Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 504 Customer Reviews
  • 77% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 68% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Why haven't you switched yet?

    • By Todd B.,
    • Provo, UT,
    • Apr 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bank is great. Local ATMs with withdrawals for no charge. Not to mention the best perk, need a little cash till payday. They will front you up to a certain amount and you pay it back when you get paid. I used it for gas for the rest of the week. So instead of a $35 NSF fee, I tipped them $2 for letting me use the service. Make the switch, you will be happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime sucks

    • By Nicole C.,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just signed up and changed my direct deposit. My check went into the Chime account, I double checked I have the correct account numbers with my employer, Chime is showing a zero balance for me and when I try to log into the app, it keeps trying to create a new account or times me out and I am hurrying. You cannot get anybody on the phone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would recommend Chime to everyone

    • By Aaron T.,
    • Castlewood, VA,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    By far the best banking experience I have ever had. I will be keeping my Chime card as long as it's available. The SpotMe service has saved me several times. I tell everyone about the Chime card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love their service!

    • By Jacob C.,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Chime is a wonderful service! They offer early direct deposit, easy online transactions, and they have a SpotMe feature, where they'll cover you for up to $100 negative balance with no overdraft fees. They only downfall is that you can only withdraw money from arms and you need to use Green Dot to reload with cash.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied with my Chime card

    • By Richard V.,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I were to recommend a company, it would be Chime. I've been very happy with the service I've received. And I would tell anyone that needs a debit card to check out Chime. I believe you'll be really happy you did. Thanks Chime, keep up the good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely happy

    • By Shelly H.,
    • Illinois,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love banking with Chime! Paid early, instant notifications when I use my card and my balance, savings account and no fees! I used an out-of-network ATM by accident and they refunded the fee without me even having to ask. And knowing that with SpotMe if I ever ran short on gas money for work then I'm still fine. I've banked with a lot of banks, including credit unions and military banks, and this has so far been the best experience I have had with banking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • As far as being paid early...

    • By Eden B.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The main selling point for me was that I can be paid up to 2 days early. That's happened once (the first time) and never again. Especially if payday falls on a Sunday, I'm screwed until Monday. I really think they should quit advertising that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love Chime

    • By Robin M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Chime. I never have to worry, my check is always on time. With the app it's simple and you can enjoy your busy life. It's really just that simple. You can't go wrong, I left my bank of 12 years to switch to Chime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Done right!

    • By Frank U.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first I was skeptical. Now I'm truly impressed with how Chime has created everything I've always wanted in a bank. Love the round-up savings and SpotMe. Communication is key, when mailing checks I really appreciate knowing the status throughout. Chime is banking done right!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far really good

    • By Ms. B.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've have had a great experience thus far with Chime. After the 1st direct deposit, I had the SpotMe feature available for my use ($20). You can also set your limits so you don't go over, not exceeding Chime's set amount. It also gives me the option to tip back whenever I use the SpotMe feature. Which is great because then I don't have to pay an overdraft fee like with other banks.

    My deposits have hit earlier without delay.

    If needed I can transfer money to other Chime cardholders and even some banks.

    If you want to stop with the major overdrafts fees, I'd recommend Chime.

    P.S. Everything mentioned can be done and accessed through the Chime app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is great!

    • By Sheanna B.,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always been afraid to get a bank account because of all the overdraft fees, and the interest, but with Chime, I don't have to worry about anything like that. This bank is so worth having and I love that it tells me every time I swipe my card. It's my hero. Not to mention I get paid 2 days early. Thank you Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 504

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking