• 100 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 44% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I'm very happy that Citizens Disability cares for my disability.

    • By Gloria T.,
    • Florida,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommend Citizens Disability to get all your benefits. They are a great lawyer that they helping me to get the disability help. I have a good experience with them, they are very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 3, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your case Gloria, we appreciate it!


  • A winning team!

    • By Valeria S.,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had just had surgery on both hands having problems with my legs and arms out on leave and decided to apply for my disability. Not knowing what I was doing. The new job I just got was giving me a hard time about when I could return to work. But they told me they had no lite duty work in the facility. And then I got a call from Citizens Disability! And my worries were over. They took my case and we won! They stayed in touch with me, made sure my paperwork was in order from all my doctors. They took me step by step all the way to my hearing. A job well done. Thank you Citizens Disability for a job well done! I couldn’t have done any of this without you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for your kind words Valeria, we appreciate them! We're always thrilled when we can get a positive outcome for someone who has found themselves unable to sustain employment due to their conditions. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future!


  • Disability claim

    • By Failelei S.,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I reached out to Citizens Disability to see if they could help me with my disability claim through social security. I was told by a lot of people that inquired about disability, filed and was denied several times before actually getting approved! I was told to hire a high power attorney, but read stories of many clients of Citizen Disability, so I inquired about them and was pleased, so I called and the rest is history, my claim just approved thanks to Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Failelei, thank you for trusting us with your claim! We're so glad we were able to secure a positive outcome for you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Excellent service

    • By Carolyn D.,
    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After applying for disability and being turned down several times, I reached out to this firm. Best decision ever. Great support team, they keep you updated. The attorney I was assigned was awesome. They won my case through their diligence. Thank you Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for sharing your experience Carolyn, and thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Excellent from start to finish.

    • By Deborah M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability worked very hard to get me the disability I deserved. They walked me through the entire process, sent me all the paperwork with only my signature needed. I was very lucky to have them on my side. Their knowledgeable staff answered any and all questions that I had, and they were very kind and patient. I would most assuredly recommend them to anyone who wants to make there process much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We appreciate you sharing your experience Deborah, and we'll be sure to pass on your words to the whole team - thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Success with Citizens Disability

    • By Edward K.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Citizens Disability, stands strong for you!

    • By Richard H.,
    • Cascade, CO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had so much to deal with and thought I could tackle the SSA on my own. I was wrong. Denied the first time, I started researching for the right kind of help. I’m so glad I found Citizens Disability - they have stood strong by my side every step of the way and continue to do so! The times I could not go another day I knew that Citizens Disability was out there fighting for my rights when I couldn’t stand up for my self any longer! Why in the world would you go anywhere else when you can go to Citizens Disability. That’s all they do, which is help people who need help with the SSA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Richard,

      Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your claim, we're thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Half-hearted assistance

    • By Harry C.,
    • Bristol, TN,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a fool for passing up a real lawyer for this outfit.

    I got my disability. They did get that done. Every effort is weak and leaves much to be desired.

    After two years of trying to understand Dot-Head English, I finally got to speak to a lawyer. She instructed me to apply for SSI in addition to SSDI claiming it would "increase my monthly payout considerably." This was grotesquely inaccurate. SSI penalized me for having SSDI. SSDI was deducted from my payout, not added to it.

    I was also lied to by another Citizens lawyer as to how much I would receive monthly. He told me I would get between $1400 and $1900 per month. Not even close to the truth. I get a little over $500.

    No one ever mentioned that SSI penalized you for everything.

    I was told I could keep a part-time job as long as I didn't make more than $1000 per month. SSI penalized me for the job too. Even though I was well under the stated monthly limit.

    The lawyer called me and said that SSI was shorting me $300 to $400 per month. Haven't heard from him since and nothing has been done.

    Overall, I would not recommend Citizens Disability. They don't seem to fully understand what they're doing and they've actually made my life worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The best service for a maximum $6,000 or 25%.

    • By Autumn M.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am sure if one has the money for a high priced private attorney you will have better customer bedside manners, but if you are like me, then Citizens Disability is the way to go. For me, I don't need a lot of pats on the back, only the facts. After the first two go around, I was denied by the Social Security office. They didn't include correct information and even had the labor expert classify my job incorrectly. I did get discouraged because I always knew in my heart I was supposed to win. I don't want anyone else to be discouraged, and this is my intent in writing this review.

