• 100 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 44% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible, unorganized, no communication

    • By Jeanne E.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I hired them to help me with my disability claim in 2012-2013ish, they screwed up the entire case. They did not contact me in timely manners, they did not get correspondences to me, I was in the dark and could NEVER speak to the same person. I missed required appointments due to lack of communication, my hearing was missed, and the appeal was not done correctly either. I recommend running as far and as fast from these people as possible. Thanks to them I was denied, and to this day my condition has worsened, and if and when I have to apply again I will have to start all over, and Disability will not backdate to the original date.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 27, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Jeanne,

      We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and will use it to get better moving forward.


  • No communication, they ruined my life.

    • By Stephen W.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability gave me false hope and I blindly trusted them for over four years of my life, and now I am still sick, hopeless and not knowing what to do. Do not use this organization. They told me nothing. I was in the loop about nothing the whole time. I wished I would have read more online about them beforehand. I am being interviewed by a news show about this organization. I was contacted by them so apparently, this is a big deal. They have done this to many people other than me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 6, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Mr. Wagers,

      We apologize that you feel we did not communicate with you often enough. Our records show that we were frequently in contact with you regarding your claim throughout the four years we were handling your claim. Our goal is for every client to feel well represented, which is why we have advocates available via phone, fax, and email to make sure we are always within reach for questions. While we regret that we did not live up to your expectations, we appreciate your feedback and will be reaching out by phone to speak with you in further detail to see where we can improve.


  • I don’t understand why Citizens Disability hasn’t been shut down yet

    • By Samantha B.,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The company poached my father, who is a senior, and pitched to him in a sales way, stating they could help with his disability claim to make it faster and easier. I have volunteered for quite a while now helping seniors, and I’m familiar with the process myself. If someone has a disability listed in the Blue Book, meets all the requirements to be considered disabled and it is clearly documented, it shouldn’t take any longer than 6-9 months at the most to get approved. The process is not as difficult as some people or places have made it seem, it’s been grossly exaggerated. There is a general application, where you list your disability, and you need to have doctors records showing when it started, the diagnosis and severity/symptoms... and sometimes the prognosis or when /if it will end. That’s all. It’s not rocket science.

    This place uses that as a weapon to convince people how difficult it is and make themselves seem needed. They charge MORE than a licensed attorney would, but what makes them the worst type of people is...they drag out the process as much as they possibly can. My father's disabilities were clear, records were clear. He had the perfect claim, and they dragged it out for two years knowing that the more his back pay was, the more they would get out of it. During that time he suffered. By the time I found out about this, I couldn’t get rid of them because it would’ve restarted the process for him. He hid it from me because he said he realized he’d been scammed after it was too late.

    They should be ashamed of themselves, along with all of these organizations that claim to monitor this sort of thing. Such as the BBB, who in my opinion is a scam in itself. The BBB is highly recognized and their opinion valued. But they should have to disclose that they accept payments from businesses to include them in their website. They’re really more like a club and hold no power. If you really want to file a complaint: go to the FDA for medical or drug related issues, the FTC for purchase or good related problems or the FCC for utilities. There are plenty of places that DO have the power to do something, but they only have power if they know what the problem is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Samantha,

      We wish the disability application process were that simple. For claimants who meet listed conditions, as you mention, the process is relatively straightforward. For the overwhelming majority of applicants who do not meet listed conditions, but rather have combinations of various conditions and symptoms, the process is much more complex and difficult, and we're proud to help them navigate it.

      We do not "charge MORE than a licensed attorney." Our fees are regulated by government statue and are the industry standard. We also do not drag out the process as you claim. Our fees are capped at the government maximum regardless of how long a claim takes. The reality is that the Social Security claims backlog has been growing for years due to SSA being understaffed and under-budgeted. We work as hard as possible to get all of our claims approved as quickly as possible.

      Withdrawing as your father's representative also would absolutely not "restart the process," as you claim. We want to have productive working relationships with all of our clients, and would love to speak further with your father, and you if he authorizes it, about all of these matters.


  • Terrible attorney

    • By Darren W.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried for five years with Citizens to get my disability, and they were the most unprofessional group I have ever meet. They do not keep in touch with clients nor do they return phone calls when asked. And at no time can you ever speak with the attorney you hired during your case. Half of there staff does not speak English, and I would never recommend them to anyone in the first, not even my worst enemy. I sincerely hope this helps anyone else from having to suffer the experience I have had with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Darren,

      We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We keep in touch with our clients through a variety of methods, including phone calls, text messages and email. We also return all phone calls and voicemails received. While we wish you had a better experience, we do sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use it to be better in the future.


