CashNetUSA Reviews

CashNetUSA

Overall Rating

1.4

77 Customer Reviews

Summary

CashNetUSA is an online lender that claims to provide approval for short-term, small-principal loans in minutes that can help you cover emergency expenses.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 77 Reviews
5 Star:5% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:87%
9% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CashNetUSA:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 4, 2016

Beware of Rebate Scam

By Angela , Columbus, OH

This company cashnetusa.com will approve you for a loan quickly because they charge exorbitant fees. For a short term loan, you are paying 200% or more over a period of 4-6 weeks. Once you pay off a loan, they send you discount coupons in the mail to suck you in to take out another loan.

Once you apply for another loan and use the discount coupon, it never gets applied in their system. They just deny the rebate when you ask them about the rebate, even though they tell you at the time of application you will get the rebate 72 hours after you pay it off.

Find other means to borrow money. Do not use CashNetUsa.com.

This is an unethical organization.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2016

It's a scam. Don't do it.

By Ellioth, Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

I received a call from this company telling me that I was approved for a loan. I gave them all of my personal information to my bank account to have the money deposited. They told me that they had to deposit a check in the amount of $998 in my account first and I would have to send them the money back to prove my account was legit. I did this and come to find out what they do is deposit bad checks into your account for them to be cleared. Bottom line I had to have my account shut down for fraud. I never received any money. Don't use this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2016

Bad business

By Starlene, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I'm a first time customer and I believe that CashNetUSA is a company set up to keep you in debt. I received a loan for $450 and within 7 days or less they took every penny I had saved out of my account. When my repayment was only $589.00 they took almost 1000.00 out of my account. They are thieves.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2016

Unauthorized Debit of Money

By Debra L Edwards, VA, Verified Reviewer

CashNetUSA first of all has it's business headquarters in Canada. When you borrow money from them, you are to pay back the money on your scheduled pay date. CashNetUSA have debited my checking account on dates that are not the dates I get paid. These unauthorized debits has caused me overdrafts to my account. When I called to tell CashNetUSA of these unauthorized debits they were disrespectful, in complete denial by their "Customer Service Reps" as well as their "Supervisors" that are employed by CashNetUSA. This company will cause you great financial harm and emotional stress. I would not recommend any consumer to do business with this company. They are a very bad, bad business to do business with. We are still fighting to recover the unauthorized debited monies they have taken from us. I repeat - Do not borrow money from this company. Do so at your own peril.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2016

Terrible scam

By Angie, Norfolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

I got approved for $5,000 and thought it was too simple and good to be true. Well, it was. Mark was the man who took down all of my information. He told me that they were going to deposit $996 to my account and the next day I would have to send back the money to prove that my account was valid. So as dumb as I am I gave him my info and about 6 hours later I started receiving emails about all these checks being deposited and then declined. I then contacted my bank and they said that I had been scammed. I am now having to cancel my accounts and debit card because of fraud. The number they are calling from is as follows: (929) 800-4052 New York, NY.

I would hate for this to happen to anyone else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 52 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2016

Predator Loan

By Anonymous, Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

CashNetUSA, charges 500% for a cash loan of $1,000.00. The payoff amount was established, and cashiers check was mailed over the weekend. This company charges interest on the loan every 24 to 72 hours. My wife paid the amount in full only to find out that she owes another $41.00 for the interest that was not paid. What?

The payoff amount that this company provides is not good nor is it accurate. Bryan from New Mexico did not notify his clientele that every day that this company does not have their money, they charge interest, now, since my wife paid, now this becomes a loan which works in opposition of the client to pay off the loan.

Therefore, these types of loans are Predator Loans. October 2016. Do not do business with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2017

Preferred member program has ended, loyal customers not needed

By JD, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

What a terrible thing to do to your most loyal and committed customers.

The new year of 2017 has brought new changes to CashNetUSA.com, as the Preferred Member Program has been removed. I guess loyal customers, who were once valued, now are not. I find this to be just ridiculous.

CashNetUSA.com, for the past 8-10 years, had a Preferred Members Club, a benefit for those who took frequent loans and paid them back on time. These people were titled as Preferred Members, and we received a discount for the next purchase or loan.

Well, that has been thrown out the window. Loyal customers are now not valued and treated as if we never existed or helped build the reputation of the company. Shame on CashNetUSA.com, it's already a tough situation to be in one, having to to turn to a payday loan site that charges a huge pay day loan.

It was once comforting to know that my business was valued, now I am just a number. I'm so disappointed with this choice, so please reconsider. Otherwise, my business will be going elsewhere. Look at other companies if you are wanting to be treated nicely for being a returning customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

The very worst loan I have ever have hade

By Marlin Ethridge, Boise, ID, Verified Reviewer

My loan was fast, as expected. I borrowed $650.00. They deposited $650 on 11/16/17. On 1/11/17 I have paid $462.64, and I now owe $613.44

Nice, am I real smart or what? I did not know they were this bad!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Terrible company

By Nicholas, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

Their website says there is instant approval. I completed the application and provided well-documented paperwork. It was a Thursday, and I needed money for the weekend.

They promised that it would be deposited Friday, but it wasn't. It had not even finished "processing" in two days.

Lying, bad customer service and rates.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2017

Stay far away from CashNet!

By Brenda Johnson, Charlottesville, VA, Verified Reviewer

My daughter-in-law lost her home because of a $500 loan from CashNet. They took half of her paycheck every two weeks. The total she ended up paying back was $1,500 on a $500 loan. It should be against the law what they are doing to people.

Yes, I too borrowed from them, but I was lucky enough to pay these crooks off and never go near them again. It still cost me plenty, though.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2017

Don't trust them

By Tassey Thorpe, Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

It's really a scam. The guy Chris makes it sound real. I asked him was this a scam and he said no. I didn't trust this from the start. People, please be aware of this. They want to put a deposit in your bank then ask you to send it back (LOL).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2017

This company is no good!

By LaTisha Smith, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They never sent me the money, and now they won't answer the phone. Plus, my bank doesn't see the money deposited in my account. So does CashNet think they are going to get my hardworking money? Heck no because I'm going to my police about this criminal company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2017

Not even worth one star

By Christie Remy, Florida, Verified Reviewer

The CashNetUSA representative I had was rude and wouldn't answer any of my questions. Big waste of time and personal information put into it. He couldn't answer when asked what happens to my personal information, couldn't answer it. They make you fill out an app then have you call to ask the same questions?! They get into your bank account details and then tell you due to your account activities we can't approve. Umm, that's the reason I'm seeking a loan to pay my bills.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2017

Do NOT take out ANY loan from CashNetUSA

By Maria Martin, Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I will never EVER use CashNetUSA again. I took out an Installment loan for $1,700, and my pay off is almost $5,000! I've called multiple times to speak to someone, and how they left it was, they would give me a call back.

Someone finally called back and told me that my first three payments didn't even go to my installment loan! It went to "fees." When I asked her what the "fees" were, she couldn't tell me! My first three payments already totaled almost $600, and it didn't even go to my loan. I haven't missed a single payment, made early payments, and paid extra and still have over $2,000 left to pay.

I understand it was my decision to take the loan, however NOWHERE did their website tell you there would be that high of an interest rate, that many fees to where it's not even affecting the loan, and how much the total loan will be, UNTIL you sign your documents. I also called to do a balance inquiry to see what my pay off would be one day and it was $1,300. I called again in about two weeks and it went up to $1,500! I've already paid over $2,000 to my loan that was $1,700, and the balance is still at $1,500? No one could tell me why my balance was fluctuating whatsoever.

I will never, EVER use CashNetUSA again. I can't believe they get away with charging people that much. No matter what situation you're in, don't let them fool you into thinking it's a good idea to take a loan from them. I've learned my lesson.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Scammers

By Lydia Amaro, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

These people call claiming to be the real CashNet. They are from foreign countries and speak broken English. They are using "burner" numbers to call you on. I'm sure half of them have no idea where the location of the number is.

I spoke with the one man who called himself William Smith (LOL). He stated they would give me a loan for $4K but they had to deposit $500 into my bank to make sure I was legit and I would have to put that in a Walmart gift card and send it to them (LOL). I was like "Yea, ok, so you are going to deposit a fake check to my account, I'm going to take out money send it to you and then be out $500?" He said no. Then he said it would be in my account in two hours. Well it wasn't so I called back, and he said they didn't do it because I couldn't be trusted! Yea, ok, uh, you got all my info, but I can't be trusted.

Thankfully I knew this was a scam from the start. Do NOT use them. I got another call from another burner number, and this guy was Peter with the same agenda.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2017

This place is BS

By Terese Chavez, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I would like to know how these people just authorize loans without verifying identity. There was a loan pulled out with my info. This is crap, and I'm responsible to pay this joke back. The employees and address listed have not been valid for months!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2017

I almost made the biggest mistake of my life

By Clarissa Sullivan, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

What I experienced applying for a loan from CashNetUSA never have I ever gone through what I went through with them. I was approved automatically for a $3,000 loan. Once they had all of my information I was then told that one of their requirements for this loan is that I had to have online banking which I did not.

So I set up online banking then they told me they needed my ID username along with my password to my online banking account. It did not sound legit. Again, being my first time going through this type of process, I went ahead and gave them that information.

Later this afternoon they contacted me and said because my credit score was on the low Fair, before they could actually send the $3,000 to my account they had to do a trial run so they said they had sent a deposit of $429 to my account.

Once I saw that it was in my account I was to go to either Walgreens or CVS or Rite Aid and buy a money card and send that money back to them. Then within 10 minutes, they would deposit $3,000 into my account.

That's when I realized I had almost screwed completely up. Now I have to run straight to my bank, sit down with a representative, explain the entire process, and ask my bank what is this a legit company or was it a scam.

Once again they had all my information so my bank pulled up CashNetUSA on Google and it said that it's fraudulent company.

Immediately, we closed my account and open a new account, changed all of my PIN numbers.

Tomorrow I will be calling the Better Business Bureau and Reporting them. Several times, when I was dealing with CashNetUSA, their customer service reps used very bad language and told me “F” You and hung up on me as God is my witness.

I almost made the biggest mistake of my life. Do NOT use this company or you can lose everything you've worked so hard for.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

Fake company

By Juanita Crawford, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

It started with a text message stating I was approved for a loan. So I called to inquire, and the foreign person who answered said his name was James Robinson. I told him I was calling about being a loan I was approved for. He asked who sent the messages, so I told him. Well, he pretended to be trying to reach the person, but they were unavailable. So he said he could help. He then went on about how I'm approved to get a loan between $3000 and $10000. So I said $3000.

He then went into about me having to finish filling out an application, what my payment would be, and other details. He sent a link. I then proceeded to fill it out. After which I had to call him back. This app asked for all my login info to my account. Because of this I had got skeptical. I should have taken heed because he then came back and said because my credit score was low, I would then have to do a verification of funds by them depositing some money, and I would have to send it back at 7 am. Big red flag.

I agreed to do it, but I let him know I didn't trust it. I had been scammed before like that. He said he understood and went about trying to ensure me it was legit. Not so. They deposited a check with the name of World Finance Corps, and my name was spelled wrong. I am just so glad my bank caught on to it. They accepted the deposit, but then they reversed it. Thank you Wells Fargo! Otherwise, I would have been out of the money.

Well, needless to say, when I told them this they tried to tell me I had already withdrawn some money. I told them I didn't. He then threatened me with the police. I hung up. I then received a threatening text message. I responded with one telling him I was going to report this scam.

Do not fall for this like I did. Take heed. I do not recommend this fake company to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2017

I had a 3-minute message about somebody else's loan process on my voicemail

By Rebecca Weathers, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I found myself in an emergency situation where I recently been diagnosed with a disease that is causing you be on short-term disability from work for 6 months. Anybody knows short-term disability does not pay you enough to live the life and pay your bills, so I was looking for a loan to try to help me get ahead while I tried to get my income back to what it was prior to me getting sick.

I was sent a text message from CashNetUSA saying I was approved for a loan up to $10,000 and gave me a number to call. I called them and the guy that I spoke to was very rude, spoke broken English, and hung up on me. I then called back to ask to talk to his supervisor and he said he doesn't have a supervisor. I didn't trust him, especially after he said he was going to talk to his Finance department and call me back.

I then received a voicemail that was three minutes long that was him talking to another person about their loan and their personal information that immediately sent up a red flag. I called back and asked to speak to his supervisor. He was once again told me he didn't have a supervisor and he said he needed me to hang up. I said, "no, I'm not going to hang up, I want to talk to your supervisor because I don't believe you're going to delete my information like you said, considering you left a three-minute voicemail on my phone with you talking to somebody else about their information." He then said, "how do I make you believe me?" I said, "you get me to your supervisor."

He proceeded to deny that. I then finally just hung up and I'm not writing this review because this company is an absolute scam. Do not trust anything they say, keep track of the text messages, and report them to the Federal Trade Commission or wherever you needed to report them because they are absolutely fake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017

Stay away from this company!

By Kate Murray, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have been hung up on many times when trying to get information as to why this company only takes out payments of interest and doesn't add this to principle. I closed my bank account and deleted them from sending me any more mail. I have had to change my phone number because of incessant calls. I'm done.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2017

Scam artist

By Brenda G Dickens, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to get an installment loan online. I tried so many websites that I couldn't keep track. Later in the afternoon, I get an email from John Davis (CashNetUSA loan servicing), approved for $3000.00 with 10 percent. Awesome! They said they did not do business with my bank (Bank of America) and I needed to go to Walmart and send them $100.00 for some kind of authorization code. Then in 15 to 20 minutes, they would send the $3000.00. These people need to go back to their own country and scam their own people. They must think us Americans are STUPID. And no, I didn't fall for it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2017

Loan

By Sherryl Hagele, Florida, Verified Reviewer

After being a loyal customer for months with CashNetUSA, I was turned down this month for a loan after I was approved. No email to let me know. I have never not paid on time, so this has surprised me and angered me. I needed to pay back on a bill and buy Christmas presents for my grandkids.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2017

Selling your soul to CashNetUSA

By Nancy LaNeve, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Enough is enough. It is very easy to get caught in a vicious cycle of borrowing money from cash advance places and online sites like CashNetUSA. Yes, it is easy, and yes, my credit score is so bad that I could never get a personal loan at a traditional bank. But borrow beware! For a $500 loan, you will end up paying over $2,000 for just that $500 loan. Is it really worth it? We all get in financial tight spots from time to time, but if I were you, I would do anything else to borrow money then these folks. Relatives, friends, sell something, even going to check advance or title loan places is better than these guys. But if you have no other options expect to be chained to paying these (might as well borrow money from the Mafia) loan sharks. I never, repeat will NEVER borrow money from these crooks again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2018

Regular customer gets denied for unexplained reason

By Sherry Hoots, Jacksonville, IL, Verified Reviewer

I am a regular customer and have the preferred status. I have always paid all of my loans off on time and have been a customer for several years. I paid off my last loan and applied at a later date for another loan for a significantly lower amount than I usually apply for. All of my information is the same as it has always been and I get denied. No reason was given. That does not make sense. No one is willing to look into it to see if there was an error somewhere because I am baffled. No help. I will apply elsewhere from now on for my installment loans.

You have lost my business and will no longer be receiving the thousands of dollars you have received over time in my interest paid.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2018

Please don't!

By Anonymous, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

This is just a quick review, and this review is not to be mean or degrade this company; it is to be honest about this company.

Whatever you do, PLEASE DON'T get a loan from this company unless you are able to pay the full balance back during your next pay period. This company charges so much INTEREST, it's sad! This company needs to be shut down due to the charges in interest they are charging people.

EXAMPLE: I borrowed $300.00, but then they kept increasing my balance, and I kept borrowing not thinking about what I was doing because I really needed the money. Next thing I noticed my balance is $1000.00. I have paid CashNetUSA about $3000.00 already, and I still haven't finished paying them off. I still have a balance of $900.00 every pay period (monthly), they take $300.00 out of my account, and I have been paying them for over a year now. NO JOKE. I'm getting ready to pay them off with my taxes, and my payoff balance is $1200.00.

So DON'T borrow from this company! Oh my gosh, please find another company! Or better yet, just save your own money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2018

CashNetUSA is made to fail

By Clint Riedle, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I should have never gotten this loan. The interest and fees are so high, that I'm paying $1,000 more than what I borrowed only four weeks later. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. There are better options out there than CashNetUSA. They set you up to fail. I wish I would have never gotten it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2018

Rip-off

By Azucena Martinez, Clayton, NM, Verified Reviewer

This company will tell you anything to get a loan with them. The interest rate is ridiculous! If you can pay it off right away is the only way you won't get ripped off. I got a loan of $1,000 and was charged $2700.

It's a good thing I paid right away. They take advantage of people who need money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 77

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.