Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 544 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 20%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love Chime! Must have card!

    • By Lisa W.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Chime Banking card is the first I've found to not only be so easy, fast and secure, but they are No Fees! It really is a totally free, valid bank account that you'll love! I consider it a must-have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great bank!

    • By Santana R.,
    • West Valley City, UT,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since I started with Chime, I have been nothing but pleased with them. I get paid a day before and I really like the cute little messages they send every day with your balance. Such as, "aloha" or "boo!". When I forgot my password, it did not take them 24 hours to get back to me but one hour. Very helpful, convenient, great bank all around. Highly recommend Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Karen G.,
    • Buhl, ID,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got my card today. I am leery of using it. The information was printed on the back of the card (name, card number and expiration date) and I think it will wear off easily. Not very professional looking. At this time I would not recommend this card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellence

    • By James C.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love everything about this company. They have great customer service, they're on top of everything when it comes to your account. I will never go back to any other card company ever as Chime is the very best. So I would recommend anyone to get this card, you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime Rocks

    • By Bertina A.,
    • Irving, TX,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was recommended to Chime from a Co-worker. Chime is easy and user-friendly. The same day my direct deposit posted so did my referral of $50.00. I like how Chime offers alerts for deposits, declined fees, purchases and available balances, and I get my paycheck 3 days early. I would most definitely refer Chime to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 stars Awesome

    • By Kyle G.,
    • Oregon,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have nothing to complain about them. I see a lot of low stars but read the 5 stars and feel the same way as them. Awesome bank, easy to set up and wait for your card. I left my bank because it falls in the same category as free online banks but the transactions were never accurate and never post on the correct dates.

    CHIME posts immediately with multiple alerts on your balances which I love to death. it's a very seamless app, I haven't been doing it yet but you can organize your transactions for budgeting. Only thing is for me that doesn't work is early payroll but I think it has to do with my employer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Claims

    • By Michael A.,
    • Antioch, CA,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had some unauthorized charges on my card and they seem to be helping me out really good so far. The lady helping me, named Lea, seems really nice and helpful. Thank you Chime for all the help, in my case, against these unauthorized charges.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service I've ever seen.

    • By Amber C.,
    • California,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service is so bad, you'll think I made it up, but if it gets one person to avoid these sisters it's worth it.

    One night I noticed when I spent money a nearly duplicate charge went through within 15 minutes. I noticed because while trying to buy toilet paper my card was declined even though it should have had hundreds. Of all the times to buy TP, right? I went online and shut down my debit card when my disabled 8-year-old got food poisoning. So it was a few days later when I called Chime about my stolen card, although the card never left my possession. Yet the duplicate charges weren't online, they were at my small town Walmart. If so, the thief apparently followed me around and only stole from me in my presence? Makes no sense. Who else could it be but the bank?

    So I call Chime to dispute the charges and was told I'd be sent paperwork and be credited in 10 days. The paperwork never came. I called and they said they'd send them again, but still nothing. On the 10th day when I went to see if there was a credit and call again, my account suddenly gets suspended. This is already overlong, but what followed was a nightmare. Hours on the phone and two dozen emails later they finally unsuspend my account after I threaten to go to the BBB, etc. At one point I was told they didn't even know their supervisor's name and I was lucky they were doing it at all. By then my paycheck was delayed nearly a week so all my bills had late fees, and you guessed it, I still haven't gotten any paperwork or credit.

    Oh, and getting direct deposit two days early? I used to, but now my paycheck is always late. I guess they don't need access to my money early when I'm not going to let them steal as they please. So if you want to earn no interest with a company that not only causes the loss of hundreds of dollars, is also vindictive if you object - bank with Chime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best bank, period

    • By Michael E.,
    • Washington,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Between having zero fees and no overdraft penalties, plus the ability to disable transactions on your debit card at will makes Chime the best bank I've ever used, online or otherwise. It's even better than every credit union I've tried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent banking

    • By Nancy T.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read about Chime online and decided to try it. I was unhappy with my current account. I got my card in the mail and got the app. It was super easy to set up. I decided to have my payroll check deposited on it and instantly loved it. I like the feature of round ups into your savings account. The alerts are a great feature as well. It's a Visa, so it gets accepted pretty much everywhere, and has a chip. It is also really secure, and I feel like my money is very well protected with this card. I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great!

    • By Lynn S.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, I just love, love, loveeeee Chime! They really are the best. The app is super easy, fast, and convenient. It doesn’t allow you to overdraft, which is a big plus! They allow you to do mobile check deposits. You can load/upload your card with ease or set up direct deposit. Not to mention the fact that you get paid up to two days early! It’s amazing. I couldn’t ask for a better pre-paid card. I will never use a normal bank again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 452-462 of 544

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking