• 12 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Service
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 100%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible customer service system

    • By CC C.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You can't get any human interaction with customer service or support. They deactivated my account without my knowledge and the only way to be able to live chat or fill out a contact form is by logging into your account. I'm going in circles via email by a customer service rep who 1, completely skipped over reading my ACTUAL concern and told me to create a new account to order and 2, doesn't even know how their website and app makes you log in to be able to contact support. Somebody fraudulently used my account and there's no way to get it resolved besides canceling my card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible! I ordered dinner and after an hour they told me that there was an issue with the app. They canceled my order and thought that refunding my order was enough. I just wanted my food!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT use this company...

    • By Michele C.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    ...unless you want to be consistently frustrated and disappointed. I have used this service 3 times now. Three strikes and they are out.

    There should be an option for negative stars...

    They do not deliver when they say they will and ALWAYS blame traffic for the delays. Today was a typical experience. Placed my food order at 10:45 am, in plenty of time for my noon lunch. Got a confirmation that my lunch should be delivered by 11:35 ish. At 12:15 I contacted Caviar by email to get a status. Same old story about reassigning a driver and traffic. Yada yada. "But we will give you a $5.00 credit for the delay." It is now 1:05 pm. Still no lunch. I called the restaurant. They said it has been sitting, waiting for pick up since 10:50 am...BAD BAD BAD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By Joe D.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Would give them no stars if I could. Just look at their score with the Better Business Bureau - D rating. That says it all. Too many website glitches; impossible to simply place an order on their site; no one to assist you to get your order processed. A true time waster.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have to give a star, apparently

    • By Lisa C.,
    • California,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on Caviar today and provided specific delivery instructions (Exhibit A) to our unit since it is outside the gate of our apartment complex.

    At 7:01 pm, I received a text stating the courier arrived (Exhibit B).

    The text included a number to call to coordinate getting us the food. I called the first time at 7:02 - ONE MINUTE LATER. The phone rang and then gave a message that the call could not go through (Exhibits C-1 and Exhibit C-2). I made several more attempts to call. IT ALSO SHOWS NO incoming calls from that number

    In addition, at 7:02 - Caviar called stating that the courier's number was not working. By this time, my husband had already walked outside to meet with the courier and he was nowhere to be found (Exhibit D showing the incoming call).

    I sent various messages to Caviar. I went out to try and find the driver, as did my husband.

    After I received a message that our order was forfeited, my husband came and said one of our neighbors was outside having a cigarette and someone asked about Lisa - she did not know anything. So the driver got in his car and left...making no further attempts to deliver.

    There has been no offer to provide a refund. Instead, I received an "I get it's frustrating" but literally nothing more. WORST SERVICE EVER.

    I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extraordinarily bad customer service

    • By Brad H.,
    • California,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried Caviar twice. The basic process of ordering and receiving the food worked fine. Everything else was a disaster. The first time I used the service, was equal to Uber Eats. The second time my account was "deactivated." You cannot call Caviar to find out what had happened. The only recourse was to send an e-mail.

    The response, "Due to the seriousness of this issue, this case is under investigation by our incident review team. The full investigation may take up to 1-2 weeks, but we will give you an update within 1 day." I did not hear back from them in one day, or two weeks.

    However, I found out what happened. Somehow my credit card number wound up being used for $705 of charges. Caviar clearly knew there was fraudulent activity on my account, but they never notified me.

    To this day, I only get an "I am sorry. I hope you will give us another chance." Not a chance. I expect better, and other food deliver companies give better.

    Caviar should change their name to "Cavalier."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By Howard B.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having company tonight so I ordered food from Wild Ginger, one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle. Caviar is supposed to represent quality. Not tonight. I was waiting for the food to arrive from a restaurant that is less than five minutes walking from my condo. I finally looked at my phone to check what was going on and low and behold Caviar said the food had been delivered. Just not to my condo. So I called down to the concierge and guess what, the food was there. I asked the concierge why had the delivery person not brought it up to my condo and she said that he was snitty and he didn't have time to wait for the elevator. Now I spend $36 for service and a tip, plus $133 for the food, I expect a little more then what I got. NOT worth the price of admission. Caviar...nah...more like crackers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • God-awful service, don't be fooled by "Caviar" branding.

    • By C C.,
    • California,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to like this place so badly. Liked the name, liked the idea, was open to a higher-end alternative to DoorDash. So much optimism that this would be my go-to delivery service.

    But MY GOD is this place terrible! Words cannot describe the multiple awful experiences I've had! Delivery people meandering around wrong addresses miles away ON FOOT causing food to be delivered late by hours, and cold, multiple times! Technical glitches during the order process giving wrong error messages that certain items on the website are not available when in fact they are available from the restaurant. Promo codes not applied to orders.

    The list of F-ups goes on and on. So many hours upon hours spent talking to the most inept, incompetent, frustrating customer service agents who do nothing, resolve nothing, offer nothing whatsoever. The aggravation has taken years off my life. Hours of frustration and no food delivery. Dinners delayed by 2.5 hours!

    Spare yourself the wretched experience of this company. DoorDash is the real Caviar, Caviar is the real garbage bin of the restaurant food delivery service. Don't be fooled by the name like I was. I was a sucker for the branding, don't make the same shallow mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Cornel B.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Order placement is easy. Delivery will never happen. Credit card will, however, be charged.

    Avoid Caviar like the plague...nobody knows your food will be delivered in 25 minutes to never better than them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service...

    • By Aimee A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed a large order for our office lunch at 4 pm on Thursday with a delivery time between 2:30 and 3 pm on Friday. At 2:40 pm on Friday, I received an email saying the order had been canceled. Caviar refunded the order and then turned around the next day and charged our credit card $400 for a second time. I called the restaurant we tried ordering from and they said that Caviar didn't give them the order until an hour before it was supposed to be delivered and they just didn't have enough time to complete the order and asked that we contact them directly next time we want to place an order. We will not be using Caviar again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Completely undependable

    • By Gregory Y.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My office has been using Caviar for 8 days and so far we have received over $200.00 in credits because of the constant mistakes (late, no shows, missing items). It has become a second job managing Caviar mistakes. Currently looking for another company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 50% accuracy!

    • By Anthony D.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I run businesses so cooking dinner does not happen often. So when Caviar came along, it was a godsend that added more variety to our takeout. We order through Caviar, 1-2 times a week and the orders are 50% accurate. We always order extra stuff to try and outguess what we'll get!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-12 of 12

Write a Review for Caviar Delivery!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Caviar Delivery Reviews