    It took 2 and 1/2 years for a court date, and I was represented with such professionalism. I didn't even know all he was going to say or ask me in front of the judge. Honestly, my representative must have known all there is about SSDI. If your case goes to court Citizens Disability will send you a CD. On the CD they tell you most of their cases are won at court. Social Security is good at denying all claims. They even sent me to a bone Social Security doctor who said I was in satisfactory condition and able to work. Ha, my knees shook, my arms and hands shaking as well. Don't let the Social Security team bully you from continuing your claim. The decision from the judge just came in and it reads fully favorable! Within 60 days I will receive my letter from another office on the benefits owed to me. I have returned to work, so I can't say what happens with ongoing payments. All of the paperwork, and the phone calls they received from me, and the great legal representation for the max amount of $6,000 or 25%. What a bargain, that means they collected $2000 a year to keep my case notes, medical records all updated then transferred to the Social Security office.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hire a local attorney!

    • By Tina B.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did get my disability in just under two years, here is my issue. I did all of the footwork and paperwork, they were not there for me at all! My grandson came to live with me at this time and I had NO income, I had checked into having my case expedited, the SS office said that I could file for that and I should go through my attorney, so I called them and guess what they told me, that there was no such thing!

    I began this process myself and did everything I needed to do and fax it all over to the disability determination office. Three weeks later I received a letter telling me that it had been excepted and my attorney needed to go online to a site and fill out some documents. I call Citizens Disability to let them know and their response once again was there is no such thing as having your case expedited! Even though I was standing there with the paper in my hand! I called the disability board and explained everything to them. I also told them I tried to fire them but we were too far along in the case and was unable to do so. They wanted the case to drag out so they could get more money, was my belief.

    My court date was set for December 4th, I was called on November 13th and told not to come, that the Judge ruled in my favor! Today is now 2/15/19 and I have yet to receive any payments of any kind and yesterday the local SS office called me asking me all kinds of questions, like who lived with me when, and other things that really should not matter! And before you ask, NO it was not a scam, I got the number, looked it up, called it back with the extension and spoke with her again. Now she said that she needs to call my father and ask him some questions! WTH!

    I called my so-called ATTORNEY and no one will call me back! Ohhhhh, and now today their phone lines are down (it's Friday, LOL).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely fast at getting my case settled

    • By David B.,
    • Raiford, FL,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were extremely fast at getting my case settled. They had my case settled with Social Security Disability in about six months. That is very fast dealing with the Government. I am very happy with my experience with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      David, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a good experience and are thrilled that you were approved so quickly. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • Horrible experience

    • By Angel M.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been dealing with this company for two years. They were slow on communication, couldn’t explain where my documents went. Then after two years they call me and basically say they won’t make any money from my case and I will have to go to court alone. Now mind you my hearing is in April, it’s February.

    I only rated them one star because I had to, they make you. I would prefer zero stars!

    Thanks Citizens Disability for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Angel, thanks for speaking with us today and coming to an agreement for us to represent you at your hearing - we're sorry for your frustrations, but are glad we were able to work it out. We look forward to fighting for you!


  • Awesome so far

    • By Wanda H.,
    • Goldsboro, NC,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm really just getting ready for my hearing. This group is very on top of things. Thank you, Citizens Disability. Everyone I have talked to is really nice and respectful. I've been denied two times, but I have a great feeling this time with their help. I feel I have worked enough now time to get what's owed to me. Without this it has been a long wait, but I think it will be worth it. I couldn't do this alone. I wish I was able to work, but my body can't handle it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're glad you're having a good experience so far Wanda - please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do!


  • Patience rewards those who wait.

    • By Jesús C.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the midst of frustration, pain, and very little hope. Where did my dreams go?

    Experiencing emotional issues, along with long-lived health condition, I found myself lost. What do I do?

    Thanks to a dear friend, experiencing similar conditions, he made love filled suggestion: "Go ahead and apply for disability. I did it. I got it."

    The concept had not crossed my mind. All I knew was that I was experiencing severe issues which did not allow me to have a fulfilling normal life anymore. I thought about it. Came to a conclusion - why not?

    He told me about Citizens Disability. "Contact them," he said.

    I found myself reading through the website and filling out some initial forms. I knew this would not be a one-shot experience.

    Sure enough, rejection came along. I also knew that patience rewards those who wait.

    I contacted Citizens Disability once again. This time I requested to talk to the main office. I wanted to go to the problem solver herself. I did not want just to fill out a "reconsideration form." I needed to throw this ball to someone that would catch it and run with it.

