Read 20 Casper Mattress Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Amazing Bed.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    The mattress was exactly what they said it would be. It's like the perfect, posh hotel bed in your very own bedroom. The comfort layers gently, and almost instantly conform to your body, but you don't get sucked in like with a pure memory foam mattress. It really supports both me and my girlfriend well. I'm 6ft 180lbs, and she's 5'6" about 120ish. Between the two of us we're side/stomach/back sleepers. It's very comfortable and supportive in each position. And it sleeps so much cooler than those mushy, gassy, quick-sandy Tempurpedics and the like.

    Unless you have a medical condition requiring either an incredibly soft or firm mattress, I don't see how anyone wouldn't love this mattress. Either way, you can try it for 100 nights in your own home, and if you don't love it, they'll come pick it up, donate the mattress to a charity that needs it, and pretty much instantly refund your money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    So happy with my Casper

    • New Albany, MS,
    • Jan 10, 2015

    I had to talk my wife into trying the Casper. She really didn't like the idea of not being able to try it out before we bought it. But now we both love it. We find ourselves sleeping much deeper than before. It did take a few nights for our bodies to adjust but it has been worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great mattress - finally great sleep

    • Grand Island, NY,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    Have had my Casper Mattress for a week now. I bought it directly from the Casper website, not Amazon. I was I bit worried having a mattress delivered without having tried it. Their 100 day money back guarantee and 10 year warrantee, along with the numerous positive reviews that I found on the internet convinced me to give it a try.

    It arrives folded up in a rectangular box. Wow, how can this be? Will come out of the box and actually be a comfortable quality mattress? I was a bit skeptical. However after unpacking the mattress and giving it a few minutes to decompress it was obviously a smooth and comfortable looking queen size mattress. I laid on it and it seemed comfortable. Made the bed with my regular sheets and blankets. That night I laid down and noticed that no matter how I laid, that I didn't get uncomfortable. With my old mattress lying on my left side would cause discomfort after a while. I thought that it was just me getting older and being in less than great shape.

    I had also gotten into the habit of not needing to set an alarm on the weekends. During the week I wake to my alarm at 4:15 AM. On the weekends I was waking without an alarm between 6:30 and 7:00 AM. My first morning awaking after sleeping on the Casper was at 9:59 AM. What! I had just slept to 10:00 AM! The next morning my wife woke me at 8:30 AM. I now need to set an alarm if I want to wake early on the weekends.

    On my old mattress I would have instances of remembering having been slightly awake while turning over during the night. On the Casper this has disappeared. I sleep soundly through the night. I have had it a week now and can find no issues with the Casper mattress. I love it. It is comfortable to sleep on in all positions. I suggest ordering it directly from Casper to save money.

    Like I said, you have nothing to lose. 100 days to change your mind and get your money back. No you don't have to send it back, they donate it to a local charity in your area that will pick it up. I was interested in a memory foam mattress but didn't want to spend big money for the big name brand.

    I also had read that sex on the big name brand was hampered by the lack of bounce. Casper claims to have gotten around that issue. In the name of science my wife and I tested it out. Things went very well, so that's not an issue. Casper also has gel in their foam to get rid of the memory foam issue of retaining heat. No heat issues for us either. I highly recommend the Casper Mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    We love our Casper, got a great discount

    • Providence, RI,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    I absolutely love this mattress. The customer service, speed of delivery, and quality of mattress are outstanding.

    I am 6' 2", about 190 lbs. I have always had a difficult time finding a mattress that is supportive enough but not overly firm and uncomfortable. I think what is unique about this bed vs some other memory foam beds that I have used is that it remains very supportive under my lower back, in any position. My old mattress would lead to lower back pain in the middle of the night, whereas this mattress eliminated that from the start.

    I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone, and have referred multiple friends/family towards Casper. I do not work for them, but always try to refer people towards companies with quality products and great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best deal for the money

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought the Casper mattress and am excited to get it. After a ton of research (including this site), I feel like it's really the best cost/benefit ratio. Also, I just got back from test-driving it in their NYC showroom - which is literally a super nice apartment (where their office is) with the bed in the master bedroom. Very cool. I laid on the Casper Mattress on was ready to sleep for days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awesome!

    • Mar 23, 2015

    Great mattress! I no longer wake up with pack pain in the morning. I also sleep much better since replacing my pillow top with a Casper. The best part is you get 100 nights to try it with free shipping and returns!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 33 people found this review helpful

    I found the perfect bed

    • Port Huron, MI,
    • Nov 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    For quite some time I knew of the elusive “Casper” but had no idea they were a mattress company. In fact, I followed them on Twitter and believed them to be a brilliantly witty cynic or two sitting around in a dimly lit room lamenting the daylight and sharing scholarly articles about the detriments of sleep deprivation and the superiority of those of us that are quasi-nocturnal.

    However, after sending a friend of mine a barrage of their more hilarious tweets (do yourself a favor and follow them), he asked me if I had “ever looked into buying a Casper.” Considering the fact that I believed Casper to be a small, cynical hipster collective, I was confused about how I would go about owning one and really whether the question was even PC. Then I finally looked past the brilliant quips and discovered that this “Casper” was in fact a company that claimed to have created “the perfect mattress.”

    As someone who struggles nearly every night to fall asleep before it’s technically already morning, I am a sleep enthusiast. In fact, there are days that I wake up already scheming how I could sneak a nap and jealously counting the hours until I could once again be in my bed. In addition to the problem I faced of actually falling asleep at night was the one of my mattress. It was, in a word, nightmarish. Imagine a sleeping surface that was in one spot soft, another lumpy, and – ouch! – there’s a spring.

    So, intrigued by their claim to have manufactured perfection, I decided to look into it further. That’s when I became even more impressed. They were selling this perfection at a reasonable price – especially if it actually did the seemingly impossible and helped me sleep. Then came the best part – well best TWO parts: 1. they offer payment plans that make the mattress very affordable, even on a budget and 2. they have a 100 night trial (and 10 year warranty). So, if on night 99 of sleeping on it I decide that I am just not that impressed, I let them know and they swing by, pick it up, and refund me 100%.

    That’s when I knew I had to give it a shot. I ordered my Casper and then began the waiting process. During this time my archaic and obnoxiously imperfect mattress seemed even more torturous than it had before, and the day *the box* arrived, I all but threw it out a window.

    Unboxing my Casper was a nearly magical experience. As it unfurled in all it’s not too hard, not too soft glory, I felt an affection that I had never expected to experience towards a mattress. But, then again, it’s not *just* a mattress. Sleeping on it that first night, I finally understood what they meant when they claimed that it “lovingly contours to your body.” Unlike memory foam with its manipulation and abuse that molds to your body but then traps you in one position for the remainder of your stay, it holds you ever so tenderly but knows to let you go, free to readjust. Casper accepts you in whatever position you come in and just makes you better. It IS the perfect bed.

    The longer I own this mattress, the more I love it. In fact, as I lay on it typing this post, I have one thing to say: stop reading and go buy your own. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain.

    Go buy the perfect bed. You won’t regret it. Although, even if you do (who ARE you?), just return it within 100 days – no hassle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    So great I bought another one!

    • New Albany, MS,
    • Dec 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    We love our Casper mattress so much we ordered another one for our son. Maybe we'll try the sheets and pillow too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Bliss... Finally!

    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I won't bore you with unnecessary details regarding our miserable sleep history. Suffice to say that my husband and I absolutely love our Casper. It was an odd and unexpected gift from my Father in law. I (we/everyone!) have listened to my husband complain for 20 years about every mattress we have ever owned (many), and in the month since our Casper arrived, not a single negative comment. It's literally a race to bed every night. I will admit that it was not love at first sight so much for me. In fact, I refused to get rid of my old mattress and had it leaning against the bedroom wall "just in case" for almost 2 weeks. It took me a little over a week to get used to the feel of it - not too soft, not too firm - but, I'm now head over heels as well. It's great support, but, doesn't engulf you like other memory foams and I find it to not be as hot as my old (much more expensive) foam mattress. It's honestly the best sleep I've had in years and the old mattress is just a distant memory now. We are so pleased that we are buying 2 queen size Caspers for our teenage sons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for Casper Mattress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review