Read 20 Casper Mattress Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Great mattress!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I've been extremely pleased with my Casper. Super soft, but great support also. And the price? Well, that was definitely a major well point also.

    Anyone on the fence might want to give http://sleepopolis-mattress-reviews.com/casper-mattress-review/ a quick read. It definitely helped push me over and I'm glad I did.

    Happy sleeping!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awesome!

    • Mar 23, 2015

    Great mattress! I no longer wake up with pack pain in the morning. I also sleep much better since replacing my pillow top with a Casper. The best part is you get 100 nights to try it with free shipping and returns!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great mattress - finally great sleep

    • Grand Island, NY,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    Have had my Casper Mattress for a week now. I bought it directly from the Casper website, not Amazon. I was I bit worried having a mattress delivered without having tried it. Their 100 day money back guarantee and 10 year warrantee, along with the numerous positive reviews that I found on the internet convinced me to give it a try.

    It arrives folded up in a rectangular box. Wow, how can this be? Will come out of the box and actually be a comfortable quality mattress? I was a bit skeptical. However after unpacking the mattress and giving it a few minutes to decompress it was obviously a smooth and comfortable looking queen size mattress. I laid on it and it seemed comfortable. Made the bed with my regular sheets and blankets. That night I laid down and noticed that no matter how I laid, that I didn't get uncomfortable. With my old mattress lying on my left side would cause discomfort after a while. I thought that it was just me getting older and being in less than great shape.

    I had also gotten into the habit of not needing to set an alarm on the weekends. During the week I wake to my alarm at 4:15 AM. On the weekends I was waking without an alarm between 6:30 and 7:00 AM. My first morning awaking after sleeping on the Casper was at 9:59 AM. What! I had just slept to 10:00 AM! The next morning my wife woke me at 8:30 AM. I now need to set an alarm if I want to wake early on the weekends.

    On my old mattress I would have instances of remembering having been slightly awake while turning over during the night. On the Casper this has disappeared. I sleep soundly through the night. I have had it a week now and can find no issues with the Casper mattress. I love it. It is comfortable to sleep on in all positions. I suggest ordering it directly from Casper to save money.

    Like I said, you have nothing to lose. 100 days to change your mind and get your money back. No you don't have to send it back, they donate it to a local charity in your area that will pick it up. I was interested in a memory foam mattress but didn't want to spend big money for the big name brand.

    I also had read that sex on the big name brand was hampered by the lack of bounce. Casper claims to have gotten around that issue. In the name of science my wife and I tested it out. Things went very well, so that's not an issue. Casper also has gel in their foam to get rid of the memory foam issue of retaining heat. No heat issues for us either. I highly recommend the Casper Mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not quite right

    • NYC,
    • Jan 23, 2015

    I was excited about this whole Internet ordering thing when it came to a Casper Mattress. Bought one for my apartment and it feels pretty cheesy. Too soon to call it a failure but it's looking that way. Glad it comes with a return policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Gave me horrible back pain, not a thick mattress.

    • Bristol, CT,
    • Jan 11, 2015

    First of all, they don't really disclose the fact that it's a SHORT Mattress. I was used to sleeping on a 13 inch thick mattress and this is maybe half of that! Second, it's way too soft. I wake up in more pain than before I got it. Disappointing purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    So happy with my Casper

    • New Albany, MS,
    • Jan 10, 2015

    I had to talk my wife into trying the Casper. She really didn't like the idea of not being able to try it out before we bought it. But now we both love it. We find ourselves sleeping much deeper than before. It did take a few nights for our bodies to adjust but it has been worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great mattress and so easy!

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2014

    I love my new Casper mattress. Everything about the process was simple.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    You will be impressed

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Nov 19, 2014

    About 6 years ago I purchased a luxury pillow top mattress that I thought was amazing when I first got it. Over the years it degraded to one of the most uncomfortable beds you could find. I was looking forward to hotel stays just to get off of our mattress. We decided we need to upgrade. With a lot of friends going the memory foam route and loving it we went to the store to try some out. We liked them for the most part but hated the idea of paying over $2000 for a mattress. I started researching online and found Casper. I was very skeptical at first. It was less than half the price we were looking at paying and we couldn’t test it out before the purchase. After weighing some options I decided to give it a go and ordered a queen. The ordering process was super smooth and shipping took only 2 days to Michigan. Unpacking the mattress took about 15 minutes and it was ready to lay on.

    First impression – The Casper has an initial feeling that is more firm than most memory foam mattress we tried in the store. However once you lay on it for a minute it cradles your body nicely. I assume this initial firmness it provided by the latex top layer, than the memory foam 2nd layer cradles you. It does have a light smell at first but only noticeable if your nose is right at the mattress. 

    Here's a one-month review:

    1. I am noticeably getting better sleep on the Casper than my old mattress. My old mattress was terribly so perhaps any mattress would have been better….but so far the Casper is delivering.

    2. It is a very cool sleeping experience. I am hot all the time and would frequently over heat on the old pillow top. So far I have notice the Casper is cool to the touch when getting into the bed and maintains a lower temperature through the night. This is a big bonus for me.

    3. Its still springy! One thing we did not like about the memory foam mattresses is when you try to move or roll you almost need to lift yourself up out of the mattress than move. On the Casper you can just move naturally. It has far less sink then most other foam mattresses.

    Overall if you are looking for a firmer feeling and cool sleeping mattress I would recommend the Casper 100%. If you love sinking down into a plush memory foam mattress, this is probably not for you. The only downsides I have noticed so far is the edge stiffness is low. If you sit on the edge of your mattress a lot this might be an issue. Also at only 10” thick (compared to our 18” pillow top) it might change your bed height a decent bit.

    Give Casper a shot and you won’t be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    So happy I got this mattress!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 25, 2014

    I must admit I was apprehensive to purchase a mattress online, but I am so glad I did. The thing that made me feel okay about it was their generous return policy - I had 100 days to try it out. That's amazing! It does take a few weeks to get used to, but now I'm sleeping better than ever and am not waking up with back pain like my previous mattress. I highly recommend this mattress!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for Casper Mattress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review