from Chicago, Illinois. When you talk to them about being scammed, they hang up on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 69

Write a Review for CashNetUSA!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review