• 76 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst credit loan of all time

    • By Karla M.,
    • Louisiana,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After working very hard on my credit and never missing a payment, I was given $1100 credit only to be taken away due to COVID. And now saying I don't have enough income. I have the same income plus more and you took away my credit. They are horrible and the highest interest rate ever! My advice - never use them. They will do outstanding customers like trash. They have forever lost my business and the rest of my family's business. If there was a 0 that's what I would give you because you don't even deserve a 1.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No more money for you.

    • By Thomas M.,
    • South Portland, ME,
    • Feb 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I applied and in Maine, you are limited to a pay day loan. Ok, so I applied for the loan, no problem there. Paid it off per the agreement. Went to the site and it says you can reapply. So I tried several times, nothing, so I call to talk to a rep. He can see I am paid up, so he put me on hold, when he comes back he says I am denied and I should get an email within 30 days. This makes no sense to me, seems I should be in good standing with them. So what could have been a good review, has now become a bad review. I will not put in my order number, if they care enough they can look it up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very risky, very expensive line of credit, BEWARE

    • By Jeremy P.,
    • Moscow, TN,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Where do I start...Big time, lack of a better word, SCAM. I needed the quick cash and yes, while they do approve me and get me the money very quickly as they say, it is a VERY expensive line of credit. I originally needed a cpl hundos and then the "you're approved" for more money emails flooded in. If you're in a tight spot, it's great, but the payback is a b*tch and it's almost as if you're punished for getting behind on your bills. I don't fish but this is exactly that, except, you're the fish. I would not suggest this to anyone and would like to meet the cash money guy in a dark alley and take his cape.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Almost had to file bankruptcy...

    • By Cheyenne W.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was desperate for a little extra money to pay for classes and didn't know where to turn. I got an offer for a $1500 line of credit and it sounded too good to be true. Well. It is. They hit me at a really rough time so I didn't do my research...BIG MISTAKE.

    They started taking ~$250 from me twice a month. Sometimes it came out way too early. I was overdrawing constantly to the point where I was getting in trouble with my bank. I went weeks at a time not being able to buy groceries but I didn't know what to do. I asked if I could get my payments lowered just a bit; no dice. I literally took a second job to try and keep up and it still wasn't enough with all the other bills I had to pay.

    I was about to file bankruptcy, but a very, very generous work peer saw me have a full-on breakdown at work and is helping me pay in full. We'll see how that goes, but even if I don't get trapped on the phone for hours like other reviewers here, I would still NEVER recommend this company. Horrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT do business with CashNetUSA

    • By Ravan P.,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT do business with this company. Everytime you call or chat it can take upwards of 4 hours to reach someone. When I began doing business with this company I was told they were available 24/7. This is NOT true!

    I was also told I would be able to call in to make my payments because my check doesn't come on a certain day every two weeks. Then I downloaded the app, which doesn't work. Every time I login I would get an error and the app would shut down. So when I got online, I noticed they set me up on automatic ACH payments, which I didn't authorize. When I tried calling a week in advance to postpone my payment and see how it could be possible that they were going to automatically take payments from my account without permission, the office was closed. This was on a Tuesday! I continuously called from Tuesday until the ACH payment was going to be withdrawn on my account Monday. Every time I called they were either closed or I would receive an error message and the recording would disconnect my call. This company has numerous numbers by the way, and none of them would work.

    Finally Monday, after I received numerous fees for this unauthorized payment coming out of my account, I reached a representative through chat online. In the chat, I explained the situation, that this payment was NOT authorized and that I had been told I could call in to make my payment on my payday. Jamie, the representative I chatted with, agreed that I had not authorized ACH payments and supposedly canceled any future ACH payments. She also assured me that once the payment was no longer in pending status the company would reverse the payment and I would be fully refunded with no penalty as long as I called in my payment. She told me to call back once the payment was no longer pending and she would note my account so I wouldn't have any further issues. Luckily, I was sure to have the representative email me a copy of the chat session and I took screen shots of the interaction.

    So far I have been charge over $100 in fees for this. Not only that, the amount of money they took for the payment was not the agreed upon amount. Anyhow, I tried to go through chat once again to get the payment refunded the very next day once the payment plus fees had posted. I waited 5 hours and then the system disconnected me. So I called and waited on hold for over 4 hours to speak to a representative. Once I reached someone I explained the entire situation and he told me that no they would not refund the money and that he would have to send my concerns to management who would in turn contact me within 24 hours. This was last monday. I still have not received a call back and it is now Sunday. I have tried calling back since this time and have tried the chat sessions but no one answers or returns my calls and the chat sessions just end after several hours.

