CashNetUSA Reviews

CashNetUSA

Overall Rating

1.4

77 Customer Reviews

Summary

CashNetUSA is an online lender that claims to provide approval for short-term, small-principal loans in minutes that can help you cover emergency expenses.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 77 Reviews
5 Star:5% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:87%
9% Recommend This Company
Start your review of CashNetUSA:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

Don't do it!

By Marie F., Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

The bottom line is that it looks like I will NEVER finish paying this loan. If I ever do...they will NEVER have to worry about me again. It's awful! I had to apologize to the very nice male, customer service rep. Heck, he's just an employee! He was so very kind, but I went OFF when he told me exactly what my balance was. Again, DON'T DO IT. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2018

Scam!

By Jason E., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I borrowed a $1000. I've paid back over $500 in two months and now owe $1,016. Do not use this company. If I was able to see these reviews I would not have used this company, but I only saw good reviews that I'm now assuming are all fake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 10, 2018

Complete utter scam! Run, run!

By Joseph P., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

Ok, these interest rates are unbelievable. I took out the loan two months ago for $700 and paid $400 back. Today Collections calls me and tells me I owe $780 to pay off the loan, I mean, what the heck? I will never be able to pay this place off at this rate. Never, never, never again. Thanks, CashNetUSA, for helping me screw myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2018

Don't do it, it's a scam

By Tina M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Every time I make a $200.00 payment, my loan balance goes up instead of down. I borrowed $800.00, have paid back $730.00...they say my balance is 875.00.

Their interest rate is a scam. They led me to believe I would have 6 payments max. They lie...

Don't get involved. I expect them to be in a class action lawsuit over being dishonest.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2018

Not what I expected!

By Michael Q., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I became a CashNetUSA customer in May of 2018. I was told that the payments would be reasonable and that it wouldn't take that long to pay the loan back. However, that is far from reality. I mean, the payments are reasonable, if you have a large income but, but if that were the case, I wouldn't be a customer...Now in October, and after a total of a little over $1400 in payments, I still owe $1042 on a $1250 loan. At the current rate, it will cost me nearly $11,000 to pay back the loan.

I needed the money because of a bad situation, but I think I would have been better off never learning about this company and their shady practices. Predatory lending at its finest.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2018

Loan

By Jennifer J., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

This place will put you in a worse situation then you were in. I received $1300.00 from them, which cost me over $250.00 per paycheck to pay back. All payments made on the loan went straight to interest. Your balance just keeps going up. You will never be able to pay off this loan. The amount of interest they charge should be illegal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2018

Scam

By Alicia J., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I was in a financial bind and credit is less than perfect, so I went with CashNetUSA. Worse mistake EVER! Do not walk, but RUN. I have used cash advances before, but this is the WORSE! I did not know I would have to pay this back bi-weekly, this is putting me in more in a financial bind than it did to help me. What loan/credit of line makes you pay bi-weekly? Unheard of. I wish I found this site and read the reviews before signing up with these loan sharks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2018

Line of credit

By Jasmine J., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I should have looked at the reviews before using CashNetUSA. It is a rip-off, a COMPLETE rip-off. I called before even going with the line of credit TWICE and both times was told oh it’s like your credit card. This is an ABSOLUTE lie! The amount you pay as a minimum amount changes every two weeks and it does not go toward your balance, it’s nothing like a credit card, it’s meant to never be paid off. You pay $1000s to pay off a loan.

Do not EVER get a loan with them! Save yourself, it’s supposed to help you in a bad situation, and it does, all while putting you in another one!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2018

Do not use CashNet

By Nyt V., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Predatory loan company. Use another option! I took out a loan for $1,500 paid $850 back over two months, and my payoff balance is $2,283! I skipped paying bill's to pay this off! I will NEVER use them again! Don't do it, you will regret it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2018

Terrible scam

By Laura O., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I am very, very appalled by my experience with somebody portraying to be from CashNetUSA! They have taken me for a ride to the tune of $428.00 and they wanted more! They wanted payment for insurance upfront by Google Play card.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on May 30, 2018

CashNetUSA, highway robbery at its best

By Carl J., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

In a time of need, I took out what I thought was a short-term loan. I needed a quick $1000 to help pay for my father's funeral expenses. I figured I can pay the loan back in full on my next pay period, which was only eight days from the date of May 24th when I received the funds. The due date to make the first installment or to pay the loan in full was June 8th.

