• 13 Customer Reviews
  • 23% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 84%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Amazing product

    I was skeptical at first, but I bought one at Bed Bath & Beyond because of the traveling I do every weekend. It is not leak proof, so I used a trash bag to line it. Over eight hours and using ice, the cooler got to freezing temperatures by the time I unloaded it. It is a great product that is light weight and stores easily!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic product!

    • By Dawn Z.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought to load refrigerator items in when moving in Texas heat. 26.5 hours the stuff was in there and was still very cool when I unloaded it. I went and bought two more and smoked ribs and put in there to keep warm, worked great. So far I have nothing but great reviews to tell people! Thank you for this lightweight cooler.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Haven't gotten the order yet

    • By Debra Dion,
    • New York,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on August 15, 2017, and as of yet, September 17, 2017, I have not received the product. I have not heard from this company since that day in August. I have an order number and a customer reference number but no mention of when I will see the chill chest. Has anyone else had this problem? I have no idea even how to contact this company.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Order cancelation notices that have links that do not work.

    • By Donald Virchow,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their "deal" off of a Facebook ad. A few weeks later I received an order cancelation notice. The customer service links did not work. So I just placed another order. Today I got another order cancelation notice. The customer service links did not work. No definite reason was given for either order. Both had the same wording. I'm done with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bummer!

    • By Vickie Hicks,
    • Parowan, UT,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my chill chests yesterday and wish I had NEVER ordered them. They are no more than black Styrofoam coolers that I overpaid for! To send them back will cost me so much for shipping and handling that it's not even worth sending them back! My suggestion is DON'T DO IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    We bought one for a family camping trip and it worked fine, as we were packing it. As soon as we tried to lift it, no, it wasn't light as a feather for grandma to lift. The food was only mildly cool when we got there, and within a couple of hours, there was no coolness left.

    I wish I hadn't have wasted my money but then you know what they say, you get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    Scam! I tried to order the buy one, get one free because it said I had a choice. It was not clear if you put two that you would get "4!" Also, I was charged for the four. It doesn't allow you to confirm your bill before going through either. As soon as I noticed the charge I tried to call to fix it. They said I had to call a different number. I called the different number and had to call back in the morning. About six hours later I called, and they said they couldn't change the order or cancel it because it was processed already. They said that I could get $10 off. Ha! I then said well let's cancel, and they said they can't because it was processed and to just refuse the order. An order that I don't have to sign for. Hmmmm. Don't buy this scam product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • OMG

    • By Barbara T.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stop, beware! Nothing more than an insulated Styrofoam Box Maiden China. I wish I would have seen these reviews before I bought this piece of junk. If I could give this less, I would. This is not worth the money they're asking for, no wonder they're giving two for one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Chill chest

    • By Linda M.,
    • Clutier, IA,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Chill Chest last week and I not happy with it. My stuff didn't stay that cold at all and my frozen fruit was thawed out when I got home. I am thinking I'll be taking it back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bad decision

    • By Robert B.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a fool's way to waste money. Who makes a cooler black? That in itself is stupid. Like most As Seen On TV products, it is a shipping and handling scam. Polypropylene is used in numerous insulation products, and I bet you have never seen a black Colman or Igloo cooler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It sucks

    • By Grace A.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This cooler is terrible. Like everyone else says, it doesn't work at all. Very disappointed. I'm on Social Security and don't have a lot of money to waste. This is definitely a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, ambiguous advertising

    • By Gennifer T.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't do it! I purchased on 5/8 for $60.97 and used the product indoors with A/C, outside temp averaged 85-90 degrees. After 3-3.5 hours, water leaked out from the chest onto my wood floors. There was no mention of needing a mat, as online they have people using in on countertops and in the back of their vehicles.

    On 5/27/18 I inquired about a refund and got no response. The return policy online and on the commercial states I get a 60-day money back guarantee (but they do not pay shipping to return the product). I paid $55 to return their badly deficient product back to them! I will get $4 back, not my $60.97, so stop lying to consumers, "full refund" needs to mean full refund! The ambiguous meaning of "money back guarantee" should be "60-day SOME money back guarantee."

    I do NOT recommend using this product, use a traditional ice chest, speaking from personal experience. I've seen better from homemade structures.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Janet B.,
    • Cocoa, FL,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the Chill Chest in Ohio to bring food back to Florida. It was in an air-conditioned car, the total way. We put ice in it first and then took it out because it leaked. We should have known better. Then, it should have been cold after four hours of ice. But all $200 plus of food was warm. We never opened it and as I said, it stayed chilled in air conditioning.

    Because it isn't sealed closed, I am sure it will never stay cool, what a waste of our money. Do NOT buy! It's a hoax.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-13 of 13

Write a Review for Chill Chest!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chill Chest Reviews