    This company will lie and tell you anything just to get you to take a loan with them. Don't be stupid like I was and give this company access to your bank account. They have tried to withdraw money from my account several times since last week even though no payment is due. I have had to put a stop payment on my account against this company so they can't keep withdrawing money from my bank. The bank told me all they have to do is change their merchant number and then there isn't anything the bank can do to stop them from withdrawing whatever they want from my account. Until I bring my bank account current I can't shut the account and open a new one which is what they are suggesting I do. Anyhow, next week after I get paid, I will be paying off the entire amount of this loan and closing my bank account.

    When all is said and done I will have hundreds of dollars in bank fees. If you are in desperate need of a loan, your best bet is to go directly through your bank. They offer small loans just to help customers to not use companies like CashNetUSA. Do NOT fall victim to this scam. In the end, it will cost you much more than you are agreeing to pay back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Predatory lending

    • By Tony S.,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These types of companies are only in business to make people's financial situations even WORSE! Don't be intimidated by their threats because the interest they charge the consumer is much higher than state laws mandate. Guaranteed to be dealing with a class-action suit soon...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please don't ever use them

    • By Victoria A.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family was in a bad situation and my mother convinced me to take out a loan with them, I really didn't want to, but I decided to go along with it. My information was accidentally put in wrong and they still let the loan go through (which should of been my first red flag), I tried to correct my information (through their horrible website AND horrible call center service) but nothing worked. Eventually, I started having login problems, I couldn't sign in my account. I tried resetting my password a million times, I started to get very worried because my reason for needing to sign in was to extend my loan so I could pay on a later day. I called them and they told me my account was under review and they couldn't do anything, they said someone would call me back in 24-48 hours. No one did. I called back too and nothing! Now my bank account is $400+ negative, I don't know what I'm going to do. I wish I could give them -5 stars. Please don't ever get a loan with these monsters, they're greedy, heartless scammers. They've made my situation worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Kristin R.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only borrowed $600 and have paid $500 and they’re saying I still owe $629.00. I’m reporting them to the Better Business Bureau! A scam, do not use them! They are ripping people off. this is not a good deed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A thank you to all for your reviews

    • By Donald B.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Nov 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was contacted by CashNetUSA saying I had been approved for a loan. I called and they acted really fishy, when I asked them to email me info they said the would have to call me back. Thank you all for your honest reviews, it saved me from a nightmare!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not, and I repeat, DO NOT deal with this company!

    • By Tamie C.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    THIS COMPANY IS A RIP-OFF! Before I made a payment my balance was $1,283. I made a payment of $229.00 on October 16, 2019. My balance went to $1469. I was told by a rep whose name was Cathy that $183 worth of interest was applied to my account and $46 went toward the principal? So I ask to speak to a manager and was told no manager was available. So I asked her last name and extension, she told me that they are not allowed to give out their last name. Then told me to hold on so she could get her extension? Then returned to the phone to say she is not allowed to give that out either and she asked me did I want her to have a manager call me back. Well, needless to say, that was 4 days ago and no one has contacted me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Line of credit

    • By Betty M.,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please beware of this company. I found out the hard way. I had them talk me into doing a line of credit. I was approved for a $2000 limit, the customer rep told me I would only have to pay on this loan only a $100 every pay period and I can borrow any time I want from it. Didnt tell me the whole story behind this crap. So later I started to notice I was having money coming out of my account for different amounts every pay period and you think this money is going toward your bill but it is not it going toward interest. I didn't know this until I called them and they are some rude people when you start to ask questions. I found out the rep didn't tell me everything when I got this line of credit. Also didn't tell me interest is added every day.

    These people are not here to help you, only to RIP us off by having us paying on these loans forever...I am in the process. Now I have calle to file a complaint against them. Also I'm going to go to a lawyer today and talk to them about this. Also I'm going to close my account. And pay them through a MoneyGram. Also I will not deal with CashNetUSA never again, you all should be ashamed of yourself preying on the weak to make a mighty dollar! GOD is watching you evil people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cash loan scam

    • By Frank R.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you need a loan, do not, I repeat, do not call these lying dogs!

    Please, people, hear me loud and clear. These people are lying dogs. Telling you they're name is Adam, North, or Sam.

    They make you go through a verification process and you have to withdraw $800 and in return send them the amount back in eBay cards. This happened again for $600 and again, "oh don't worry Mr. Frank, you will get your money." In the meantime, your rent is due along with all utilities and you only do this out of desperation because you need a loan. I am the dumbest person in the world for falling for one scam after the other..

    I'm begging you, take them out of business and please vet all companies that are lying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it...

    • By Roy G.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently (July15- August 1, 2019) made payments totaling roughly $900 on a $2,800 loan I had incurred with CashNetUSA. My balance dropped to between $2,600- $2,700 for the August 15, 2019 pay cycle. However, before the next payment was drafted, my account balance rose to roughly $2,845. Moreover, I would receive the next bill 3-4 days BEFORE my payment posted. That means I was being charged EXTRA INTEREST while my payments were clearing the bank. I called to complain about this, and I was told "No manager was available" to talk to. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH IT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam and fraud company

    • By Roy A.,
    • Greenwood, SC,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scam and fraud company who was banned out of California in 2011 by the attorney general for fraud. Company is owned by a software company in Toronto, Canada and is a scam. Will call you on scam numbers if your payment does not clear your bank and then pull 3 payments from your account a day apart, causing your account to be closed at the bank. Do not borrow from them at any cost. Their rate is 699% interest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DATA COLLECTORS

    • By Tim M.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I could rate this company less than one star! They sent me an approval letter, I called the number and spoke to a girl name Ashley, she asked me all of my personal information and then told me that I had to apply for a loan. I initially (several weeks ago) did not include my banking information on the application. Now she wants me to give her that information and says that the loan request cannot be completed without it. I asked for my information to be destroyed and asked to speak to a supervisor or manager. Ashley told me that there was not one on the floor at this time and she would have one to contact me. I asked to be connected to the owner or corporate office and again Ashley refused to help me (the customer). We played this game for about 10 minutes, then Ashley put me on hold for 14 minutes. Then I spoke to another girl who didn't give her name and proceeded with the same BS questions to "look up the account." I told her I wanted to speak to a manager and she put me on hold for 12 minutes. A lady came to the phone and told me that information was not going to be used or misused in any way. She cited some BS federal law to retain my information even though I did not continue to apply nor was approved for a loan. No explanation for anything really! I told that her company does not have my permission to contact me ever again with their BS approval letters or anything else these data collectors can come up with! Why would you send people APPROVAL LETTERS if they still have to APPLY FOR A LOAN? So you can collect their data, whether they give you a loan or not, usually not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip offs

    • By Shane M.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not, I repeat, do not get involved with this company. They charge up to 100% interest on payments so you’re left paying 185% every week not even touching your principal. Once you set up an ACH account don’t change it because they will bounce your payments twice even up to 3 times before contacting you stating you owe late fees on top. After notifying the company that the ACH accounts changed they still proceeded to want payment even though they owe twice the amount in ACH draws on the account that’s no longer received funds into. Just don’t get wrapped up in this fly-by-night company, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, beware!

    • By Gary B.,
    • Whiting, VT,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm so glad I read these reviews before I went for this loan. I really don't believe this is real. I was asking for a $5,000 personal loan they said no problem, the rates sounded good, $147 a month for 24 months. So they go ahead and deposit $800 in my account and they wanted to send it back the next day, this was to ensure I was who I said I was. Guess what? The next day I call my back and they say the funds are bogus. I call their Sr rep Johnny Johnson, hmmm. So I call him, he says he'll get back to me. The next day he tells me they want me to make 2 months payments before depositing the pan payment. I say to him I've never heard such a thing, I tell him your $800 deposit was no good and now you want me to send you 2 payments before I see a dime from you guys when your first check didn't clear? He pretty much said take it or leave it. I hope this wasn't too long, all I can say is I hope somebody reads this and heeds my warning, don't do it under any circumstances. And I'm pretty desperate. Thank God for HighYa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Heidi S.,
    • Missouri,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    People posing as CashNetUSA approve you for a loan and then ask you for a payment in advance. After they get your personal information the phone number that they call you from they don't answer until they're ready to call you back. The phone number is 773-796-8272 from Chicago, Illinois. When you talk to them about being scammed, they hang up on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Allan M.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    CashNetUSA are nothing but dishonest. They can take advantage of people on a limited income. These people have taken payments out whenever they want to, knowing I don't get paid until the beginning of the month. I had extensions and they never told me on the phone or email that I did not have any more. So now my bank account is in the red due to these people who think they are doing us a favor. Do not get a loan from this business, they will only mess you up in more ways than one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Joke of a company

    • By Tiffany B.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This place is a joke! I tried to pay off the total of my loan, had plenty to cover in the bank only for them to tell me my card was declined. I called the bank back and made sure the limit was increased and the money was good. I gave these crooks a call back and tried my card again, only to have them tell me that it was once again declined. After speaking to four different CSRs and three managers, the third manager finally figured out what they were screwing up and then wanted to run the payment as an ACH with an account and routing number. The information was provided and that payment went through.

    The next day I have three charges on my account totaling $3,704.91 and also causing that particular account to go negative. I call the manager Lashanda back yesterday and was assured that she saw both transactions going back into my bank totaling $2,469.94. I wake up this morning and they have only put back $1,234.97 and the debit transactions they were claiming were "declined" have now hard posted to my bank and been authorized.

    This company is a joke and seems to have zero training in the customer service department or even know how to process payments properly. Not to mention being very shady in general. There is not even a direct line to speak with Lashanda the manager and no direct line to their main office in Chicago, Illinois. You may get there backup in a suburb outside of Chicago, it's a just a roll of a dice. I have been on the phone the past two days for hours trying to get their screw up fixed and still have not gotten it straightened out.

    Do not fall for the good reviews that you see in their website that were probably written by someone compensated for their "great" review, trust me when I say there's a reason they have a C+ rating on BBB's website!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not get money from here!

    • By Ryan G.,
    • Mountain City, TN,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I promise you, there is no reason that is terrible enough for you to take out a loan with this company. I don't care how dire your situation seems, it is not worth it! The interest rates are at nearly 400 percent. I would not recommend this business to my worst enemy! It should be illegal to charge such rates. AGAIN, I promise that no matter what is going on, there is NO ADEQUATE REASON for accepting a loan from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Safe

    • By Erica T.,
    • Maryland,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No payday loan is a good thing. However, much to my dismay, I have had to use it. Most I have seen takes out extra payments, call your job, all kinds of weird stuff. I was able to use it from time to time when I was building credit. I have not once had any trouble with them. Much better than one of those local check cash places. It's not ideal, YOU CAN'T ABUSE IT. I have even been able to move a payment as well, due to an emergency came up, and I was concerned my payment would not be in the bank. I contacted them and they moved the date. Painlessly. Politely. Let's face it, you are mortified enough with the situation you are facing. It helps to not be further belittled. It's a safe lender. You'll get money quick. Know fully what is expected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage loan place.

    • By Casey M.,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I opened up a line of credit. Took out a decent amount. Less than $2000, 15% transaction fee for every withdrawal.

    First payments after they were supposed to be $274, ended up as $574. Requested a possible split on the fee/interest (299%) and was granted $173 payments in addition to $274. Bill was $755 for the first payment. Total owed to them $3000, on a $2k credit line.

    These people are a scammer, don't trust it. Predatory loan outfit...needs to be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Consumer fraud at its finest!

    • By Marshall W.,
    • Seven Mile Ford, VA,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely, positively DO NOT give these people the time of day! I found myself in a bind and finally "bit" on one of a hundred mailings that these people sent me over the years. Not sure where they harvest their information, but it seems that they prey on individuals that have a steady income but less than perfect credit.

    I borrowed $1000 in November 2018. I have made two $350+ payments and got a new payment notice today. After this payment, I have paid these people $1050+, yet my new balance is over $1100!

    There's a good chance that I'll just quit making the payments and take my chances that they'll be happy with what they've gotten out of me.

    This company needs to be investigated by the regulatory agencies that oversee them and their business practices IMMEDIATELY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading information

    • By A M.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Borrowed $850. I've paid 500+, and they are saying I yet owe $840.00. Just a legal way to strong-arm people. Legalized loan sharking at its best. I'm done with them. I wouldn't even send my enemy to them. Interest rates are atrocious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud loan sharks with permission

    • By Carmen M.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a loan with this company - big mistake. $650.00 turn out to be a $2,000 payback. I live on disability payments and took this loan for emergency travel. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They will rob you blind. I cried like I never in my lifetime had. A company like this should not exist. Loan sharks with a license. Horrible company for loans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it!

    • By Marie F.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The bottom line is that it looks like I will NEVER finish paying this loan. If I ever do...they will NEVER have to worry about me again. It's awful! I had to apologize to the very nice male, customer service rep. Heck, he's just an employee! He was so very kind, but I went OFF when he told me exactly what my balance was. Again, DON'T DO IT. Don't say I didn't warn you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 76

Write a Review for CashNetUSA!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
CashNetUSA Reviews