Start your review of Chime Banking:
  • 480 Customer Reviews
  • 76% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 67% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 22%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst

    • By Anton B.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was unable to open an account probably due to their automated system mistake. And I hoped it could be sorted out manually like many other online banks do (requesting ID pics, selfies, etc.) but I was told "we can’t open your account" and won’t provide any further information, which is outrageous and illegal - all banks are required to disclose the reason of rejection by the Fair Credit Reporting Act. And of course, since it’s a violation of the law, I reported this bank to the Federal Reserve System which I encourage to do all other people who experienced this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Michelle H.,
    • South Bend, IN,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used different cards over the years and this is the best one to date. I get my check a day early and multiple locations to get cash without paying for my money. No hidden fee and they allow an overdraft without even charging an overdraft fee. Would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy and reliable

    • By Sonja E.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's an awesome mobile banking account and you get paid up to two days earlier! The $50 referral bonus is a great incentive to join! I would definitely recommend giving this a try!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is the greatest of all time

    • By Traevon M.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Chime, it's the best thing that happened to me. They are trustworthy and very fair, everyone should get Chime.

    Hopefully, I get lucky with money goals. $1000, I need it, baby.

    Chime is fair with fees, reliable, never will let you down. They also give opportunities and chances.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great card to use!

    • By Brandon T.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very simple card to use. Took about 1 week and a couple of days for delivery. No hidden fees! That's the big deal! Just find ATMs in the app or webpage that don't cost for withdrawals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime review

    • By Jordan H.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime Bank is a wonderful place to do your banking. I have only been a customer for a few months now but have had a wonderful experience thus far. I really enjoy the early direct deposit pay. Yes, no joke you can get paid up to two days early! It is awesome and has helped me out much. Who does not like to get paid early? I sure do! Also, so many more features as well. You will just have to check them out! This is banking for the future and way to go Chime! Keep up the awesome work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Experience

    • By Cinnina C.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am writing about my experience with Chime! I was given a Chime online banking debit card. On a scale from 1-10, I rate it a 10. It is a wonderful/greatest debit card out there. I enjoy all of the options and peaks that Chime has to offer. Any and everyone who needs a debit card, or has one already, it is a must to get Chime! Or switch to Chime. I am extremely happy and glad that Chime is available to the public. Family/friends, join.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is AWESOME

    • By Stephanie M.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jan 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the simplicity of Chime! There are no fees, which is amazing, and it keeps me in check with my spending and savings. I really appreciate that it declines when I don’t have enough to cover the purchase. And not having overdraft fees is such a relief. I also love that it helps me to save money by automatically putting a percentage of whatever I spend into my savings account. Overall Chime helps me to be a good steward of my money in the most common-sense way. I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loving Chime

    • By Kitia O.,
    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really didn't know about using Chime at first but I'm glad I decided to give Chime a try. I have enjoyed using it ever since and SpotMe probably is the best feature the Chime card offers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is an excellent bank

    • By Angela M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent and courteous service. I save easily. I appreciate the daily balance messages. They help me keep track of all of my purchases. They also have many other features to offer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chime is amazing!

    • By Jarae K.,
    • Ohio,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime does not charge you for anything. They round up your transfers, early direct deposit, will spot you up to $45 or more, alerts you to your balance and makes sure that you know all free ATM checkpoints. Chime is amazing!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 480

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Chime Banking