  • Don’t use these people

    • By Julie S.,
    • Tybee Island, GA,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a stroke in October 2017, I got in touch with Citizens Disability that month. They did not find my case until the end of December 2017. They never stayed in touch with me, the Social Security office stayed in touch with me more than Citizens Disability. I was going to use my back check to pay my hospital bill but I didn’t get a back check because they didn’t file my claim until the end of December. When you call them, no one speaks English and if you ask to talk to someone in the United States they get really rude. I am getting my disability but not because of anything that they did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 21, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Julie,

      We're sorry you were disappointed with our services. We filed your claim as soon as possible, after receiving your signed paperwork. Your retroactive benefits are calculated by the Social Security Administration based off of how much you paid into the system, and when your onset date is. While we wish you had a better experience, we thank you for your feedback and will certainly use it to be better in the future.


  • Took my money

    • By Debra S.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only receive $978 a month, which is making it very hard to live on. They did nothing for me and I fired them, but they still took $6,000. I got nothing for retroactive because they took it all! I never talked to them and did not know I even had a lawyer.

    I'm now trying to find another advocate because I think I should be able to collect enough to live on. Being physically, emotionally, and mentally disabled, I'm scared!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 27, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Debra,

      We'd love to speak with you about your situation, as we can't find a client file that matches the details you've posted here. Please contact our client services team so we can investigate this and make it right. Your monthly payments are determined by how much you have paid into the system over the course of your employment and is not something that any advocate can increase or decrease. In addition, our payments are regulated and processed by the social security administration and are set at 25% of retroactive benefits, so it is not possible for us to have collected all of it. Again, we'd love to hear from you so we can see what happened and set it right.


  • If I had it to do over again

    • By Vance H.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I engaged Citizens Disability with hopes that my disability claim would go as smoothly as possible. After much waiting and little action, my claim has been denied after the ALJ hearing. The judge’s letter is riddled with inconsistencies, errors and pure assumptions on the judges part.

    I wanted to speak with someone about this, so I called Citizens Disability. As with every time I have called, my call was answered with a person whose primary job appears to be reading notes and give "answers" that don’t really mean anything. I can never get through, or receive a "promised" return call from someone who could actually speak about my specific claim. The "procedure" entails more waiting. This time I need to wait up to 5 weeks for a mysterious shadowy figure (my team lead who is never available) to review my claim and make a decision of what to do next. There is never any sense of urgency or recognition that I have been barely surviving with no income.

    What I have gotten so far is a place to send the results of my work to as a pathway to get it to the SSA, something I could do myself. There is no assistance of any kind along the way. For example, I asked for clinics that might help with tests and procedures ordered by my doctors. Their response was to send me a list that included planned parenthood (I am male and do not need contraception or an abortion) and a VA hospital (I am not a veteran).

    I am running a risk in doing this since my claim is not completed, but I am at a loss as to what to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Vance,

      While we apologize for the delay, as we stated on the phone, it takes some time for your case handler to fully examine the judge's decision, especially those inconsistencies and inaccuracies you mentioned, to develop a framework on which to make an appeal.

      Your case handler will be reaching out today to speak with you directly. While we hope you're willing to hear him out, we wish you the best of luck regardless of how you choose to proceed.


  • Definitely a scam!

    • By Carmen R.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would rate them -0 stars if that was an option. They utilize predatory practices on seniors and send in papers to SSA without your permission. Even though certified letters were sent to them, phone calls were made to them, even a statement was given to the Social Security Administration, they still manage to send unauthorized documents on behalf of my brother, who I am the legal guardian of. Who by the way is already receiving disability payments as a result of my applying and submitting paperwork. So much of my time and energy is spent on trying to have them cease and desist. I think I will have to now pay for an attorney just to put a stop to this once and for all. DON'T DO IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It was a terrible experience with Citizens Disability, I would not recommend them to anybody

    • By Jesse C.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called Citizens Disability two years ago. They didn't keep in touch with me, they didn't report all my medical records to the disability office. I had a court hearing in June 2018, it got denied, and I called Citizens because the letter from the disability office made no sense, it was so inconsistent that they basically said I was disabled, but they still denied it. Plus, Citizens sent a none-attorney to my court hearing, which didn't help at all.

    The last week of October I get a letter from Citizens saying Citizens was dropping out after two years. The attorney never called me, and the whole two years I had Citizens I never spoke to the attorney, every time I called them, I always spoke to someone that couldn't answer my questions. I asked several times to speak to my attorney, but he never called me. Now I had to find another attorney and have to start all over again. I am so upset, two years down the drain because Citizens Disability screwed me over and took my health like it was a joke. They did not fight for me at all, sending a none-attorney to my hearing proved that I had so many questions and still do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Angel M.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been dealing with this company for two years. They were slow on communication, couldn’t explain where my documents went. Then after two years they call me and basically say they won’t make any money from my case and I will have to go to court alone. Now mind you my hearing is in April, it’s February.

    I only rated them one star because I had to, they make you. I would prefer zero stars!

    Thanks Citizens Disability for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Angel, thanks for speaking with us today and coming to an agreement for us to represent you at your hearing - we're sorry for your frustrations, but are glad we were able to work it out. We look forward to fighting for you!


  • Hire a local attorney!

    • By Tina B.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did get my disability in just under two years, here is my issue. I did all of the footwork and paperwork, they were not there for me at all! My grandson came to live with me at this time and I had NO income, I had checked into having my case expedited, the SS office said that I could file for that and I should go through my attorney, so I called them and guess what they told me, that there was no such thing!

    I began this process myself and did everything I needed to do and fax it all over to the disability determination office. Three weeks later I received a letter telling me that it had been excepted and my attorney needed to go online to a site and fill out some documents. I call Citizens Disability to let them know and their response once again was there is no such thing as having your case expedited! Even though I was standing there with the paper in my hand! I called the disability board and explained everything to them. I also told them I tried to fire them but we were too far along in the case and was unable to do so. They wanted the case to drag out so they could get more money, was my belief.

    My court date was set for December 4th, I was called on November 13th and told not to come, that the Judge ruled in my favor! Today is now 2/15/19 and I have yet to receive any payments of any kind and yesterday the local SS office called me asking me all kinds of questions, like who lived with me when, and other things that really should not matter! And before you ask, NO it was not a scam, I got the number, looked it up, called it back with the extension and spoke with her again. Now she said that she needs to call my father and ask him some questions! WTH!

    I called my so-called ATTORNEY and no one will call me back! Ohhhhh, and now today their phone lines are down (it's Friday, LOL).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Half-hearted assistance

    • By Harry C.,
    • Bristol, TN,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a fool for passing up a real lawyer for this outfit.

    I got my disability. They did get that done. Every effort is weak and leaves much to be desired.

    After two years of trying to understand Dot-Head English, I finally got to speak to a lawyer. She instructed me to apply for SSI in addition to SSDI claiming it would "increase my monthly payout considerably." This was grotesquely inaccurate. SSI penalized me for having SSDI. SSDI was deducted from my payout, not added to it.

    I was also lied to by another Citizens lawyer as to how much I would receive monthly. He told me I would get between $1400 and $1900 per month. Not even close to the truth. I get a little over $500.

    No one ever mentioned that SSI penalized you for everything.

    I was told I could keep a part-time job as long as I didn't make more than $1000 per month. SSI penalized me for the job too. Even though I was well under the stated monthly limit.

    The lawyer called me and said that SSI was shorting me $300 to $400 per month. Haven't heard from him since and nothing has been done.

    Overall, I would not recommend Citizens Disability. They don't seem to fully understand what they're doing and they've actually made my life worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott P.,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with Citizens Disability and ended up having to do 90% of the footwork myself. Their attorney contacted me one time and I never heard from my main attorney again. They ended up getting $6,000 or basically nothing, and now they're hitting me up for another $70. They don't do their job correctly, not happy, that is my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Scott,

      We're sorry that you feel we didn't do our job correctly. As agreed to initially, and regulated by the SSA, our fee is an industry standard 25% of retroactive benefits, capped at $6,000, and only payable in the event your claim is approved. This allows us to provide representation to our clients at no risk to them, as if they're not approved, there's no fee for representation. The $70 invoice is for medical records we gathered and paid for in advance to support your claim, which you agreed to reimburse us for - again, only in the event your claim was approved. We're sorry that you are unhappy with the fees, but certainly disagree that this makes us a scam. We work hard every day to help claimants win their claims, and are proud that we've been able to help so many on a contingent fee basis. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you'd like to discuss your invoice, we'd be happy to discuss it with you.


  • Can never talk to rep immediately

    • By Kenneth W.,
    • Virginia,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have experienced some of the same difficulties with the service. They do not appear to be very much engaged in the day-to-day issues surrounding your claim. No sense of urgency in responding to you when asked to send or fax important documents needed immediately badly SSA. I always get rude and fast-talking telephone operators who are actually grilled one day telling them that they were an answering service and that part of this so-called company. She kept using modifiers to explain to me that yes she was an employee employed about this company. When I asked point blank are you employed as an answering service, of course that makes you employed but you're an answering service correct? She kept stammering in giving me BS answers. Now I'm trying to fire them and get an attorney to represent me. I don't think they deserve a dime for all of this run around they have given me. I had a claim come in by the as March 29th and it is now the middle of May and we have yet to go over my questionnaire playing phone tag. What a piece of crap company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unfavorable

    • By Marie M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After being assured multiple times by Citizens reps that my most important medical records had been sent to Social Security and to the Adjudication Judge, I discovered through my new attorney that records indicated the most important medical records were never sent. My Disability claim (after several years) was denied and I now have to begin a new claim. Looking into personal injury claim against this company as my health has suffered greatly due to the disaster that was my case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Marie,

      As we've replied to several of the other reviews you've left on various sites, we'd be happy to discuss this further with you to address your concerns. Please don't hesitate to contact us via the contact information we emailed you so we can discuss the records you feel weren't sent and where you feel your case was handled improperly.


  • Nothing but BS

    • By Bob T.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The people at Citizens Disability must be ignorant. I started receiving calls out of the blue. I informed them I've been on disability for years. A different person will call, I tell them the same thing and put me on the "do not call" list. Day after day for three months this has gone on. I block one number, they call from another. If they're too stupid to be able to stop one phone I wouldn't trust them with anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Bob,

      We're sorry to hear your frustration with receiving calls. If you'd be willing to provide your phone number privately here, or by calling our claimant services team at (877) 678-0935, we'd be happy to confirm your number has been added to our Do Not Call list.


  • Didn’t know they were such a rip-off

    • By Vanessa L.,
    • Brookshire, TX,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people are a rip-off, they lie, you do your own work, it’s best you don’t use them at all. Please don’t use them. I will make this very public, I will get a lawyer to fight it, I will write a letter to US Congress and to the President and do everything I can to fight this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsure if scam

    • By Pam K.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a call from a heavily-accented man who asked me a bunch of questions saying that I had applied. I have not applied for any SSI. I talk with him for over an hour and then I had to go in for my radiation treatment for my breast cancer and was told he would call me back. Then I receive a call back from a heavily-accented woman, answered more questions for them, and she kind of got rude when she asked for my full social security number and I refuse to give it to her, stating I do not give that information out over the phone. She said it was part of their paperwork and they had to have it or they couldn't go any further. She was very demanding in this and I hung up on her. We will see. I'll look at it this way, if I had applied for it then they should have had my full Social Security number already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Donna S.,
    • Dadeville, AL,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people continue to call me even though I am on the do not call list. I spoke with them three times in the last hour. Each time I told them I am not disabled and they still tried to "qualify" me for disability!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I expected

    • By Rebecca Chapin,
    • Boston GA,
    • Nov 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Although they started off good when it came down to my hearing the rep did not put in any input whatsoever. I would not recommend this firm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good review with BBB. But...

    • By Kathleen Wright,
    • Aug 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I checked the Better Business reviews before filing my claim. Citizen Disability looked good so my venture started. They sent me a packet with DVD's to watch to explain what was going to be happening during this process.

    I sent them all the medical information that I already had and then. I went to all my doctors and hospital, got every medical reports, labs. I did all the leg work. I never filed for disability before, I thought I was suppose to do this so we could get this process going and over with as quickly as possible.

    I received a letter of denial from Social Security. I called Citizens disability to ask what to do. They were not aware of a denial. They said they would contact Social Security but it was uncommon to be denied the first time.

    Well after months without an income I finally got a court date. I was a little nervous about this because Citizens Disability is located in another state.

    I received a call from an advocate of Citizens Disability, a lawyer in the area. We discussed the case over the phone the day the hearing which I won my case.

    Months after my hearing I received for a bill from Citizens Disability. They wanted me to pay them for what said was for fees from the doctors and hospitals for reports and paperwork.

    They sent me paperwork for the doctors, hospitals and I took them to be filled out. I paid fees for this, not them. And I talked with them regarding this matter, I thought it was all settled. But NO, Citizen's Disability sent this bill to another lawyers for collection. Not only does Citizen's Disability have a very high fee (25%). But then they want more of the little money you receive each month.

    Stick with a local lawyer to represent you. One that you can ask people about in your own neighborhood. Your not going to have an income during this process. Yes I checked the BBB. I should have check the BBB on my own neighborhood.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Some rude representatives and no up-to-date information about my case

    • By Synobia W.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I applied with Citizens Disability in October 2018. They started off with the fast service to get all of my information.

    After March 2019 I had to call them back almost every week and now I get no information and a bunch of excuses or none at all. I have called Social Security and they state that they are waiting for information. I called yesterday and someone answered the phone and hung up quickly.

    I had to call back and a man answered the phone with a strong accent and said that he would call me back and never did as usual with them. Should I seek other legal counsel?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wait for it...

    • By Neena D.,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't recall when we started. But, I know they took more effort in my case than I did. Part of my illness... Anyway, they went beyond trying to reach me, trying to get me to fill the paperwork out and return it. There was a long period we had no contact. But, my court date was October 2018, November 2018 I heard from court, December 28th (today) I was found favorable.

    They sent a very nice gentleman to represent me. Which could have triggered my PTSD if he wasn't...He only saw me for maybe 10 minutes prior, he tried to and succeeded prepping me for the process. So I appreciate that he knew what he was doing and was able to be successful without my getting there at a more responsible time. But, I wasn't driving.

    Someone was always available to talk me through the stress of the process when things came up.

    But, I will have to wait another 60 days to find out what happens next.

    If all goes well...I will be changing to 5 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Neena, we're glad you've had a good experience so far - please don't hesitate to contact our client services team if you have any questions or if there's anything else we can do to help. Thank you!


  • God bless everyone connected with Citizens Disability

    Overall Experience:

    I got my letter today from Social Security disability and they approved it. God bless everyone connected with Citizens Disability. They were all true angels to me at this difficult point in my life. Of course though, I would much rather have had my health than have the money. It was a difficult battle because I waited too long to apply for my benefits, but they still managed somehow to make it work for me. I want to thank them again for all for their efforts. Now I can start thinking about the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By James Mullen,
    • Nashville, IN,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was a difficult process that took four years! I quit, but they would not let me. They talked me thru it, said I could win, although I was skeptical. It went all the way to a final, appealed review. I won, right then and there, without having to wait for a decision. I would have never done that without them. It is hard for me to imagine the negative reviews. They were so helpful. They were ALWAYS available when I called. I don't know how much they are going to charge. I know it is $6000. I hope it is not more than that, like charging expenses for everything until my money is all gone. I am waiting to find out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi James,

      Our fee is determined by the Social Security Administration, so it will be difficult to tell you exactly how much it will be until the post-hearing process is complete. We'll have a team member reach out to you this week to go over the details to make sure you understand how it works so there are no surprises. Thanks for the kind words, we're glad we were able to get you a positive result!


  • To Citizens

    • By Matt,
    • E tx,
    • Mar 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All I can say is Citizens did what they said they were going to do. I have two friends that went through it, and they got approved. I went through it, and I got approved. I've never had any complaints from them, they always did what they said they were going to do, and I just want to thank everybody at Citizens and anybody else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 26, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Matt,

      Thanks so much for the kind words! We're glad you had a good experience. If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know!


  • Awesome so far

    • By Wanda H.,
    • Goldsboro, NC,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm really just getting ready for my hearing. This group is very on top of things. Thank you, Citizens Disability. Everyone I have talked to is really nice and respectful. I've been denied two times, but I have a great feeling this time with their help. I feel I have worked enough now time to get what's owed to me. Without this it has been a long wait, but I think it will be worth it. I couldn't do this alone. I wish I was able to work, but my body can't handle it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're glad you're having a good experience so far Wanda - please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do!


Showing 28-54 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Citizens Disability