Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 544 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 20%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The best bank ever!

    • By Donalix F.,
    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely LOVE Chime. I get paid two days early, it’s always on time, I can transfer money any time, however many times I want, no overdraft fees and very convenient! I haven’t had any bad experiences with Chime and the app is amazing! I can see every transaction made. I would highly recommend Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime

    • By Laura C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoy using Chime and the Chime app. It is very easy to navigate and your balance is always there when you need it. The mobile banking is very easy, as is the mobile check deposit. The two downsides I have are: I don't live near any of the fee-free ATM's, so I either have to use the ones near me that charge fees or drive to an inconvenient part of the city that is not near me. The other issue is that I would like to deposit cash into my account, but unless I pay to use the Green Dot service in a store to do it, I am unable to. I have had a great experience using Chime, aside from those two issues...and getting paid two days early doesn't hurt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime Banking

    • By Ruben S.,
    • Lansford, PA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I most definitely recommend using Chime Banking - it's easy, it's helpful. Best of all, fast and convenient. It was harder for me to use my other bank's app. Now anywhere I go and spend money, Chime tells me right away how much money I have left over from my last transaction. That is my favorite part!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This app/bank is great

    • By Elizabeth M.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love that the app gives you daily notifications and that you get a notification everytime you use your card. The app is very useful and easy to use. The card looks good and the chip is great. There are so many cash back locations and ATM locations, so you don't have to worry about that. Overall, my experience with Chime has been a very positive one. Plus, a very big bonus is that setting up my direct deposit was super easy and I get my deposit a day before my coworkers do, so that's great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • You should always keep an account open with your local bank

    • By Paulette C.,
    • California,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been reading everyone's reviews about Chime. I have already noticed several mistakes several people had already made. First, why do several people only have an account with Chime Bank? You should still have checking/savings with a local bank or credit union. Also, everyone who mentions their paycheck direct deposit in their Chime bank account. Why? Bad idea? You should only load less than $100.00 from your local CVS, etc. just in case the company suspends your account and you're unable to pay bills, shop, get gas, etc.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it!

    • By Domonique W.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this card, it’s easy to use and I get my paychecks early - it’s amazing. They answer all my questions when I have them. It’s a wonderful card to have if you just wanna be able to enjoy your money without any fees.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Chime's illegal practices

    • By Steve H.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Whatever you do, DO NOT join Chime! They are a scam. They use the fraudulent tactic of suspending your account without notice. You'll know when you try to make a purchase or withdraw cash at an ATM (look online about this and you'll see complaints all over the place). It happened to me, and when I called them, their barely breathing robot told me I have to email customer support. So, now my funds are held hostage until they decide to respond. This is the same tactic that NetSpend uses (also a GreenDot network company). They suspend accounts randomly and hope that you will not be so persistent to get your money back. They know that a certain percentage will just give up. Do not give up, file a Federal complaint with the Federal Reserve and banking regulators. They are held to a higher standard due to these regulations, it's just that not enough people are calling them on it. I should have read the online reviews about this fraudulent bank, but at least now I will inform everyone else about the scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best bank ever

    • By Tony F.,
    • Madison, WI,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the best bank out there. They are caring and they always make sure they keep their customer service 100 percent really helpful. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. I wouldn’t change my bank account with them for anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves

    • By Amy M.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bank is a bunch of thieves! I made one deposit of $100. I sent my son $30 who has my same last name and then tried to use it for $4.64 and it got declined because they suspended my account due to suspicious activity. Four days later all they keep telling me is that their support team is working on it. They won't transfer you to a supervisor, and you can't talk to anyone on their support team. Bottom line is, there are no fees because they steal your money once they get it. Luckily I have an attorney that is going to take care of this matter and then some.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to transfer

    • By April B.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Easy to use and transfer funds. The only issue is the asking of questions. There is no real person to answer questions, but for the most part, I would suggest it to my family and friends. The app is easy to access and very friendly. Very easy setup. I enjoy receiving my payday funds early.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Like banking with Chime

    • By Eric H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the fact that I get paid two days earlier and it's easy to apply. It is easy to send money and transfer funds. I would recommend this to all my friends and coworkers. I will continue with Chime and have told some of my family members who will apply soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 430-440 of 544

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking