Read 414 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 269 4 star: 29 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  103
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 414
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Convenient

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is easy to use, very good functions and quick pay. It pays up to 2 days earlier than most places do, you can easily earn cash back on purchases as well as rounding up your spending to be added to your savings.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Denied for account with not reason

    • New York,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I applied for Chime and they denied me an account without any reason provided. I have VERY GOOD CREDIT and nothing wrong with my identity or any other issues. It seems like a scam after they take your SS number and info and then deny you without reason. I have other online bank accounts with no problem whatsoever. THIS HAS SCAM WRITTEN ALL OVER IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    THE BEST BANK EVER!

    • New York,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so delighted I found this bank. A real bank that greets me every morning, very cute and funny, by telling me my balance, to absolutely no fees for anything, to them making out a check and mailing out, yes, they also stamp it, to loaning me $20 a month till my next deposit, with no fees! And I can chat with them and customer service is wonderful. I never have to call or figure out what is in my account when I make purchases or payments, because it gets deducted automatically. So simple and safe, and they have a fun approach to things (like I said with morning reminders saying "Hola" or "good morning Lisa" with a pic of coffee or something telling me my balance). And I was able to hook up Experien boost and my score went up 42 points, thank you Chime. I really love this bank for all reasons. It's the best and I wish I found them sooner. Never any worries, EVER.

    Five stars, I would give 10 stars if I could. I am giving my honest review and no compensation at all. Just my real review for a really wonderful bank. Please look into them. You won't regret it, I swear...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent bank

    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had them almost a year now and have never paid a fee. Have had no problems and even have an amazing FREE overdraft! Absolutely love this bank. My money is always deposited early!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement/referral bonus

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to share my story as Chime needs to be clear on their delivery of Bonus and Referral. I was asked by my friend to join Chime as it would get both of us a Bonus of $50 once I met the required deposit of $200 or more. Well, I met the requirement and now they say I can't get it because it was two deposits instead of one. I think this is not right and it is wrong of them to fool people. I have been calling a whole week and still no progress. They keep going around the bush and plus all.

    Totally poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer support ever!

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As long as they're not required to respond or think beyond the canned responses, you'll be fine. The 844-244-6363 customer service number NEVER gives an option to speak to an actual agent. The agents responding to the emails have THE easiest customer service job ever and maybe that's why they are so terrible at it. They don't read the emails and send you suggestions that you have already told them you've done. It's a mess! If you get an account with them - good luck when something goes wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Overdraft fee-free

    • Fall River, MA,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It starts with 20 bucks and it can reach up to 100 bucks after paying them back for a few months in a row with no fees. It’s really awesome.

    You get your direct deposit 1 or 2 days earlier than normal and you can find free charge ATMs on the map they provide you at the Chime app on that’s great too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best thing since sliced bread

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Loooove this! Getting paid early, no hidden fees! This banking app is so transparent! No surprises, fees, or deductions! I’ll never go back to traditional banks. They are always trying to make money off us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome app

    • New Iberia, LA,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Early pay period, always on time, highly recommend, will definitely try to get anyone and everyone to switch to Chime to get your paycheck early. The only thing, you can't really overdraft when you need to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Chime is the best

    • Texas,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, $50 as a referral is awesome. I love that I get paid 2 days before my other co-workers. I can't overdraft and don't have to worry about those annoying fees. The app is AMAZING. It's so easy to move money from the checking to savings and vice versa. I love the round-up puts the change right into my savings account.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Better

    • Boise, ID,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime has been great. They work anywhere. And I didn't have issues using it in a different state like I have with other companies. Their SpotMe feature is reliable and extremely helpful. Their customer service is very detailed. Love them, not going back to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 414

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review