CashNetUSA Reviews

CashNetUSA

Overall Rating

1.4

77 Customer Reviews

Summary

CashNetUSA is an online lender that claims to provide approval for short-term, small-principal loans in minutes that can help you cover emergency expenses.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 77 Reviews
5 Star:5% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:87%
9% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CashNetUSA:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Good loan

By John Larsen ,

Very good company. Props to David Smith.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Legitimate

By S. N., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I haven't used them in a couple of years but they are legitimate. Just like any quick loan company, their rates are going to be higher than banks. I used them in a pinch where the late fees or overdrawn fees would far exceed CashNetUSA interest rates. You know what you're paying, plus the flexibility of payment options if for some reason you can't pay all you promised. Have you ever experienced being overdrawn 4 times for purchases less than 3.00 that was covered by bank with overdrawn fees of $30.00 each on your account. So for emergency funds easily accessed without having to borrow from your family they are a good alternative. Lastly, any company that is based on repayment via banking institutions is not going to be around if they are ripping off people.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 31, 2017

I had a very good experience with the company that helped me when I needed it

By Janet, Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical to begin with this because I had never used a company like this before. But I have no complaints. They gave me the money when I needed it, and within two weeks I paid it back and was charged $46 for boring $800, so I would say that's not bad at all. They were very nice, polite, and pleasant to do business with, and if I ever need quick cash again, I will go to them first.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2017

I'm so glad they were there

By Salina Risner, Waynesboro, TN, Verified Reviewer

I had received a letter in the mail about CashNetUSA and was really skeptical about it. I called and talked to them, and still wasn't sure. A few days later I received another letter. This time I did call to talk to them. They asked a few questions, and I got approved for the money. They told me that my money would be in my account the next business day and it was in my account by 9 am.

I am so glad I did business with them. I would totally recommend it to all my friends and family. It was fast and easy. Nice people. Thank you CashNetUSA for being there when we need you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2016

Never had issues

By Amy, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I've read some crazy stories on consumer sites about having monies deposited and verified then not given back or some accented person calling, etc. I've never experienced this. I borrowed $800 last year and they deposited it in my account the next day and withdrew $114 every two weeks out of my checking. Never had any issues and they never called to bug me. Ever. So maybe there is another company claiming to be this company and scamming people. I borrowed another $600 in May and haven't had problems either. The only calls I get are a week before payment, reminding me of a payment coming up and it's recorded. Other than the high interest, I've never had any issues with CashNet.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2019

Safe

By Erica T., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

No payday loan is a good thing. However, much to my dismay, I have had to use it. Most I have seen takes out extra payments, call your job, all kinds of weird stuff. I was able to use it from time to time when I was building credit. I have not once had any trouble with them. Much better than one of those local check cash places. It's not ideal, YOU CAN'T ABUSE IT. I have even been able to move a payment as well, due to an emergency came up, and I was concerned my payment would not be in the bank. I contacted them and they moved the date. Painlessly. Politely. Let's face it, you are mortified enough with the situation you are facing. It helps to not be further belittled. It's a safe lender. You'll get money quick. Know fully what is expected.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 11, 2015

Fairly good

By Drew Trotman, Portsmouth, VA, Verified Reviewer

Got my money deposited right in my bank the next day, UT does charge top much extra!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Scam, beware!

By Gary B., Whiting, VT, Verified Reviewer

I'm so glad I read these reviews before I went for this loan. I really don't believe this is real. I was asking for a $5,000 personal loan they said no problem, the rates sounded good, $147 a month for 24 months. So they go ahead and deposit $800 in my account and they wanted to send it back the next day, this was to ensure I was who I said I was. Guess what? The next day I call my back and they say the funds are bogus. I call their Sr rep Johnny Johnson, hmmm. So I call him, he says he'll get back to me. The next day he tells me they want me to make 2 months payments before depositing the pan payment. I say to him I've never heard such a thing, I tell him your $800 deposit was no good and now you want me to send you 2 payments before I see a dime from you guys when your first check didn't clear? He pretty much said take it or leave it. I hope this wasn't too long, all I can say is I hope somebody reads this and heeds my warning, don't do it under any circumstances. And I'm pretty desperate. Thank God for HighYa.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2018

Be weary, be very weary

By Donald Busteed, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I needed some extra Christmas cash. I was approved for $700, and when asked how much I wanted to draw off the $700, I input $300. To my surprise, the system deposited $700. Here I am two months later paying bi-weekly more than the minimum and owe, $865. I am unable to see the light at the end of this tunnel.

To date (eight weeks later) I have paid over $600 and not even tapped into the principle.

Be wary, be very wary!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2020

No more money for you.

By Thomas M., South Portland, ME, Verified Reviewer

So I applied and in Maine, you are limited to a pay day loan. Ok, so I applied for the loan, no problem there. Paid it off per the agreement. Went to the site and it says you can reapply. So I tried several times, nothing, so I call to talk to a rep. He can see I am paid up, so he put me on hold, when he comes back he says I am denied and I should get an email within 30 days. This makes no sense to me, seems I should be in good standing with them. So what could have been a good review, has now become a bad review. I will not put in my order number, if they care enough they can look it up.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2016

Beware of Rebate Scam

By Angela , Columbus, OH

This company cashnetusa.com will approve you for a loan quickly because they charge exorbitant fees. For a short term loan, you are paying 200% or more over a period of 4-6 weeks. Once you pay off a loan, they send you discount coupons in the mail to suck you in to take out another loan.