    Fortunately, I was able to contact a good player. A player that listened and took suggestions as well as make them.

    We scored! We won. A year into the game I was awarded SS Disability.

    I plan on taking some college courses so I can stay active and possibly commence a new less stressful part-time career. Today I visited a local School of Art. A new beginning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you so much for your trust, Jesús. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and that access to benefits will allow you the freedom to pursue a more fulfilling life. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • They were very good, they helped me win my case, thanks again.

    • By Willie A.,
    • Manhattan, NY,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My name is Willie Ann August. Citizen Disability helped me win my case through Social Security. They were a great team, they work hard to win my case. Yes, I would recommend a friend to Citizen Disability because they get the job done. If I can be of any more help, do not hesitate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Willie, thank you for the kind words, we're so glad you had a good experience! Thank you again for trusting us with your claim.


  • How I was able to have people that work for Citizens Disability on my side was the best support I could have.

    • By Rico G.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you for your support. I told Citizens Disability everything that happened to me since I found out I had MS. Report about doctor visits and what they always said on how I am doing, the medicinal drugs I have to take. Make sure you have a phone number or email so Citizens Disability can always get a hold of you and always keep in touch. Make sure you fill out all the forms Citizens Disability sends you, and if you have any questions you can always call them. GOOD LUCK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim, Rico, and for sharing those tips on how others can help their cases. We're in this together with our clients, and couldn't have done it without you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Wait for it...

    • By Neena D.,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't recall when we started. But, I know they took more effort in my case than I did. Part of my illness... Anyway, they went beyond trying to reach me, trying to get me to fill the paperwork out and return it. There was a long period we had no contact. But, my court date was October 2018, November 2018 I heard from court, December 28th (today) I was found favorable.

    They sent a very nice gentleman to represent me. Which could have triggered my PTSD if he wasn't...He only saw me for maybe 10 minutes prior, he tried to and succeeded prepping me for the process. So I appreciate that he knew what he was doing and was able to be successful without my getting there at a more responsible time. But, I wasn't driving.

    Someone was always available to talk me through the stress of the process when things came up.

    But, I will have to wait another 60 days to find out what happens next.

    If all goes well...I will be changing to 5 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Neena, we're glad you've had a good experience so far - please don't hesitate to contact our client services team if you have any questions or if there's anything else we can do to help. Thank you!


  • Social Security benefits

    • By Randall M.,
    • Garrett, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like I said, it takes time, they only took maybe eight, they kept in touch and told me everything was going on all. The people I talk to on the phone are very respectful, knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable. Thank you, Citizen Disability, you guys are wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim Randall!


  • How Citizenship Disability helped me when no one else did

    • By Pearl L.,
    • Greeley, CO,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've never heard of Citizens Disability. I had been applying for disability for almost 7 years and could never get it. I was on Adult Financial, which is money Social Services gives you while you're applying. I also get Food Stamps and Medicaid right now. I've had two hip implants and a knee surgery and might have to have another knee surgery, so I just can't go do a lot of walking around on a job. If I try sit down work, I lose them, I've lost 6 jobs in a row the past 6 years and I think some of it could be discrimination since I'm 4-foot-5.

    Also, I think I could have a learning disability which could make it hard to learn in a calling center. One place sent me to get tested, another one suspended me for making a mistake on the computer and another one they wouldn't keep me because I got a 73 on their test instead of an 85. I had tried doing para-aide subbing, but they wouldn't call me because of my hip implants, claimed I couldn't run after kids. I could've asked for help if I needed to, I tried tutoring, but they never had jobs after 3 months, also, tried handing out samples in stores but when someone came to train me, I guess she saw I couldn't reach stuff and told the company, so I wasn't allowed to go back.

    One day one of my neighbors in my building taped a note on my door when I was out with citizenship disabilities number. At first, I thought someone from there called me, anyway, I called them back last March sometime, and they worked with me for 8 months. The lawyer that went to the hearing with me even gave me a ride back because buses didn't run there and this girl from church had dropped one off. It was an hour away, I didn't ask her for a ride, she offered.

    She was so nice. A couple of weeks ago I found out that I got approved. I was shocked since every time I've tried to get it I got denied. Anyways, I think they did great, they did in months what no one else did in years.

    My neighbor told me she's seen it in a commercial several times and they had said they worked with you until you get it. I don't even watch TV, she said after that congenerical Comcast took that channel out and she never saw it again. I never heard of this place but I guess someone upstairs decided to let me know about it, I guess he knew something I didn't.

