Chime Banking

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Chime Banking

Overall Rating

4.0

544 Customer Reviews

Summary

Chime Bank’s focus on not charging fees, as well as its generous overdraft policy, are two of the key features that make it a good choice if you want a simple online checking and savings account.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 544 Reviews
5 Star:69% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:20%
78% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Chime Banking:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 23, 2018

Scam

By Joy L., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Please don't put your money in this account; they will take your money and make you wait months to get your money back. It's an insider that takes your money, and they don't have answers for your question about your money. Please, please don't put your money in this account, they are thieves.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2018

Best card ever

By Diana L Moore, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

This is the best card I have ever had. No overdraft fees, no ATM fees, and I get paid a day early. I absolutely love it! I told all my friends about it. So much better than a bank account.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2018

First internet banking experience bust!

By FWhittaker, St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst experience I've EVER had with a banking institution! Don't have a situation like a debit card transaction that needs to be reviewed or wanting something as simple as a statement. Yes, a statement. You do not have the ability to print or even see a statement (a simple option with the majority of financial institutions), you have to call and request one. No big deal, right? Wrong!

I requested one on Monday morning and was told by a supervisor that I would have it within 24 hours. Here we are Friday and I still don't have it and I needed it this morning. Shame on me for not checking because how hard could it be to send a statement? Apparently not that easy. When I called this morning, I was originally told by a CSR that it would take another 7-10 business days. When my call was escalated, I was told by another supervisor that I would have it at the end of the day or tomorrow. I should have known, though, after the ordeal I had to remove a duplicate hold of a transaction on my debit card: three weeks, countless calls, and numerous text messages with them.

The final resolution of a debit card dispute with these people got me feeling like I won the lottery!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2018

Worst bank ever!

By Tammy Sandifer, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They steal your money and don't try to resolve any of your issues. I would recommend card.com. I'm going back to them. I only left because of the fee. But compared to going through this for $32, I would rather pay the fee.

You suck Chime! I hope your scam of a business closes down and if I don't get my money back, I will take you to Small Claims Court. Run somewhere else; you have been warned!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2018

Do NOT bank with Chime

By Chanel, Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

My account had a pending transaction that needed to be canceled. I contacted Chime and was told that in order to cancel the transaction, they needed a cancellation number sent to them by email! Well, I did that and payment was reversed instantly! However, the next day I tried to use my card, and it declined my purchase! Now I’m upset because I checked my Chime account from the app and saw that the payment they reversed when it was pending had posted to my account AGAIN 24 hours later! I have weekly direct deposits! And it showed my account -$57, how is this possible?!

I called to speak with a supervisor and he says well, the payment posted, so we have to file a dispute. Now I’m highly angry because I’m an OTR driver, it takes seven days, and this is a company error. Plus the issue had been canceled and resolved 24 hours prior, before it posted! So, how did a transaction post AFTER it has been CANCELLED AND REVERSED?

You file a dispute just for the company to say hey, we found no error and thank you for paying extra money due to our lack of business! Do NOT bank with them if you work hard for your earnings! Chime bank WILL take and say "screw you!"

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2018

Reliable and convenient

By Nicole Keehn, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Chime is very reliable, and I get direct deposit, which is very convenient. It's free, with no overdraft fees. I have recommended them to friends. There are thousands of free ATMs.

And who doesn't like free? Thank you, Chime, for your great services. And amazing customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Chime is great in a lot of ways!

By Yolanda Harper, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I love Chime; it's great not having to wait on payday. Of course, it's usually spent before then, but that's neither here nor there. It's just great to have options. My only complaint would be the way Chime handles refunds. It takes over a week sometimes which is VERY annoying when that's the only money you have. Otherwise, a great service that I would recommend to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Best bank. No brick-and-mortar location required.

By Jeff M, Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

Since opening an account with Chine in 2016, I couldn't be happier with Chime's banking service. Two day early deposits, automatic savings, Pay Friends instantly, etc. You're missing out if you don't join this service and try it.

Best regards.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Never again

By Chuck, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I would not use Chime ever again. Staff is not helpful. You may or may not get your direct deposit, and if you don't, they send you to some robot to answers the phone. There are better cards for us that need this I would definitely do some research to try to get one of those.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

I love Chime!

By Breauna Henricks, Butler, PA, Verified Reviewer

I haven't had a bank in seven years because I don't trust them. I'm so happy with Chime! 100% trustworthy. The app is perfect and so well designed/set up. So easy to use, and there are so many options. I got a friend to switch to Chime, and she loves it too. Keep being awesome!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Awesomeness

By Aisha Durr, California, Verified Reviewer

I fell in love with the quick mobile deposit and approval. If you make a deposit with a check before 2 pm PST, it is available the same day. I have never been with a bank so quick and efficient. I cannot wait to see what the future holds for Chime.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 507-517 of 544

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.