I called CashNet on May 25th informing them that I want to pay the loan off in full on June 1st, which is a week earlier than it was due. Keep in mind, I borrowed $1000, and they tacked on a hefty 25%, which made my balance $1250. I was ok with that because I needed the money right away. The person I spoke to told me that if I was to pay the loan on June 1st, I would incur additional interest of roughly $130. Which then brought my payoff up to $1380. I ask why I am paying additional interest. My sole purpose for paying early is to prevent any extra charges. She told me that my statement closes on May 31st, which is one week after I received the funds.

That is a big penalty for wanting to pay the loan off early. This company is really preying on people in their time of need. I was ok with the already 25% charge but felt I was being gouged when they tack on more interest just a week later. This company should be shut down.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2018

Poor customer service and poor online service

By Chicano T., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I tried to apply for a loan and update my information online because they had the wrong employer and wages, and wrong drivers license expiration date, and the system would not allow me to make corrections, so I got a denial based on wrong information on my profile. I tried calling, waited 20 minutes for an agent to tell me something I already knew was denied, and she could not update my information.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2018

Scammed out of $500.00

By Johnny K Franklin, Omega, GA, Verified Reviewer

I was just scammed out of $500.00. I wish I had read your following information beforehand:

"There have been hundreds of instances of scammers pretending to be CashNetUSA who called individuals and told them they’re approved for a loan. However, customers will be asked to put money on a prepaid Green Dot MoneyPak or Vanilla card and send it over, which will often be accompanied by follow up requests for increasingly greater amounts of money. However, this is not a practice that CashNetUSA claims to adhere to, so if you receive one of these calls, hang up immediately and file a complaint with the FTC."

A lesson learned the hard way, but it will never, ever happen to me again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2018

Crooks won't let me pay early.

By Brian Heinemeier, St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

CROOKS. I called today to pay an extra $100 toward the principle so the interest isn't so bad. My payment isn't due for another 9 DAYS. After getting a SALES person within a few seconds of calling, they put me on HOLD for 15 minutes, I called back and I was on hold again for 12 and I hung up again (they put you on hold in hopes you hang up and don't pay them).

They told me that I can't choose where my payment goes and if I pay, it will ALL go towards the payment that ISNT for another 9 days. I said I want to pay and put it towards PRINCIPLE ONLY and still make my April 6 payment as scheduled. This is the first time in my 41 years ANY COMPANY which won't allow early payment toward PRINCIPLE.

My car company does, my house company does and EVERY OTHER LOAN I have ever had allowed early payments to go toward Principle.

Any lawyers out there find this to be ILLEGAL? Seems ILLEGAL that my early payment can't be put towards my loan on Principle. I Will post this negative feedback until they allow me to pay early. Crooks. I will pay this off in full using this paycheck instead of paying my truck payment. It's better to be late on my vehicle than give these CROOKS my money…

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2018

Not upfront

By Illya Reid, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

At first, I thought it was a good idea, but now I wish I never borrowed from them. My first pay was $73, and I had $100 still available to borrow, so I got $50 more and that raised my monthly payment to $253!

Don't fall for this loan, it's just as bad as the local payday loans at 300% interest. Save your self a headache. Once I'm finished with them I will never do this again or recommend this "predatory" type loan.

Thanks for the headache and stress, not.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2018

Horrible company that LIES!

By Ashlee Garrett, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I went through a multi-loan provider that pulls from a pool of lenders. Once, after entering all basic information and bank account info, I got redirected to CashNetUSA. From there I was told to enter some more following information. I got a pre-approval amount of $600. They did not verify if I was who I said I was, nor verified any info for that matter. Once I got to the loan amount, it prompted me to hit "next" on the mobile app application. Which said nothing about submitting or confirming my loan, simply stating to hit "next" to view what payment plans they had. Once I hit "next," it redirected me to their terminal website stating my application is in processing and thank you for submitting. At this point, I was very pissed off. I did not want to submit my application without first seeing a complete overview of everything and what I am potentially going to agree too.

From this point, I called CashNetUSA, explained to them that the loan application had errors and was not supposed to be submitted for approval, that it was supposed to take me to the payment plan page. From here they gave me the runaround and transfer after transfer. Finally, I gave up and emailed Corporate. I got an email from them stating that my loan is open and that I now have to pay them back not only the $600 but an additional $822 on top of that, even though I explained that the process was not correct and my information should have never been submitted. They refused to accept the money back after I told them I didn't want it and that I never hit anything stating that my loan was being submitted or accepted or confirmed.

After many failed attempts to get them to take back their money, they continued to deny the return of the funds and just kept repeating themselves, totally disregarding that their application process was incorrect. Beware of this company, it's a fishing scam that gets people to enter all their info, and without any prompts of any kind telling you that the next process is confirming your application, they submit it without notice, thinking you're just going to the next page to either enter in more info or select options. Nothing stated anywhere that I was submitting my application. Now I am being lied to and screwed over by a loan I didn't want.

This company should be shut down and investigated for improper procedures of contract approvals as well as to have more security protections put in place to confirm the identities of said loan seekers. This company is unorthodox, has horrible policies and procedures, and preys on people with intent to claim and process loans falsely and with outrageous interest fees without any rectifying solutions what so ever, even with me still trying to return their money.

I am now be contacted by a debt collector because I refused to pay them over $1500 on a loan that should not have been approved and was only originally $600. I explained to them the situation and they refuse to help, and all they want is their money; they could care less about how I was screwed over in this situation by CashNetUSA.

Please do NOT seek a loan through this business. They do not care about the process, and if it was screwed up and an error, they will stick you with the loan without ever expecting responsibility or accountability of any kind. BEWARE.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2018

Rip-off

By Azucena Martinez, Clayton, NM, Verified Reviewer

This company will tell you anything to get a loan with them. The interest rate is ridiculous! If you can pay it off right away is the only way you won't get ripped off. I got a loan of $1,000 and was charged $2700.

It's a good thing I paid right away. They take advantage of people who need money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2018

Be weary, be very weary

By Donald Busteed, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I needed some extra Christmas cash. I was approved for $700, and when asked how much I wanted to draw off the $700, I input $300. To my surprise, the system deposited $700. Here I am two months later paying bi-weekly more than the minimum and owe, $865. I am unable to see the light at the end of this tunnel.

To date (eight weeks later) I have paid over $600 and not even tapped into the principle.

Be wary, be very wary!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2018

CashNetUSA is made to fail

By Clint Riedle, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I should have never gotten this loan. The interest and fees are so high, that I'm paying $1,000 more than what I borrowed only four weeks later. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. There are better options out there than CashNetUSA. They set you up to fail. I wish I would have never gotten it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2018

Please don't!

By Anonymous, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

This is just a quick review, and this review is not to be mean or degrade this company; it is to be honest about this company.

Whatever you do, PLEASE DON'T get a loan from this company unless you are able to pay the full balance back during your next pay period. This company charges so much INTEREST, it's sad! This company needs to be shut down due to the charges in interest they are charging people.

EXAMPLE: I borrowed $300.00, but then they kept increasing my balance, and I kept borrowing not thinking about what I was doing because I really needed the money. Next thing I noticed my balance is $1000.00. I have paid CashNetUSA about $3000.00 already, and I still haven't finished paying them off. I still have a balance of $900.00 every pay period (monthly), they take $300.00 out of my account, and I have been paying them for over a year now. NO JOKE. I'm getting ready to pay them off with my taxes, and my payoff balance is $1200.00.

So DON'T borrow from this company! Oh my gosh, please find another company! Or better yet, just save your own money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2018

Regular customer gets denied for unexplained reason

By Sherry Hoots, Jacksonville, IL, Verified Reviewer

I am a regular customer and have the preferred status. I have always paid all of my loans off on time and have been a customer for several years. I paid off my last loan and applied at a later date for another loan for a significantly lower amount than I usually apply for. All of my information is the same as it has always been and I get denied. No reason was given. That does not make sense. No one is willing to look into it to see if there was an error somewhere because I am baffled. No help. I will apply elsewhere from now on for my installment loans.

You have lost my business and will no longer be receiving the thousands of dollars you have received over time in my interest paid.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2017

Selling your soul to CashNetUSA

By Nancy LaNeve, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Enough is enough. It is very easy to get caught in a vicious cycle of borrowing money from cash advance places and online sites like CashNetUSA. Yes, it is easy, and yes, my credit score is so bad that I could never get a personal loan at a traditional bank. But borrow beware! For a $500 loan, you will end up paying over $2,000 for just that $500 loan. Is it really worth it? We all get in financial tight spots from time to time, but if I were you, I would do anything else to borrow money then these folks. Relatives, friends, sell something, even going to check advance or title loan places is better than these guys. But if you have no other options expect to be chained to paying these (might as well borrow money from the Mafia) loan sharks. I never, repeat will NEVER borrow money from these crooks again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2017

Loan

By Sherryl Hagele, Florida, Verified Reviewer

After being a loyal customer for months with CashNetUSA, I was turned down this month for a loan after I was approved. No email to let me know. I have never not paid on time, so this has surprised me and angered me. I needed to pay back on a bill and buy Christmas presents for my grandkids.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2017

Scam artist

By Brenda G Dickens, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to get an installment loan online. I tried so many websites that I couldn't keep track. Later in the afternoon, I get an email from John Davis (CashNetUSA loan servicing), approved for $3000.00 with 10 percent. Awesome! They said they did not do business with my bank (Bank of America) and I needed to go to Walmart and send them $100.00 for some kind of authorization code. Then in 15 to 20 minutes, they would send the $3000.00. These people need to go back to their own country and scam their own people. They must think us Americans are STUPID. And no, I didn't fall for it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2017

Stay away from this company!

By Kate Murray, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have been hung up on many times when trying to get information as to why this company only takes out payments of interest and doesn't add this to principle. I closed my bank account and deleted them from sending me any more mail. I have had to change my phone number because of incessant calls. I'm done.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2017

I had a 3-minute message about somebody else's loan process on my voicemail

By Rebecca Weathers, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I found myself in an emergency situation where I recently been diagnosed with a disease that is causing you be on short-term disability from work for 6 months. Anybody knows short-term disability does not pay you enough to live the life and pay your bills, so I was looking for a loan to try to help me get ahead while I tried to get my income back to what it was prior to me getting sick.

I was sent a text message from CashNetUSA saying I was approved for a loan up to $10,000 and gave me a number to call. I called them and the guy that I spoke to was very rude, spoke broken English, and hung up on me. I then called back to ask to talk to his supervisor and he said he doesn't have a supervisor. I didn't trust him, especially after he said he was going to talk to his Finance department and call me back.

I then received a voicemail that was three minutes long that was him talking to another person about their loan and their personal information that immediately sent up a red flag. I called back and asked to speak to his supervisor. He was once again told me he didn't have a supervisor and he said he needed me to hang up. I said, "no, I'm not going to hang up, I want to talk to your supervisor because I don't believe you're going to delete my information like you said, considering you left a three-minute voicemail on my phone with you talking to somebody else about their information." He then said, "how do I make you believe me?" I said, "you get me to your supervisor."

He proceeded to deny that. I then finally just hung up and I'm not writing this review because this company is an absolute scam. Do not trust anything they say, keep track of the text messages, and report them to the Federal Trade Commission or wherever you needed to report them because they are absolutely fake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

Fake company

By Juanita Crawford, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

It started with a text message stating I was approved for a loan. So I called to inquire, and the foreign person who answered said his name was James Robinson. I told him I was calling about being a loan I was approved for. He asked who sent the messages, so I told him. Well, he pretended to be trying to reach the person, but they were unavailable. So he said he could help. He then went on about how I'm approved to get a loan between $3000 and $10000. So I said $3000.

He then went into about me having to finish filling out an application, what my payment would be, and other details. He sent a link. I then proceeded to fill it out. After which I had to call him back. This app asked for all my login info to my account. Because of this I had got skeptical. I should have taken heed because he then came back and said because my credit score was low, I would then have to do a verification of funds by them depositing some money, and I would have to send it back at 7 am. Big red flag.

I agreed to do it, but I let him know I didn't trust it. I had been scammed before like that. He said he understood and went about trying to ensure me it was legit. Not so. They deposited a check with the name of World Finance Corps, and my name was spelled wrong. I am just so glad my bank caught on to it. They accepted the deposit, but then they reversed it. Thank you Wells Fargo! Otherwise, I would have been out of the money.

Well, needless to say, when I told them this they tried to tell me I had already withdrawn some money. I told them I didn't. He then threatened me with the police. I hung up. I then received a threatening text message. I responded with one telling him I was going to report this scam.

Do not fall for this like I did. Take heed. I do not recommend this fake company to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 77

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.