Read 409 Chime Banking Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 29 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 409
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service

    • Pryor, OK,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want to start off by saying you're doing a great job with your customer service. Your SpotMe option is awesome and there is no fee, or you can tip, which I will do. My check comes a day early, which I can honestly say a bank has never done that for me, so keep up the good work Chime, and I will be a longtime customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime in on great features and benefits

    • Casselberry, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I applied for the Chime card and received it shortly after. I needed a good debit card for direct deposit. This card came highly recommended by co-workers and it came with more benefits then I anticipated. Customer service is outstanding and has always provided satisfactory answers to questions. I add it for all payment options and recommend it highly. If you're looking for a great debit card, Chime in on this one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Satisfied customer

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm completely satisfied with my accounts, I never had any issues with my deposit or using the app. The SpotMe fee is awesome, and just knowing you're never gonna have to worry about an overdrawn account with additional fees gives me a peace of mind. Thanks for making this part of my life easy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great!

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the fact I get paid a day early. When I first signed up I got 50 bucks and so did my co-worker, awesome. I love love love Chime, keep doing a great job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love dealing with Chime and having an account with Chime. What I like most is the savings I get by Chime rounding up my purchases to the nearest dollar and putting the roundup amount in savings for me. Being able to have my employer direct deposit my income is great too. Thanks Chime!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime is the best

    • Baton Rouge, LA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the fee-free banking. I love how y'all are expanding the ATMs that accept Chime. I love how I get a notification when I spend money and when money is given back to me. I love how every morning I get told my balance. It's very easy and convenient to use the Chime app. Y'all have made a great card and app. Thank yall very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not use Chime

    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you have a problem, they do not respond. If you have unauthorized charges or your card has been stolen/cloned, they will NOT pay you back. You lose whatever was taken and they won't even tell you, after over a month, why not. They promise to send paperwork and never do. Don't fall for this crap. I even found the CEO's number and he does not respond or have his employees respond. In fact, this is company policy not to pay. There are attorneys that specialize in suing Green Dot and Chime they are so bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Chime is amazing!

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love everything about Chime, there are absolutely no fees. SpotMe has saved me multiple times and I have no problem leaving a tip for them after repaying. RoundUp feature is amazing as well it saves you money without you even noticing. I get paid 2 days early, which is also very convenient. I recommend Chime to everyone. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Problems depositing checks

    • The Dalles, OR,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a retiree, I switched to Chime to receive my Social Security a few days earlier, and Chime’s advertising claim in that regard is accurate. The lack of fees was also a consideration.

    Unfortunately, my experience with Chime has been a nightmare. They apparently do not accept deposits of personal checks, and I rely on supplementary income from transactions with family and friends. They even rejected the deposit of a check from my sister for my birthday without notifying me of the rejection. I finally had to call their (offshore) "member services" department to find out the deposit was declined, but couldn’t get any explanation of why. I would definitely not recommend Chime for anyone who has to use the check deposit feature on their app.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Chime is trash...no instant transfer to bank

    • Hampton, VA,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Chime is trash...why does it take 4/5 days to get money transfer, but get it in an instant by card to card Chime? That is stupid. I got to wait days for money transfer, that means a lot of people do not use this app. Takes too long to transfer money through bank account card...sicken crap, you need to fix that ASAP before you lose more people.

    Chime is garbage until you fix instant transfers, stupid things can mess up a business, hope you get better before I let you go. This is a waste...formal. This gets no stars. Garbage business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love the convenience

    • Savannah, TN,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I get my check two days early and am immediately notified when I use my card. Makes keeping up with everything a breeze. No fees, no fuss. And with the immediate notification, I would know any questionable transactions if my card was being used without my knowledge or permission.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 409

Write a Review for Chime Banking!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review