About Cellogica

Endorsed by actress and supermodel Joanna Krupa, Cellogica is a “powerful” day and night cream that works instantly to dramatically reduce wrinkles, minimize crow’s feet, increase skin’s barrier against UV rays and free radicals, even skin tone, and reduce blemishes.

Cellogica does this using an exclusive formulation of stem cell technology and MAC-5 Complex, both of which can stimulate collagen production, firm skin, soften lines and wrinkles, shrink pores, and help maintain moisture. It’s clinically proven to work!

Yeah, yeah. We’ve heard many of these same claims dozens of times before, and invariably, these products fail to live up to the hype. Is Cellogica the exception to the rule, or just something you’ll end up calling a scam? We’ll provide all the information and leave the final decision up to you.

Will Cellogica’s Ingredients Provide “Instant Wrinkle Removal”?

Here’s what we’re told about Cellogica’s ingredients: The MAC-5 Complex contains proprietary Syn-Coll, RonFlair LDP, and Syn-Ake, along with hyaluronic acid and kojic acid. On the other hand, the stem cell complex only contains Malus Domestica (apple tree) and Rhododendron Ferrugineum.

While the Cellogica website links to manufacturer’s brochures for Pentapharm’s Syn-Coll and Syn-Ake, along with Rona’s LDP White, any clinical evidence referenced isn’t public, so there’s no way to verify their findings.

And while topical hyaluronic acid can help skin retain moisture and kojic acid can help lighten skin, they won’t provide anything close to the revolutionary, instant results claimed by Cellogica’s manufacturer. On top of this, there’s no way to know if Cellogica even contains enough to provide any results whatsoever.

Finally, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that the common apple or rhododendron can have any positive effects on skin.

What about all that “clinically proven” talk on the Cellogica website? Although the manufacturer claims 52% of women experienced a decrease in wrinkle depth, 92% reported an improvement in the appearance of crow’s feet, and 100% experienced a “visible difference” in wrinkles, they provide zero evidence to back this up. In our opinion, this makes all of these claims highly suspect.

Despite their general lack of efficacy (not to mention proof), Cellogica might be worth trying if it’s priced right, so let’s take a look at this next.

Does Cellogica’s Price Make It Worth Trying?

At first glance, Cellogica seems reasonably priced; just pay $4.95 S&H to start your 14-day trial and you’ll be sent a 30-day supply.

But buried deep in the fine print and Terms & Conditions, what you might not realize is that after your trial ends, you’ll be charged the eye-popping price of $129.95! Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Cellogica once per month, and your card will be charged $129.95 plus $4.95 S&H each time.

Important note: Cellogica offers a 30-day return policy for all purchases outside the trial period, although you’ll only receive credit, not an actual refund.

Cellogica’s Manufacturer

According to the product’s Terms, processing a return is as easy as calling Eco Health (also known as EHL, Inc) based out of Beverly Hills, CA at 661-208-3477. But we think you might have a much more difficult time than you’re expecting. Why?

First, Eco Health had an F rating with the Better Business Bureau (as of 2/9/16), based on 37 closed complaints. Nearly all of these referenced problems with the free trial and autoship program, as well as difficulty obtaining refunds.

On top of this, Eco Health also had an F rating with the Business Consumer Alliance based on failing “to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.”

Second, we’ve reviewed dozens of products just like Cellogica, including Encante Cream, NuPlenish Skincare, Skinology Cream, and more. And not only do these products come with bottom-of-the-barrel customer reviews, but most also use the exact same website designs, only bothering to change the product name and image!

Where Does This Leave You With Cellogica?

As you can see, we think there are a whole lot of red flags when it comes to Cellogica. But we’re not done yet.

First, keep in mind that despite what their website might lead you to believe, Cellogica does not contain any stem cells. Instead, it contains an apple extract that’s claimed to boost your body’s production of stem cells, although the company provides zero evidence to back this up.

Next, as we detailed in Stop Wasting Your Skincare Products, there’s often no difference between day and night formulations, except the latter often contain sunscreen. So don’t be impressed by the fact that Cellogica claims to be a “day and night formula.”

Finally, just because the company claims Cellogica is endorsed by Joanna Krupa, this doesn’t mean she actually uses the product.

In our opinion, we think your money would be better spent talking with your dermatologist, instead of ordering Cellogica. Sure, their treatments will probably cost more, but ultimately we think they’ll provide much more value for your hard-earned money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

32 Consumer Reviews for Cellogica

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam - BEWARE

    • St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In late December I clicked on an ad I saw online touting the fact that Kate Middleton was somehow involved with this product. I authorized a shipping & handling charge of $4.95 to my credit card in order to receive a "sample".

    The next thing I knew I was billed $129.95 and $99.95. I disputed it with my credit card company and while awaiting resolution I was billed again, this time in the amounts of $133.90 and $103.94. I have never received this product.

    After several months of awaiting a resolution to this claim, I was advised by my credit card company that my "subscription" was canceled but Cellogica was not reversing the charges because I supposedly did not read the fine print that indicated I would be billed monthly for this product.

    I have never received anything other than their one-time sample and today after two separate telephone calls to the numbers appearing next to the credit card charges both representatives (Debra and Christine) hung up on me telling me there was nothing they could do. This is a scam and anyone endorsing this product should be ashamed of themselves.

