Read 410 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 14)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 29 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  101
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 144-154 of 410
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No fees banking

    • Georgia,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy banking with Chime, my only banking choice. Makes it easier to purchase and do my online shopping, banking my way. I especially enjoy Chime account card and online app. I can check my deposit and keep a balance of how much I am spending. There's even a savings account. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best card ever!

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love how easy it is to use. Set up was simple had no issues getting my direct deposit the next week. Easily transfer money to savings account or to other accounts. I get my deposit 2 days early. Just a really great banking option!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don’t get this card

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you use this card at a hotel they will automatically charge your card twice for the stay and you have to wait to get your money back. Customer service will blame it on the hotel which is a bald-faced lie. I had direct deposit on this card and now I’m shredding it and wouldn’t recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful

    • Texas,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good day to all. I simply would like to point out how banking with Chime has been a great experience. No hidden fees is the #1 reason I like Chime bank, but being able to bank from my phone is right up there with #1. I'm able to pay bills faster, monitor my transactions, send money and so much more convenient tools in the application that anyone can use. Oh, I forgot to mention you don't have to burn 45 minutes of your 30-minute break time pressing numbers. I simply e-mailed support and in a matter of minutes, my issues were being addressed. I definitely recommend Chime to all!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Chime is amazing!

    • North Carolina,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime mobile banking is wonderful! It's the best debit card I've ever owned! I love the feature where you can accept or block all transactions just from your fingertip. On top of getting paid a day earlier than everyone I work with! I would definitely recommend this debit card to anyone and everyone needing an account! Even if you have an account, this is a great opportunity for another one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best card ever

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is the best card I have ever had! I love that my husband and I can send each other money. I also love the savings feature. I would definitely recommend this card to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Chime is amazing

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is a really good card to have, you really get paid two days earlier and they have an awesome program called "spot me". I'll say the best card I've ever owned, I'll refer this to a friend any time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love Chime

    • New York,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Chime bank for about two years and I love it. I love the free ATMs and the roundups are super helpful to me. That change adds up quickly and I can use it for a metro card or lunch whatever I need. Also, there are no fees for the bank account no monthly fees no overdraft fees nothing. The best bank I’ve used in years. I’m definitely a happy customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy

    • Georgia,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with Chime for about 4 months and have no issues with them. I get my paycheck 2 days early. I have a savings account. I am very happy with Chime. The only thing is I wish I could use an ATM to deposit money, but I can go to a Walgreens or CVS if it's that big of a deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not recommend AT ALL...beware!

    • Maryland,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CHIME IS THE WORST! They will suspend your account without warning, their customer service reps are unprofessional and NOT helpful AT ALL.

    Apart from this, it takes 2 weeks to get a new card, so just FYI, if you happen to lose your card while you have an account with them, they have NO phone number posted within their app, you literally have to do a google search. They force you to email them or talk to their bot on the app to get things resolved and their response times are not the best.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Michigan,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is awesome! I always get my pay 1-2 days early and never get charged overdraft fees. Love Chime! I will never go back to another bank again. It was super easy to set up and to set up my direct deposit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 144-154 of 410

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review