203 Consumer Reviews for Chime Banking - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 111 4 star: 17 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 203
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Biggest scam out there. They lie, they're rude, and Diane will cuss you out. I do not recommend this to anyone. Do not make my mistake because it cost me almost $2k. I'll never see that money again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Chime - ultra convenient banking!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I LOVE banking with Chime! Pretty much 100% fee-free banking! The one area that I feel they could improve in is making cash deposits, as there is a fee associated with doing so. If this particular issue could be rectified my rating of Chime would increase from 4 to 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Early direct deposit

    • Glendale, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The early direct deposit (which also comes before noon two days early) is much needed and appreciated! I can pay my bills earlier than anticipated and then splurge for the weekend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Chime has changed my life!

    • Boynton Beach, FL,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime has become an amazing benefit for me and all of my close friends who have given it a try. It is easy to set up and even easier to keep track of what's going on with finances through both texts after every transaction as well as the rolling extra change that rounds to the nearest dollar into your savings! Chime is a game changer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love it

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My GF found Chime and kept bothering me to check it out. I did and fell in love with it. Always keeping me up to date with my balance, ATM maps, faster paychecks - the thing is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best choice I’ve made in a long time

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been dealing with standard banks for a long time and got sick and tired of the hidden fees and gimmicks. Chime is a breath of fresh air. No hidden fees, no tricks, no games, just honest banking. I’m recommending to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love this bank!

    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that having Chime as a bank account has made banking online soooo easy! No fees, no over-drafting, and you can have a savings and checking! I especially like the savings features where it puts money from my spending to my savings. It makes saving really easy too! I really love this bank!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great way to save.

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service, and it's a great way to start saving. I love how fast the service is. I put in for direct deposit and got it the same week. All deposits and transfers are available immediately and everything is on point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Chime is amazing because it helps save money with no fees or payments

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you Chime Baking, keep up the great work. Y'all always pay on time, plus it's great to remain positive. No matter what color skin we are, we bleed the same blood, so I'll always support Chime for the great efforts. Stay blessed for success with no stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent!

    • Florida,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only been using Chime for a few months but I'm impressed! No fees for debit or credit purchases and my direct deposit has always been available the day before payday. I've only had one issue where there was a duplicate charge, so I hopped on my app and used the charm bot which helped and solved the issue in 5 minutes or less!

    Thanks for a positive alternative to stuffy old men in suits at banks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love Chime

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Chime so much. I love that I get a text every time I use my card. Chime is a good bank to bank with. Try Chime, the best bank card. You can use it for direct deposit or to add money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 203

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review