138 Consumer Reviews for Chime Banking - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 64 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 5 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    What more could you ask for?

    • California,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There have been a few banks that I have liked right away - and Chime is one of the few that I can say I do. For someone who hates dealing with people, this works well. For someone that is just starting out and struggling to get their bill payments to offset and ends up overdrafting their account (then getting penalized by more money being taken away by the bank), this would be for you.

    So far the only "fee" I've paid is the one time I used an ATM outside of their network. And that's just a given that will happen.

    The automatic savings is always nice (sometimes, though, it would be nice to have the option to not see it - you can't touch what you don't see, for those of us who have a habit of shopping more than they should) and the option to have the transactions rounded up and the rest going into savings - a nice little bonus since I use my card all the time.

    Getting paid early? It actually happens - didn't think that it would but I'm so happy that my doubts were proven wrong.

    The only thing that I'm wishing to see soon is that they will end up hooking up with Google Pay so that way I can send money to any one of my friends.

    Other than that detail, which I'm sure is in development, this is great and has helped me so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Finally!

    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A card that is about what they say they're about! 100% fee free! Getting paid early is definitely a plus, but not as great as the roundup savings part of it all! I've literally had no bad experience with this card so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Incredible free banking

    • West Virginia,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am completely satisfied with my Chime card experience. The free checking and savings are great, and when my wallet was stolen, they were extremely prompt with canceling my old card and sending me a new card and transferring my money from that stolen card to my new card account. What is better than that? I also received my new card in seven days. I send out Chime's information to all the people I know. This has been the greatest banking experience I've ever had.

    Thank you for being the best bank for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Banking for a busy family man

    • Boaz, AL,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If most fathers are like me, then they will understand completely where I am coming from. I work 50 plus hours a week and still manage to find time to get my two boys and two girls to practice after work. This made so much cheaper easier due to online banking with Chime. One of the things I love most is you have access to ATMs just like a traditional bank account for no extra fees. The banking is free, and they make your accounts easy to manage with their mobile app. I love Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Hello!

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed banking with Chime, it's very easy and simple to handle. I would definitely recommend this bank to family and friends, in fact, I have friends and family I've convinced enough and now they bank with Chime as well. It's simple, easy, and I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    All good

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I split my direct deposit between my Chime account and another account and it’s easy to withdraw money at any ATM in a Walgreens or Fresco, depending on where you live. The biggest perk is that you do get paid, in my case, one day in advance, so props to that. Another plus is if your friend joins, you both do receive your $50 bonus once they get their direct deposit.

    The only bad thing is when I transfer funds from my other bank into my Chime account, it can take at least 3-4 days to show in my chime account. Adding an instant transfer when your other bank is linked already should be an option.

    All in all, I recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I love Chime.

    • Decatur, MS,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I get paid 2-3 days before my actual payday. I have the app and I love it. It sends me a notification every morning. And always gave me and my friend $50 each for her referring me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I have recommended Chime to family

    • Picayune, MS,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very pleased with Chime. I love getting paid two days early. Keep up the good work! And no surcharge ATM withdrawal fees. I also love that my fiance and I can send money instantly...he travels on his job and sometimes it's late or Saturday before he gets home. Also, my fiance and I received a $50 referral bonus after my fiance signed up and received his first direct deposit. Keep up the good work and keep improving!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very bad experience!

    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been a Chime customer for approximately three months. Until today I’ve been happy with Chime. About a week ago I tried using Chime’s mobile check deposit feature. As per the directions, I was told to take a clear picture of the front and back of the check, and on the back I was told to sign it and write "For mobile deposit to Chime only." The check clearly shows the issuer, as well as my name and address.

    I’ve waited approximately a week to only find out my check was rejected. I then called Chime and I was told there was nothing that could be done and I would have to have another check issued. I then told Chime I wanted to cancel my Chime account and the person said "I can help you with that." The person never even asked if there was anything he could do to change my mind. I’ve referred at least five people to Chime who all have direct deposit. I’m beyond disappointed and I hope that this never happens to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't use, scam

    • Missouri,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just lost $160. They are refusing to give back and is lost on another Chime account that no one has. The baby was playing on the phone and sent $160 to a friend without an account or card and they can't stop payment. I was told that as long as they don't touch the money on 12/27/18 my money will be refunded. It still hasn't been touched yet I can't get my money. Use NetSpend or Skylight, don't use Chime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2019

      Helen A.

      So, it's Chime's fault now that you let your baby transfer money to another account?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The best bank ever!

    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely LOVE Chime. I get paid two days early, it’s always on time, I can transfer money any time, however many times I want, no overdraft fees and very convenient! I haven’t had any bad experiences with Chime and the app is amazing! I can see every transaction made. I would highly recommend Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 138

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review