Read 416 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 270 4 star: 29 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  104
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 416
Sort reviews by:

  • The right choice

    • California,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a small online business and for payments, I've tried several different prepaid cards. I didn't like any of them! Sometimes the card took more in fees than I had to deposit and so on. Then a Chime ad caught my eye and I thought I'd give it a chance. Best decision I've made so far! There are no fees, if you have to contact them it's easy, and the card can be used anywhere! Even online. I love Chime and plan to have a long relationship with them.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It's simple and hassle-free

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had Chime for about a year now and it's the best banking experience I've ever had.

    I get my paycheck before all of my coworkers. Our original payday is Tuesday, I get paid the Friday before. Checking your balance is a breeze and you get notified as soon as a deposit is made. I have 2 places that don't take prepaid cards as payment and they both accept Chime with no problem because it's an actual bank.

    I'm a person that liked Netspend's overdraft protection that only covered a reasonable overdraft and the fee was minimum compared to banks and you didn't have to pay a fee at all if you paid it back in 24 hours.

    Chime's SpotMe is even better because there is no fee. You can leave a tip, which I do at times, but it's not necessary.

    The only downside is how you can load cash but that's only because of how much green dot charges. Since I have direct deposit I don't have to load cash anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best bank ever

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love the overdraft option. The early direct deposit really helps out a lot. I'm sure Chime would increase the overdraft limit soon. Anyone who enjoys early paydays for bills, etc., you should get Chime.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My best banking choice

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm going to keep this short, I made a video because I'm so very happy with this app.

    After being told by my conventional bank that they needed my address, after being a customer for more than 9 years, yeah I was looking for a way out.

    Chime offered me a great opportunity. So I use this app. Daily. New customer for life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime review

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Chime for over a year and only had one bad experience where my card was denied at Walmart self-checkout even though I had sufficient funds in my account. Not sure why that happened but it was a one-time occurrence and I've had no further problems whatsoever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime is awesome

    • Texas,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime has no fees. Use an ATM in-network and pay nothing. No monthly service charges, no overdraft fees. Get your direct deposit early. Chime will even cover you for up to $20 negative in your account and they won't charge you a dime for doing so. They will not automatically pull from savings to cover checking. And the savings account with round up is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime is the rare gem amongst the cesspool of financial service ventures.

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I discovered Chime a couple of years ago, via a Facebook advertisement, and figured their claims would be "too good to be true"...But on a whim, I signed up for their service, and I remain an evangelist for their fresh take on mobile banking services. They operate a virtually fee-less service...I have only encountered one fee type that they charge, and I find it to be a reasonable trade-off for all that I get fee-free ($2.50 surcharge for using an out of network ATM for cash withdrawals, on top of any surcharge levied by the owner of the ATM terminal).

    I gave you the bad news first. Now for the litany of amazing free services in the portfolio that is offered to their basic accounts:

    - Free Visa debit card...but you knew that much.

    - Get direct deposit? They make your deposits available to you immediately upon their receiving the funds - often a day or two before you would get them at other banks!

    - They don't give you a checkbook - but if you need a paper check, fill out a short form in the application and they will print the check and mail it for you at no cost! And they draft the check value immediately so you can be certain that it will clear!

    - Need to send money to a friend? If they also bank with Chime, you can send to them instantly, for free. If they aren't banking with Chime, you can send them the money using their email or phone number, and once they sign up the money will be waiting for them.

    - If someone writes you a check, Chime makes it simple to do Mobile Check Deposit. It takes a couple of days to post to your account, but they do it for free!

    - If you need to deposit cash, you're in luck! You can deposit to Chime via the Green Dot network...locations are listed in the Chime app.

    - Every now and again, we end up being a few bucks short. Chime is rolling out the "Spot Me" feature, where you can overdraft up to a specific amount and it will be covered by your next scheduled deposit (direct deposit). They ask for an optional tip to help them pay it forward, but it's not a requirement. You should, IMHO, be a good human and pay it forward whenever you are able.

    I could keep going for a good while on the awesome service Chime offers, but I think you get my point already. So, why are you waiting? Sign up at Chimebank.com today!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best bank ever!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far my experience with Chime has been really great! I like a bank that is easy to deal with and that doesn't charge you drastic fees for nothing. I have to admit that I was really skeptical at first because I had Netspend for about 5 years. But after reading all of the great customer reviews on Chime, I decided to give them a shot, and let me tell you it was the best decision I made. I am happy to be a Chime bank account member because they are great to deal with and don't charge unnecessary fees at all. So do yourself a favor, if you're reading this trying to decide if Chime is right for you, just go ahead and get yourself a Chime account and be fee-free. Your welcome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent

    • Mahanoy City, PA,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honest and truthful feedback and awesome service with mobile banking. Greatly appreciated. No fee charge as well and the reimburse is always sincere. Will definitely recommend to a friend or family member!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst card ever!

    • Florida,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could give a zero-star rating, but beware! I've had this card not even 1 month and major issues! I set up Direct Deposit and I tried to withdraw $200 from the ATM and the ATM only dispensed $120, but my Chime account had $200 in pending that was subtracted from my account balance! First off, this is the first and only bank that puts an ATM withdrawal in "Pending"! Never have I ever seen a withdrawal in pending, an ATM withdrawal settles immediately. I work in accounting and banking so this is done by Chime, not the so-called merchant as they referred to the ATM withdrawal Chime treats all transactions like a purchase, and no matter when the merchant settles the transaction, Chime closes it out differently but tells the customer it's the merchant side, which is a lie in my case! I called them and they claim once settled it with fall off and reflect the amount I got, they called it a partial dispense. I called the ATM company and they confirmed it's on my bank side, it's how they process transactions! Chime are liars. But whatever, the next day I saw the $120 posted to my account but they still had $200 in pending...making my account short $200. They took an additional $120 from my account, I called them back again and they told me some BS! All I know is I better get my darn $200 back in my account ASAP! Don't get this card or you will regret it! I am getting rid of this card. There are other cards out there with early deposit with a bank account. This card is a headache and before I proceed to legal action it's best I end my relationship with them after I get my $200! I will be making a formal complaint to the BBB!

    Bottom line, Chime is the worst, I will stick to my retail banks and pay the fees, at least I don't have to worry about them messing up my account, and if so, I can go into a local branch and resolve it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great bank

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a great online bank, and I would recommend it to a lot of people who don’t like the traditional bank. Easy to deposit money in many different ways. Love the offers Chime suggests; which provides a lot of financial guidance and more! The fact that there are ZERO fees for overdrafts seems unbelievable, but is very true. One of the only banks that also return some ATM fees!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 416

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review