About Cellogica

Endorsed by actress and supermodel Joanna Krupa, Cellogica is a “powerful” day and night cream that works instantly to dramatically reduce wrinkles, minimize crow’s feet, increase skin’s barrier against UV rays and free radicals, even skin tone, and reduce blemishes.

Cellogica does this using an exclusive formulation of stem cell technology and MAC-5 Complex, both of which can stimulate collagen production, firm skin, soften lines and wrinkles, shrink pores, and help maintain moisture. It’s clinically proven to work!

Yeah, yeah. We’ve heard many of these same claims dozens of times before, and invariably, these products fail to live up to the hype. Is Cellogica the exception to the rule, or just something you’ll end up calling a scam? We’ll provide all the information and leave the final decision up to you.

Will Cellogica’s Ingredients Provide “Instant Wrinkle Removal”?

Here’s what we’re told about Cellogica’s ingredients: The MAC-5 Complex contains proprietary Syn-Coll, RonFlair LDP, and Syn-Ake, along with hyaluronic acid and kojic acid. On the other hand, the stem cell complex only contains Malus Domestica (apple tree) and Rhododendron Ferrugineum.

While the Cellogica website links to manufacturer’s brochures for Pentapharm’s Syn-Coll and Syn-Ake, along with Rona’s LDP White, any clinical evidence referenced isn’t public, so there’s no way to verify their findings.

And while topical hyaluronic acid can help skin retain moisture and kojic acid can help lighten skin, they won’t provide anything close to the revolutionary, instant results claimed by Cellogica’s manufacturer. On top of this, there’s no way to know if Cellogica even contains enough to provide any results whatsoever.

Finally, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that the common apple or rhododendron can have any positive effects on skin.

What about all that “clinically proven” talk on the Cellogica website? Although the manufacturer claims 52% of women experienced a decrease in wrinkle depth, 92% reported an improvement in the appearance of crow’s feet, and 100% experienced a “visible difference” in wrinkles, they provide zero evidence to back this up. In our opinion, this makes all of these claims highly suspect.

Despite their general lack of efficacy (not to mention proof), Cellogica might be worth trying if it’s priced right, so let’s take a look at this next.

Does Cellogica’s Price Make It Worth Trying?

At first glance, Cellogica seems reasonably priced; just pay $4.95 S&H to start your 14-day trial and you’ll be sent a 30-day supply.

But buried deep in the fine print and Terms & Conditions, what you might not realize is that after your trial ends, you’ll be charged the eye-popping price of $129.95! Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Cellogica once per month, and your card will be charged $129.95 plus $4.95 S&H each time.

Important note: Cellogica offers a 30-day return policy for all purchases outside the trial period, although you’ll only receive credit, not an actual refund.

Cellogica’s Manufacturer

According to the product’s Terms, processing a return is as easy as calling Eco Health (also known as EHL, Inc) based out of Beverly Hills, CA at 661-208-3477. But we think you might have a much more difficult time than you’re expecting. Why?

First, Eco Health had an F rating with the Better Business Bureau (as of 2/9/16), based on 37 closed complaints. Nearly all of these referenced problems with the free trial and autoship program, as well as difficulty obtaining refunds.

On top of this, Eco Health also had an F rating with the Business Consumer Alliance based on failing “to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.”

Second, we’ve reviewed dozens of products just like Cellogica, including Encante Cream, NuPlenish Skincare, Skinology Cream, and more. And not only do these products come with bottom-of-the-barrel customer reviews, but most also use the exact same website designs, only bothering to change the product name and image!

Where Does This Leave You With Cellogica?

As you can see, we think there are a whole lot of red flags when it comes to Cellogica. But we’re not done yet.

First, keep in mind that despite what their website might lead you to believe, Cellogica does not contain any stem cells. Instead, it contains an apple extract that’s claimed to boost your body’s production of stem cells, although the company provides zero evidence to back this up.

Next, as we detailed in Stop Wasting Your Skincare Products, there’s often no difference between day and night formulations, except the latter often contain sunscreen. So don’t be impressed by the fact that Cellogica claims to be a “day and night formula.”

Finally, just because the company claims Cellogica is endorsed by Joanna Krupa, this doesn’t mean she actually uses the product.

In our opinion, we think your money would be better spent talking with your dermatologist, instead of ordering Cellogica. Sure, their treatments will probably cost more, but ultimately we think they’ll provide much more value for your hard-earned money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Consumer Reviews for Cellogica

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Duryea, PA,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a TRIAL at $4.95 to see if I would like the product. It was just ok. I would not place another order. THEN a month later another product arrived - no invoice, no communication. I tried to dance and thought I was successful. Told them I would return the product, unused, to their department. No return phone call, no communication. To add insult to injury, ANOTHER product arrived today, again - no invoice, no communication. I called the credit card company to file charges and plan on reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. Do NOT order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They got me for $142.30, then tried to offer a 50% refund for a product I hadn’t even received! Then said they’d issue a full refund, so I called my bank, and they never returned the money.

    I’ve filed a complaint and am warning others, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 29, 2018

      Sue V.

      They did it to me as well. They got me for $138 and changed, then offered a 30% discount, then 50% after I asked to talk to a supervisor. He put me on hold and came back and said his supervisor was not in and that's when I told them I was going to get my bank about them and sue them. My husband got the phone from me, and the guy said he would give a full refund. That was just this morning though, so I'll have to wait a day or so, after the weekend to see if they really do give me a refund.

      Don't make the same mistake I did, stay away from this company. Oh yes, I almost forgot, the main reason I bought this is because their ad said that the Pioneer Women, Chef Red Drummond was selling this cream and even leaving her cooking show because the product is so good and she was doing so well by it. All lies and I looked it up. She said it's not true, do not buy from this company and that she has nothing to do with it, and is not leaving her cooking show.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complete and total scam

    • Bethlehem, PA,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two trial size products for my grandmother. One was a day cream, the other a night cream. Both about $5. Fine. They arrived a couple of days later as well as an eye cream that came with it, as long as you paid shipping and handling, which again I was fine with.

    It has been about two weeks since I ordered the TRIAL SIZE products. I checked my account this morning and I had been charged $130 for these full sized products that I never even signed up for!

    I called the company right away and said that I was not aware that I "signed up" for automatic biweekly withdraw of $130! And the representative proceeded to tell me that she would take 30 % off of the order of the products and I could keep them. I told her that would not be necessary because overall, the product is not worth $130! And I wanted my money back and to be taken out of their "subscription." She kept trying to pressure me into keeping the product and taking the reduction, and I told her no. I want my money back. She then told me that I have to pay $10 for a restocking fee and I think that is bull.

    I came on to this website to read the reviews and very quickly realized that this company is an out and out scam and is illegally taking money from merchants! DO NOT even CONSIDER buying this product. And if you already have, make sure you contact your bank about the charges and you will receive and file a dispute! I also would recommend contacting the Better Business Bureau. Unethical and deceitful company to the fullest!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Merrillville, IN,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 75-year-old mother recently ordered what she thought were samples after seeing a commercial. The commercial claimed Lara Spencer from GMA endorsed these products, which is a LIE.

    She was charged $4.95 S/H for each product. She insists she never saw anything about it being a 14-day trial. Her account has now been charged over $200 for these products (billed as Celluage for $129.95 and Rejuv Eye for $99.95). We called the company, and they refused to refund the charges.

    They even hung up on us twice.

    So now she is out over $200 (plus several overdraft fees). She is on a very small fixed income and cannot afford this. I wish I could give this company zero stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam - BEWARE

    • St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In late December I clicked on an ad I saw online touting the fact that Kate Middleton was somehow involved with this product. I authorized a shipping & handling charge of $4.95 to my credit card in order to receive a "sample".

    The next thing I knew I was billed $129.95 and $99.95. I disputed it with my credit card company and while awaiting resolution I was billed again, this time in the amounts of $133.90 and $103.94. I have never received this product.

    After several months of awaiting a resolution to this claim, I was advised by my credit card company that my "subscription" was canceled but Cellogica was not reversing the charges because I supposedly did not read the fine print that indicated I would be billed monthly for this product.

    I have never received anything other than their one-time sample and today after two separate telephone calls to the numbers appearing next to the credit card charges both representatives (Debra and Christine) hung up on me telling me there was nothing they could do. This is a scam and anyone endorsing this product should be ashamed of themselves.

    Cellogica, you've got people out there who should not be representing. If your product is as good as you claim it is, you don't need to be "stealing" from consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Gulf Breeze, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really have nothing to add to all these reviews, except that it happened to me as well. I ordered a trial, and nothing was said about continuing shipments or charges. I did not like the cream. I just happened to look it up to see what was in it and found all the complaints about the company. I called my credit card company and they canceled my card and sent me a new one. Low and behold, they found that card and charged. I just got off the phone with my credit card company and got the charge reduced by half, but still have to pay for this crappy product. I went to BBB site and they were not even listed. I am so angry that people would stoop to this level of larceny.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    We also ordered this as a free trial. Nowhere was it stated that this was an auto shipment and that we would be sent a product that was $245.00 in total. I called customer service, and the man did everything he could to keep me using the auto ship. I get it. It's his job. But he was so rude. When I tried asking for my money back, he said sorry and hung up on me. Before I got off the phone with him, I could hear another customer service rep yelling at another customer about how her payment had already gone through, and there was nothing she could do.

    Eventually I got my account closed, and hopefully, my credit card company can get me back my $245.00.

    While I like the product, I would never pay $245.00 for skin care for a month.

    Do not buy with the scam of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst scam ever! Worst product ever too!

    I thought I ordered a sample of cream and eye serum to try for the cost of shipping. There was nothing said about a 14-day trial of a 30-day supply. When I called, they said if you didn't return after 14 days you get charged the full amount! I had already called them when I realized they were charging my credit card again all together I've been charged $467.74 plus the shipping fee of the small samples! To top it off, I don't even like the stuff! It feels like very cheap products on my face! I intend to fight this, will call my bank tomorrow and call the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive company

    ON 12/1/17 I ordered two trial samples on Facebook. Cellogica Day & Night Formula $3.95 and Rapid Repair Eye Serum Trial $3.99. Nowhere on the Facebook ad was a subscription, enrollment or the likes mentioned. A week later, 12/17/17, I received an order confirmation by email for both trial products. Neither email mentioned about a subscription or enrollment. In fact, there was not even a link to their website. There was no mention of a trial period. Nothing noted about Terms & Conditions.

    Then I started seeing unauthorized charges on my bankcard. I called the merchant to dispute the charges and only then did I find out about their website address. Again, nowhere on the web pages did it mention about subscription nor the trial period. The rep instructed me to scroll all the way down a few pages (about 8 scrolls down) the bottom of the page. There were no options or a box to click if you agree to the Terms. It, however, noted the 14-day trial policy. Although I ordered the trial products through Facebook on 12/1/17, the order email confirmation was dated Ordered 12/17/18. That's 17 days and no mention of the Trial period on this email.

    They then sent me an email for the Cancellation notice. At this point, I was out $467.78 and no products to show for (except for the trial). I contacted my bank to dispute, and they reversed the charges while investigating. Shortly after, the products arrived and I sent them back unopened since I didn't order them. Three months later the bank reversed the credit of $129.95 due to the merchant Terms. I filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam, horrible experience!

    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is trained in rudeness; I have been hung up on twice and still have not received my partial refund since January 15th. I was not aware I was signing up for auto-shipment since their ad is not clear on that! I would not recommend and will be contacting the Better Business Bureau as well!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not realize I was signing up for an auto-ship program when I bought the trial size. I was shocked to see my credit card statement the next month. I had been charged close to $150 for a product that I didn’t even like. It had a funny smell to it, besides the fact that it did nothing for my skin.

    I called the company immediately and was told that they could give me only a partial refund. When I told her that I was calling my bank to dispute the charges, she said this was a one time offer, and if I waited to talk to my banker then I would get no refund at all. I didn’t want to risk it, so I took the partial refund. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a Review for Cellogica!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review