Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 504 Customer Reviews
  • 77% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 68% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Banking with Chime has worked awesome for me.

    • By Marlana U.,
    • Katy, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Chime overall has been fantastic. The SpotMe feature is a lifesaver. I love that I can deposit checks from my phone and it only takes a few hours to see it in my account. The customer service has been friendly when I've called. I like that I have control of everything concerning my account right on the app. Thank you Chime!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No credit check
    • The app
    • SpotMe
    • Cannot use card for deposits on utility companies

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best bank

    • By Steve ..,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Best bank ever. Will never need another bank. The only downside I see is it's not free to deposit cash (in the 1-2 years I've had this bank, I've only had to do it once but that probably won't be the same for everyone).

    Pros and Cons:

    • No fees
    • Overdraft without fees (optional tip)
    • Early paydays
    • Ability to mail checks directly in the app without ever dealing with a physical check
    • Can't use e-checks
    • Can't deposit cash without a fee (Green Dot)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am a proud Chime user!

    • By Brittney D.,
    • Hughes, AR,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Chime is honestly the best bank I've ever used. It's easy to use, convenient, and hassle-free. I am so happy I'm a Chime user!

    Pros and Cons:

    • They are super helpful and nice
    • Fee free overdraft
    • Fee free money transfers
    • Fee free ATMs
    • Getting paid up to 2 days early
    • It's kind of hard to talk to a person sometimes

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My kind of card

    • By Paula R.,
    • Tobyhanna, PA,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Great checking and savings card. It even allows overdrafts when you're in a pinch, at no charge. I am so thrilled with this card. One of the best cards I must say by far that I ever had. I love their team when you have any discrepancies or questions about your account. They are right there from start to finish. Highly recommended card for all your needs. And now they even have a credit building card.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer service
    • Overdraft fee free
    • And two days early pay
    • Design
    • Color

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Banking made easier

    • By Lynette W.,
    • Vandergrift, PA,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Love the fact that you can save every time you make a purchase and it will take a percentage out of your pay and put towards your savings. Good for a second account to save and spend. Credit Builder...genius.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Savings
    • Credit Builder
    • No fees
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Common cents

    • By Michael G.,
    • Shrewsbury, NJ,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have had Chime for nearly a year and I stop and wonder how I ever had a brick and mortar bank in the past. I have indeed lost bank accounts to overdraft charges and late fees and it had always been a problem. Chime is what alot of people who relate to the same issues I've had with banks have been looking for! Thanks chime!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No fees
    • Simple, straight forward
    • Trustworthy
    • Slow transfer times

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So easy, best user-friendly interface!

    • By Edgar H.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I love the ease and simplicity of the app. Very well designed and not buggy at all. The worst I've seen is it takes a bit every once in a while for the balance to update kinda glitchy but always updates soon enough and always accurate. Even Uber/Lyft cancellations are easily reimbursed. I'll be using Chime for as long as I possibly can honestly! Just needs new selections of cards, would love a black one!

    Pros and Cons:

    • User-friendliness
    • Ease
    • Accuracy
    • Safety
    • Sometimes glitchy but not really worth complaining about, it's understandable

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great card

    • By Gina C.,
    • Leland, NC,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    The company is very understanding and caring. The SpotMe feature is seamless and I wouldn't have any other card. Getting paid 2 days early is great!

    Pros and Cons:

    • SpotMe
    • Savings account
    • 2-day early pay
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No overdraft fees and SpotMe

    • By Christy C.,
    • Oak Ridge, TN,
    • Jun 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I love Chime! They don't have any overdraft fees and will allow you to use SpotMe if you're short on cash, just repay when your direct deposit hits. I always leave them a tip because not a lot of banks will let you do that. They eventually increase the SpotMe amount but wish they would increase mine since I've been with them a while.

    Pros and Cons:

    • SpotMe
    • No overdraft fees
    • Easy to get ahold of
    • Takes a while to increase SpotMe

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So simple, I love it

    • By Carla C.,
    • Claymont, DE,
    • Jun 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent app is simple and easy to use! Easy to check balances. I love the savings account round-up feature, and MOST OF ALL, it's FREE! Free, free, free! I love my Chime card!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great customer service
    • Easy to use
    • No fees
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very happy

    • By Christy C.,
    • Brewer, ME,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the best experience with Chime! Not only do I get paid two days early, they also gave me an overdraft allowance called SpotMe, I love this feature very much! And all with no monthly fees. I’m totally innnn!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Early pay
    • SpotMe
    • No fees
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 504

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking