Read 295 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 184 4 star: 22 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  77
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 295
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great bank

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great bank that assists you in all your needs without additional issues you go through with traditional banks. I have had other banking accounts and had to deal with additional fees. Not this bank, they care about you! Awesome experience so far! Please give them a try!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best customer service

    I've had a few other cards and the customer service doesn't stand out with any of them. But with Chime, they go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of. They listen and they understand the situation and they do whatever they can to help. Best customer service hands down!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • No fees

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are no monthly fees for the basic card, you have an option to put your change in a savings account that you can withdraw from at any time. I think like two times a year. Adds up fast. They round your transaction to the nearest dollar and put that change in savings if you want. 1000s of fee-free ATMs or stores to get cash back. I do use direct deposit and get paid faster than anybody else at work. It is chipped. Customer service has always been good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love my online bank!

    • Martinsburg, WV,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this bank. It's convenient and well worth a shot trusting these people with your money. You follow the bank agreements underlined during the opening period of your accounts and your experience with Chime will be just as amazing as mine has been!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Loved and now hate Chime Banking

    • Encinitas, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so happy to find this online, easy bank that can give me $50.00 for each person I brought on that set up a DD for $250.00 in the 1st month they came on. I sent 17 people and 4 months after having this bank they suspended my account with money about to be deposited in and cash still in.

    I called and spoke to three different people that were hard to understand and I believe from another country. The reason because I took too much cash out after depositing a check. That's it. They asked for my LIC and a household bill, which I sent in 10 minutes from the issue.

    It has now been 5 days and they asked for the same info three times, can't seem to find it and I'm about to have another DD returned. I give one more day because I did enjoy this bank and I attached my children who I transfer some money to here and there. They have a feature called "pay a friend" which is for their bank only, such a hassle to change mine and 4 others if they don't correct it. So, I went from a 5-star to 1-star for the issue without asking for the items before shutting it down and the actual customer service or lack of it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • So convenient!

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love how I can share money with people so easily and that I'm getting paid on Fridays now instead of Tuesdays! Not a huge amount of free ATMs but there's one right by my house and one right by work so it works perfectly for me. And how can you hate on $50 to start or share your account? So happy I found Chime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A real live nightmare!

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To Chris Chime/Chime support team,

    Is this REALLY and TRULY your motto?!

    "We created Chime because we believe everyone deserves financial peace of mind. We’re building a new kind of bank account that helps members get ahead by making managing money easy. It’s your money. It’s your life. Chime in."

    If this is true, why have I been stressed out over the past WEEK because I can't get my funds out of my account?! Why am I behind on my BILLS? And if it's MY MONEY why don't I have access to it, other than the three LOUSY ways you guys provided me?!

    I called your company on May 11th at 12:55 pm so that I could be clear of the services you provided and also be sure whether or not I would be able to have access to my funds, while I waited on the card to come in the mail. The representative that I spoke with told me that it takes two weeks for the card to come in the mail, which I thought was RIDICULOUS. She then began to tell me that I would have access to my account to pay bills, through PayPal, and that I will also be able to transfer to another bank account as well.

    I then began to tell her a little bit about why I was looking for a new (online) bank. Which was because the previous bank's representatives were always rude and nice nasty, sometimes the system would go down and I wouldn't have access to my funds at check out, and the final straw was over the past month I felt they were taking money out of my account causing me to be negative. Whereas they've always been known for no overdraft fees, no overdrawn accounts, etc., etc.

    Anyhow, the representative on this day assured me that I wouldn't have those kinds of problems over here with Chime. I said okay, I'm just making sure of these things before I transfer my payroll deposit over to you guys. So after I transferred my information, 4 days later, on May 15th, I was about to cancel my dentist appointment, until I finally received a notification that my deposit came through. Once my dental work was complete, I tried to transfer funds through PayPal that didn't work! I tried to transfer funds to my previous bank that didn't work either! The dentist office was gracious enough to allow me to make my payment (of what I was hoping would be) the following day. So now I'm on the phone with you guys, trying to get assistance transferring and my funds. I explain to her that I've tried PayPal (which keep giving me an option for the card number) as well as trying to transfer to my previous Bank/Go bank (which doesn't even come up in your system!). The only other option she could give me was Venmo. Which is absolutely STUPID to me because I do not want any and everyone seeing me transfer/deposit money from one account to the next. When you're transacting money that's something that's supposed to be private and confidential! Also, I don't have any friends/ family to be asking, can I transfer funds to your account...so that I can get my funds? And even if I did that's just inconvenient and stupid to me. I don't care who's doing it or if that's just the trend these days.

    MEANWHILE, I'm spending the rest of my OFF DAY trying to Google search, and find a way to get my money out of this ACCOUNT. Absolutely no luck! I mean, am I dreaming?! You mean to tell me that I left one BS of a bank for another?! So the next day (May 16th and 11:16 am), I decided to call back and speak to a supervisor. Once again I was giving those same lousy three options to get my funds! Not to mention the supervisor seeming very nonchalant and acting as if she was just going through the motions! I mean what if this was you and you needed money for you and your kids or whatever?! No one here seems to be putting themselves in my shoes! I need my money ASAP. I have no gas money, I need to get groceries, I'm behind on bills (mind you, very few places accept routing and account numbers for BillPay), how am I supposed to get to work with no money or gas?! NOT TO MENTION, I'm missing my doctor's appointments as well, etc. etc., all because I can't transfer my funds! Not one time did anybody offer to cancel the card that's on the way, and overnight or at least three-day me a new card. No other alternatives offered AT ALL that would actually allow me to get my funds ASAP! BECAUSE even if the transfers did work, that takes at least three to five business days! You guys need to make sure that everyone across the boy who works for you knows the policies and procedures wholeheartedly. Make sure they're explaining everything correctly! Such as yes ma'am you could transfer to another bank "HOWEVER, all of the banks are not listed in our database, you can transfer with PayPal." HOWEVER, you can only do it with the card number itself and not the routing and the account number! And most importantly everyone needs to learn and say your mission statement daily! And/or otherwise you should reevaluate it!

    I mean, I am just BEYOND LIVID that I am being treated this way, AGAIN!

    I want ALL of my funds out of this account NOW!

    Sincerely,

    You're the worst, (THUS FAR).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good service

    • Nevada,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is really good when it comes to transferring money Chime to Chime and different types of banks. Locations are easy to find and service reps are very nice and helpful. Also when you sign up a friend, you and your friend would receive $50 with a $200 deposit soon as it is in your card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love

    • Blytheville, AR,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Words can’t explain how much I love Chime so I could write a book but it’ll take me forever. But with that being said, I’ll recommend Chime to a total stranger, love you guys very much, keep up the work, my money stays on coming on time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love this online bank!

    • Fall River, MA,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime has been a wonderful experience for me! From receiving notifications about my balance and spending, to receiving my direct deposit two days early, to the new SpotMe feature where it will cover purchases where it lets you go -20 WITHOUT CHARGING A FEE is absolutely great. I would absolutely recommend this bank!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Horrible people, liars and thieves

    • Massachusetts,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Closed my account after I deposited $450 and now won’t send me or give me it back. I called and they just repeatedly said it there’s nothing they can do, it’s really not fair, I needed that money that they STOLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 295

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review