    I think what they did was great, I've been trying to get on it for years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're so glad you had a great experience, Pearl. Thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • It was a terrible experience with Citizens Disability, I would not recommend them to anybody

    • By Jesse C.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called Citizens Disability two years ago. They didn't keep in touch with me, they didn't report all my medical records to the disability office. I had a court hearing in June 2018, it got denied, and I called Citizens because the letter from the disability office made no sense, it was so inconsistent that they basically said I was disabled, but they still denied it. Plus, Citizens sent a none-attorney to my court hearing, which didn't help at all.

    The last week of October I get a letter from Citizens saying Citizens was dropping out after two years. The attorney never called me, and the whole two years I had Citizens I never spoke to the attorney, every time I called them, I always spoke to someone that couldn't answer my questions. I asked several times to speak to my attorney, but he never called me. Now I had to find another attorney and have to start all over again. I am so upset, two years down the drain because Citizens Disability screwed me over and took my health like it was a joke. They did not fight for me at all, sending a none-attorney to my hearing proved that I had so many questions and still do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely a scam!

    • By Carmen R.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would rate them -0 stars if that was an option. They utilize predatory practices on seniors and send in papers to SSA without your permission. Even though certified letters were sent to them, phone calls were made to them, even a statement was given to the Social Security Administration, they still manage to send unauthorized documents on behalf of my brother, who I am the legal guardian of. Who by the way is already receiving disability payments as a result of my applying and submitting paperwork. So much of my time and energy is spent on trying to have them cease and desist. I think I will have to now pay for an attorney just to put a stop to this once and for all. DON'T DO IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If I had it to do over again

    • By Vance H.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I engaged Citizens Disability with hopes that my disability claim would go as smoothly as possible. After much waiting and little action, my claim has been denied after the ALJ hearing. The judge’s letter is riddled with inconsistencies, errors and pure assumptions on the judges part.

    I wanted to speak with someone about this, so I called Citizens Disability. As with every time I have called, my call was answered with a person whose primary job appears to be reading notes and give "answers" that don’t really mean anything. I can never get through, or receive a "promised" return call from someone who could actually speak about my specific claim. The "procedure" entails more waiting. This time I need to wait up to 5 weeks for a mysterious shadowy figure (my team lead who is never available) to review my claim and make a decision of what to do next. There is never any sense of urgency or recognition that I have been barely surviving with no income.

    What I have gotten so far is a place to send the results of my work to as a pathway to get it to the SSA, something I could do myself. There is no assistance of any kind along the way. For example, I asked for clinics that might help with tests and procedures ordered by my doctors. Their response was to send me a list that included planned parenthood (I am male and do not need contraception or an abortion) and a VA hospital (I am not a veteran).

    I am running a risk in doing this since my claim is not completed, but I am at a loss as to what to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Vance,

      While we apologize for the delay, as we stated on the phone, it takes some time for your case handler to fully examine the judge's decision, especially those inconsistencies and inaccuracies you mentioned, to develop a framework on which to make an appeal.

      Your case handler will be reaching out today to speak with you directly. While we hope you're willing to hear him out, we wish you the best of luck regardless of how you choose to proceed.


  • Took my money

    • By Debra S.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only receive $978 a month, which is making it very hard to live on. They did nothing for me and I fired them, but they still took $6,000. I got nothing for retroactive because they took it all! I never talked to them and did not know I even had a lawyer.

    I'm now trying to find another advocate because I think I should be able to collect enough to live on. Being physically, emotionally, and mentally disabled, I'm scared!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 27, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Debra,

      We'd love to speak with you about your situation, as we can't find a client file that matches the details you've posted here. Please contact our client services team so we can investigate this and make it right. Your monthly payments are determined by how much you have paid into the system over the course of your employment and is not something that any advocate can increase or decrease. In addition, our payments are regulated and processed by the social security administration and are set at 25% of retroactive benefits, so it is not possible for us to have collected all of it. Again, we'd love to hear from you so we can see what happened and set it right.


  • Don’t use these people

    • By Julie S.,
    • Tybee Island, GA,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a stroke in October 2017, I got in touch with Citizens Disability that month. They did not find my case until the end of December 2017. They never stayed in touch with me, the Social Security office stayed in touch with me more than Citizens Disability. I was going to use my back check to pay my hospital bill but I didn’t get a back check because they didn’t file my claim until the end of December. When you call them, no one speaks English and if you ask to talk to someone in the United States they get really rude. I am getting my disability but not because of anything that they did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 21, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Julie,

      We're sorry you were disappointed with our services. We filed your claim as soon as possible, after receiving your signed paperwork. Your retroactive benefits are calculated by the Social Security Administration based off of how much you paid into the system, and when your onset date is. While we wish you had a better experience, we thank you for your feedback and will certainly use it to be better in the future.