    Cellogica, you've got people out there who should not be representing. If your product is as good as you claim it is, you don't need to be "stealing" from consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Gulf Breeze, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really have nothing to add to all these reviews, except that it happened to me as well. I ordered a trial, and nothing was said about continuing shipments or charges. I did not like the cream. I just happened to look it up to see what was in it and found all the complaints about the company. I called my credit card company and they canceled my card and sent me a new one. Low and behold, they found that card and charged. I just got off the phone with my credit card company and got the charge reduced by half, but still have to pay for this crappy product. I went to BBB site and they were not even listed. I am so angry that people would stoop to this level of larceny.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    We also ordered this as a free trial. Nowhere was it stated that this was an auto shipment and that we would be sent a product that was $245.00 in total. I called customer service, and the man did everything he could to keep me using the auto ship. I get it. It's his job. But he was so rude. When I tried asking for my money back, he said sorry and hung up on me. Before I got off the phone with him, I could hear another customer service rep yelling at another customer about how her payment had already gone through, and there was nothing she could do.

    Eventually I got my account closed, and hopefully, my credit card company can get me back my $245.00.

    While I like the product, I would never pay $245.00 for skin care for a month.

    Do not buy with the scam of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst scam ever! Worst product ever too!

    I thought I ordered a sample of cream and eye serum to try for the cost of shipping. There was nothing said about a 14-day trial of a 30-day supply. When I called, they said if you didn't return after 14 days you get charged the full amount! I had already called them when I realized they were charging my credit card again all together I've been charged $467.74 plus the shipping fee of the small samples! To top it off, I don't even like the stuff! It feels like very cheap products on my face! I intend to fight this, will call my bank tomorrow and call the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive company

    ON 12/1/17 I ordered two trial samples on Facebook. Cellogica Day & Night Formula $3.95 and Rapid Repair Eye Serum Trial $3.99. Nowhere on the Facebook ad was a subscription, enrollment or the likes mentioned. A week later, 12/17/17, I received an order confirmation by email for both trial products. Neither email mentioned about a subscription or enrollment. In fact, there was not even a link to their website. There was no mention of a trial period. Nothing noted about Terms & Conditions.

    Then I started seeing unauthorized charges on my bankcard. I called the merchant to dispute the charges and only then did I find out about their website address. Again, nowhere on the web pages did it mention about subscription nor the trial period. The rep instructed me to scroll all the way down a few pages (about 8 scrolls down) the bottom of the page. There were no options or a box to click if you agree to the Terms. It, however, noted the 14-day trial policy. Although I ordered the trial products through Facebook on 12/1/17, the order email confirmation was dated Ordered 12/17/18. That's 17 days and no mention of the Trial period on this email.

    They then sent me an email for the Cancellation notice. At this point, I was out $467.78 and no products to show for (except for the trial). I contacted my bank to dispute, and they reversed the charges while investigating. Shortly after, the products arrived and I sent them back unopened since I didn't order them. Three months later the bank reversed the credit of $129.95 due to the merchant Terms. I filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam, horrible experience!

    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is trained in rudeness; I have been hung up on twice and still have not received my partial refund since January 15th. I was not aware I was signing up for auto-shipment since their ad is not clear on that! I would not recommend and will be contacting the Better Business Bureau as well!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not realize I was signing up for an auto-ship program when I bought the trial size. I was shocked to see my credit card statement the next month. I had been charged close to $150 for a product that I didn’t even like. It had a funny smell to it, besides the fact that it did nothing for my skin.

    I called the company immediately and was told that they could give me only a partial refund. When I told her that I was calling my bank to dispute the charges, she said this was a one time offer, and if I waited to talk to my banker then I would get no refund at all. I didn’t want to risk it, so I took the partial refund. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, horrible...total scam!

    DO NOT get sucked into the trial offer; there is NOTHING free about this trial!

    I subscribed to the trial thru Facebook. Nowhere did I see the terms and conditions that explain that this is only a 14-day trial and that on day 15th they slap $129.95 onto your credit card and proceed to create an autoship account for the product.

    I had the same terrible customer service experience as previous reviewers. I had to call back 3 times to get assistance with canceling the subscription for the day/night cream and eye cream. Even after explaining that I had a reaction to the product, the reps (who were all young males) still tried offering me tiered discounts as the only solution. Finally, after explaining that I refuse to continue using and paying for a crappy product that is causing red blotches on my skin, did they agreed to refund my money, less restocking fee.

    BE AWARE. You will not receive refund credit unless they provide you with a Refund Merchandise number that MUST be written on the OUTSIDE of the shipment box. No reputable cosmetic company sends you packages with any type of paperwork inside, nor do they charge restocking fees. I am canceling my credit card because I do not trust that they have canceled my account subscription that I did not authorize in the first place.

    Again reputable companies do not bury their terms and conditions within their advertising. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting business practice and phony product

    Sorry, I had to even put 1 star! Don't be roped in with this B.S. Phony product and surprise charge on your card over and over and over. There ought to be a law against people that have businesses like this. You wonder what these people tell their kids what they do for a living - rip people off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for two years now and have never been charged $129.00. It is amazing what it has done to my skin. Thank you. I would recommend this product to anyone, and I have told so many people about this truly amazing product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst experience I've ever had. Do NOT buy! Especially if you're struggling to make ends meet like me! Scam, scam, scam.

    I went to buy coffee in New Year's Eve, and I was broke! These people took $129 out of my account! After two calls to them, I was hung up on twice! Awful cream, awful people. Zero balance in my bank. Yeah, Happy New Year to me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2018

      Tracey Smith

      I disputed the charges with my bank, and I was refunded $129.95 almost immediately! Thank you Wells Fargo! I then received an email from Cellogica saying "Congratulations! We have refunded your money!" I give kudos to my bank, NOT Cellogica!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a Review for Cellogica!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review