Read 412 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 37)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 29 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  103
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 397-407 of 412
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The best

    I have never had experience with a bank like Chime! Paying early, dependable, savings, great customer service! I can always count on when my money is going to be there. No fees, no monthly balance. Just a great all around experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Minnesota,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Chime card for almost three years and I love it. I have always had problems with banks but not one now that I have this card. I get my checks early, it helps me save money, keeps track of my money/spending, and they are always on top of everything and get back to you fast if something seems off. Thank you Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I actually love Chime

    • Queens, NY,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is a really cool online bank. I honestly have no problem banking with them or have any hassles. I just wish there were more places to get money from like ATMs for Chime without fees.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great card

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that I get my paycheck two days ahead of time. I would say a $1.00 charge for out of network ATMs would be better than the $2.50 charge. But overall it's a really great card. This card helps me in a huge way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good but could be better.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love having my funds clear early, the app is robust and serves my needs well. However, their referral service is misleading and has made me stop telling anyone about Chime. They don’t pay out referrals, always find an excuse, customer service is really slow to respond (the few times I’ve used them, hit or miss). Also now Venmo has blocked Chime from being used with them (I had to call three times and escalate to get a clear answer). Great when it started, but now I’m wondering if they are changing for the worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Banking for free

    • North Hollywood, CA,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was in the ChexSystems Database and because of that, no bank would open an account for me. Luckily I found Chime banking around two years ago. Ever since then I do have a bank account, and it's all free. I can do bill pay, send checks, transfer funds, make ATM withdrawals, buy online items and even use a savings account and it's all free. No minimum is needed in your account to have a Chime account. I personally think it's great and no hidden costs or fees! Thanks Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The best

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime has been the best bank I’ve ever seen when it comes to online banks. They have a credit customer service team. I’ve had issues with the bank, but the way they handle everything made me stick with them. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Refused to refund me my money

    I have filed a dispute for an unauthorized transaction. I was told they would credit my account while the investigation was going on, but they never did. Once the investigation was over, I received the email stating that there was an error on my account and that my account will be credited for the full amount by the following day, but my account was never credited. I have called the company numerous times and spoke to different people and was told different things. I've called and asked for a manager to call me back but never received a callback. I am rightfully owned my credit, and they are refusing to give it to me with no explanation as to why.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Lost card

    It is incredibly hard to get money if you lose your card. The fastest I can do is a check in six days (come on), and two weeks for a card (get real). Duh, I will be changing banks. Until this I loved Chime, but this is insane.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Tax refund

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My tax refund was supposed to be deposited today, February 22, 2018. The IRS has already told me there's nothing wrong with my taxes, so it's the Chime card. If you want your taxes on time, do not use Chime prepaid card, they suck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Another bad experience with Chime

    I requested a check to be mailed to pay a bill. After the payment was not posted to my account in two weeks, I started trying to contact Chime.

    As previous reviewers said, you will not get a reply to emails or messages sent through the app. The customer service phone line does not give an option for speaking to a human unless you go into the "Inquiries about my account such as balance, etc." menu and wait for the last option. So first choose 2 and then 0.

    I didn't know that at first, so I contacted Bancorp and they transferred me, "as a one-time courtesy" to someone I think might have been at Chime Headquarters. He told me to wait until it had been 10 business days, and when I complained about the poor customer service, he told me "Online banking is not for everybody."

    I think everybody, online or not, expects to hear back from customer service when they have a problem. They have 55 complaints to the California BBB, although they indicate they have been appropriately resolved. That might be the way to go if you can't get their attention.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 397-407 of 412

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review