About Cellogica

Endorsed by actress and supermodel Joanna Krupa, Cellogica is a “powerful” day and night cream that works instantly to dramatically reduce wrinkles, minimize crow’s feet, increase skin’s barrier against UV rays and free radicals, even skin tone, and reduce blemishes.

Cellogica does this using an exclusive formulation of stem cell technology and MAC-5 Complex, both of which can stimulate collagen production, firm skin, soften lines and wrinkles, shrink pores, and help maintain moisture. It’s clinically proven to work!

Yeah, yeah. We’ve heard many of these same claims dozens of times before, and invariably, these products fail to live up to the hype. Is Cellogica the exception to the rule, or just something you’ll end up calling a scam? We’ll provide all the information and leave the final decision up to you.

Will Cellogica’s Ingredients Provide “Instant Wrinkle Removal”?

Here’s what we’re told about Cellogica’s ingredients: The MAC-5 Complex contains proprietary Syn-Coll, RonFlair LDP, and Syn-Ake, along with hyaluronic acid and kojic acid. On the other hand, the stem cell complex only contains Malus Domestica (apple tree) and Rhododendron Ferrugineum.

While the Cellogica website links to manufacturer’s brochures for Pentapharm’s Syn-Coll and Syn-Ake, along with Rona’s LDP White, any clinical evidence referenced isn’t public, so there’s no way to verify their findings.

And while topical hyaluronic acid can help skin retain moisture and kojic acid can help lighten skin, they won’t provide anything close to the revolutionary, instant results claimed by Cellogica’s manufacturer. On top of this, there’s no way to know if Cellogica even contains enough to provide any results whatsoever.

Finally, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that the common apple or rhododendron can have any positive effects on skin.

What about all that “clinically proven” talk on the Cellogica website? Although the manufacturer claims 52% of women experienced a decrease in wrinkle depth, 92% reported an improvement in the appearance of crow’s feet, and 100% experienced a “visible difference” in wrinkles, they provide zero evidence to back this up. In our opinion, this makes all of these claims highly suspect.

Despite their general lack of efficacy (not to mention proof), Cellogica might be worth trying if it’s priced right, so let’s take a look at this next.

Does Cellogica’s Price Make It Worth Trying?

At first glance, Cellogica seems reasonably priced; just pay $4.95 S&H to start your 14-day trial and you’ll be sent a 30-day supply.

But buried deep in the fine print and Terms & Conditions, what you might not realize is that after your trial ends, you’ll be charged the eye-popping price of $129.95! Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Cellogica once per month, and your card will be charged $129.95 plus $4.95 S&H each time.

Important note: Cellogica offers a 30-day return policy for all purchases outside the trial period, although you’ll only receive credit, not an actual refund.

Cellogica’s Manufacturer

According to the product’s Terms, processing a return is as easy as calling Eco Health (also known as EHL, Inc) based out of Beverly Hills, CA at 661-208-3477. But we think you might have a much more difficult time than you’re expecting. Why?

First, Eco Health had an F rating with the Better Business Bureau (as of 2/9/16), based on 37 closed complaints. Nearly all of these referenced problems with the free trial and autoship program, as well as difficulty obtaining refunds.

On top of this, Eco Health also had an F rating with the Business Consumer Alliance based on failing “to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.”

Second, we’ve reviewed dozens of products just like Cellogica, including Encante Cream, NuPlenish Skincare, Skinology Cream, and more. And not only do these products come with bottom-of-the-barrel customer reviews, but most also use the exact same website designs, only bothering to change the product name and image!

Where Does This Leave You With Cellogica?

As you can see, we think there are a whole lot of red flags when it comes to Cellogica. But we’re not done yet.

First, keep in mind that despite what their website might lead you to believe, Cellogica does not contain any stem cells. Instead, it contains an apple extract that’s claimed to boost your body’s production of stem cells, although the company provides zero evidence to back this up.

Next, as we detailed in Stop Wasting Your Skincare Products, there’s often no difference between day and night formulations, except the latter often contain sunscreen. So don’t be impressed by the fact that Cellogica claims to be a “day and night formula.”

Finally, just because the company claims Cellogica is endorsed by Joanna Krupa, this doesn’t mean she actually uses the product.

In our opinion, we think your money would be better spent talking with your dermatologist, instead of ordering Cellogica. Sure, their treatments will probably cost more, but ultimately we think they’ll provide much more value for your hard-earned money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Consumer Reviews for Cellogica

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • Scam!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not realize I was signing up for an auto-ship program when I bought the trial size. I was shocked to see my credit card statement the next month. I had been charged close to $150 for a product that I didn’t even like. It had a funny smell to it, besides the fact that it did nothing for my skin.

    I called the company immediately and was told that they could give me only a partial refund. When I told her that I was calling my bank to dispute the charges, she said this was a one time offer, and if I waited to talk to my banker then I would get no refund at all. I didn’t want to risk it, so I took the partial refund. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible, horrible...total scam!

    DO NOT get sucked into the trial offer; there is NOTHING free about this trial!

    I subscribed to the trial thru Facebook. Nowhere did I see the terms and conditions that explain that this is only a 14-day trial and that on day 15th they slap $129.95 onto your credit card and proceed to create an autoship account for the product.

    I had the same terrible customer service experience as previous reviewers. I had to call back 3 times to get assistance with canceling the subscription for the day/night cream and eye cream. Even after explaining that I had a reaction to the product, the reps (who were all young males) still tried offering me tiered discounts as the only solution. Finally, after explaining that I refuse to continue using and paying for a crappy product that is causing red blotches on my skin, did they agreed to refund my money, less restocking fee.

    BE AWARE. You will not receive refund credit unless they provide you with a Refund Merchandise number that MUST be written on the OUTSIDE of the shipment box. No reputable cosmetic company sends you packages with any type of paperwork inside, nor do they charge restocking fees. I am canceling my credit card because I do not trust that they have canceled my account subscription that I did not authorize in the first place.

    Again reputable companies do not bury their terms and conditions within their advertising. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Disgusting business practice and phony product

    Sorry, I had to even put 1 star! Don't be roped in with this B.S. Phony product and surprise charge on your card over and over and over. There ought to be a law against people that have businesses like this. You wonder what these people tell their kids what they do for a living - rip people off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for two years now and have never been charged $129.00. It is amazing what it has done to my skin. Thank you. I would recommend this product to anyone, and I have told so many people about this truly amazing product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst experience I've ever had. Do NOT buy! Especially if you're struggling to make ends meet like me! Scam, scam, scam.

    I went to buy coffee in New Year's Eve, and I was broke! These people took $129 out of my account! After two calls to them, I was hung up on twice! Awful cream, awful people. Zero balance in my bank. Yeah, Happy New Year to me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2018

      Tracey Smith

      I disputed the charges with my bank, and I was refunded $129.95 almost immediately! Thank you Wells Fargo! I then received an email from Cellogica saying "Congratulations! We have refunded your money!" I give kudos to my bank, NOT Cellogica!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Beware of trial - $129 afterwards

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got sucked into the trial size for $4.95 plus shipping and handling. Nowhere did I see on their website or anywhere else that after the 14 days they would charge me $129 and continue sending me the product. Thank God, and on the 14th day, my credit card sent me a warning about the charge. I called my credit card company right away, they called the manufacturer, and I was able to cancel everything and get the $129 refunded after quite a lengthy conversation and demanding it.

    I've only been using this for the 14 days and haven't seen any results whatsoever. With all of the skin care reviews that I have read and researching the actual ingredients, I highly doubt that this product would work anyway. I got drawn in by all of the Shark Tank hype. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2018

      Jo

      Anytime you see trial products go to the bottom of the page, where you register and read the terms and conditions, it will tell you about the after trial dates. Anytime trials have those hookups, that’s where they get you because only the rich can afford these products anyway.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    This product is no good. Don't get trapped into ordering it because you can never cancel. I kept returning their products after ordering a sample, and they kept charging me.

    I contacted my credit card company to try and stop this, but they told my credit card company that when they send out a sample, you have one day to cancel. I called the company and the rude female who answered told me they would cancel, but then hung up on me and never canceled. I even paid for the sample to see if I could use it, but I couldn't.

    Finally, my credit card company put a stop on them, but I am still being billed for the products I RETURNED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Don't get involved with them

    When I saw this, I thought great, to get to "try" a product before it makes it to department stores. I thought I read through the terms carefully. They must have hid it well. Only when my bank account was charged the $130 did I realize I had been scammed. When I called Cellogica, the representative only tried to tell me how wonderful the products were. I kept interrupting her commercial. She said that she had to do her job.

    She finally stopped and asked why I was calling. I explained that there was no paperwork in the shipments. I was told that it is all online. I said my bad, I missed the hidden words. She offered me 60% off future orders (?). Don't get involved in their "free trial" that is not free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer beware!

    So, when the sample products popped up (should have been the first clue) when it was offered by Amazon, and I wonder if it really was them as it is nowhere in my order kiosk.

    When I wanted to just pay the shipping, the only way to move forward was to accept the eye serum as well (I know, right?). Why did I trust them? Today after receiving them as I looked up some of the reviews, I found this. It is ALL a scam, with people trying to get their money back.

    I decide to call the company right away to avoid further shipments and charges that I did NOT sign up for. The girl will not (and I mean not) take no for an answer. You MUST literally pay for your free sample within 30 days or return them with a return stocking fee. How is this in any way a free sample? Well, they will do nothing but barter with you that a 50% off can be offered and you could pay just $51 and be done and keep the "free samples." There is no order number, no paperwork, nothing, and no way to really return the samples.

    I need to remember what this week is (Easter) and that Jesus is taking a beating so that I don't have to so in his name. I rebuke these lies and would wish that not one more person gets ripped off by this false company. So, how was that for getting this off my chest? Time to close this checking account!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam and horrible customer service

    • Redding, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many other reviews, I have read about this product and the "customer service" (if you can call it that) is horrendous.

    I called to cancel my membership before I was charged the $129.95. I was told that I needed to send the product back, but if you look in their Terms of Service, there is NOTHING in there about returning the product if you cancel. I asked for a supervisor for which I was told that they follow the same policies. After arguing back and forth and me letting him know I had a legal right to speak to a supervisor, he hung up on me.

    I called back and automatically asked for a supervisor. Once again I was hung up on. I called back a third time and asked for a supervisor. The guy tried to give me the same line about the supervisors following the same policies. I guess I finally got through because I was finally put on hold while he got a supervisor. He came back on the line and said I could keep the product. I told him I wanted to be sure that there were going to be no charges. I hung up not convinced.

    I will try and get ahold of someone from the actual company and see what happens. I have posted other reviews on products and had people from the company call me saying I was telling lies. I wonder if these guys will stoop that low.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement

    Do not do this. They take your money without you knowing when you pay for just the free trial by just paying for shipping. Then days later they took 140 bucks out of my account, and I have no email back and no way of contacting anyone. Maybe the police should be involved in this. It is false advertisement, and they basically robbed me of $140. This is wrong in so many ways.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a Review for Cellogica!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review