Read 288 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 219 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 288
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Refused to cancel my order within minutes after submitting!

    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't realize this service is not for unlocking my iCloud account, so after submitting it, then I realized I just made a mistake! I immediately chatted online to cancel my order. My message was forwarded to them, then an hour later I received the email stated that there's no refund and asking me to wait for the results. I know my iPhone is not locked by the provider, but the iCloud account is locked!

    Then the next day I received another email that my order is now complete! "Based on the IMEI # and the information you have provided us, your unlock code is Unlocked". What a joke! Of course, my iPhone is unlocked, that's why I tried to cancel my order immediately!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      When you place your order it automatically goes into processing, where does it say ANYWHERE our website about iCloud unlocking? It's clearly for the network unlocking. All the perquisites are clearly stated on our site.


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Like a charm

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a bit skeptical at first but decided to give it a try...The alternative being stuck with an unusable phone. Amazing, the process was easy to follow and worked like a charm!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Refused to cancel sale

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I have tried to cancel this order but they failed to head my request. I sold the phone thinking I would not get the code or that this company was fraudulent. Now I'm out the fee they charged me. They had my phone for 4 days and when I contacted their company I was told it would be an additional week for shipment. As a result I sold the phone. My order was still in processing when I attempted to cancel. It wasn't shipped, so the order SHOULD HAVE BEEN CANCELED. I am not happy!

    The ONLINE review will reflect their inability to honor a customer's request.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      This is for www.cellunlocker.co.uk NOT www.cellunlocker.net, please do not mix up our sites, we offer 100% guarantee or money back. Please check as we do not charge in Pounds, nor do we offer iCloud Unlock service. Once again we are www.cellunlocker.net NOT the scamming site www.cellunlocker.co.uk. Please remove this review immediately as this is defamation.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Group of liars

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is just a group of liars. I contacted them to unlock my iPhone and they kept me waiting for almost a month, and every time I ask about any update, they just give promises from one another without any progress.

    I would give them less than one star if I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fast, cheap, and it works!

    • Kladno, Czech Republic,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I inherited a Samsung Galaxy S6 from my brother when he upgraded. But I live in Europe, so I needed the phone unlocked. After previous experiences messing with the network provider for months, I decided to go straight to an unlocking service. They sent me an unlock code in about two days, and it worked as soon as I tried it, which wasn't until about a week later because I didn't have time to pick up a foreign SIM card!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job!

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job unlocking a Samsung S8+ for me that was originally a Sprint phone. Sprint does NOT make it easy to do this! As I said to the technician, "you were doggedly determined to succeed!" In spite of some irregularities in the operating system, possibly caused by the previous owner, I have to give them a 100% rating of "PHENOMENAL" as this went FAR beyond providing an unlock code!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow, the best service I have experienced for a cell phone unlocking company, and the price was amazing! Everything was completed within 24 hours, and the customer service was exceptional. My phone is now unlocked and ready to go. Thank you Cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker is a scam, do waste your time

    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an unlock from them on the 16th of April. The site stated that it would take 1-72 hours to unlock. After waiting a week, I sent them an email asking the time of my unlock. They stated it would be done this week. The week went by and nothing. After I put in a dispute with PayPal, Cellunlocker blocked my account and won't respond to my messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic service

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys/gals were able to help when the Service Provider and Manufacturer couldn't/wouldn't. Basically, they suggested to send the phone away to get serviced. For me, that would have cost over $100.

    Cellunlocker.net charges a fraction of this and were able to assist me without sending the phone away.

    Great price and superb service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    iPhone 7 users beware!

    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid these people $60 to provide a code to unlock my iPhone 7 from AT&T, after getting two emails telling me my order was delayed because they were searching an "alternative database" to find my code. My order gets processed with no code, all it said was "unlocked." My order page doesn't provide any additional details. I emailed them to ask why I didn't get a code and found out that I basically wasted my money, my model of phone does not require a code, it just needs to be plugged into iTunes with the new SIM card in it. Again, I had to email support for this information. And I could've gotten that answer from google had I known it was that easy on newer iPhones!

    They shouldn't even have charged if all they were going to do was tell me to do it myself, and I never even needed them. I know I'm not their first iPhone 7 customer, considering how popular of a phone it is. Complete rip off!

    Also, it should be noted that their call center is never open whenever I call them. 24/7 support my butt!

    If you have an iPhone 7 I can repeat the steps here so you don't have to get pulled into this:

    - Install the latest version of iTunes.

    - Make sure the phone is updated to the latest official version from iTunes.

    - Connect the phone to iTunes with not accepted (not valid) SIM card.

    - Wait until iTunes detects the phone.

    - Now disconnect the phone and reconnect after 10 seconds.

    - The phone is unlocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Trustworthy!

    Prompt in communicating with the client in order to bring clear and accurate information to its satisfaction! I was fully happy with the service I got, and now my LG GMS500 cell phone is perfectly working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-66 of 288

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review