  • Terrible attorney

    • By Darren W.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried for five years with Citizens to get my disability, and they were the most unprofessional group I have ever meet. They do not keep in touch with clients nor do they return phone calls when asked. And at no time can you ever speak with the attorney you hired during your case. Half of there staff does not speak English, and I would never recommend them to anyone in the first, not even my worst enemy. I sincerely hope this helps anyone else from having to suffer the experience I have had with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Darren,

      We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We keep in touch with our clients through a variety of methods, including phone calls, text messages and email. We also return all phone calls and voicemails received. While we wish you had a better experience, we do sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use it to be better in the future.


  • I don’t understand why Citizens Disability hasn’t been shut down yet

    • By Samantha B.,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The company poached my father, who is a senior, and pitched to him in a sales way, stating they could help with his disability claim to make it faster and easier. I have volunteered for quite a while now helping seniors, and I’m familiar with the process myself. If someone has a disability listed in the Blue Book, meets all the requirements to be considered disabled and it is clearly documented, it shouldn’t take any longer than 6-9 months at the most to get approved. The process is not as difficult as some people or places have made it seem, it’s been grossly exaggerated. There is a general application, where you list your disability, and you need to have doctors records showing when it started, the diagnosis and severity/symptoms... and sometimes the prognosis or when /if it will end. That’s all. It’s not rocket science.

    This place uses that as a weapon to convince people how difficult it is and make themselves seem needed. They charge MORE than a licensed attorney would, but what makes them the worst type of people is...they drag out the process as much as they possibly can. My father's disabilities were clear, records were clear. He had the perfect claim, and they dragged it out for two years knowing that the more his back pay was, the more they would get out of it. During that time he suffered. By the time I found out about this, I couldn’t get rid of them because it would’ve restarted the process for him. He hid it from me because he said he realized he’d been scammed after it was too late.

    They should be ashamed of themselves, along with all of these organizations that claim to monitor this sort of thing. Such as the BBB, who in my opinion is a scam in itself. The BBB is highly recognized and their opinion valued. But they should have to disclose that they accept payments from businesses to include them in their website. They’re really more like a club and hold no power. If you really want to file a complaint: go to the FDA for medical or drug related issues, the FTC for purchase or good related problems or the FCC for utilities. There are plenty of places that DO have the power to do something, but they only have power if they know what the problem is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Samantha,

      We wish the disability application process were that simple. For claimants who meet listed conditions, as you mention, the process is relatively straightforward. For the overwhelming majority of applicants who do not meet listed conditions, but rather have combinations of various conditions and symptoms, the process is much more complex and difficult, and we're proud to help them navigate it.

      We do not "charge MORE than a licensed attorney." Our fees are regulated by government statue and are the industry standard. We also do not drag out the process as you claim. Our fees are capped at the government maximum regardless of how long a claim takes. The reality is that the Social Security claims backlog has been growing for years due to SSA being understaffed and under-budgeted. We work as hard as possible to get all of our claims approved as quickly as possible.

      Withdrawing as your father's representative also would absolutely not "restart the process," as you claim. We want to have productive working relationships with all of our clients, and would love to speak further with your father, and you if he authorizes it, about all of these matters.


  • No communication, they ruined my life.

    • By Stephen W.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability gave me false hope and I blindly trusted them for over four years of my life, and now I am still sick, hopeless and not knowing what to do. Do not use this organization. They told me nothing. I was in the loop about nothing the whole time. I wished I would have read more online about them beforehand. I am being interviewed by a news show about this organization. I was contacted by them so apparently, this is a big deal. They have done this to many people other than me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 6, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Mr. Wagers,

      We apologize that you feel we did not communicate with you often enough. Our records show that we were frequently in contact with you regarding your claim throughout the four years we were handling your claim. Our goal is for every client to feel well represented, which is why we have advocates available via phone, fax, and email to make sure we are always within reach for questions. While we regret that we did not live up to your expectations, we appreciate your feedback and will be reaching out by phone to speak with you in further detail to see where we can improve.


Showing 28-54 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Citizens Disability