138 Consumer Reviews for Chime Banking - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 64 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 5 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Chime

    • Texas,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoy using Chime and the Chime app. It is very easy to navigate and your balance is always there when you need it. The mobile banking is very easy, as is the mobile check deposit. The two downsides I have are: I don't live near any of the fee-free ATM's, so I either have to use the ones near me that charge fees or drive to an inconvenient part of the city that is not near me. The other issue is that I would like to deposit cash into my account, but unless I pay to use the Green Dot service in a store to do it, I am unable to. I have had a great experience using Chime, aside from those two issues...and getting paid two days early doesn't hurt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Chime Banking

    • Lansford, PA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I most definitely recommend using Chime Banking - it's easy, it's helpful. Best of all, fast and convenient. It was harder for me to use my other bank's app. Now anywhere I go and spend money, Chime tells me right away how much money I have left over from my last transaction. That is my favorite part!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This app/bank is great

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that the app gives you daily notifications and that you get a notification everytime you use your card. The app is very useful and easy to use. The card looks good and the chip is great. There are so many cash back locations and ATM locations, so you don't have to worry about that. Overall, my experience with Chime has been a very positive one. Plus, a very big bonus is that setting up my direct deposit was super easy and I get my deposit a day before my coworkers do, so that's great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    You should always keep an account open with your local bank

    • California,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been reading everyone's reviews about Chime. I have already noticed several mistakes several people had already made. First, why do several people only have an account with Chime Bank? You should still have checking/savings with a local bank or credit union. Also, everyone who mentions their paycheck direct deposit in their Chime bank account. Why? Bad idea? You should only load less than $100.00 from your local CVS, etc. just in case the company suspends your account and you're unable to pay bills, shop, get gas, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this card, it’s easy to use and I get my paychecks early - it’s amazing. They answer all my questions when I have them. It’s a wonderful card to have if you just wanna be able to enjoy your money without any fees.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware of Chime's illegal practices

    • Ontario, CA,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Whatever you do, DO NOT join Chime! They are a scam. They use the fraudulent tactic of suspending your account without notice. You'll know when you try to make a purchase or withdraw cash at an ATM (look online about this and you'll see complaints all over the place). It happened to me, and when I called them, their barely breathing robot told me I have to email customer support. So, now my funds are held hostage until they decide to respond. This is the same tactic that NetSpend uses (also a GreenDot network company). They suspend accounts randomly and hope that you will not be so persistent to get your money back. They know that a certain percentage will just give up. Do not give up, file a Federal complaint with the Federal Reserve and banking regulators. They are held to a higher standard due to these regulations, it's just that not enough people are calling them on it. I should have read the online reviews about this fraudulent bank, but at least now I will inform everyone else about the scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 30, 2018

      Kimberly N.

      I added money to my Chime account last Wednesday or Thursday and tried to withdraw on it Saturday, and they suspended my account. They did the same thing to my daughter. I had to send a picture ID and proof of my address before they will do anything, and I'm still waiting on a response. Like you, I wish I did more digging before adding my money to this card!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best bank ever

    • Madison, WI,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the best bank out there. They are caring and they always make sure they keep their customer service 100 percent really helpful. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. I wouldn’t change my bank account with them for anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This bank is a bunch of thieves! I made one deposit of $100. I sent my son $30 who has my same last name and then tried to use it for $4.64 and it got declined because they suspended my account due to suspicious activity. Four days later all they keep telling me is that their support team is working on it. They won't transfer you to a supervisor, and you can't talk to anyone on their support team. Bottom line is, there are no fees because they steal your money once they get it. Luckily I have an attorney that is going to take care of this matter and then some.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 23, 2018

      Donald A.

      I switched banks to chime and deposited $520 electronic deposit style and $180 cash at Walgreens. Today is 12/23/2018. They suspended my account when I tried to withdraw money to go purchase something. I have no gifts for Christmas. I am a Lyft and Uber driver. My insurance payment is due. My car payment is due. My cell phone payment is due. My rent is due. They’ve locked up my account so I cannot worm. They have literally screwed me and about to have me out of a job right at Christmas. You can only email to unsuspend your account and it takes 24-48 hours supposedly. They’ve now made me lose $1000 for not being able to drive. I won’t be able to drive tomorrow or the next day because of this more than likely. So they’ve made me lose another $1000. I will be getting a lawyer and they will be taking care of my bills.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Easy to transfer

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy to use and transfer funds. The only issue is the asking of questions. There is no real person to answer questions, but for the most part, I would suggest it to my family and friends. The app is easy to access and very friendly. Very easy setup. I enjoy receiving my payday funds early.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Like banking with Chime

    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the fact that I get paid two days earlier and it's easy to apply. It is easy to send money and transfer funds. I would recommend this to all my friends and coworkers. I will continue with Chime and have told some of my family members who will apply soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I love Chime

    • Reno, NV,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is great - direct deposit and no fees. Refer a friend is also cool. I have called only twice and both times my issues were handled professionally and quick. Chime is all about security and this is very important to me. Thank you, Chime, for being a great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 138

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review