Once you apply for another loan and use the discount coupon, it never gets applied in their system. They just deny the rebate when you ask them about the rebate, even though they tell you at the time of application you will get the rebate 72 hours after you pay it off.

Find other means to borrow money. Do not use CashNetUsa.com.

This is an unethical organization.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2016

It's a scam. Don't do it.

By Ellioth, Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

I received a call from this company telling me that I was approved for a loan. I gave them all of my personal information to my bank account to have the money deposited. They told me that they had to deposit a check in the amount of $998 in my account first and I would have to send them the money back to prove my account was legit. I did this and come to find out what they do is deposit bad checks into your account for them to be cleared. Bottom line I had to have my account shut down for fraud. I never received any money. Don't use this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2016

Bad business

By Starlene, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I'm a first time customer and I believe that CashNetUSA is a company set up to keep you in debt. I received a loan for $450 and within 7 days or less they took every penny I had saved out of my account. When my repayment was only $589.00 they took almost 1000.00 out of my account. They are thieves.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2016

Unauthorized Debit of Money

By Debra L Edwards, VA, Verified Reviewer

CashNetUSA first of all has it's business headquarters in Canada. When you borrow money from them, you are to pay back the money on your scheduled pay date. CashNetUSA have debited my checking account on dates that are not the dates I get paid. These unauthorized debits has caused me overdrafts to my account. When I called to tell CashNetUSA of these unauthorized debits they were disrespectful, in complete denial by their "Customer Service Reps" as well as their "Supervisors" that are employed by CashNetUSA. This company will cause you great financial harm and emotional stress. I would not recommend any consumer to do business with this company. They are a very bad, bad business to do business with. We are still fighting to recover the unauthorized debited monies they have taken from us. I repeat - Do not borrow money from this company. Do so at your own peril.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2016

Terrible scam

By Angie, Norfolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

I got approved for $5,000 and thought it was too simple and good to be true. Well, it was. Mark was the man who took down all of my information. He told me that they were going to deposit $996 to my account and the next day I would have to send back the money to prove that my account was valid. So as dumb as I am I gave him my info and about 6 hours later I started receiving emails about all these checks being deposited and then declined. I then contacted my bank and they said that I had been scammed. I am now having to cancel my accounts and debit card because of fraud. The number they are calling from is as follows: (929) 800-4052 New York, NY.

I would hate for this to happen to anyone else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 52 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2016

Predator Loan

By Anonymous, Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

CashNetUSA, charges 500% for a cash loan of $1,000.00. The payoff amount was established, and cashiers check was mailed over the weekend. This company charges interest on the loan every 24 to 72 hours. My wife paid the amount in full only to find out that she owes another $41.00 for the interest that was not paid. What?

The payoff amount that this company provides is not good nor is it accurate. Bryan from New Mexico did not notify his clientele that every day that this company does not have their money, they charge interest, now, since my wife paid, now this becomes a loan which works in opposition of the client to pay off the loan.

Therefore, these types of loans are Predator Loans. October 2016. Do not do business with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2017

Preferred member program has ended, loyal customers not needed

By JD, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

What a terrible thing to do to your most loyal and committed customers.

The new year of 2017 has brought new changes to CashNetUSA.com, as the Preferred Member Program has been removed. I guess loyal customers, who were once valued, now are not. I find this to be just ridiculous.

CashNetUSA.com, for the past 8-10 years, had a Preferred Members Club, a benefit for those who took frequent loans and paid them back on time. These people were titled as Preferred Members, and we received a discount for the next purchase or loan.

Well, that has been thrown out the window. Loyal customers are now not valued and treated as if we never existed or helped build the reputation of the company. Shame on CashNetUSA.com, it's already a tough situation to be in one, having to to turn to a payday loan site that charges a huge pay day loan.

It was once comforting to know that my business was valued, now I am just a number. I'm so disappointed with this choice, so please reconsider. Otherwise, my business will be going elsewhere. Look at other companies if you are wanting to be treated nicely for being a returning customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

The very worst loan I have ever have hade

By Marlin Ethridge, Boise, ID, Verified Reviewer

My loan was fast, as expected. I borrowed $650.00. They deposited $650 on 11/16/17. On 1/11/17 I have paid $462.64, and I now owe $613.44

Nice, am I real smart or what? I did not know they were this bad!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Terrible company

By Nicholas, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

Their website says there is instant approval. I completed the application and provided well-documented paperwork. It was a Thursday, and I needed money for the weekend.

They promised that it would be deposited Friday, but it wasn't. It had not even finished "processing" in two days.

Lying, bad customer service and rates.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2017

Stay far away from CashNet!

By Brenda Johnson, Charlottesville, VA, Verified Reviewer

My daughter-in-law lost her home because of a $500 loan from CashNet. They took half of her paycheck every two weeks. The total she ended up paying back was $1,500 on a $500 loan. It should be against the law what they are doing to people.

Yes, I too borrowed from them, but I was lucky enough to pay these crooks off and never go near them again. It still cost me plenty, though.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2017

Don't trust them

By Tassey Thorpe, Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

It's really a scam. The guy Chris makes it sound real. I asked him was this a scam and he said no. I didn't trust this from the start. People, please be aware of this. They want to put a deposit in your bank then ask you to send it back (LOL).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2017

This company is no good!

By LaTisha Smith, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They never sent me the money, and now they won't answer the phone. Plus, my bank doesn't see the money deposited in my account. So does CashNet think they are going to get my hardworking money? Heck no because I'm going to my police about this criminal company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2017

Not even worth one star

By Christie Remy, Florida, Verified Reviewer

The CashNetUSA representative I had was rude and wouldn't answer any of my questions. Big waste of time and personal information put into it. He couldn't answer when asked what happens to my personal information, couldn't answer it. They make you fill out an app then have you call to ask the same questions?! They get into your bank account details and then tell you due to your account activities we can't approve. Umm, that's the reason I'm seeking a loan to pay my bills.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2017

Do NOT take out ANY loan from CashNetUSA

By Maria Martin, Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I will never EVER use CashNetUSA again. I took out an Installment loan for $1,700, and my pay off is almost $5,000! I've called multiple times to speak to someone, and how they left it was, they would give me a call back.

Someone finally called back and told me that my first three payments didn't even go to my installment loan! It went to "fees." When I asked her what the "fees" were, she couldn't tell me! My first three payments already totaled almost $600, and it didn't even go to my loan. I haven't missed a single payment, made early payments, and paid extra and still have over $2,000 left to pay.

I understand it was my decision to take the loan, however NOWHERE did their website tell you there would be that high of an interest rate, that many fees to where it's not even affecting the loan, and how much the total loan will be, UNTIL you sign your documents. I also called to do a balance inquiry to see what my pay off would be one day and it was $1,300. I called again in about two weeks and it went up to $1,500! I've already paid over $2,000 to my loan that was $1,700, and the balance is still at $1,500? No one could tell me why my balance was fluctuating whatsoever.

I will never, EVER use CashNetUSA again. I can't believe they get away with charging people that much. No matter what situation you're in, don't let them fool you into thinking it's a good idea to take a loan from them. I've learned my lesson.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Scammers

By Lydia Amaro, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

These people call claiming to be the real CashNet. They are from foreign countries and speak broken English. They are using "burner" numbers to call you on. I'm sure half of them have no idea where the location of the number is.

I spoke with the one man who called himself William Smith (LOL). He stated they would give me a loan for $4K but they had to deposit $500 into my bank to make sure I was legit and I would have to put that in a Walmart gift card and send it to them (LOL). I was like "Yea, ok, so you are going to deposit a fake check to my account, I'm going to take out money send it to you and then be out $500?" He said no. Then he said it would be in my account in two hours. Well it wasn't so I called back, and he said they didn't do it because I couldn't be trusted! Yea, ok, uh, you got all my info, but I can't be trusted.

Thankfully I knew this was a scam from the start. Do NOT use them. I got another call from another burner number, and this guy was Peter with the same agenda.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2017

This place is BS

By Terese Chavez, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I would like to know how these people just authorize loans without verifying identity. There was a loan pulled out with my info. This is crap, and I'm responsible to pay this joke back. The employees and address listed have not been valid for months!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2017

I almost made the biggest mistake of my life

By Clarissa Sullivan, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

What I experienced applying for a loan from CashNetUSA never have I ever gone through what I went through with them. I was approved automatically for a $3,000 loan. Once they had all of my information I was then told that one of their requirements for this loan is that I had to have online banking which I did not.

So I set up online banking then they told me they needed my ID username along with my password to my online banking account. It did not sound legit. Again, being my first time going through this type of process, I went ahead and gave them that information.

Later this afternoon they contacted me and said because my credit score was on the low Fair, before they could actually send the $3,000 to my account they had to do a trial run so they said they had sent a deposit of $429 to my account.

Once I saw that it was in my account I was to go to either Walgreens or CVS or Rite Aid and buy a money card and send that money back to them. Then within 10 minutes, they would deposit $3,000 into my account.

That's when I realized I had almost screwed completely up. Now I have to run straight to my bank, sit down with a representative, explain the entire process, and ask my bank what is this a legit company or was it a scam.

Once again they had all my information so my bank pulled up CashNetUSA on Google and it said that it's fraudulent company.

Immediately, we closed my account and open a new account, changed all of my PIN numbers.

Tomorrow I will be calling the Better Business Bureau and Reporting them. Several times, when I was dealing with CashNetUSA, their customer service reps used very bad language and told me “F” You and hung up on me as God is my witness.

I almost made the biggest mistake of my life. Do NOT use this company or you can lose everything you've worked so hard for.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 77

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.