Read 306 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 193 4 star: 22 3 star: 5 2 star: 7 1 star:  79
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 306
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Constant fraudulent activity

    • Portland, OR,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with Chime for about 7 months now and I’ve already gone through 3 cards due to fraudulent activity and they could care less. This morning I woke up to 11 notifications of someone charging $3000.00 to one of the cards that had already been reported as stolen, they didn’t even reach out to me to let me know they were going to see if they could catch the person! I’m still getting notifications! I strongly recommend you look elsewhere, I have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love this bank

    • Colorado,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is my favorite online bank that I've tried so far. They have great interest rates on their savings accounts and don't have some crazy stipulations to get them.

    They have ZERO FEES! Some ATMs will charge you a fee, but I've had Chime randomly pay for those fees. That's right. THEY PAID A FEE FOR ME! That's customer service, which Chime has down! Also all paperless, so way better for the environment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Chime is a scam, and they hold your money

    I always used to be paid no later than 7 am. Now all of a sudden my money has been posting as soon as I get to work after 10 pm. Never has Netspend done this. I am thinking I need to return to Netspend. I only left Netspend due to fees but now I do not care about the fees. At least Netspend did make sure as soon as the bank released funds, they posted whereas Chime held my direct deposit until almost 10 pm and clearly here it is another pay week and my money is not posted. Looks like I'll be heading to Netspend again and if y'all smart y'all will not bank with Chime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love my Chime

    • Talladega, AL,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Chime card, it's awesome. I set up a savings, it really helps. I let mine build up until I had to go out of work and used mine for my sons, he needed it for his surgery, really came in handy. And I'm glad they approved the little $20 overdraft with no charge, just take it out of your next check, helps when you get broke and need a little gas to make it to work, lol. But I love everything about my Chime. I just use it for direct deposit and get my check two days early and they send you messages every time you swipe your card or money comes in or out, I love that. Words can't define my Chime, I just love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Chime

    • Kentucky,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Chime. It's no hidden fees, paid two days early. Send friends/ family emergency cash from the app. Receive a savings account when you sign up and it gives you money back on every dollar you spend without you lifting a finger. The only small thing is how fast they return a transaction if a merchant makes a mistake with your card, it takes a wow. But I love this card and it's easy to apply and receive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No fees banking

    • Georgia,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy banking with Chime, my only banking choice. Makes it easier to purchase and do my online shopping, banking my way. I especially enjoy Chime account card and online app. I can check my deposit and keep a balance of how much I am spending. There's even a savings account. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best card ever!

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love how easy it is to use. Set up was simple had no issues getting my direct deposit the next week. Easily transfer money to savings account or to other accounts. I get my deposit 2 days early. Just a really great banking option!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don’t get this card

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you use this card at a hotel they will automatically charge your card twice for the stay and you have to wait to get your money back. Customer service will blame it on the hotel which is a bald-faced lie. I had direct deposit on this card and now I’m shredding it and wouldn’t recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful

    • Texas,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good day to all. I simply would like to point out how banking with Chime has been a great experience. No hidden fees is the #1 reason I like Chime bank, but being able to bank from my phone is right up there with #1. I'm able to pay bills faster, monitor my transactions, send money and so much more convenient tools in the application that anyone can use. Oh, I forgot to mention you don't have to burn 45 minutes of your 30-minute break time pressing numbers. I simply e-mailed support and in a matter of minutes, my issues were being addressed. I definitely recommend Chime to all!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Chime is amazing!

    • North Carolina,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime mobile banking is wonderful! It's the best debit card I've ever owned! I love the feature where you can accept or block all transactions just from your fingertip. On top of getting paid a day earlier than everyone I work with! I would definitely recommend this debit card to anyone and everyone needing an account! Even if you have an account, this is a great opportunity for another one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best card ever

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is the best card I have ever had! I love that my husband and I can send each other money. I also love the savings feature. I would definitely recommend this card to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 306

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review