Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 505 Customer Reviews
  • 77% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 68% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very happy

    • By Christy C.,
    • Brewer, ME,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the best experience with Chime! Not only do I get paid two days early, they also gave me an overdraft allowance called SpotMe, I love this feature very much! And all with no monthly fees. I’m totally innnn!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Early pay
    • SpotMe
    • No fees
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fee free banking

    • By Michael E.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Likes:

    No fees.

    No monthly minimums.

    No transfer fees.

    SpotMe overdraft up to $100 with no fee.

    ATM at every 7/11 or QuikTrip.

    Paid 2 days early with direct deposit.

    Savings account available.

    Dislikes:

    Wish the customer service was better.

    Disputing charges is a hassle.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No fees
    • Overdraft with no fees
    • Direct deposit
    • Bad customer service
    • Small unknown bank

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ease and satisfaction with every purchase

    • By Misty P.,
    • Gardner, MA,
    • Jun 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Chime card. I get paid two days before my coworkers. I also have a Chime credit builder card that I can put my own money on and help build my credit. I am already up 10 points! I am a visual person so having the Chime app lets me see my money and accounts easily. I can transfer from checking to savings to credit builder in seconds and have the money available right then and there. Being a mom and a full-time worker during this pandemic I need to run to stores quickly and if I didn't have enough on my card I can transfer right there at the register and go. I also am grateful for the overdraft policy that has getting things like toilet paper and milk possible when I'm low on cash before my next payday. Basically I tell everyone to get this card!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to set up and use right away
    • App has made the ATM trip basically unnecessary
    • Helping build my credit
    • Maybe the overdraft limit could be a little higher

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disputes

    • By Kenneth B.,
    • Destin, FL,
    • May 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My debit card was stolen and used at a motel, amongst 20 other charges, about 40 miles from where I live. As soon as I saw my card was gone I checked the account, saw it was emptied, turned the card off, contacted Chime support, and filed a dispute. I was told I would be getting a portion if not the entire amount returned only to find out about 10 hours later that they saw no error and I wasn't getting a dime. They also told me that I could go ahead and have my direct deposit checks resume going into the account, after which I got the email saying they made no errors. With all due respect...they're a scam, no way no how will I use them again and I will recommend that others don't either.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to apply
    • They're a scam
    • They are not honest

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best card out there

    • By Terry O.,
    • Sikeston, MO,
    • May 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Chime has been the best debit card I've experienced. No hidden fees, no overcharges, mostly no ATM fees unless there isn't an authorized ATM near, which isn't an issue in my areas of travel.

    Had no issues as of yet, used it as my pay card and everything went through flawlessly and I got paid 2 days early every week.

    Definitely recommend it over any other free card you can get or I've ever used anyway, will definitely continue using as long as I need it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No fees
    • Easy direct deposit
    • Get paid early
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime for me

    • By Matthew W.,
    • Yuma, AZ,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very happy with Chime. The daily reminders of your account balance are cool, because then I can plan my day. I also like how you receive text alerts each time the card I used. My favorite feature is the option to send checks. You just establish who the check is going to and it's mailed directly from your checking account. Chime is for me, and I recommend it to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company

    • By Ryan C.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Been with Chime for years now and really couldn't be happier. Early direct deposit to no-fee overdraft and super easy to use app, couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love love Chime!

    • By Kim M.,
    • The Ozarks, USA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What can I say, I love this product! I love that I can actually find ATM locations that are 100% free. I love the round-up savings options because it is a painless way to build an emergency fund. Navigating the app is so easy. Getting your DD two days early, overdraft and loan options are cool too! I use my card for household bills. I was able to set up automated bill pay for all bills so it pretty much runs itself and for a career late payer I can't tell you how good it feels to finally learn how to stop late fees and shut off notices. I truly have found nothing to be upset or negative about, but when you do exactly as you say will do, it's pretty easy to love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is the best bank I have ever been with!

    • By Justine W.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • May 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made the right decision when I decided to bank with Chime! They have helped my credit score in many ways. They have helped me in difficult times with SpotMe. Plus I get paid 2 days before everybody else who’s banking with other banks! I’m just overall joyed to be a Chime member! I will recommend this to friends, family, colleagues, etc!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to use

    • By Emely J.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Chime, it is easy to use and it is quick with direct deposits. I always get my money earlier than my actual payday and when I transfer money from one account to another, for example, PayPal to Chime, Chime didn't take 3 days to verify like other banks would.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is the best ever!

    • By David B.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Chime is wonderful. Fast! And amazingly professional and friendly Live Chat service! No fees and never had any problem at all.

    And Chime even started to pre-pay the Stimulus Checks out of their own funds! Amazing service!

    I highly recommend to all my friends.

    You too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 505

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking