Read 94 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 40 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 94
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Advocacy is everything!

    • New York,
    • Nov 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This process can be long, arduous, and at times discouraging. Having Citizens Disability with me throughout the process made it less overwhelming and comfortable. They were available to answer my questions along the way which kept me informed in real time. I would recommend Citizens Disability to anyone seeking representation they can trust. Citizens Disability have been my touchstone and advocate, and I could not have succeeded without them. So many thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 7, 2017

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words Veronica! We're so glad we were able to assist you. Thanks for the opportunity to do so, and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there's anything we can do!


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disability

    • Camden, SC,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizen’s Disability was wonderful and were very easy to work with. I received my disability the first I applied with their help. I recommend Citizen's Disability 100%. They were very thorough and kept me informed the entire process. Plus, the percentage that they charged was less than 99% of the other companies that provided the same services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 7, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks for the kind words Cynthia! We're so glad you found our service helpful. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    How Citizenship Disability helped me when no one else did

    • Greeley, CO,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've never heard of Citizens Disability. I had been applying for disability for almost 7 years and could never get it. I was on Adult Financial, which is money Social Services gives you while you're applying. I also get Food Stamps and Medicaid right now. I've had two hip implants and a knee surgery and might have to have another knee surgery, so I just can't go do a lot of walking around on a job. If I try sit down work, I lose them, I've lost 6 jobs in a row the past 6 years and I think some of it could be discrimination since I'm 4-foot-5.

    Also, I think I could have a learning disability which could make it hard to learn in a calling center. One place sent me to get tested, another one suspended me for making a mistake on the computer and another one they wouldn't keep me because I got a 73 on their test instead of an 85. I had tried doing para-aide subbing, but they wouldn't call me because of my hip implants, claimed I couldn't run after kids. I could've asked for help if I needed to, I tried tutoring, but they never had jobs after 3 months, also, tried handing out samples in stores but when someone came to train me, I guess she saw I couldn't reach stuff and told the company, so I wasn't allowed to go back.

    One day one of my neighbors in my building taped a note on my door when I was out with citizenship disabilities number. At first, I thought someone from there called me, anyway, I called them back last March sometime, and they worked with me for 8 months. The lawyer that went to the hearing with me even gave me a ride back because buses didn't run there and this girl from church had dropped one off. It was an hour away, I didn't ask her for a ride, she offered.

    She was so nice. A couple of weeks ago I found out that I got approved. I was shocked since every time I've tried to get it I got denied. Anyways, I think they did great, they did in months what no one else did in years.

    My neighbor told me she's seen it in a commercial several times and they had said they worked with you until you get it. I don't even watch TV, she said after that congenerical Comcast took that channel out and she never saw it again. I never heard of this place but I guess someone upstairs decided to let me know about it, I guess he knew something I didn't.

    I think what they did was great, I've been trying to get on it for years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're so glad you had a great experience, Pearl. Thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Social Security benefits

    • Garrett, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like I said, it takes time, they only took maybe eight, they kept in touch and told me everything was going on all. The people I talk to on the phone are very respectful, knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable. Thank you, Citizen Disability, you guys are wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim Randall!


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    How I was able to have people that work for Citizens Disability on my side was the best support I could have.

    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for your support. I told Citizens Disability everything that happened to me since I found out I had MS. Report about doctor visits and what they always said on how I am doing, the medicinal drugs I have to take. Make sure you have a phone number or email so Citizens Disability can always get a hold of you and always keep in touch. Make sure you fill out all the forms Citizens Disability sends you, and if you have any questions you can always call them. GOOD LUCK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim, Rico, and for sharing those tips on how others can help their cases. We're in this together with our clients, and couldn't have done it without you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    They were very good, they helped me win my case, thanks again.

    • Manhattan, NY,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My name is Willie Ann August. Citizen Disability helped me win my case through Social Security. They were a great team, they work hard to win my case. Yes, I would recommend a friend to Citizen Disability because they get the job done. If I can be of any more help, do not hesitate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Willie, thank you for the kind words, we're so glad you had a good experience! Thank you again for trusting us with your claim.


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Patience rewards those who wait.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the midst of frustration, pain, and very little hope. Where did my dreams go?

    Experiencing emotional issues, along with long-lived health condition, I found myself lost. What do I do?

    Thanks to a dear friend, experiencing similar conditions, he made love filled suggestion: "Go ahead and apply for disability. I did it. I got it."

    The concept had not crossed my mind. All I knew was that I was experiencing severe issues which did not allow me to have a fulfilling normal life anymore. I thought about it. Came to a conclusion - why not?

    He told me about Citizens Disability. "Contact them," he said.

    I found myself reading through the website and filling out some initial forms. I knew this would not be a one-shot experience.

    Sure enough, rejection came along. I also knew that patience rewards those who wait.

    I contacted Citizens Disability once again. This time I requested to talk to the main office. I wanted to go to the problem solver herself. I did not want just to fill out a "reconsideration form." I needed to throw this ball to someone that would catch it and run with it.

    Fortunately, I was able to contact a good player. A player that listened and took suggestions as well as make them.

    We scored! We won. A year into the game I was awarded SS Disability.

    I plan on taking some college courses so I can stay active and possibly commence a new less stressful part-time career. Today I visited a local School of Art. A new beginning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you so much for your trust, Jesús. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and that access to benefits will allow you the freedom to pursue a more fulfilling life. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Extremely fast at getting my case settled

    • Raiford, FL,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were extremely fast at getting my case settled. They had my case settled with Social Security Disability in about six months. That is very fast dealing with the Government. I am very happy with my experience with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      David, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a good experience and are thrilled that you were approved so quickly. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The best service for a maximum $6,000 or 25%.

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am sure if one has the money for a high priced private attorney you will have better customer bedside manners, but if you are like me, then Citizens Disability is the way to go. For me, I don't need a lot of pats on the back, only the facts. After the first two go around, I was denied by the Social Security office. They didn't include correct information and even had the labor expert classify my job incorrectly. I did get discouraged because I always knew in my heart I was supposed to win. I don't want anyone else to be discouraged, and this is my intent in writing this review.

    It took 2 and 1/2 years for a court date, and I was represented with such professionalism. I didn't even know all he was going to say or ask me in front of the judge. Honestly, my representative must have known all there is about SSDI. If your case goes to court Citizens Disability will send you a CD. On the CD they tell you most of their cases are won at court. Social Security is good at denying all claims. They even sent me to a bone Social Security doctor who said I was in satisfactory condition and able to work. Ha, my knees shook, my arms and hands shaking as well. Don't let the Social Security team bully you from continuing your claim. The decision from the judge just came in and it reads fully favorable! Within 60 days I will receive my letter from another office on the benefits owed to me. I have returned to work, so I can't say what happens with ongoing payments. All of the paperwork, and the phone calls they received from me, and the great legal representation for the max amount of $6,000 or 25%. What a bargain, that means they collected $2000 a year to keep my case notes, medical records all updated then transferred to the Social Security office.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Citizens Disability, stands strong for you!

    • Cascade, CO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had so much to deal with and thought I could tackle the SSA on my own. I was wrong. Denied the first time, I started researching for the right kind of help. I’m so glad I found Citizens Disability - they have stood strong by my side every step of the way and continue to do so! The times I could not go another day I knew that Citizens Disability was out there fighting for my rights when I couldn’t stand up for my self any longer! Why in the world would you go anywhere else when you can go to Citizens Disability. That’s all they do, which is help people who need help with the SSA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Richard,

      Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your claim, we're thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Success with Citizens Disability

    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


Showing 12-22 of 94

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review