Read 92 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Quick response

    • Bassett, VA,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizens Disability did a great job with handling my case. They kept me posted about what was going on with my case. I thought it was going to take at least a couple of years but Citizens got it less than that time and I was surprised of how quick the decision was made, thank God for that and thank you Citizens Disability for your work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words Vivian, we're glad we were able to make things happen so quickly for you. Thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Citizens Disability was great at getting my case approved when I couldn't get it done alone.

    • Riverview, FL,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From beginning to end of filing for disability the team was more than willing and able to assist me with my claim. If I had any questions they were there to assist me with courteous assistance. Whether online or through phone they were always professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 3, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Margaret, we're thrilled you had a good experience! Thank you for trusting us with your claim.


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unfavorable

    • Tennessee,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being assured multiple times by Citizens reps that my most important medical records had been sent to Social Security and to the Adjudication Judge, I discovered through my new attorney that records indicated the most important medical records were never sent. My Disability claim (after several years) was denied and I now have to begin a new claim. Looking into personal injury claim against this company as my health has suffered greatly due to the disaster that was my case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Marie,

      As we've replied to several of the other reviews you've left on various sites, we'd be happy to discuss this further with you to address your concerns. Please don't hesitate to contact us via the contact information we emailed you so we can discuss the records you feel weren't sent and where you feel your case was handled improperly.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend Citizens Disability

    As a recent client of Citizens Disability, I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney/advocate to assist them with there initial application or denial for Social Security Disability benefits. This is a very professional company. They assist me with applying and through my hearing process. They were always there to meet my every need and made sure all my information stayed updated at all times with Social Security. I was well represented at my hearing before an Administrative Law Judge and won my case and am now getting the benefits I deserved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Jacqueline, we're thrilled that you had such a great experience. If we can ever help in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Can never talk to rep immediately

    • Virginia,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have experienced some of the same difficulties with the service. They do not appear to be very much engaged in the day-to-day issues surrounding your claim. No sense of urgency in responding to you when asked to send or fax important documents needed immediately badly SSA. I always get rude and fast-talking telephone operators who are actually grilled one day telling them that they were an answering service and that part of this so-called company. She kept using modifiers to explain to me that yes she was an employee employed about this company. When I asked point blank are you employed as an answering service, of course that makes you employed but you're an answering service correct? She kept stammering in giving me BS answers. Now I'm trying to fire them and get an attorney to represent me. I don't think they deserve a dime for all of this run around they have given me. I had a claim come in by the as March 29th and it is now the middle of May and we have yet to go over my questionnaire playing phone tag. What a piece of crap company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Citizens Disability and ended up having to do 90% of the footwork myself. Their attorney contacted me one time and I never heard from my main attorney again. They ended up getting $6,000 or basically nothing, and now they're hitting me up for another $70. They don't do their job correctly, not happy, that is my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Scott,

      We're sorry that you feel we didn't do our job correctly. As agreed to initially, and regulated by the SSA, our fee is an industry standard 25% of retroactive benefits, capped at $6,000, and only payable in the event your claim is approved. This allows us to provide representation to our clients at no risk to them, as if they're not approved, there's no fee for representation. The $70 invoice is for medical records we gathered and paid for in advance to support your claim, which you agreed to reimburse us for - again, only in the event your claim was approved. We're sorry that you are unhappy with the fees, but certainly disagree that this makes us a scam. We work hard every day to help claimants win their claims, and are proud that we've been able to help so many on a contingent fee basis. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you'd like to discuss your invoice, we'd be happy to discuss it with you.


  • Very pleased with the professionalism and speedy result of this office

    • Ohio,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process was very smooth and stress-free, kept me informed of every aspect and proved that they truly fight for their clients. I definitely will recommend them to any and everyone. Total rating - 10 stars. Thanks for a job well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      John, thank you for trusting us with your case, and for the kind words. We're thrilled that we were able to get you a positive result quickly. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome attorneys

    • Sebastian, FL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lawyers are the best I have seen. Very reliable and fast. My claim was settled very quickly, I am very satisfied. Will recommend to all I know.

    They kept me informed every step of the way and handled my case with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 6, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Susan, we're thrilled whenever we can help someone deserving gain access to benefits!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I'm very happy that Citizens Disability cares for my disability.

    • Florida,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend Citizens Disability to get all your benefits. They are a great lawyer that they helping me to get the disability help. I have a good experience with them, they are very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 3, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your case Gloria, we appreciate it!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    A winning team!

    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had just had surgery on both hands having problems with my legs and arms out on leave and decided to apply for my disability. Not knowing what I was doing. The new job I just got was giving me a hard time about when I could return to work. But they told me they had no lite duty work in the facility. And then I got a call from Citizens Disability! And my worries were over. They took my case and we won! They stayed in touch with me, made sure my paperwork was in order from all my doctors. They took me step by step all the way to my hearing. A job well done. Thank you Citizens Disability for a job well done! I couldn’t have done any of this without you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for your kind words Valeria, we appreciate them! We're always thrilled when we can get a positive outcome for someone who has found themselves unable to sustain employment due to their conditions. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future!


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disability claim

    • Independence, MO,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reached out to Citizens Disability to see if they could help me with my disability claim through social security. I was told by a lot of people that inquired about disability, filed and was denied several times before actually getting approved! I was told to hire a high power attorney, but read stories of many clients of Citizen Disability, so I inquired about them and was pleased, so I called and the rest is history, my claim just approved thanks to Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Failelei, thank you for trusting us with your claim! We're so glad we were able to secure a positive outcome for you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


Showing 12-22 of 92

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review